No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

NOW Foods

Vitamin D-3 & K-2

Item | NWF581

$7.19
10% OFF
$7.99
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veg Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin C(from Ascorbyl Palmitate) 3 mg 3%
Vitamin D3(as Cholecalciferol) (from Lanolin) 25 mcg (1,000 IU) 125%
Vitamin K2(as Menaquinone-4) (MK-4) 45 mcg 38%

Other ingredients: Rice Flour, Cellulose (capsule) and Silica.

Suggested Usage: Take 1 capsule 1 to 2 times daily with food.

Caution: For adults only. Consult physician if pregnant/nursing, taking any anti-coagulant (such as warfarin, coumadin, heparin) or other medication, or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do Not Eat Freshness Packet. Keep in Bottle.

Natural color variation may occur in this product.

Store in a cool, dry place after opening.

  • Not manufactured with wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg, fish or shellfish ingredients.
  • Produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens.
  • GMP QUALITY ASSURED
  • Non-GMO
  • Kosher
  • Recyclable Bottle.
  • 1,000 IU / 45 mcg



  • Supports Bone Health



  • Plus Cardiovascular Support


NOW combines two nutrients extensively researched for their benefits for the bones, teeth and cardiovascular system. Vitamin D3 promotes calcium absorption and calcium transport to bones. Recent studies indicate that Vitamin D3 may support healthy insulin action and glucose metabolism and may have a positive impact on immune function. Vitamin K2, likewise is beneficial in the areas of bone and cardiovascular health. Vitamin K is critical for the formation of healthy strong bone matrix. Bone quality is dependent on the presence of adequate Vitamin K. Vitamin K's role in arterial health revolves around its ability to support proper calcium metabolism in vascular structures.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .19 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $12.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for everyone, but.... Was surprised to see the D in dry form, but I guess in combination with K, that's how it needs to be; this formulation seems to be what I might have been lacking in supplementation; I've read in magazines that D & K could be beneficial to women such as myself in the 55-75 year range.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Might be working Upon my doctor's recommendation, I started taking Vitamin K2 along with D3. This has both, even though I take an added supplement of Vit D3. (I'm deficient). It hasn't been very long since I began taking it but I don't notice any ill effects. New reports say adding Vit K2 helps in absorption of calcium, magnesium and Vit D3. If it does, it's worth a try.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value Since we have been taking Vitamin D, my husband and myself are far healthier. Combined with Vitamin K2 we are ensured better absorption.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works I have been using this product for about 4 years along with a calcium and magnesium supplement. It is keeping my bone density at good levels.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOW foods vit D3 &K-2 Awesome product, have noticed many positve results since using them on a regular basis. Helped raise my Vitamin D levels from 16, to 39!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent way to get some MK4, apart from another source that gives you MK&, with minimal vitamin D that we all need.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just found out... Recently found out you need vitamin k to help absorb vitamin d-3. So I was glad to find this product which contains both. Thanks Swanson.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D-3 & K-2 Excellent source of K with added vitamin D to assist with absorption.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value!! Great source of D and K together ( vitamin K helps with the bioavailability of D especially if you're over 50)!! Great value too!!
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have Many people don't know that Vitamin K-2 is needed for calcium to be absorbed. Without it, most calcium is lost....This is a great supplement as it combines D3 with K2 so you can take it with your daily calcium supplement.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I take with my Swanson's fish oil I take this twice a day. I need 2,000 IU of Vitamin D-3 per MD doing blood test. I read so much good about K-2. Having the two together means just 1 less pill I have to take.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like the combo Good price and like the fact both d-3 & k-2 are together in this product.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent combo! I was reading that this combo of supplements has many positive long term benefits. They work together in a why most do not. The price and the potency are unbeatable from Swanson.
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D-3 & K-2 I highly recommend this vitamin combo. I usually purchase it at my local vitamin store, but found the price to be alot less on the Swanson site.
Date published: 2011-02-06
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_NWF581, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Why are some vitamin D products measured in IU while others are in mcg?

Due to changes in FDA labeling guidelines, vitamin D amounts must now be listed in micrograms (mcg) on supplement facts and nutrition labels instead of international units (IU). Although these new guidelines were issued in 2016, updates weren't required until June 2020.

At Swanson, we began updating our labels in early 2017. You will see a mixture of both IU and mcg as our national brand partners complete this process.

Q: Did my vitamin D supplement change?

A: You may have noticed a change in the daily value percentage on your favorite vitamin D product, but that doesn't mean your product changed. The FDA increased the recommended daily intake (RDA) of vitamin D, which means the same product with the same ingredient amounts fulfills a lower percentage of the RDA than it prior to the change.

Q: How much vitamin D do I need each day?

In 2016, the Food and Nutrition Board increased the Recommended Dietary Allowance (RDA) of vitamin D for most adults from 10 mcg (400 IU) to 15 mcg (600 IU) per day, and 20 mcg (800 IU) for ages 70+.

Some doctors and nutritionists recommend higher daily vitamin D intakes, especially for those at risk for having low levels. The Vitamin D Council, an organization dedicated to raising awareness about vitamin D, recommends average adults supplement with 125 mcg (5,000 IU) of vitamin D daily. Talk with your doctor about your individual needs.

For more information about these changes, see Nutrition Label Updates: Important Changes to Sugar, Fiber, Vitamin D & More.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here