No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Purity Farms

Organic Ghee Clarified Butter

Item | PUF001

$14.99
Qty
Size
 

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 tsp. (5 g)

Servings per container 74

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 45Fat Cal 45  
Total Fat  5 g 8%
Saturated Fat  3 g 15%
Trans Fat  0 g  
Cholesterol  10 mg 3%
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carb 0 g 0%
Dietary Fiber  0 g 0%
Sugars  0 g  
Protein  0 g  
Vitamin A   4%
Vitamin C   0%
Calcium   0%
Iron   0%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredient: Certified Organic Butter (Milk).

Store in a cool, dry, dark place for optimal flavor.

Oregon Tilth Certified Organic

  • KOSHER-DAIRY
  • HALALĀ®
  • USDA ORGANIC
  • Pasture-Raised
  • No GMOs
  • No Salt
  • Lactose Free
  • Casein Free
  • CLARIFIED BUTTER
  • Purity Farms Organic Ghee Clarified Butter is pasture raised



  • Lactose and casein free



  • Kosher; non-GMO


Purity Farms' Organic Ghee Clarified Butter is made in harmony with nature from pastured cows on small, certified organic family farms. It's as good and as pure as it gets! Organic Ghee Clarified Butter is a rich experience for your taste buds. Honoring a traditional Indian method, pure organic butter is slowly cooked to coax out water and milk solids. What remains is traditional, delicious Ghee: a luxurious, golden, semi-soft spread with a rich buttery taste and aroma. You can use it in place of butter for cooking, baking or sautéing and surprise your family and friends with a delightful treat from nature's bounty. Try it today!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .65 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $20.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Ghee!!! I have been reading about this and its health benefits for awhile. Well after comparing different sites and stores for Ghee I found it here and at a GREAT PRICE! I love its taste and the fact that you can keep it in a cool, dark place for about 3 months. I will DEFINITELY be including this as part of my healthy regime and especially when cooking foods!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so glad I finally found this stuff! love this ghee. it only takes a small amount in the pan to sauté veggies or cook meat. has a very high smoke point so it doesn't burn easily. gives a great taste to the food. seems like it also makes the pan easier to clean up because the food doesn't stick as much.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ghee butter We never want to be without. So tasty & healthy. You'll be glad you got it too.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghee is Good I recently started the Paleo diet for health reasons. This was one product I purchased. The taste is wonderful, and texture creamy. My husband doesn't want to follow the diet, but he LOVES Ghee. Will keep buying through Swanson.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm allergic to milk but tolerate this ghee with no problems. Buying it is much easier and safer than clarifying my own butter. I was very glad to find an organic ghee but esp a ghee made from cows that are pastured.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buttery good.... I love this product. It is great value for the money. I have priced other brands and even with S&H charges, as long as you order more than one item, it is still a very good value. The flavor is wonderful and it is smooth and buttery. I use it to cook with but I also use it to butter my veggies and my sprouted grains bread. YUMMMM!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes just like butter After finding out that I am dairy intolerant, I swapped my butter for Ghee. Even though it is more expensive, it does taste and look just like regular butter. You would never know the difference except for the price. I also like to use coconut oil as replacement for butter.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best of the Best I can't say enough about this ghee! It is absolutely delicious and a terrific value, especially at Swanson's price. Hands down it's the purest & best we've ever found and beats making it ourselves. We are a gluten free & "paleo" household and use ghee nearly every day. The only problem is that it's so good I have to resist eating gobs right from the jar. We plan to buy a supply of it with each Swanson order so that we always have it on hand.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! I'm brand new to ghee, and was hesitant to try it. I love it though! I use it as a butter replacement (not sure if it's healthier or not), and the flavor is so good. I use it for cooking on the stovetop, on bread or toast, and it made my grilled cheese sandwiches even better than normal.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! We started using ghee about 6 months ago and initially, we were unsure of the taste, but our toddler loved it! Now we all can't get enough of it and use one of the big jars each week. We keep a stock of this stuff because it's a staple in our house! Every morning, our toddler asks for his "toast with ghee on it." Plus, we love using the jars afterwards! =)
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delcious I love this ghee! I not only use it for cooking and baking I put it along with virgin coconut oil in my tea and emulsify in blender.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghee butter There is nothing like the taste of Ghee on a warm biscuit, roll or good bread, and addition to a cooking item will give flavor you would not believe
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADORE this product!!! For those that want to eliminate casein and lactose from their diet (and reap the health benefits of ghee) this is the product to buy. You'll never miss butter again and Swanson has the best price on this large size which is difficult to find. A fan for life.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lactos & Casein Free Organic Butter Delicious, from Wisconsin. I use Organic Ghee the same way you would butter. For everything from popcorn to lobster.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Way to have clarified butter My wife and daughter used to make clarified butter at home until we discovered this product several years ago at a local store. We bought it there until recently discovering it is available much cheaper at Swanson.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghee Love this stuff! It is utterly delicious. I use it pretty much on everything I would normally use butter, and I love the sweet, decadent flavor and creamy consistency. I admit when I first tasted this I was almost off-put by the strong, nearly cheese-like flavor and taste, but now I can't get enough of it. I'm trying to incorporate plenty of healthy fats into my diet, and ghee is one of my main sources now.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Stable, spreadable domestic clarified butter.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful I was impressed with the strong buttery flavor. I like that it is so easy to spread, and I don't have to worry about it spoiling before I can finish it.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes great! I will not be making my own ghee anymore! For the price and the taste, this is worth the price. I can't make it for less. The jars are great for use afterwards also.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor Not only is this good for me but it tastes like full fat butter without the guilt and none of the chemicals and additives found in synthetic blend spreads. I use this to sauté food and add a little to my dog's kibble on occasion. I don't use a lot of ghee and find one jar lasts just over two months.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Organic Butter This is a good tasting organic butter. I wish there was a better way to package it, but I was overall satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ken in missouri flavor is great, and it's organic!
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price I really like this Ghee and it has the best price I have found. It works very well for frying.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Quality Product This is an excellent reliable quality product. Organic. Consistently excellent quality. Ghee is very good for cooking stir fried veggies or adding to steamed veggies with a wonderful taste. Use instead of butter on toast, too.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful flavor Love using this to cook with in my ceramic cookware. The flavor is so good, and no more burnt butter.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best butter ever !!! This stuff tastes great ! its the best butter i have ever tasted. i use it on eggs and steamed vegetables also i like to brush it on top my steaks and fish. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Ghee Absolutely love this product. Great for cooking and taste wonderful
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only buy from Swansons I love to use this for cooking. It has a strong flavor so I don't really use it for other butter type uses but for cooking, its great healthy fats with a high smoke point. And swanson sells it for half the price of my local health food store! great value!
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the best popcorn I have tried all kinds of butters & popcorn sprays to try and get the kind of popcorn you find in movie theaters. Everything I tried made my microwave popcorn (microwaved in a microwave popcorn bowl) soggy. Finally I looked online and found out you have to use clarified butter. I bought the Purity Farms Organic Ghee and just love it. It didn't make the popcorn soggy and gave it a taste just like you get in the theatre. I won't use anything else on my popcorn from now on and tell everyone about it. I am so glad I found this. Best of all, it can be used for other baking or cooking needs too.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a find!! I have used many different brands of ghee and was not satisfied with the product. Most of them had a grainy texture and were inconsistent. The first time I purchased this, I was hooked! Smooth texture, consistent high quality product at a very reasonable cost! I mostly use it for Indian dishes but I've expanded my use to many other dishes as well. You won't find a better product than this!
Date published: 2013-08-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_PUF001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here