No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

NOW Foods

Certified Organic Spirulina Powder

Item | NWF710

$7.99
10% OFF
$8.88
Qty
Size
4 oz Pwdr
 

Customers Also Viewed

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Level Tablespoon (3.3 g)

Servings Per Container about 34

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 15  
Total Fat 0 g 0%
Sodium 35 mg 1%
Total Carbohydrate 1 g <1%
Protein 2 g 4%
Vitamin A   220%
Calcium   0%
Iron   8%
Vitamin B-12   190%
Not a significant source of calories from fat, saturated fat, trans fat, cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars or vitamin C.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredient: Organic Spirulina Powder.

Suggested Usage: Take 1 level tablespoon daily, mixed in water, fruit or vegetable juice.

Natural color variation may occur in this product.

This product is sold by weight not volume.

Store in a cool, dry place after opening.

Certified Organic by QAI.

  • Not manufactured with yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg, fish, shellfish or tree nut ingredients.
  • Produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens.
  • GMP QUALITY ASSURED
  • USDA ORGANIC
  • Pure
  • Non-GMO
  • Vegetarian/Vegan
  • Recyclable Bottle.
  • Pure non-GMO, vegetarian/vegan formula



  • Nutrient rich superfood



  • Features chlorophyll, beta-carotene and vitamin B12


Spirulina features the highest protein and beta-carotene levels of all green superfoods, and is also a natural source of GLA (Gamma Linolenic Acid), a popular fatty acid with numerous health benefits. In addition, it is the highest known vegetable source of B-12 and delivers optimum levels of vitamins, minerals, trace elements, cell salts, amino acids and enzymes.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .35 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Thing In the Morning... . I make it a point to take it first thing in the morning with a glass of water, and I can tell the difference in my energy levels... I am 50 this year, and love to stay active... This is a natural food source of course, and that is what I seek for the most part as it concerns my supplement intake... Lots of minerals within this product that our bodies need, and it is organic as well...
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saturn This product seems good and tastes good but it's too soon to tell about the effectiveness yet.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad taste I use 4 times and I almost vomited , the taste are very bad and not dissolved in water . I will return this product for refund
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Very pure product. Tastes great mixed with Barley Grass Juice Powder and a carrot juice and orange juice mixture. Green powder tastes never bothered me. They taste like they are good for you.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Initial reaction I agree with the previous post about the taste. This is not pleasant tasting. This is also my first time taking Spirulina so I don't have anything to compare it to. I'm not sure what to expect but as of now...consuming this could be a challenge! Does anyone have any suggestions as to what they like to mix it with? I've tried water with lemon (tolerable). Thank you!
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an amazing product & I can immediately feel it. I make a smoothie every morning with half an avocado, Kal nutritional yeast, NOW spirulina, whey protein, & some Swanson's organic cocoa powder. I find it very tasty & satisfying. You can research the many varied benefits of spirulina online.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works & blends well but taste takes gettin used t I have used other powdered spirulina products that tasted much better but after a few weeks, I didn't mind the taste so much. It really smells like old wet socks and the taste is quite strong. You have to make sure you blend it well (no need for blender)- just shake vigorously or whisk with spoon otherwise it is so concentrated you will have blotches of dark green product settling. The dark green color shows the good quality of the chlorophyll content of the spirulina and since the very 1st time I tried it I felt a difference. It is not a "sugar boost" with high spikes and low- I did feel a boost of energy but it was mild and sustained. A perfect way to start your day without coffee. I put my spirulina in my morning green drink and Pineapple juice and ginger help mask the taste. After a while your body will crave it. Good sign :)
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOW Organic Spiralina Great product. Really pure, fresh and organic. My best source of protein. I use it in a smoothie twice a day and can feel the nutrients coarsing through my body!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worst taste EVER I wish I would have purchased the capsules instead. This is the worst thing I have ever tasted in my life...I can't drink it...it makes me nauseous. Furthermore, be careful with how much you consume...as little as 1 tsp can cause gastric issues.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inedible! It might have all the right stats, but this smells and tastes so bad I couldn't swallow it. I've tried other Spirulina powders and I almost couldn't taste them at all. This is disgusting.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER GREEN I have known about and used Spirulina for decades. I prefer the powder over the tablets, because to me it is preferable to use 1 or 2 tsp of the powder mixed into water or juice than to take another 10 to 20 tablets on top of my large, comprehensive daily nutritional supplement program. This NOW brand Spirulina is a 'Natural Organic Green Food' extremely rich in a broad spectrum of nutritional factors. I appreciate this easy to take Organic Nutritional Powerhouse that covers my green food needs on a regular basis no matter what I eat on any given day. I am not permitted to be specific here about all the good that I believe Spirulina does for me. However, there is a plethora of information about it online, and to my knowledge, it is permissible to read any and all of that, and then draw your own conclusions. Swanson provides this excellent NOW brand Organic Spirulina at a sizable discount, too. It's all good.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I love being able to pop a couple spoonfuls of this into a smoothie to make it more "green." It doesn't change the taste much either.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellant choice I agree that the taste is bad but if you mix it with the right stuff and make it like a smoothie its very drinkable, I put some kind of fruit, some almond milk,crushed ice, and even flavoring like vanilla or almond, works good.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend!! My very fave spirulina powder!! Good price and good quality! I add this super green food to all kinds of things but mostly use it in smoothies and on salads!! An extremely healthy food!!
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOW Spirulina Powder Thanks to a supervisor from a previous job that turned me on to spirulina when I was in my early 20"s. I'm 54 now and still faithfully using this magical green phytoplankton product. Using Swansons as my latest source I saved @ 800% purchasing it in the bulk form. Now I don't have to skip using it or skimp for the sake of economy. My wife is having it in her daily smoothie's with many other products I obtain from Swansons, as well as a eggwhites I get from a suplier in bulk locally (Ca.) Now I have only one source for the greater part of my suppliments.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must with chorella 10 g spirulina and 5 g chorella make the perfect real food vitamin! I like to alternate with home grown wheat grass juice.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste challenged Have been using other brand's spirulina for a while before trying this. It's not hard to tell that its quality, by its color, texture, density and smell, is way above ordinary. But the taste is strongly disagreeable to me. One way to get around the foul taste is to use lot of carrot or any juices to mask it. Would buy again.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This product has help me so much! I feel better after taking. In the beginning I was taking to much and it was overwhelming. The taste improved when I added it to diet Sierra Mist Cranberry Splash soft drink. I am very pleased and am reordering.*U*
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Spirulina at an Excellent Price The rules for organic spirulina changed in 2005 so many companies no longer produce spirulina that is organically certified. This spirulina is made by a company in India that meets the new organic requirements. This makes me more confident this product has very low metal levels. The taste is definitely not for everyone. Spirulina is recognized as one the best superfoods. It has high amounts of usable protein. It provides a feeling of well being and has a calming effect which lasts the entire day. Swanson also sells this product in tablet form
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This spirulina is excellent. It is not supposed to taste great. It is a super food! I blend it with orange juice and a banana, and it is wonderful. Thank you for providing organic spirulina.
Date published: 2011-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible taste I really didn't like the taste, I should of gone with the pills. I also think you have to start out with less than what it says. thanks anyway. I learned my lesson.
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Superfood but super bad taste! As a first time user of this product, it reminds me of the inside of a fish tank. Although I feel energized within 15 minutes of consumption, the flavor is overpowering ( whether in juice or water). I'll likely try the pills once I finish with this order.
Date published: 2011-01-13
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_NWF710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here