No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Avalon Organics

Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner

Item | AVL015

$8.25
Qty
Size
 

INGREDIENTS Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice(¹), Aqua (Water), Glyceryl Stearate SE, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil(¹), Cetyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Stearyl Alcohol, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil(¹), Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract(¹)*, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract(¹), Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract(¹), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract(¹), Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Extract, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Root Extract(¹)*, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract(¹), Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Fruit Extract(¹)*, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Fruit Extract(¹)*, Serenoa Serrulata Fruit Extract(¹)(²), Solanum Lycopersicum (Tomato) Fruit/Leaf/ Stem Extract(¹)*, Tanacetum Vulgare Extract, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)(¹), Canarium Luzonicum Gum Nonvolatiles, Cedrus Deodara Wood Oil, Cedrus Atlantica Bark Oil, Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Peel Oil, Copaifera Officinalis (Balsam Copaiba) Resin, Coriandrum Sativum (Coriander) Fruit Oil, Eucalyptus Citriodora Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Ferula Galbaniflua (Galbanum) Resin Oil, Geranium Maculatum Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil(¹)*, Pogostemon Cablin (Patchouli) Oil, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil(¹), Styrax Benzoin Resin Extract, Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Oil, Cyamopsis Tetragonoloba (Guar) Gum(¹), Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Sorbitol, Tocopheryl Acetate Alcohol(¹), Benzyl Alcohol, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, Limonene, Linalool.

(¹)Certified Organic Ingredient.

(²)Saw Palmetto Extract.

*Known as Biotin carrier.

Product is preserved with Sodium Benzoate.

DAILY USE INSTRUCTIONS Apply to clean, wet hair and rinse.

Caution: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. Keep out of reach of children.

Certified by QAI to NSF/ANSI 305, the American National Standard for personal care products containing organic ingredients

Made in the U.S.A.

  • CONTAINS 70% ORGANIC CONTENT
  • NO PARABENS, HARSH PRESERVATIVES, SYNTHETIC COLORS OR FRAGRANCES, PHTHALATES, SODIUM LAURYL OR LAURETH SULFATE.
  • 100% VEGETARIAN INGREDIENTS.
  • NO ANIMAL TESTING.
  • RECYCLABLE BOTTLE
  • pH Balanced
  • Avalon Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner



  • No parabens, harsh preservatives or synthetic colors or fragrances



  • Supports a healthy scalp and nourishes follicles


Specifically designed to promote fuller hair, Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner is fortified with an elixir of biotin, saw palmetto and wheat protein to nourish hair follicles. It will help strengthen hair strands and boost body and volume for a healthy scalp and thicker, fuller hair.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .95 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $12.77

