No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Native Forest

Unsweetened Organic Coconut Milk - Classic

Item | NFO001

$2.40
15% OFF
$2.83
Qty
Size
 

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1/3 cup (80 mL)

Servings Per Container about 5

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 140Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 15 g 22%
Saturated Fat 13 g 64%
Trans Fat 0 g  
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Sodium 10 mg 0%
Potassium 150 mg 4%
Total Carbohydrate 2 g 1%
Dietary Fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars 0 g  
Protein 1 g  
Vitamin A   0%
Vitamin C   0%
Calcium   0%
Iron   10%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Organic Coconut Milk (organic coconut, purified water, organic guar gum).

Use in soups, curries, sauces, desserts and beverages.

Store at room temperature and shake well before using.

Once opened, refrigerate in glass or plastic container and enjoy within 4 days.

Coconut milk may naturally separate and solidify when cold. Spoon the coconut milk into a glass container, which you place in a bowl of hot water. As milk softens, stir well to restore its smooth consistency.

Certified organic by QAI

Product of Thailand

  • Certified kosher by Kehilla Kosher
  • Coconut Milk is a gluten free food.
  • Native ForestĀ® Organic Coconut Milk is produced in a facility that is both HACCP and Organic Certified.
  • NON BPA PACKAGING
  • VEGAN
  • KOSHER-PAREVE
  • USDA ORGANIC
  • UNSWEETENED
  • NON GMO Project VERIFIED
  • GLUTEN-FREEĀ®
  • Native Forest Unsweetened Classic Organic Coconut Milk



  • Non-GMO



  • Perfect in soups, curries, sauces, desserts and beverages


Now available from Native Forest, Coconut milk is a staple of Thai and many Asian cuisines. Unsweetened Organic Coconut Milk is made from organic coconuts, and is perfect for soups, curries, sauces, desserts and beverages. This coconut milk is non-GMO, organic, gluten-free, vegan and kosher. It's an all-around great addition to your pantry!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 1.06 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $3.59

