No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Avalon Organics

Lemon Clarifying Shampoo

Item | AVL024

$7.03
5% OFF
$7.41
Qty
Size
 

INGREDIENTS: Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice(¹), Aqua (Water), Decyl Glucoside, Sodium Coco-Sulfate, Coco-Glucoside, Sorbitol, Babassu Oil Polyglyceryl-4 Esters, Xanthan Gum, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract(¹), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract(¹), Citrus Limon (Lemon) Peel Extract(¹), Styrax Benzoin Resin Extract, Cedrus Atlantica Bark Oil, Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Peel Oil, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Litsea Cubeba Fruit Oil, Bisabolol, Citric Acid, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Inulin(¹), Sodium Sulfate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alcohol(¹), Benzyl Alcohol, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, Citral, Limonene, Linalool.

(¹)Certified Organic Ingredient

Product is preserved with Sodium Benzoate

TO USE: Apply to wet hair, massage into a rich lather, rinse. For best results, follow with Lemon Clarifying Conditioner.

Caution: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. Keep out of reach of children.

Certified by QAI to NSF/ANSI 305, the American National Standard for personal care products containing organic ingredients

Made in the U.S.A.

  • CONTAINS 70% ORGANIC CONTENT
  • NO PARABENS, HARSH PRESERVATIVES, SYNTHETIC COLORS OR FRAGRANCES, PHTHALATES, SODIUM LAURYL OR LAURETH SULFATE.
  • 100% VEGETARIAN INGREDIENTS.
  • NO ANIMAL TESTING.
  • BOTTLE MADE WITH 100% RECYCLED MATERIAL
  • Avalon Organics Lemon Clarifying Shampoo



  • Removes dulling build up and gently cleanses



  • No parabens, harsh preservatives or grapefruit seed extract


Avalon Organics Lemon Clarifying Shampoo removes dulling build-up and gently cleanses as shea butter replenishes moisture to restore natural highlights, shine and color. 100% vegetarian ingredients. No animal testing. No parabens, harsh preservatives or grapefruit seed extract.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .81 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $11.70

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Lemon Shampoo/Conditioner Cleans well, hair is silky and smooth.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love this shampoo I use hair spray and and a styling product in my hair, I started to get a flaky buildup on my scalp that my hairdresser noticed. I have fine hair and this build up was really messing with the fullness of my hair. I had tried similar shampoos (much more costly) and it was always a waste of money. Not so with this shampoo, after one use my hair felt cleaner, better body, easier to style and held my style all day. I will NEVER be without this shampoo and it smells wonderful!
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have This is a great shampoo for clarifying once a week or for very oily hair like my husband's. It also provides great shine.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard Reorder, No parabens No paragons! Ok, I only need 30 letters to publish this review. "Recommend"
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Wonderful smell, ingredients, and results :)
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says it does This Lemon Clarifying Shampoo delivers what it promises, stripping away residues of other hair treatments and leaving my hair soft, shiny, and with just the slightest of a lemony aroma. My wife and I will both get it again.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells like lemon Maybe I'm not using enough, but my hair doesn't feel quite squeaky clean after the first lather and it's actually hard to get that nice lather going. Because of that I have a hard time 'lifting' the hair off of my scalp to distribute the lather all over my head , instead my wet hair lays flat on my scalp and so the shampoo has a hard time getting through. They have a 'thickening' shampoo which actually cleans greasy hair well and lathers better. I prefer that one.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Fine hair I have very fine hair, and a lot of it, as well as an oily scalp. I love this shampoo because it does not weigh my hair down, and the oil removing properties of the lemon allow me to go longer between shampoos. I love the smell too!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great smell, great price! The product has a great smell, lathers up nicely, does its job well, and at prices significantly lower than the local health stores.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shampoo Smells wonderful due to the lemon extract! Is all natural and does not "strip" your hair, yet clarifies it and takes out any build up. Finally found a shampoo I will be using forever. Is good for my hair and I am very happy with the results.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great stuff Nice lemony smell, good product.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations My hair was dull and lacked body. After using this product once, brought back shine, bounce & body to my hair. The lemon scent is so pure and invigorating.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shampoo I really like this clarifying shampoo. I usually go 3 or so days without washing my hair. I use dry shampoo and hairspray in between washings which builds up a lot of residue. This stuff washes away the buildup perfectly - no need for a 'rinse & repeat.' Smells really nice, too.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avalon Clarifying Shamppoo Thru Swansons, this product is great overall purchase. It gently clarifies, smells great, and at half the cost of retail. No harsh anything, love it!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic product Smells fantastic and quality is great. I only wish if it works for colored hair.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHOULD BE 5 STARS Smells awesome, not over powering! A little goes a long way. For those considering it but hesitate due to cost just know a little goes a long way. I have thinner hair that is long and less than a dime size in my hand lathers great. I also only have to wash my hair every other day now. Love it! Love Swanson! LET ME SAY I WANTED TO PUT ALL 5 STARS BUT IT WON'T LET ME, I GUESS IT'S CORRUPT. I HAVE CONTACTED SWANSON SEVERAL TIMES BUT THEY WONT FIX IT. IDK, SWANSON'S ROCKS DON'T GET ME WRONG BUT I CANT REVIEW MANY ITEMS ACCURATELY!
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous shampoo this shampoo is wonderful. it does a great job and smells so nice!
Date published: 2010-07-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_AVL024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here