No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson EFAs

100% Pure Krill Oil

Item | SWE059

$11.24
25% OFF
$14.99
Qty
Size
500 mg 60 Sgels
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
100% Pure Superba2™Krill Oil (from shellfish) 500 mg *
Omega-3 Fatty Acids 110 mg *
EPA (eicosapentaenoic acid) 60 mg *
DHA (docosahexaenoic acid) 27.5 mg *
Astaxanthin (from krill oil) 50 mcg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, glycerin, purified water, ethyl vanillin.

Contains shellfish (krill).

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel one to two times per day with meals and water.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication, especially blood-thinning medication, or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not refrigerate.

Superba2™ Krill is a trademark of the Aker Group.

  • Eco-friendly source of pure omega-3 krill oil



  • No fishy odor or aftertaste



  • Natural source of astaxanthin


Looking for one of the best krill oil brands? Swanson has you covered! Krill oil is among nature's best sources of omega-3 essential fatty acids, but not all krill oil supplements are created equal. Our team of experts here at Swanson Health Products conducted an exhaustive search to find the best for our customers. When we discovered Superba2™ Krill Oil from Aker Biomarine Antarctic AS, we immediately recognized its high-quality bioavailability set it apart from the rest. But we also chose Superba2 Krill Oil because it was the environmentally responsible choice. Their sustainable Eco-Harvesting™ techniques protect the ocean and its delicate ecosystems, putting them at the forefront of environmentally sound and sustainable fishing practices. Superba2 krill oil is made with patented Flexitech™ technology which helps remove unwanted salts and other impurities to produce an odor-free krill oil of incomparable quality.

Each of our softgels delivers both EPA and DHA omega-3s for complete EFA nutrition. The phospholipid form of krill oil allows the EPA and DHA to be taken up directly into cell membranes, dramatically enhancing bioavailability. In addition, krill has the antioxidant astaxanthin, which not only protects the EPA and DHA from degradation, but also provides valuable free-radical protection for the body. Swanson EFAs Krill Oil uses the best krill oil in the world, delivering a beneficial source of omega-3 nutrition for cardiovascular support, mental health maintenance and more.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .15 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $22.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A heart healthy supplement! Unlike fish oil, Krill oil has no smelly after taste and is a purer form of heart healthy supplement to take. I have been using this brand for years and I have found it to be a quality product at a very competitive price.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No aftertaste or bad odor. 'Purty' to look at; Easy to 'swaller'. Makes me want to jump and holler.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product No bad aftertaste or burps! Have been using it for several years.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Swanson made products it’s a name I can trust
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not like the vanilla flavor This is probably a good product, but I did not like the vanilla flavor, especially since it was artificial. I did not expect it to have any flavor.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What more can I say? I've order this Krill Oil at least 10 times and will be ordering it again in the future.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product. I have been buying this supplement for a while, it is very good. Lately shortly after I open the jar the capsules get oily and sticky.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good product . I like it it has soft tablets eaasy to swallow.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Fishy My nutritionist is very pleased with my results and will continue on this program.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Pure" is right on... Between this Krill product and the DPA Fish Oil, together, they keep my internal body funchtions nicely lubricated and healthy...thx.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Since I'am restricted to what I can say about this product,I will say that long term use of it has been very satisfying and would highly reccomend it !
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Artificial Ingredient I understand the taste and smell of krill oil is not pleasant, but adding ethyl vanillin, an artificial flavoring is NOT the answer. I will not re-purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Been looking for quality and a fair cost happy investment
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Funky Smell These pills come with one of those things inside the bottle to keep the pills fresh I guess. However, I find the odor highly offensive, and therefore, I will never purchase this again. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My doctor recommended pure Krill Oil, which is rather hard to find. Both Swanson and Nordic Naturals have 100% krill oil and I like them both. Swanson is great for the price and no fishy smell or burbs.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product except for the softgel capsule. Following an in-depth research of product source, I decided to give this a try. It is seriously competitive on quality and price - one of the best I've come across. One drawback, however, is the 'softgel' classification. While not that large, the capsules are NOT soft, and for me at least, are quite difficult to swallow - sometimes even painful. This is the only downside for me in an otherwise stellar product.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Whoa! Nasty! This smells rotten, think I had better send it back for a refund. Very nasty.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I am so glad I bought this product because the Krill oil is so important for my body.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They're okay I use Super DHA 500 which uses wild caught calamari; but the capsules are too big for my wife. So I got her the Krill oil because the capsules are much smaller. The calamari has 500 mg of DHA and 125 mg EPA. The krill comes with a disappointing 27.5 mg of DHA and 60 mg of EPA. You have to take a lot of them; but they are small. If you can swallow a large capsule I recommend the calamari, instead
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Haven’t noticed anything Hard to review. I haven’t felt any changes whatsoever
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend! Good quality product We have been using Swanson 100% Krill Oil for at least 5 years. It is a good value and always consistent product. Have been very pleased with this Krill oil since it have a pleasant vanilla smell and no fishy aftertaste
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value Given that krill is very expensive, this product is good value for money
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krill Oil by Swanson Products Have been using this product for several years and it serves me very well: good tasting, easy to swallow, and meets the EPA and DHA standards for omega-3 quality. Thank you Swanson.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product at a good price tried the Swanson Krill Oil for the first time and must say I am happy with my decision. the quality is good and the price is the best I have seen.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No after taste Appears to be a quality product and I have not experienced any side effects.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean & Pure This is the cleanest fish oil I've ever had. No fish smell, taste. As always an exceptional product from Swanson
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has done very well for me. I've been using for years now and has helped me quite a bit and would highly reccomend this product !
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of ordering Well made. Interesting smell. Got here fast. Consistent
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good value, but they leak I prefer krill oil over fish oil, and Swanson's offers a good value, but I find these capsules leak, which makes a big mess and tastes terrible when you take them. I wish the capsule material wasn't so fragile.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemony scent with no after taste. I like this product very much. Small pill size, lemony scent with no after taste. Effective way to take Omega-3. Look for the Swanson Product sale and stock up.
Date published: 2017-12-28
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_306
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWE059, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Can I take Krill Oil if I am allergic to shellfish?
A: No, krill is a crustacean, just like shrimp, lobster and crab are.

Q: What are the equivalencies between krill and fish oil omega-3?
A: Research has not been done to establish equivalencies.

Q: Are the omega-3s in krill in the Ethyl Ester form?
A: No, they are naturally occurring phosphate esters.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here