No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Condition Specific Formulas

Prostate Essentials Plus - Features Selenium SeLECT

Item | SWC091

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 180 Servings Per Container
  • Veg Caps Size: 00
$24.29
10% OFF
$26.99
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Zinc (from zinc picolinate) 15 mg 136%
Selenium (from Selenium SeLECT® L-selenomethionine) 50 mcg 91%
Stinging Nettles 4:1 Concentrate(Urtica dioica) (leaf) 120 mg *
Saw Palmetto Berry Extract (Serenoa repens) [standardized to 45% fatty acids (40 mg)] 90 mg *
Korean Ginseng Root(Panax ginseng) 50 mg *
Pygeum africanum Bark Extract[standardized to 3% phytosterols (1.5 mg)] 50 mg *
Pumpkin Seed (Cucurbita pepo) 40 mg *
Glycine 25 mg *
L-Alanine 25 mg *
L-Glutamic Acid 25 mg *
Beta-Sitosterol 20 mg *
Lycopene (from tomato fruit) 2.5 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Vegetable capsule (hypromellose, sodium copper chlorophyllin), lycopene beadlets (gelatin, sucrose, modified cornstarch, ascorbyl palmitate, mixed tocopherols), silica, rice bran, L-leucine, maltodextrin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule two times per day with water.

Selenium SeLECT® is a registered trademark of Sabinsa Corp.

  • An excellent choice for prostate and urinary tract support



  • Combines standardized saw palmetto, SeleniumSELECT selenium, lycopene, nettle (Urtica dioica) and more



  • Made with L-Selenomethionine


For a great way to take charge of your prostate health, choose Prostate Essentials Plus! This advanced prostate health formula contains the highest-quality ingredients around. The combination of guaranteed-potency saw palmetto extract (standardized to 45 percent fatty acids) and a host of amino acids and herbs with the antioxidant protection of lycopene, SeleniumSELECT selenium and zinc picolinate will work in maintaining prostate health.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .41 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $35.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I think it helps!!! I have used this product for several years, I believe it helps, also have used numerous other Swanson products all are GREAT!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These work! My husband has been taking these for around 2 years. They are working for him and he no longer needs to get up a few times during the night.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for a fair price I have been taking this for many years and now turning 69 my doctor has given excellent report on my prostate health. I would recommend this product to any one. Thanks Swanson
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prostrate Health First time to try this product and am totally happy with the results , very good product for the money , would recomend to my friends for prostrate health
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shipping Is To Slow. I bought this two weeks ago it is Working I Recommend for Him.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I have been using this product for several years. I feel it gives me prostrate protection and am happy with it.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well I have taking for six months and noticed great results
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product immediate results and will continue to use this product.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I have been using a product from another source for several years, but when I looked at the benefits this one had, and happily noticed it was much less expensive, I decided to try it for a month or two. Happy to report that it even works better than the previous one which is a double benefit.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old Capsule Was Great Been taking this item for years. I live in a hot, humid climate so I have to be very careful with the "veggie" capsules. I would appreciate changing back to the old product.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has most of key ingredients for prostrate Very pleased with the ingredients all in one capsule.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More for less I was taking Super Beta Prostate which costs $35/1 month.Swanson Prostate Essentials Plus seems to work better for me and is more affordable.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to help Seems to help. I know I'm worse when I run out. I try to re-order ASAP when I run out
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the good stuff!! I used to buy many different prostate help supplements, and then bingo; Swanson came out with Prostate Essentials, then Prostate Essentials Plus, that have all the stuff I want/need for my prostate health.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works for me: I have been using this for quite some time,and I have always got a good medical checkup pretain ing to the prostate.Seems a bit high in price,but compared to other supplements out there its more than competitive,and has great qualities.I will be taking it long term.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This really works! This is a very effective product. Found that I only need one capsule a day, not two. The nighttime one had me peeing all night. One only in the AM works great.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for older men Been taking this for many years. Prostate exams are excellent. Doctor says at 70, I have a prostate of a 30 year old.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. Using to help lower PSA
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Product I take this once in the morning and the evening. It has a complete formula that has produced excellent results for me. I have used many formulas in the past and they were OK and good but this product has made a noticeable difference where it counts.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prostate supplement. A very good product to keep the prostate healthy and with a very good price.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything a Male Needs Maintaining a healthy prostrate becomes more difficult as you age. This product contains all of the vitamins, minerals, and supplements which can do the job. I have been taking this supplement for years and the results have been outstanding.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from definitely essential! I have taken this product for decades -- now I'm 73!! -- I would not be without it! I could tell when I forgot to reorder!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent Quality I've been using this product for years, after trying many other brands. Prostate Essentials Plus has the ingredients that every man over 50 should probably take. I can notice a positive difference when I take it, which I now do every day. There are many prostate supplements on the market and they all make grandiose claims, but many that I've tried must not have the dosage or quality in their formulations that they claim, as I have not found any that consistently work as well as Prostate Essentials Plus. I know I'm sounding like an advertisement, but I'm not saying this for any compensation, but to share my years of experience and experimenting with a wide variety of prostate supplements. I think Swanson has excellent quality control.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good very good product but it never goes on special
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It needs more umph It needs to be stronger. I could take a double dose.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long time I've been using this product for many years, even before the new formula. My prostate is in good health according to my doctor.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff I have found this the best prostate supplement I've tried, and I have tried a few. I could not have continued over-the-road trucking without this stuff.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I was paying three times this for a supplement which was very effective, however this one is as effective in prostate health as I have seen. And at a great price.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Condition Specific Formulas Using this product for few years and definitely feel improvement. This formula keep me in shape.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product works well,can't complain about it !
Date published: 2015-05-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWC091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here