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Coconut Milk I have tried many brands of coconut milk and this brand is consistently the best. The fact that it is organic is important to me. Swanson's price for it, as for most of its products, is the best. Love the taste and the fact that the cans are in good condition. I've ordered from other places and got dented cans. Swanson gets 5 stars for this product.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good taste, but got sour very quickly in the refrigerator
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best organic coconut milk in a can I enjoy the flavor and creaminess of this product. Non-BPA can lining. It's a great addition to cream soups in place of dairy.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmm I really enjoyed this. I used it for pina colada's I don't like my drinks real sweet so this was perfect!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tasting coconut milk I have tried other brands and this is the best one I have found. Even my kids will eat it in a smoothie!
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I chose Native Forest because not only is it an organic, health-promoting food, but they use non-toxic cans. The Classic has become a staple for me. Put it in the fridge and you can make puddings with it or whip it as a topping. It's a great alternative to unhealthy sweets.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product, good price
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy and Delicious I've used this in soups, pies, puddings and quiche. It's excellent quality: white, smooth, creamy and flavorful. I bought it from a Swanson competitor and was disappointed that it had separated and had to be heated and mixed to get the right consistency. I suspect it froze in a cold warehouse or in transit or had been on the shelf too long. So far, when I've ordered it from Swanson, it's creamy and not separated. I've tried other brands and Native Forest is unquestionably the best!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thai used to be nice and thick now seems to be watery thought i would try this brand Native forest but 3 cans so far are just as watery as Thai!
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very thick coconut milk This coconut milk has more coconut butter than any other canned milk I've ever tried. It's almost solid at room temperature! A little goes a long way. I used it in place of milk in pumpkin pie and it was delicious! I'm going to buy some of the light for cases where I don't want something so solid, but this is excellent in hot beverages, soups, etc.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price, great coconut milk This is really good organic coconut milk and the price is great. Its much cheaper than in the grocery store and I think its even better than the brand the local stores carry. It has the coating on the inside of the can so the metal is not actually touching the product. I think it makes the coconut milk taste better... I actually taste metal in canned products that do not have that coating... This is really the best coconut milk I've found.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This is our favorite! I dilute with one can of water and use in place of milk.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have been a huge fan of Native Forest coconut milk for many years. The price on this site was the best I've seen, so I bought a number of cans. Big mistake. It appears the entire lot, at least all of the cans I've opened so far, appears to be rancid. The coconut milk is not its usual white color, it's more like off-white. The texture in the can is not smooth - it's bubbly and pasty, not its usual thick/creamy texture. It doesn't smell like fresh coconut milk -- it has a stale, funky smell. And when a spoon of it is placed in hot water, it turns light tan and this thick, oily sheen -- MUCH more than usual -- appears on the top. Something is wrong with this particular lot of cans -- R1P/RG1, expiration date 25 Apr 2016 -- and I sincerely hope it's not the poor quality of this lot that is the reason for the lower price. Will try to find it locally so I can inspect the lot numbers. What a shame, and a waste of money.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I used this for baking and making frosting.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do I even know what I'm doing? I got this thinking it was kind of like the coconut milk you get in the dairy section at the store. I was wrong, because this is a different consistency, more like a very thick syrup, meant more for cooking with. I got this thinking I could drink some coconut milk without any added calcium carbonate, which I wanted to avoid. I do not know how exactly to cook with this, and embarrassingly enough, I drank this like I would have milk. How was it straight? Weird, like drinking a bottle of that pink stuff for digestive problems. I would not suggest it. I will say that this stuff is organic, and it would seem like it would work in cooking if you knew how to do so. Overall, if you know what you're doing and what this is for, unlike me; then I would believe that this would be an excellent pick. :D
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best This coconut oil is the best and what makes it better is it's in a BPA free can! I buy the classic regularly.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite brand of canned coconut milk. We make the best healthy ice cream from it.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back For More This is a repeat purchase. Can't find a better price. Besides using this in favorite meals I also put this in my husband's coffee (he can't have sugar or dairy) and he loves it.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I like this product because it tastes good, is rich and creamy, and the can apparently has no BPA, so I feel safe using it.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value & Product Love this product, use it for Sauces all the time. Add your favorite spices & herbs to Vegies, Poultry or anything. If you need to thicken add any type of flour need the end - I use organic brown rice flour or organic coconut flour. A delicious meal in no time. For quick coconut milk I use 6oz water & 2oz from this.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No BPA in the Can Lining Native Forest does not use BPA in their cans which is a must for me. I use this coconut milk for everything from fried rice to dairy-free ice cream and truffles and even face masks. Love this stuff and Swanson's price can not be beat!
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A high quality coconut milk Native Forest brand coconut milk is lower in fat and calories than the Thai Kitchen brand that Swanson also sells, but it is not a "lite" product that contains other ingredients. I use it a lot in baking. It makes a very light and springy muffin and banana bread. I also use it as part of the liquid when making brown rice. It gives the rice a heartier texture and flavor. It makes a great sweet potato pie, or pumpkin. Try it as a milk or water substitute in your favorite recipe.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great product. I Iove cooking with coconut milk. Swanson has a good value for this brand- unfortunately there is a limit on the amount you can buy (4 cans)- for the amount that I use I would like to get a case.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lactos & Casein Free Whipped Topping I whipped the Native Forest Unsweetened Organic Coconut Milk the same way you would dairy cream and it was delicious. I used it in waldorf salad and topped blueberries and dragon fruit with it. We also added a dollop to Mint Chocolate Coconut Milk and Holiday Nog Almond Milk. Those avoiding dairy didn't have to feel left out this year. If fact everyone wanted it.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This unsweetened coconut milk is thick, creamy, delicious and very low in sugar. Only one negative comment - the last can I opened had lots of shredded coconut in the liquid! It was still good, but quite a surprise for was is supposed to be coconut MILK!
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good milk substitute I especially enjoy this as a substitute for milk when I make hot cocoa
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Coconut is so good for the body and coconut milk is a wonderful way to start using it.This is a great product for a great price,I would recommend this for everyone.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these! We use most of our daily coconut milk in our coffee-yum! Organic too. Even though they are well wrapped, over half the cans arrive dented. I just refrigerate and use them up first.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I strongly prefer the Regular over the light I tried the Light and the Regular. Don't waste your time on the light. Mainly I use this as coffee creamer. It's not that the Light tasted awful or anything, it's just too thin and runny. You should just use less of the regular or add water to desired consistency. Because of the higher fat, the regular has much better flavor and goes further.
Date published: 2013-10-16
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_NFO001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here