No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson EFAs

Flaxseed Oil Made with Organic Flaxseed Oil

Item | SWE002

$5.24
25% OFF
$6.99
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 10  
Total Fat 1 gram 2%
Organic Flaxseed Oil (GMO free)Fatty Acid Profile: Omega-3—ALA (alpha-linolenic acid) 50-65% Omega-6—Linoleic Acid 11-24% Omega-9—Oleic Acid 11-24% 1 gram *

Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel two to three times per day with water.

Certified organic by Minnesota Crop Improvement Association (MCIA), St. Paul, MN 55108.

Solvent-free.

OmegaTru® is a registered trademark of Swanson Health Products.

  • Provides high-concentration of the omega 3 alpha linolenic acid



  • Supports cardiovascular health



  • Promotes healthy skin


Swanson Flaxseed Oil is a great way to add an extra boost of omegas to your diet, as well as maintain cardiovascular health. This special OmegaTru formula is cold-processed and guaranteed to deliver optimum EFA concentrations. These handy, high-absorption softgels make supplementation easy.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .79 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $12.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great EFA's I have experienced taking fatty acids for health reasons and really had not noticed the real benefits until I tried these. This brand actually makes me feel better about taking an oil supplement for joints and overall health. Definitely a continuous purchase for me.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the DR orderd! Satisfies all my personal wants & needs!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Good Husband has hard time with oils of any kind but finds these easy to take no backwash easy to take does not leave aftertaste. ..
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price, Effectiveness &Quality Allow me to be an echo here of all the folks who love this product and just say it's awesome ... period. I've used this product off and on for a good number of years and really appreciate the health that it brings.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product for a great price-husband has been using for years.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No bad taste We prefer this over the fish oils because it doesn't have a bad aftertaste.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allergic to fish I have wanted to get omega3 for a long time, but being allergic to fish and seafood, choices were limited. I was to GLAD to find that I could take flax seed oil.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what is it? The flax oil looks just like the fish oil so they are hard to tell apart. Many other brands of flax I have purchased are an almost black gel. I will buy my flax elsewhere but we like the products and convenience of Swansons.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Oil for the price I have used this flax seed oil for many years to keep my EFA's (essential fatty acids) in a good amount. Recently, I looked on the bottle, and it said made from organic flax seed oil. That even makes it better!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought the Swanson EFA Flaxseed Oil pills as an alternative to fish oil pills. This product is terrific. There is no fishy aftertaste of course which makes it a wonderful way to get your Omega's!! I only marked four leaves on convenience because the pill is a bit large.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hairdresser shocked I had a lifetime history of dry,straw-like hair. After taking Swanson's EFAs Flaxseed Oil for only 3 months, my hairdresser remarked how much softer and fuller the texture of my hair was. Seriously, I had not done ANYTHING different except add this product. I have now been using flaxseed oil for years, for I would not be without it.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A True Lifesaver This Flaxseed Oil has stopped my hot flashes and now I can sleep much better. Thanks!!!
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Swanson EFAs Flaxseed Oil (Omega Tru) Have been taking Swanson EFAs Flaxseed Oil for at least 2 years and it makes me feel good and healthy.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flaxseed Oil I have used this product daily for several years. I learned some years ago in a class I was taking for my job that flax seed was a great agent to help fight the results of stress. As a police officer, retired now, stress was a daily issue. I combine this product with my daily regimen of vitamins, exercise and attempted good diet. I feel great at 65 yrs. and will continue its' use.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from omega more omegas than fish oil, easy to swallow. has a good regularity side effect.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value! This is a great value; flax pills can be expensive but these are excellent. No aftertaste, easy to take. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! My doctor suggested I use fish oil but I couldn't hack the aftermath so I began using this flax seed oil from Swanson's. I've been using it for a few years now and have been having good check ups so I think it must be doing it's job. Another reason I chose flax seed over fish oil was the price, this is much cheaper and since the Doc says it's o.k. to use in place of the fish oil and I'm seeing results, why spend more?!! Swanson's to the rescue again!
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from organic I love that I can get my "omega 3" from an organic plant!
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The better alternative to omega Love it! Not smelly! Heard bad things about fish oil, so changed to this product!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, great price Great quality source of organic omega fatty acids, at a great price. I take them every day and couldn't do without them.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product Used it for years. Have no complaints on it's results.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Swanson product As always, Swanson delivers with a high quality product that comes in at a cost way below where any of the competitors are. I'm a little bit of an online shopping obsessive, always comparing prices and products across multiple shopping search engines. When it comes to supplements, I always end up back with Swanson.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flaxseed Oil Great value! Excellent quality - Organic, GMO-free, cold-processed, solvent-free, and a very appropriate dose of 1000mg. Also, no unnecessary ingredients!
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Easy to take capsules. No fishy after taste. Can't really tell how effective - the effects of Omega3 aren't evident for years. Might but a 5 - time will tell!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good source of Omegas This is a safer way to for me and husband to get Omegas than fish oil.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want add flaxseed to your diet I have been using it over the last few months. No problems taking it and I like how it is adds to my overall heart health. The price is very good as well.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair Great for keeping my hair shiny.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and value I appreciate your value of this product...I always feel like I save ordering from you...
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good stuff I USE THIS IN PLACE OF FISH OIL
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I love that this product has organic flaxseed oil in it! It is a great deal for the quality and would much rather take this than the fish oil.
Date published: 2013-04-27
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWE002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here