No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

NOW Foods

Natural Resveratrol

Item | NWF138

$16.43
10% OFF
$18.26
Qty
Size
200 mg 60 Veg Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veg Capsule

  Amount Per Serving %Daily Value
Polygonum cuspidatum Extract(Root/Rhizome) (Japanese Knotweed) (Natural Trans-Resveratrol - 200 mg) 400 mg *
Red Wine Extract (Alcohol-Free)(Vitis vinifera) (Fruit) (Standardized for Polyphenols) 10 mg *

* Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Cellulose (capsule), Cellulose Powder, Magnesium Stearate (vegetable source) and Silica.

Suggested Usage: Take 1 capsule daily.

Caution: For adults only. Consult physician if pregnant/nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition. This product may cause digestive upset in some sensitive individuals. If you experience any gastrointestinal discomfort after using this product, discontinue use. Keep out of reach of children.

Do Not Eat Freshness Packets. Keep in Bottle.

Natural color variation may occur in this product.

Store in a cool, dry place after opening.

  • Not manufactured with wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg, fish, shellfish or tree nut ingredients.
  • Produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens.
  • GMP QUALITY ASSURED
  • Non-GMO
  • Vegetarian/Vegan
  • Recyclable Bottle.
  • Cardiovascular support



  • With red wine extract



  • Vegan/vegetarian formula


Resveratrol, especially when combined with other polyphenols, is known for its healthy aging effects, as well as for its ability to support a healthy immune response. Resveratrol is a polyphenol naturally found in the skin of red grapes, certain berries, and other plants. Scientific studies have shown that Resveratrol supports healthy cardiovascular function through various mechanisms. Not manufactured with wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg, fish, shellfish or tree nut ingredients.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .15 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $29.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Resveratrol Deal Resveratrol is in the news a lot, and fortunately one of the best sources of this chemical is the root of the Japanese Knotweed plant, which grows wild throughout the USA (it is even considered an invasive species). Milligram for milligram, this is one of the best Resveratrol deals around. Each capsule contains a whopping 200 mg of trans-Resveratrol. NOW also throws in some grape polyphenols, to round out the supplement. I should note that I always take my Resveratrol with lecithin, because I read a study in the Pharmaceutical Chemistry Journal that showed that Lecithin increases the absorption of Resveratrol. In terms of convenience, because this is a capsule, it is difficult to split up a dose, so on days I don't want the full 200 mg, I have to open up the capsule, put some of the extract in my mouth, and close up the capsule. I have found that I don't much care for the taste of knotweed! Overall, this is a great Resveratrol product for the price.
Date published: 2010-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Immune System MY favorite TV doctor recommended Resveratrol as a daily must. He specified the natural Resveratrol, 200 mg. SO I was able to find just that in this product at Swanson. It has the ingredient in red wine recommended for healthy immune system. Satisfied, but impossible to tell if it's working. I guess if I live a long healthy life, I could then attribute that in part to Resveratrol! HA!
Date published: 2010-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this product for a few years now and I am most happy with it. Try it! I am sure you will like it too.
Date published: 2010-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been using this product for over a year now. I cant tell exactly how effective it has been in my body, but I feel it has done a good job in keeping my healthy weight.
Date published: 2010-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice When you take medication and supplements on a regular basis it is hard to review one supplement at a time. I've seen the 'hype' about this supplement and decided to try it with tax money. The effect was immediately positive. Apparently this old machine needed it. I may not be able to afford it for long but I plan to make it a regular for several reasons while I can for price, the amount of product and the potency and brand, something that I would only be able to try from Swanson's.
Date published: 2010-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, Convenience and Pricing Given my wight, I have needed the higher amount of 200mg for many years. I was so pleased to find this product in this doseage. NOW is the only company I have found with this higher dose with a reputation like Swanson to produce high quaility products. The availability to shop on this site for most of my supplements and the competitive pricing makes me recommend this product and this site for purchasing it..
Date published: 2010-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied user I purchased this product because of the great claims I had heard about resveratrol in the news and all over the web. When I received it, as I had not heard of any maximum dosage or ill side effects from this substance, I decided to up the dosage to 2 pills a day instead of 1 so I'd get a jumpstart effect. It hasn't let me down. This month I turn 63 and my memory had been doing that senior's moment thing more than I liked to admit. After using this now for about 2 months I can really say my memory is improving. My lost vocabulary words seem to be popping up frequently in conversation and there's no "searching" for the right word to fit the situation. Now I can't say this product is completely responsible for this happening as I had also started taking Mega Greens and Emergen-C at the same time, but I can tell you that I will continue this regimen from here on. It is so wonderful to feel comfortable in conversation and not have to claim a "senior moment" - actually I never did that I just felt embarrassed by my stuttering pauses. I will try cutting back to 1 pill a day in about another month but should I have a relapse of forgetfulness you can bet I'll go back to the double dose. I love this product and won't be without it.
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Whats this stuff do? I don't notice anything good or bad. So I'd say its useless. Supplements are different for every user. This does nothing for me (good or bad) won't buy again. Any brand.
Date published: 2009-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy skin I had heard that resveratrol in sufficient quantities would make skin more supple and youthful. I decided to try the NOW brand because it is one of the higher potencies, and NOW brands always have good prices. I have not been disappointed. My skin is glowing!! People often mistake me for up to seventeen years younger than my age!
Date published: 2009-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Price I have never had a bad experience with a Now Foods product. The resveratrol from Now Foods is a quality high potency product at an unbelievable price. I searched the internet for a better price, and for the potency of this product, a better price cannot be found. Also, the quality of this product is unsurpassed.
Date published: 2009-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Buy I like Now products and Resveratrol is a hit for me. I like the potency on this and the price. I think that since I have been using Resveratrol my overall energies and stamina have improved. Thank you Swanson for the great price too.
Date published: 2009-07-17
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_NWF138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here