No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Alba Botanica

Very Emollient Body Lotion - Maximum Dry Skin Formula

Item | ABA063

$13.65
Qty
Size
 

Ingredients: Aqua (Water), Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Cetyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil(1), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice(1), Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract(1), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract(1), Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Echinacea Angustifolia Extract, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Extract(1), Allantoin, Ascorbic Acid, Panthenol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Glycolic Acid, Lactic Acid, Lecithin, Polysorbate 60, Potassium Hydroxide, Xanthan Gum, Alcohol(1), Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Amyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Benzoate, Benzyl Salicylate, Citronellol, Geraniol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Hydroxycitronellal, Linalool Fragrance (Parfum).

(1)Certified Organic Ingredient

To use: Smooth over entire body after bath or shower and any time your dry skin needs a little TLC. Pay special attention to extra dry skin, elbows, knees and feet.

CAUTION: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. Keep out if reach of children.

100% Vegetarian ingredients.

No: Animal Testing, Artificial Colors, Parabens, Phthalates, Sodium Lauryl/Laureth Sulfate or Sodium Methyl Sulfate.

  • Moisturizes skin

  • Light, refreshing scent

  • Hypo-allergenic

Alba Botanica Very Emollient Maximum Dry Skin Formula Body Lotion moisturizes skin with a light smooth feel. The blend of certified organic aloe vera, green tea and chamomile extracts delivers optimum moisture balance. Exquisitely light, this formula soothes and protects skin. Hypo-allergenic. No synthetic colors. pH balanced. 100% vegetarian ingredients. No animal testing. Paraben free.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 2.17 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $21.76

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent moisturizer. The best body lotion I have found for keeping skin from drying out. Love the silky feel of it and the scent is nice and subtle. So glad I found this product.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY #1 GO-TO LOTION This is the best general all-purpose lotion ever. Thick and creamy, sinks in immediately with no greasy after-feeling. Moisturizes stupendously. A+ and #1!
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! Great product if you have dry sensitive skin. And the large size is a great price on Swanson.com!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! This is the only lotion I use now. It helps my dry skin feel soft and smooth and it doesn't have any irritating ingredients in it. Super convenient pump dispenser and a great value from Swanson.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOTION This is a good unscented moisturizing lotion for hands and body. I use it every day especially on hands and arms. It is thick but spreads easily on skin.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never oily, just perfect. I mix it with argan oil drops for my face.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using Alba products for 20years. I'm a massage therapist and won't use any products in my practice that I wouldn't use personally. Lotion absorbs quickly, never feels greasy, refreshing light scent or unscented, my 90 yr old mother in law loves it and also sister with extreme sensitivities. I recommend you give it a try. Swan sons price definitely the best.v
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Lotion! This lotion leaves my skin soft and supple. It has a pleasant smell! Great Value and very easy to use dispenser.Overall a great product. Thanks Swanson!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite body lotion I have used this for a few years now and still love it. Leaves skin so soft and moisturized.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unscented Body Lotion I have tried many lotions, but this lotion absorbs readily and remoistens better than any I have used. I also like the fact that it is unscented.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Very Moisturizing I bought this product needing something heavier for the wintertime. I wanted something rich. This was not it. I thought to go online to see if I could do better than the drugstore but with this purchase I would have been better off going.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS LOTION I'VE TRIED A LOT OF LOTIONS AND THIS IS ONE OF MY ALL TIME FAVORITES.....FOR ABSORPTION, FRESH SMELL, AND HOW WELL IT WORKS. BOUGHT FOR MY KIDS CAUSE THEY'LL LOVE IT, TOO.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Moisturizer I love this product! Moisturizes without feeling greasy, absorbs nicely. I couldn't live without it!
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal This lotion is not all watered down. Your skin does not look dry 20 minutes after you put it on. Good ingredients and a lot cheaper than in the health food store.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product I love this lotion! I have used it for years. I love that it is all natural and softens my skin wonderfully;)
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Lotion! This is a wonderful lotion that I have been using for years. It is fragrance free, not greasy, and just feels great. Swanson offers it at a good price. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not so emollient Probably effective for average skin, but mine has always been super dry. Switching to this lotion made my skin flaky and I have used better products for my condition.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from for very dry skin highly recommend this for very dry skin - am a senior citizen & winter months are very hard on my skin. This really helps plus has a very mild fragrance.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice lotion Very nice lotion with a very pleasant light scent. My husband and I really like this product. If someone has seriously dry skin this may not be heavy enough but we find it long lasting, very moisturizing without being greasy.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it should I have a sensitive nose and this is truly scent free. I love the pump and my skin was really soft after using the lotion and it absorbed quickly. Considering how much lotion you get this is a GREAT value. I will be reordering this.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great lotion This lotion really, really works. Nice mild fragrance and it soaks in much more quickly than you would expect. I highly recommend it!!!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My skin feels moisturized and soft all the way to the next shower and replenish!
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hand and body lotion! Recommended by a friend....love it! Truly unscented, non-greasy and effective. Tremendous price through Swanson.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This lotion is thick and rich, perfect for dry skin.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff I keep a bottle of this in my shower so I can immediately lather it on. It is never greasy.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lotion ever! I love this lotion. It smells great and blends in to my skin quickly and leaves it smooth and soft all day. My husband even uses it every day as well.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Rich and creamy, spreads easily. The pump container makes it very convenient.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Moisturizer I massage this lotion in and not only does it absorb well but also moisturizes quickly. I received an expensive lotion that has a great philosophy on it as a gift and use this on top of the Alba, making the expensive lotion go further and getting the great moisturization I need from the Alba. I will definitely be purchasing another bottle as needed.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Love this lotion. I have a sensitive nose to scents and don't like greasy lotion on my hands and this lotion is great in both areas. I agree with the con of not being able to get the last inch or so from the bottle with the pump so I tip it upside down and use it w/out the pump to get almost all of it. Great value for the size and really keeps my dry skin soft in the winter. I've tried numerous other products and none compare.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Basic Body Lotion This is a good, moisturizing body lotion. However, I will spend my money on the Swanson brand of L-glutathione with Setria cream and derma e brand Vitamin E 12,000 IU cream. I like the pump bottle, and will use it up. If I end up missing it after it is gone, I will re-order.
Date published: 2014-01-02
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_ABA063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here