No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Condition Specific Formulas

Blood Sugar Essentials

Item | SWC059

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 90 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 00
$15.99
Qty
Size
90 Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid and ascorbyl palmitate) 67 mg 74%
Vitamin K (as phytonadione) 30 mcg 25%
Vitamin B-6(from pyridoxine HCl) 3.3 mg 196%
Chromium (from Chromax® chromium picolinate) 67 mcg 190%
Alpha-Lipoic Acid 200 mg *
Cinnulin PF® (water soluble extract of cinnamon bark) 80 mg *
N-Acetyl Cysteine 25 mg *
Quercetin 25 mg *
Vanadium (from vanadyl AAC) 330 mcg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), stearic acid, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule three times per day with food and water.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication, especially blood-thinning medication, or have a medical condition. Because chromium may enhance insulin sensitivity and affect glucose levels, diabetics and hypoglycemics should consult their healthcare providers before using this product. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

Cinnulin PF® is a registered trademark of Integrity Nutraceuticals International.

Chromax® is a registered trademark of Nutrition 21 and is licensed under U.S. patents #5,087,623; #5,087,624; and #5,175,156.

  • Supports cardiovascular health and blood sugar metabolism



  • Essential nutrients for supporting healthy glucose levels already in the normal range



  • Provides key nutrients for blood sugar regulation


Give your body a helping hand to support healthy glucose levels with Swanson Blood Sugar Essentials. The latest breakthrough in metabolic maintenance, this special formula combines a powerful cinnamon extract with a select blend of synergistic nutrients to help the body use its insulin supply efficiently. At the heart of the formula is a compound known as MHCP (methylhydroxychalcone polymer), a unique constituent of cinnamon that aids the body's production of glycogen to support blood sugar health. Blood Sugar Essentials combines a guaranteed-potency cinnamon extract with chromium picolinate, alpha lipoic acid, quercetin, vanadium N-acetyl cysteine and more to help maintain healthy metabolic processes.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .22 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $24.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase It was the best decision to buy this product.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonderfully I love it makes my sugar stay well within normal range while follwing a heallthy diet
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very helpful in controlling cravings I've used this product for just a few weeks but I could tell a difference right away in craving control and appetite control in general. I have already recommended it to a friend. Best product I've tried for appetite and craving control and the best priced!
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product My experience using this product is well above my expectations. It's formulation included some supplements I was currently taking except in higher concentration, which resulted in more effective and positive results. I am more than pleased with it's performance.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Since I've been taking this (3 times a day) I have noticed that I do not crave sugary things like I used to. I feel healthier and am able to say "no" to a lot of unhealthy food. My overall health has improved!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from doing what it is supposed to do
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent formula! This is really a comprehensive formula with a nice range of first class ingredients. The addition of cinnamon extract gives this product the extra edge. Overall, I would rate this a best buy on today's very competitive market, especially for the useful blend of high quality supplements.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I continue to purchase this product I cannot go without these vitamins.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all together I llike that sooo many differnt things I have read about are alll in one small capseule.
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Have tried several supplements of this type and found this one to be the best by far. Also great the price is very reasonable.
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I take a capsule before each meal, and have noticed an improvment in the way I feel!
Date published: 2009-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A best companion I like this product because of my health condition where I take other supplements I take it with multivitamin and I feel more energized and active.
Date published: 2009-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the price is too high for the product I believe the Vanadyl sulfate should be mg's and not mcg's. I understand that the mg's can be up to 10-50 mg's and would not be any harm. The mcg's is small it does not do anything for me.
Date published: 2009-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hooray! It works!!! Since I started taking this supplement a year ago, I feel better, I have more energy and even my doctor has noticed the changes!
Date published: 2008-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very effective formula I order this for my husband and he has had great results
Date published: 2008-01-31
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWC059, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here