No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Best Weight-Control Formulas

Tonalin CLA

Item | SWD067

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 softgel
  • 1 g Per Serving
  • 180 Servings Per Container
  • Sgels Size: H
$18.79
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 10  
Calories from Fat 10  
Total Fat 1 gram 2%
Tonalin® Proprietary Fatty AcidBlend (from safflower oil) [contains minimum 78% conjugated linoleic acid (CLA)] 1 gram *

Percent Daily Values based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, glycerin, caramel, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel two to three times per day with water before meals. Do not combine with chitosan-based weight-loss products.

WARNING: Not intended for use by anyone under the age of 18. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are pregnant or nursing.

Tonalin® CLA is an exclusively licensed product of Cognis Corporation. Tonalin® and The Shape Of Things To Come® are registered trademarks licensed from Cognis Corporation. Use of conjugated linoleic acid as a dietary supplement is licensed under one or more of the following U.S. patents: #5,428,072; #5,430,066; #5,554,646; and #6,015,833.

  • Patented fatty acid supplement



  • Safflower oil blend works with the body to promote lean muscle development



  • Tonalin CLA provides 78% conjugated linoleic acid per serving



  • Check out Tonalin CLA reviews below!


If you're looking for an effective addition to your health regimen for burning fat, then look no further! Swanson Tonalin CLA (conjugated linoleic acid) is a patented fatty acid supplement produced from a safflower oil blend that works to help burn body fat while promoting lean muscle development. Make it a part of your daily fitness regimen--you'll be amazed at the results! Along with diet and exercise, safflower helps support healthy weight loss. Read Tonalin CLA reviews from our customers below!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .71 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $31.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente producto Excelente Producto, combinado con dieta y ejercicio.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this product. I have been using it for 2 years and it works great. Take 2 times a day and get up and move, watch the inches melt away.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLA works for us My husband & I have been taking CLA 1000mg twice a day for about 3 mos. & it has really helped reduce belly fat. I had read about it & decided to try it. Many times when taking supplements you aren't sure if it is really doing anything. With this one there is no doubt! It just makes our clothes fit better around the middle. Swanson has a great product & price with CLA.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helps in maintenance of weight Have taken for over a year and it seems to help in the hunger and maintenance of weight, but want to continue a slow loss. so combine with other products
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality I have taken this product on and off for a while without any noticeable effects, but once I started seriously taking the recommended amount plus getting my 10,000 steps a day I finally started losing weight and keeping it off. Even though I eat grass fed meat it is still hard to get enough CLA without this supplement.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from will keep trying it At this point in time, I went through one small bottle and didn't see a difference in weight loss even with change of diet. Struggling with menopausal weight gain has been hard to deal with so I thought I would give it a try and will continue to see if it might help. All in all I think the product is good for your health anyway, so worth a try.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I've been taking this supplement for over a year. On a few occasions I've missed taking it for a few days. When I start my regimen again, there is a difference in weight loss and fat reduction in my body.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't aid in weight loss this product did not help with weight loss
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome this product helps if you need to loose a few works wellbefore or after meals with plenty of water
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works I notice the weight coming off when I use this. Swanson's has it for great price.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Started taking a month ago CLA takes time to show effect. I read a book by Lorena Vandethaegae and she says that there is a study of one group taking classes vs placebo group and after 90 days, group with cla lost average of 7% of body fat. I have only been on it for 30 days so not quiet really the effect but the quantity for the price I best I found on the market. The gel capsule is quite big so for those not able to swallow big capsules might be difficult.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I first tried these when a friend gave me some to try. I really didn't expect any results but I lost 4 lbs. in about 4 weeks. I looked a bit more toned even though I didn't lose that much. It wasn't until I didn't have any that I noticed my fat looked "puffier". I still weighed the same but somehow I looked different. I ordered Swanson's CLA and it arrived surprisingly quick. I also found it was the best price I could find. This product seems to be helping me when I had just about given up trying to get back in shape. Love Swanson's quality and fantastic prices!
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tonalin Good stuff! Helps reduce appetite, if taken a half-hour before a meal, and helps block fat uptake. Buy the large quantity!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I've been using this product since more than 1 year and it makes the difference. I've no side effect at all.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tonalin Been taking this for a couple of years now - it does what it says
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I finally founds something that controls my appetite, it lets me eat less without the feeling like I am starving all the time.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not sure I only been trying these for about 3 weeks, right now I don't see any change so I will try another bottle to give it a chance to see if it will help with my weight loss journey
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tonalin CLA I have been using 1000 mg soft gels for several months. Best prices are Swansons. I have noticed my clothes getting looser and my body is getting smaller.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Before bed I take 3 before bed on an empty stomach. I like it and it seems to work.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price Out There I have purchased CLA at GNC, years ago..and I was very happy when i found the price WAAY CHEAPER at Swanson..I buy two bottles at a time, and take 6pills per day..I do beleive they helpd me loose fat and tighten up with daily exercise. But people need to realize that they need to take the correct dosage. Take two in morning, two in afternoon, and two before workout. OR take 3 and 3, prefferably just before a workout. Wait a month, and notice the difference.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES Tremendous source of CLA. Beats the price of anyone else, the quality from this company is beyond comparison. I have been buying my suppliments here for 10 years now. The best!
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Maintains my weight ! Love it !
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT FOR WEIGHT CONTROL EXCELLENT PRODUCT. Helps to keep your fat % at normal levels.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been on CLA for several months. It is helping in my weight loss. I've lost 99 lbs. in just over a year but I believe the CLA has really helped me in the past several months get past a plateau in my weight loss. I'm not regularly losing a pound a week.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Questionable effectiveness Been taking this product for 6 months and have lost about 40 lbs along with diet & exercise. I believe it helps somewhat but overal not a significant difference whether I take it or not.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well I was a Fatty.. I was a happy fatty......but I decided I better get in better health. So I started a low carb "way of eating" I am no longer a fatty.. Thanks to the assistants of CLA!!!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am very pleased with this product. I had taken another brand and was also pleased, however, once again Swanson was the best value because of its quality and price.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine Performance I used the product in the past for a limited period and was quite satisfied with the clinical results, Her i am again returning to Tonalin,more than two years later and again attaining the desired results from this product. A real winner in my book.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works good works well & seems to do what it's supposed to....
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I've been exercising, eating clean, and also have been taking this product. It's hard to tell if I've been losing the extra belly fat because of it or because of the exercises and the diet. What I like about this product is the cost. Swanson definitely delivers products at good quality and value compared to other brands. That's why I chose to go for Swanson's, and I totally recommend it.
Date published: 2013-05-11
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWD067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here