No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Bragg

Liquid Aminos

Item | BR008

$7.79
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1/2 tsp. (2.5 ml)

Servings per container: 378

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 0Calories from Fat 0  
Total Fat  0 g 0%
Trans Fat  0 g 0%
Cholesterol  0 mg 0%
Sodium  160 mg 6%
Total Carbohydrate  100 mg 0%
Protein  310 mg  
Vitamin A   0%
Vitamin C   0%
Calcium   0%
Iron   0%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

INGREDIENTS: Vegetable protein from Soybeans and Purified Water.

Contains following 16 Amino Acids:

  • Alanine
  • Arginine
  • Aspartic Acid
  • Glutamic Acid
  • Glycine
  • Histidine
  • Isoleucine
  • Lysine
  • Leucine
  • Methionine
  • Phenylalanine
  • Proline
  • Serine
  • Threonine
  • Tyrosine
  • Valine

Essential & Non-Essential Amino Acids in naturally occurring amounts from liquid soybean protein only.

To Season Your Favorite Foods:

  • Salads & Dressings
  • Soups
  • Veggies
  • Poultry
  • Tempeh
  • Casseroles
  • Potatoes
  • Tofu
  • Jerky
  • Rice & Beans
  • Meats
  • Fish
  • Wok & Stir-Frys
  • Macrobiotics
  • Popcorn
  • Gravies & Sauces
  • Also makes a delicious broth

Bragg's has a small amount of naturally occurring sodium. No table salt is added. If less sodium is desired, use a 6 oz. Bragg's spray bottle, then dilute with 1/3 purified water or to taste and then either add in or spray Bragg's on food.

Shake if sediment occurs.

Product of USA.

  • Certified Non-GMO Soybeans.
  • No Preservatives.
  • No Alcohol.
  • Not Fermented.
  • Gluten-Free.
  • Non GMO Project Verified.
  • Kosher.
  • A gourmet alternative to tamari and soy sauce



  • Derived from soy protein



  • Contains no preservatives


Derived from soybeans that feature 16 amino acids in naturally occurring amounts, Bragg Liquid Aminos is an all-purpose seasoning for all your favorite meals. Get taste you'll love and nutrition you deserve with this certified non-GMO liquid protein concentrate.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 2.57 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $9.29

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a staple While this can be compared to soy sauce, or tamari, it's really different, and I can't say why. Lighter maybe? I use this on hot foods and cold. It's a great marinade, an addition to cornstarch sauces, drizzled over steamed veggies in place of salt, sprayed on popcorn, and combined with nutrtional yeast is a flavor like none other! I don't let myself run out, and Swansons has been the best price, and delivery is so easy!
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product would be much more acceptable with a suitable cap, without a hole there all of the time!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I love this stuff. I have gotten several family members and friends to switch to it from soy sauce as I have. It's healthier and safe for gluten free diet restrictions.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Popular substitute for Soy sauce We like this with tofu. It has a nice taste that compares favorably with good-quality soy sauce.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aminos Good product with lower sodium than soy sauce with great flavor.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful This is somewhat like soy sauce, but it has a better taste. It enhances beef especially steaks. I use it when I cook pork chops in gravy. It's good in oriental food, but it does not make a steak or pork chops taste oriental. It has lots less sodium than soy sauce. I use it in homemade vegetable soups plus any gravy. Once you use it and make gravy, you will always feel like something is missing in the gravy if you do not use it. It adds the completeness!
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than soy sauce! I initially purchased this because it is gluten free. Now I'm sold on it because it adds great flavor without so much sodium.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love Liquid Aminos! Definitely healthier than regular soy and tastes nearly identical, maybe a little less salty or like the lower sodium version of regular soy, which is great! Love, love, love it!
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty I'm so glad my good friend told me about Liquid Aminos. We use it all the time. I like the fact that it is actually good for you. We no long use Soy Sauce.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from replace soy sauce a wonderful addition to your cooking, I use it for soups, sauces, salads (togethet wtih olive oil and lemon juice), and, of course, stir fry dishes,and fried rice . It is less salty than soy and tamari, and stars in a healthy kitchen. Obviously a staple item in my kitchen.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still Soy Love the flavor, but be careful, it's a bit salty. The aminos are a definite plus. I try to alternate between this and coconut aminos.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe flavorer This stuff is better than soy. Most soy is made from GMO's, but this is made from organic soy and is GMO free. It tastes great, on rice or whatever other grains or products that I decide to use it on.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and healthy I use this on all kinds of cooked foods and to make my own salad dressings. It is full of healthy stuff. Anything Braggs makes is great.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid Aminos This is like soy sauce but lot better and healthier choice. Good quality and price.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been using the Liquid Aminos for over a year. It adds a soy sauce-like flavor to foods. Swanson's has a great price for this product.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff This needs to be in every kitchen. People need to learn how to cook to improve health. This is an essential for the aminos. Its also great for dogs. They get the best coat. Love it!
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Rice and Veggies I love this product. I put in on vegetables, rice, quinoa, etc. It gives flavor and helps you get your aminos in. It is a staple for me.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bragg's perfect substitute for soy sauce Love this stuff! Don't like the high sodium in regular soy sauce. Bragg's is so similar to soy sauce and all the health benefits involved in getting all the amino acids make this choice a no brainer. I use it in recipes for meatloaf, stir-frys, any recipe that would call for soy or Worcestershire sauce. Will continue using it and I think Swanson's is a little less expensive than elsewhere.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I have found it difficult to identify healthy spices and flavorings that make tofu and veggies taste appealing. This is one of the few items I've found that really helps, although you still have to be mindful of the amount of sodium in the product.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bragg Liquid Aminos I am never without this product. I know Amino Accids are very important for my body. I use it in everything. It is naturally salty (a good thing) and I use it instead of salt. I use it in stews, salads etc. etc.Love it. When I get low I immediately order more!
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid Aminos For those on a gluten-free diet, this is the perfect substitute for soy sauce. It is tasty and reasonable, and Bragg has a long reputation as a health food specialist.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bragg products are wonderful! Thank You Swanson for carrying a very healthy amino product. I love the taste and love how I feel when I use it.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more soy sauce I use this in stir fry and with sushi (blasphemy, I know) and as an all-around replacement for soy sauce. I will never use the stuff again now that I've come across Bragg's liquid aminos, a WONDERFUL and flavorful alternative!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste I use this instead of soy sauce because it is always gluten free so no worries about that.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bragging Rights This stuff is a great alternative to soy sauce with a milder flavor. It's still a bit high in sodium, so moderation is key. We often use it in vegan stir fry--no oil necessary. Always best to use a little, more can be added at the table if necessary. Some like this sprayed onto popcorn also. It comes in a spray bottle, while this is a refill size.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! How many companies can "Bragg" that their product is both healthy and makes food taste great! Love this stuff!
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non GMO Soy I like the product because so many soy sauces have Wheat and GMO soy this product taste just like soy sauce to me and it doesn't have the things I dont want in it
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this and use it every day I have been using this for 15 years on my salads and slaw along with vinegar & olive oil. It really adds a wonderful flavor. It is salty so don't use too much. A little goes a long way!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid Aminos Just wish we could buy a larger size! We use it instead of salt. Also, replaces 'soy sauce' and the like. A healthy option.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and tastes great and all natural. I use it in place of soy sauce. It is full of amino acids and just wonderful tasting. You can't beat the price you get through Swanson's instead of the market. Face it, Swansons is a one stop shop and I love it.
Date published: 2013-04-29
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_BR008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here