No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

American Health

Chewable Original Papaya Enzyme

Item | AM111

$14.69
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets

Servings Per Container 200

  Amount Per Serving %Daily Value
Total Carbohydrate <1 g <1%*
Sugars <1 g **
Calcium 157 mg 16%
Papain 45 mg **
Amylase 6 mg **
Protease 6 mg **
Papaya Fruit (Carica papaya) 3 mg **

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

**Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Sucrose, calcium carbonate, vegetable stearic acid, vegetable magnesium stearate, corn starch, papaya flavors.

Directions: For adults, chew three (3) tablets following a meal, one to three times daily, or dissolve one (1) or two (2) tablets in mouth when needed.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children.

No Gluten, No Yeast, No Wheat, No Milk or Milk Derivatives, No Lactose, No Soy, No Egg, No Grapefruit, No Preservatives, No Artificial Color, No Sodium.

  • The "after meal" supplement



  • Natural digestive enzyme support



  • Vegetarian formula


American Health's Chewable Original Papaya Enzyme blend is a good "after meal" supplement to help support and maintain daily digestive health. American Health combines the finest quality of freshly ripened Papaya fruit with papain, amylase and protease enzymes, which aid in the digestion of proteins and carbohydrates, while encouraging proper nutrient absorption. The formula offers the ideal choice to help with mild, occasional gas and other gastrointestinal health support. Take this delicious, natural papaya enzyme regularly to promote gastrointestinal wellness.

This product is free of gluten, yeast, wheat, milk or milk derivatives, lactose, preservatives, soy, egg, grapefruit, artificial color and sodium.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .82 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $20.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief !!! My husband has been taking these after dinner for about a year now - and he absolutely raves about how much better his tummy has been feeling every evening. I thought it was probably just all in his mind and couldn't believe these papaya things could actually do anything. Well - just the other night I ate something that totally did not agree with me one bit - and out of desperation - decided to give these a try. WOW !!! I felt better in about 10 minutes. Now I'm a believer
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Pleasant Tasting Digestive Aid Our family has used papaya enzyme for decades to calm unhappy tummies. Whether it's from too spicy of foods or unknown indigestion, papaya enzyme often helps us. We prefer chewables and these are just right for the task. And the taste is nice too.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent American Health Original Papaya Enzyme is the best thing around to maintain a healthy digestive system. They allow me to eat foods I would ordinarily have to eliminate from my diet
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Papaya Enzyme I love these papaya enzymes, they taste delicious and they are equivalent to an after dinner mint and help with my sweet cravings. They also help my food digest and I feel good.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful Digestive Aid I've been using this product for a few years for occasional stomach acid, and have been very happy with it. Pleasant tasting chewable tablets! I've read that papaya enzyme should only be taken with food so I do not use them aside from after a meal.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this daily Good product. Helps with digestion. I always have this on hand.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT Have been using this product for several years. Always works well. Quick relief. Tasty.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Very pleased with the Papaya Enzyme. Easy to chew, mild flavor, good value. I'm carefully watching my foods to quell a digestive issue, and the papaya seems to help with that effort, especially if I've eaten a bit more than I should. There are 250 tablets in the bottle, so it will last awhile, but I will purchase again when the supply runs low.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient to take. Helps with digestion. Good tasting and effective almost at once. Does not leave an unpleasant after taste. Freshens your breath.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Left a bad taste For me, this papaya enzyme did not work. I was tempted to send it back because it contained sugar, but I should have read the label more carefully before buying.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty I love these Papaya Enzyme's, taste good and helps with digestion.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chewable Papaya Enzyme I usually by the chewable papaya Enzyme from GNC which work really well, so I decided to try these from Swanson, they are chalky & don't work nearly as well as the ones from GNC. I was very disappointed in them. Sorry Swanson
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always go back to this one! My husband and I have used these for a long time; anytime we try another brand we end up right back with this one..effective; good taste...I always have these on hand for every meal!
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewable original papaya enzyme Great product and it works for me better than others I've tried. Very tasty, too.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Digestion Help I carry some of these with me so I can take them while eating in restaurants, etc. Really helps me feel comfortable after indulging on spicy food and overeating.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Enzyme. My digestive system is working much better.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite papaya enzyme I have used this for many years. I tried other brands and was disappointed. Helps with digestion and Tastes great too.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grate Product My gastro suggest me to use this product and I love it.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Papaya! I am undecided on the effectiveness of this product, perhaps I haven't been taking it long enough, but it has an agreeable taste.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great digestive aid I've been using these American Health papaya enzymes for years whenever necessary after meals, and I enjoy their taste and they help with my digestion
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my papaya Don't know what I would without my chewable papaya. I have it all over in my house and always in my purse. Have recommended it to all my friends.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, price Got turned onto papaya about 5 years ago. Wouldn't be without them. Really helps with protein. Swanson's offer of this product is an amazing price, especially considering the 600 chewables.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Papaya Enzymes work better than anything else we have tried for a happier tummy!
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been using papaya for many years. This brand works well for the price.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Chewable I was looking for a chewable papaya enzyme product to be used after a meal. After checking in a few stores and pharmacies, I discovered Swanson brand. Well it tastes great and me and my husband love it! I will be definitely be ordering more of this great tasting product.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the gluten free products,they work for me
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These really work. My husband can't be without them.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great digestive supplement This is a simple and great digestive supplement. It doesn't have any weird taste or anything.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty! These enzymes are tasty - both my children will eat them. Great when you have eaten a bit much or if your digestion is not as good as it used to be!
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase Got two bottles so it's convenient to use in different places in the house. Nice flavor and size - easy to absorb.
Date published: 2013-02-15
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM111, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here