No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Green Foods

Barley Cat

Item | GM029

$9.51
10% OFF
$10.57
Qty
Size
 

Ingredients: Powdered juice from young barley grass, maltodextrin, sodium acid pyrophosphate, hydrolyzed poultry liver, dried yeast, ground brown rice, lactose, taurine, soybean oil, garlic and mixed tocopherols.

Suggested Use: Sprinkle on top of or mix into pet food once daily.

  • Greens for cats

  • Supports skin, digestive health and more

  • Powder mixes easily with cat food
Give your cat maximum health with great-tasting super green nutrition. Green Foods Barley Cat is the original "green" supplement made from barley grass juice (grown without pesticides or chemical fertilizers) with a taste cats love. It provides enzymes, vitamins C and E, beta-carotene, amino acids, protein, chlorophyll, bioflavonoids and trace minerals. Regular use promotes healthy skin and coat, reduces bad breath, supports digestion and helps restore energy levels.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .26 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $16.07

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty Phoebe Gives 5 Stars !!!! Just a little 1/8 teaspoon on her dry kibble and she really goes after it.. Indoor cats love a little "green food"
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cats love this i have two indoor cats , so they don't get grass outside , i use this in there food , and there fur is soft and shiny , and great overall health , i love this product, i have already got several friends using both the barley cat and the barley dog , they also love it .
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think it works... I mix this in my older cat and kitten food in the mornings. They seem to like it. Their coats look shinier and the older cat definitely seems more playful as he runs around several times a day playing and chasing the kitten around the house.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this I started with Barley Grass for humans, and although it is a good source of greens, I eventually switched to Chlorella, Spirulina and Phytoplankton. When I saw there was a Barley Cat, I got some for my cats. It has Chlorophyll which makes it easy to make Hemoglobin, and is a good base for Enzymes. It also has additional Taurine, which cat's don't make and need. I give my cats dry food daily, and give them some canned food before dinner for a treat. When they eat the dry food, they always eat the portion covered with Barley Cat. When they hear me add dry food to their dish, take the cap off of the Barley Cat and sprinkle it on the food, they get up to eat some Barley Cat. So they love the taste, and it is very good for them. They are 8 years old, and their vitality is excellent.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best feline supplement for all ages I have 3 cats, momma Zoey and brother and sister, Scraps and Zone. Zoey was around 3 at the time of her consecutive pregnancies. Having kept one from each litter they all range in age from 3-6 now. I feed them either a wet/dry mix or purely dry food. When I do mix the wet and dry, however, I am always sure to mix in a spoonful of Barley Cats. From the second I introduced this product to my cats, they all loved it. Which I LOVED considering the heathful benefits of it. Today Momma is running around playing with the other two as if she were their age. And, being that they are indoor cats, I love that this product allows me to introduce more greens into their diet. Great stuff, anyone with a kitty they love should try it! And this is a great price too :)
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats are obsessed with this I have three cats who are all in love with Barley Cat. They have a special meow that they do when they want it, which is at least once a day. They'll eat it on top of their dry food, on wet food, or just plain, dumped out on a plate. (It's a very fine green powder...it doesn't look particularly appetizing but they just can't get enough.) I particularly like using it in the winter, when I can't give them fresh grass from outside. It seems to make them happier in general. Swanson's price is by far the cheapest I've seen anywhere.
Date published: 2010-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been successfully using this product for over 10 years on my cats. Annie will be 16 this month and is very spry and healthy. I just sprinkle a bit on her food each meal. If I forget, she will look at the food and look at me to remind me I forgot the Barley Cat. Since my cats are strictly indoors this product makes sure they get the extra nourishment needed for a healthy body.
Date published: 2010-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Benefits debatable I gave this powder to my 4 cats hoping it would help with some specific conditions they have. The powder is very fine ground. I anticipated this supplement would last 4 months but it has only lasted 2 months. I haven't seen any real benefit, and since the cost is prohibitive, I'll seek out something else to try.
Date published: 2009-08-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_GM029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here