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Biotin shampoo and conditioner Not good for curly hair. I put it on my hair and instantly dried it out. Felt like straw after use smelled nice though.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent conditioner This is great for dry hair. You don't need to use a lot. It rinses out well. Leaves my hair in very good condition. Has a mild smell, not over powering.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this product My partner and I have been using both, Avalon Organics shampoo and conditioner for years now, and we couldn't be more satisfied. It does exactly what it is supposed to.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than ever I used this product regularly but was going to stop when I realized it contained a silicone derivative. The new sustainable version does not have this and is better than ever. It helps to give my hair body. I also use it just as a shampoo for my fine, curly hair in the manner suggested by the Curly Hair book. I still shampoo with regular shampoo every few times but find I need to use a milder one than the companion product to this conditioner. I rated it down on convenience because it is so thick you have to take the top off to get it out of the bottle. The price through Swanson is very reasonable.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best scalp & hair repair I was glad to switch to B-Complex Thickening hair condition. I have using it for a month now, & it works for me.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great conditioner After research we decided to add Biotin to Mom's regimen. It made sense to start using a shampoo and conditioner that had Biotin. We were pleasantly impressed with this product. It has a very faint fragrance, nice feel, leaves the hair feeling very nice, and the hair is easy to work with. We have also started using a hair finishing spray with Biotin that found and like.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't like Very thick and hard to put on, makes hair very sticky and snarled. Would not order again.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My hair is curly and this conditioner doesn't help me and the smell is not good
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shampoo great shampoo great price great results
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Conditioner Wonderful scent, price, ingredients, and results!
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SATISFIED CUSTOMER BIOTIN is VERY GOOD FOR YOUR HAIR, SKIN & NAILS....RESULTS MAY VARY for EACH PERSON but I am PLEASED WITH MY RESULTS;-}"
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So So I don't really like this conditioner. It makes my hair dull and life less.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from marilyn638 The Avalon Biotin thickening shampoo and conditioner give my thinning hair body and shine, and make it look great!
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too thick and did not work All this did was leave my hair looking dirty. No volume at all. It was too thick and I had to thin it with water to even squirt it out of the bottle. I have silvery natural (uncolored) hair and was hoping it would thicken my baby fine hair. I will not be purchasing this again. ---Suzanne Lefever of Kentucky
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I use this conditioner after I use the matching shampoo. It has a minty scent that is very pleasing. The conditioner is very thick, but it does not soften my hair as much as I would like. I still have a little difficulty combing it out afterward. But my hair does feel stronger and more flexible, not as prone to breakage since I have used the product.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fine hair This conditioner is probably one of the best I've ever used. First of all, the ingredients are remarkable (natural essences of herbs, flowers and oils), second, it leaves my hair nice and shiny and not limp at all--and I have fine hair. I feel really good about using it, as it is also sustainable to the environment, and at a great price, making it an all-around winner.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be. This used to be my favorite conditioner. They changed the formula and it no longer works. It does not feel like a conditioner at all. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My Daughter's hair was getting really thin due to pulling her hair back with a hair tie, it was really concerning me because her hair was always so thick, my sister who also loves Swanson's products told me about this shampoo and conditioner, I bought this and the shampoo and within a short time I could not believe how well her hair looked and felt, Thank you so much for this wonderful product!!!!! Lv it
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a good product It helped thicken my hair a bit and it smells pretty good. I like this product.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The first product I have ever returned Let me first say that I do love Avalon Organics but this product ... not so much. It may not be bad for shorter hair but with longer hair (even fine hair), this conditioner leaves it feeling tangly and unmanagable.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me This Conditioner made my hair feel dirty .. weighed my hair down. Smells terrible to me.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I found it! This product is awesome! After the first use I felt a difference and saw a difference. The scent is fresh and the product really makes your scalp feel great.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't mess with a good thing I really liked this conditioner until the company recently changed the formula. It doesn't perform as well.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to Strengthen Hair This is not a heavy conditioner....which makes it perfect for fine thin short hair. Love the smell as well.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Companion to Shampoo Company'd with the shampoo equivalent, it is an amazing product. Left my hair feeling great and more tamable. Get the shampoo!
Date published: 2011-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I've been using this product for about 3yrs. I luv the drastic change it has made n my hair. I just recently found this site. I pay 1/3 of the price on here compared to the stores. Great shipping as well.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical and Works I have used this conditioner for 3 years. I dilute it 1 to 1 with water before applying 1-1.5TBS of the mixture. It aids in de-tangling, rinses out easily and does not leave an oily coating. A bottle lasts a long time.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Organic? This product is not natural or organic.
Date published: 2010-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combo w/Avalon Shampoo I am really impressed with the combination of Avalon Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo & Conditioner. A nice light weight gentle cleanser and conditioner that leaves my fine hair clean, shiny, and thicker. I'll be back for more Avalon Organic products, very happy with them & for Swanson for making them available to me at great savings!
Date published: 2010-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! This conditioner has become one of my favorites. It has a very spa-like fragrance that may turn some people off if they are not used to natural essential oils. My hair tends to be very dry but this conditioner keeps the moisture locked-in. My husband keeps commenting on how shiny my hair is!
Date published: 2010-03-09
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_AVL015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here