No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Jarrow Formulas, Inc.

Methyl B-12 Methylcobalamin

Item | JR029

$6.18
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Lozenge

Servings Per Container 100

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Methylcobalamin(Methyl B12) 1,000 mcg 16,670%

Other Ingredients: Xylitol, cellulose, stearic acid (vegetable source), natural lemon flavor, magnesium stearate (vegetable source), citric acid and silicon dioxide.

USAGE: Dissolve in mouth or chew 1 lozenge per day or as directed by your qualified healthcare professional.

NOTE: If you have a medical condition, are pregnant, lactating, trying to conceive, under the age of 18, or taking medications, consult your healthcare professional before using this product.

Keep out of the reach of children.

NOTE: Color of product naturally varies in different shades of pink.

  • No wheat, no gluten, no soybeans, no dairy, no egg, no fish/shellfish, no peanuts/tree nuts.
  • Suitable for vegetarians/vegans.
  • vegan
  • lemon flavor
  • Methyl B-12 Methylcobalamin is a superior form of B-12



  • Provides support for the brain



  • Perfect source for vegetarians


Methylcobalamin (Methyl B-12) promotes eye function against toxicity caused by excess glutamate. It also promotes healthy sleep and provides brain support. Methyl B-12 is a cofactor of methionine synthase, which reduces toxic homocysteine to the essential amino acid methionine. Methylocobalamin is better absorbed and retained than other forms of B-12 (such as cyanocobalamin).

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .17 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $11.95

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from A "worthy" product. This product is something I CAN DO for myself! I take one sublingual lozenge the first thing in the morning, and also carry some with me when on the run. I am not sure that I "feel" a difference, BUT they do give me the CONFIDENCE that I am doing something good for myself.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Buy Again And Again... Being vegetarian for 5 plus years, I needed a B12 supplement that would be easy to take. These taste delicious but do however, need to be chewed rather than dissolved. I placed it under my tongue like most sublingual B12 supplements recommend but it does not dissolve quickly. But that does not stop me from loving this product...the taste and the price...and what it does to my body. I would buy again.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned for refund very big pills Most of the vitamin B12 supplements are very tiny pills, this one was huge, which made me wonder what ingredients were in it that weren't necessary. Also, I was intrigued by the flavor when I ordered, but the reality was pretty bad. I'll go back to my inexpensive tiny cherry flavored ones.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product, affordable price.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does NOT Dissolve This product says it's a Lozenge. It does NOT dissolve under the tongue. You end up having to chew it up to swallow. B-12 does not absorb via the stomach / GI tract. Unfortunately I clicked on this product by mistake instead of the one I usually get and ended up with a bigger mistake.!
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mild flavor, slow dissolving This methyl B12 has a nice, mild lemon flavor that my kids and I like. It doesn't dissolve quickly, and I usually end up chewing it.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Supplement! I really needed this supplement! It has helped me so much! I love that I found B-12 in this form. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended form of B-12 This is another vitamin that I take daily. It is one of those like vitamin E, that you take because it's recommended, not because of any effect you feel from taking it. From what I've read the form of B-12 in this formulation is the most readily absorbed by the human body.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems pretty good I don't think that cyanocobalamin works for me, and methylcobalamin really does seem to have positive effect. I've been feeling better since using this product. I haven't shopped around, but the price seems really good compared to other kinds of supplements I'm taking.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An easy way to get your B-12 My wife and I have used this product for 6 months and are very happy with the results. The B-12 comes as an easy to take lozenge that taste great and disolves well. I can't think of an easier way to get your Methyl B-12. This product is excellent in all categories.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great supplement... I stay alert and with good energy, all day long...thanks swanson...
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from None Better I am always fond of Jarrow products, but this is particularly good and I've used it for years. It does all it is supposed to do and the price is best I've found.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste, dissolves in 5 to 10 minutes This great tasting methyl B-12 dissolves under my tongue in about 5 to 10 minutes..
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Energy My MD recommended that I start taking Methyl B-12 Methylcobalamin because of low energy partially due to not absorbing vitamin B's properly. I noticed a difference two days after I started using the supplement. My family calls it my "buzz" pill. With some other changes in my supplements, I am full of energy during the day and sleep really good at night.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from resolves slow B-12 is an essential to take when you're a vegetarian as I am and i prefer the Methylcobalamin. The Jarrows works well after a couple af weeks of intake. More energy. The only criticism I have is that it dissolves very slowly. It takes around 20 / 25 minutes!
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This sublingual B-12 has been very effective for increasing my energy. I take it around 2PM to give me the oomph to get through my evening routine. Also, I find I sleep better the evening after I take it. B-12 is important for so many reasons.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from B-12 I've used this product for three yeas and have seen a big difference in my over all health.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the Better B12 This is a good B12 made for your body to actually use and not further deplete your body, the Cyanocobalamin (manmade with cyanide that depletes your body of methyl which is needed to 'use' the B12) . I hope you can get more organic vit/min line soon. I want to purchase the healthier option.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't leave home without it! I am a huge fan of this product. Years ago I found out that I cannot absorb B-12 through my digestive tract and have to take it sublingually. What a difference it makes in my life. This dose is perfect for me and keeps me calm and level headed! The taste is great as well.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Price Tastes great, works well and the right dosage for me.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Jarrow Methyl B12 is an excellent supplement. I discovered that I was not utilizing cyanocobalamin effectively, and this is the methyl form of B12 I chose. It has safe additional ingredients, a pleasant citrusy taste, and is reasonably priced.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have used a number of B-12 lozenges and find these to be my favorite so far. Not too sweet and they don't dissolve in the bottle like so many other brands.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Product I chose this one for the Methylcobalamin and because it has a minimum of "other ingredients" I feel better overall when I take it.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I didn't really notice any difference while taking this. Shouldn't I feel something different?
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overkill, but very good The body throws away any B12 that isn't used immediately. Flushed down the toilet, quite literally. But then I'd rater waste some than not have enough and this product supplies enough and more. I like the results.
Date published: 2010-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality We are (almost) vegans. My wife had low b12. When she had her level checked after 2 months of taking this, she was good.
Date published: 2010-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with sleep After some research I decided to try this type of Vitamin B12 vs cyanocobalamin. I believe that my sleep quality is improving since I have been taking this supplement. Thank you Swanson for making this available.
Date published: 2010-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Best B-12 product I've found! I also take Folic Acid with this. This vitamin also helps get higher quality sleep.
Date published: 2010-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price and product great product and great price.
Date published: 2010-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduce Your Stress Level This product reduced my stress level. I notice that when placed in stressful conditions I felt common and in control. It also provided me with more energy. I feel totally energized. My family has notice the change and have mentioned it not only to me but to other family members. I feel great! EJ
Date published: 2010-04-16
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_JR029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here