No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Aromatherapy

Certified Organic Peppermint Essential Oil

Item | SWAR003

$6.23
20% OFF
$7.79
Qty
Size
 

Ingredients: Certified organic Mentha piperita (peppermint) oil.

Directions: For external use only. Dilute to desired strength with a carrier oil such as olive, jojoba, or almond oil prior to use.

WARNING: Not intended for internal use. Always dilute before any use other than aromatherapy. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are pregnant or nursing. Discontinue use if skin irritation occurs. Avoid contact with eyes.

Product of India

Certified Organic by ECOCERT ICO, Greenwood, IN 46143.

  • Peppermint Aromatherapy Oil from Swanson Aromatherapy



  • Certified organic peppermint essential oil



  • Ideal for both home and personal care uses


The eye-popping aroma of pure Organic Peppermint Aromatherapy Oil is sure to wake up your senses! There's no better peppermint oil than our new certified organic oil from Swanson Aromatherapy. A popular addition to skin care formulas, household products and diffusion blends, peppermint oil is cooling for both your body and your environment. Bring the essence of aromatherapy oils into your home and into your life.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .12 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $12.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great product Using this and other oils keeps pests out of the house. And smells so nice while it works.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it this is great...mix a few drops with water to make your own healthy fragrance spray for bathrooms
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from container not efficient I liked the oil, but in order to get 2 drops into a fixed oil I lost a lot of the essential oil. The essential oil comes down the spout too quickly and not in droplets so one is likely to get out way more than needed and spilling a lot on the counter. Please fix the top of the container.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful I am so happy with this product and I use it daily! There are other organic peppermint essential oils on the market and I have tried several, I come back to this one because I enjoy it so much. I encourage people to research WHY using oils, and specifically organic oils are important, then BUY THIS ONE!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smells great Real peppermint oil is so refreshing and smells wonderful. I have heard mice hate it, so, many people sprinkle it around the house in the fall and winter to repel them.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good oil I like this oil very much. The fragrance is clean and brisk. The oil quality is very good. Price is right.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product I trust From scenting my homemade cleaners to using for aromatherapy it's a reliable, potent product
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great I USED THIS MIXED WITH SWEET ALMOND OIL WITH VERY GOOD RESULTS.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I mix the peppermint oil with rosemary in epsom salts to make my own spa-quality invigorating bath!
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homemade Toothpaste Flavor I'm inspired to make my own homemade grooming products after researching online and learning what they put in commercial products, yikes! This works so well to flavor my homemade toothpaste. It's so inexpensive and smells so good.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells great Made soap with this peppermint essential oil and it smells so good. Orderig was easy and it arrived quickly!!!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I thought this a bargain until I smelled it then I found it was no bargain it is not even usable.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice oil Are they as great as the more expensive oils? Maybe yes, maybe no. Do they serve my purposes? Absolutely. These work in most oil applications as well as the more expensive products I have used. Because they are more value priced I am able to use them more liberally and more often. I love it. Thanks for the product.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality aromatherapy Nice, clear mint aroma. Using it along with the sage for homemade "vicks", along with Swanson Coconut oil. Very pleased!
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! I've been using essential oils for about 15 years. This peppermint oil is an incredible value. Our family goes through a bottle a month. I especially love a few drops mixed with coconut oil or shea butter rubbed on my skin. It is refreshing and my skin is moisturized and incredibly smooth. I use this do-it-yourself lotion every night on my chest because I breathe deeper and am more relaxed as I drift off to sleep.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Realy good essential oils I use essentail oils on a daily basis. The Swansons brand is a very good prodcut for the price. The only reason I gave the quality a 4 is because the lid is a little touchy getting to open. I have noticed this on several of the swansons oils. But for the quality of the oil and the price I will deal with lid. Very good prodcut.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Oil For Aromatherapy This oil has a strong, pleasant smell. It does however say on the bottle that it is not for internal use. So it is not therapeutic grade oils- just for aromatherapy/smell.
Date published: 2012-09-23
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWAR003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here