No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

NOW Foods

Xylitol

Item | NWF112

$15.29
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Nutrition Facts

142 servings per container

Serving size 2 tsp (8 g)

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 20  
Total Fat  0 g 0%
Saturated Fat 0 g 0%
Trans Fat 0 g  
Cholesterol  0 mg 0%
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  8 g 3%
Dietary Fiber  0 g 0%
Total Sugars  0 g  
Includes 0 g Added Sugars  0%
Xylitol 8 g  
Protein  0 g 0%
Vitamin D 0 mcg   0%
Calcium 0 mg   0%
Iron 0 mg   0%
Potassium 0 mg   0%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

INGREDIENT: XYLITOL

Use as a healthy substitute for sugar in many cooking applications.

Caution: Diarrhea may occur with excessive consumption. If this happens, reduce intake or discontinue use.

Note: Xylitol is harmful to pets; seek veterinary care immediately if ingestion is suspected.

  • Derived from non-GMO corn
  • Packaged in a peanut-free facility that processes tree nuts.
  • Vegetarian/Vegan Product.
  • KOSHER
  • Nothing Artificial
  • Xylitol powder



  • Natural sweetener



  • Derived from corn


Looking for a healthy alternative to conventional table sugar that's much lower in carbohydrates? NOW Foods Xylitol is an outstanding choice! This sugar alcohol is derived from corn, has approximately the same sweetness as sugar, and has a much lower glycemic rating. As a result, it metabolizes slower in the body.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 2.54 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $16.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a powder This is a satisfactory product, but it is NOT a power as described. It is crystals of random size, some so large as to take quite a while to dissolve. Next time I'll try another brand to see if there's more uniformity and smaller sized particles.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sugar Substitute We use this daily and love the way it tastes. I have used this ounce for ounce in recipes, added it to breakfast shakes, and in drinks that demand a little sweetness. Mixing it well in water or a liquid helps the Xylitol to dissolve. The whole family enjoy items and drinks made with this product.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Sugar Substitute I use Xylitol in everything that calls for sugar. The crystal form, tastes and bakes like sugar but with none of the calories. It's the best sugar substitute I have ever found where I don't worry about the content. This particular brand is excellent for quality, taste and value.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Sweetener Many, many years ago I was diagnosed as having hypoglycemia and as part of my treatment I had to eliminate white sugar and sugar substitutes in the main. But I have been safely taking Xylitol (and Stevia) for years now with no ill effects. So far as taste goes, you cannot tell the difference between regular sugar and Xylitol and with Swanson's you have a good price tag -- if not the best.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Digestive Issues Please do intense research before you purchase this product. I was duped into believing that it is all natural, when in reality the actual process of making it uses chemicals. There are several websites and blogs online that will explain all the details. Basically anything that ends in "itol" is NOT all natural. We used this for a couple of weeks then noticed digestive troubles such as rumbling gas in the abdomen. Not comfortable at all and we only used approx 3-4 teaspoons per day. I am sure everyones reactions will be different, but with our health issues we really do need only natural chemical free products.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I love xylitol. It sweetens foods just like sugar without the blood sugar spike. I like that it is all natural.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this stuff!!! This is a great value for purchasing xylitol. I cannot find a better deal locally for this quantity. Xylitol has been a life-saver for me. I have worked to reduce sugar in my diet and switched to xylitol. The best thing about it is how good my coffee tastes using xylitol. I like it better than sugar now. I haven't found any sugar substitute that doesn't have a bitter aftertaste until xylitol.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nom Nom! This is sooo delicious! Tastes like real sugar and we've made many desserts with it. Just be careful if you use too much at once, like in a cup of coffee or two. It can "hit" you quickly.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is NOT powdered I purchased this because the description says it is 100% Pure Xylitol powder. I have recipes that call for powdered Xylitol because the granules don't mix in as well. This is actually granulated Xylitol, not powdered. I have plenty of granulated Xylitol at home, but since I don't have a coffee/spice grinder, I thought the powder would be more convenient to have on hand. Please change the description. Other than this, I've always been happy with my Swanson orders. Thanks!
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sugar substitute I have ever found and very convenient granulated like regular sugar with little aftertaste.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOW Foods Xylitol Good substitute for sugar, good quality and price.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Use with caution. This product made me physically sick. I hear it doesn't do that to everyone, but for me it was a painful experience.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Made a home made cake at Thanksgiving, noone could tell that it did not have any sugar in it! Love it!
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweet sugar sub really enjoy great quality at a great price!!!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xylitol Great product. Works just like sugar but doesn't adversely affect your teeth.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this xylitol We do not use regular sugar at all anymore. This is fantastic substitute. It has a texture like sugar. I like that is made from birch (sometimes xylitol is derived from corn) and it is not GMO. I only wish it were not so expensive. Even with Swanson's low prices, it is still does get costly.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOW Xylitol Really like the taste of this product. Use it on a daily basis. No funny after taste. Works great in dessert and in my tea.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best sugar alternatives I've been using xylitol in various forms for over a year now, and decided to use some of this particular brand to make hot chocolate. I substituted the sugar for the same amount of xylitol, and it was too sweet. The taste was just fine, but I plan on using less xylitol until I find the "sweet spot". I also want to give a word of caution, because too much can cause diarrhea. Everyone is different, so you have to figure out just how much is too much.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this for baking and ice cream. I love the small tub container for the occasional small usage, but I'm using more and more in baking and homemade ice cream and it's working great so far. Needed it in bulk for my uses and to share with others to show how yummy it is.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price Swanson had one of the best prices around for this product, which is generally very pricey. So pleased to have found it available here, so I don't have to get it at the health foods market...it's VERY expensive there!
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Xylitol. The granular sugar substitute is similar to actual sugar. I use it to bake with every week! It is also perfect to make cinnamon sugar toast!!
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good taste and value Swanson's is well priced source for the Now Xylitol crystals. These are definitely crystals -- not powder -- so be aware of that for your cooking uses. I use xylitol instead of sugar for sweetening tea, and making my own peppermints and find this tastes as good or better than sugar. Be aware though that too much can cause stomach upset -- any brand.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xylitol is great substitute for sugar! If you are looking for a natural substitution for sugar, this is it! It is wonderful for baking. Doesn't raise your glycemic index! I love this product!
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super sugar substitute! I will never use regular sugar again. 1:1 ratio, perfect for baking, you should taste my strawberry rhubarb crisp now! Love it -- any chance you'll get a brown sugar substitute as well?
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We really like not having to use sugar. This is as sweet as sugar and the same measurements. I don't like that it's made from corn, but the price is right.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost and quality the best This sugar substitute is one of the best for quality and value. Mix with Stevia in the Raw and you have a better quality than Equal or Splenda.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from xylitol Now Foods xylitol tastes better than sugar and it won't hurt my teeth. I bake with it and make chocolate candy with xylitol and coconut oil.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xylitol instead of sugar I've been using Xylitol for a few years now in place of regular sugar. It's does not leave an "after" taste that other sugar substitutes do. Measurements are 1:1 ratio. I've used it in baking and making ice cream as well. Swanson's has the best price that I've seen for this product.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use instead of sugar I have used Xylitol for a few years now. It works well in coffee, and also for baking. I wanted something that does not raise blood sugar but still tasted good and was not an artificial sweetener. I has worked for me in all baking but not for things like candies or icings or sweet cooked sauces.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The price is really good and the taste is great!
Date published: 2013-05-12
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_NWF112, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here