$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
Eco Catalog
All

Swanson Ultra

Zeaxanthin

Item: SWU254

In Stock


Swanson $7.99
Retail $13.49
Save 41%
Add To Order

4 mg 60 Sgels

Sgels Size: C, Pill Size Guide

  • Provides free radical defense for healthy eyes



  • Also helps to protect other vital organs



  • Each softgel delivers 4 mg of potent protection


Fortify your free radical defenses for your eyes and other vital organs with Zeaxanthin. A member of the carotenoid family, Zeaxanthin is a powerful antioxidant with specific benefits for eye tissues. In fact, Zeaxanthin and lutein are the most prevalent carotenoids in the retina and macula of the eye. In addition to its specific role in eye health, zeaxanthin provides valuable protection for the whole body.

FAQ

Q: What are the sources of Zeaxanthin?
A: We use both marigold and paprika as sources. The source of this Zeaxanthin product is paprika.

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain." Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Watch now to learn more

Product Description:

Zeaxanthin

"I take this product for my eye health. I've shopped around for better pricing and shipping terms and find Swanson's to consistently be the best. ... The product is good and pricing is consistently the best deal." ~product review by Chuckles2

  • Provides free radical defense for healthy eyes



  • Also helps to protect other vital organs



  • Each softgel delivers 4 mg of potent protection


Fortify your free radical defenses for your eyes and other vital organs with Zeaxanthin. A member of the carotenoid family, Zeaxanthin is a powerful antioxidant with specific benefits for eye tissues. In fact, Zeaxanthin and lutein are the most prevalent carotenoids in the retina and macula of the eye. In addition to its specific role in eye health, zeaxanthin provides valuable protection for the whole body.

FAQ

Q: What are the sources of Zeaxanthin?
A: We use both marigold and paprika as sources. The source of this Zeaxanthin product is paprika.

Product Label:

Zeaxanthin

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
OmniXan® Zeaxanthin (from paprika fruit) 4 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Rice bran oil, gelatin, glycerin, safflower oil, purified water, mixed tocopherols, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with water.

OmniXan® is a registered trademark of OmniAcive Health Technologies Ltd.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Zeaxanthin

Swanson $7.99
Add To Order

Swanson Ultra Zeaxanthin Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Procuct After using B&L Ocuvite for years, I purchased Swanson Zeaxanthin and Swanson Ultra Standardized Lutein & Bilberry. My last few visits to the doctor showed that my vision has remained excellent. The doctor was pleased and I was told to continue what I was doing. These products work. and are a great value. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Pricing This ingredient is very expensive. Swanson's price is most reasonable and it is working for me! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. This product not only works but is a great value. You really get the bang for your buck. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Less Expensive This tiny capsule, which I take daily, is far cheaper to buy from Swanson than the big name brand. Not to mention that I've been using Swanson Ultra Zeaxanthin for many years before the big name brand ever came out! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zeaxanthin I like this because the Zeaxanthin is twice the dose of Lutein. I would prefer 6mg gel dosage, however. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by carotenoid content is exceptionally high I tried dissolving capsules from different manufacturers in the oil and this one had the most saturated color. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Easy to take and effective supplement for eye health. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SEE THIS CLEARLY As far as I am concerned, one cannot have too good, too sharp, too clear vision. Personally, I include Zeaxanthin in my vision nutritional program. A delightlully small capsule that packs a lot of punch at a very reasonable price from Swanson. Do absolutely everything you can for your eye health and your good vision. I strongly recommend that you consider a number of different eye-health nutrients to your program as I do. Swanson has all these nutrients, and from Swanson they are at the best prices available anywhere. I have checked. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best eye check-up yet! At 62 yrs old, I didn't really expect my vision to improve with age. However, this week, I had the best eye check-up that I've had in a long time, 20/20 vision in both eyes! Although this was with glasses, my vision was significantly improved. I've been taking eye supplements for several years, and added zeaxanthin about 8 months ago. I'm very happy with this product and definitely plan to continue taking it. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ZeaGold I am taking this zeaxanthin in hopes it will improve my vision (health). I like that it is made from zeaxanthin extracted from paprika chili peppers. April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Product This is the BEST product for my eyes. I've been taking this for 4 years now, every day, and this has kept my vision from getting worse. I can't thank Swanson's Zeaxanthin enough!! December 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for Eye Health I started to experiment with this only in the past month. It really does work --which means good quality product. Great anti-oxidant and fuel for eye health. July 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my eyes This helps me to try to keep my eyesite as long as possable. June 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take in combination with Lutein I experienced no side effects. Small, easy to swallow. Taken in combination with Swanson Ultra Eyes Alive which provides Lutein and some other carotenoids. Ongoing research will hopefully provide the needed evidence for eye health but I am happy to report that I have personally experienced sharper vision. I see brighter colors and have better night vision. Highly recommended. May 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eye health Good eye health with this poduct. April 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eye health I take zeaxanthin for eye health and it works just fine. April 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by East to take. Hope the 2 for 1 comes back so I can buy a ton of these particular nutrients February 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Usually Available on Store Shelves This nutrient is recommended for eye health and is not one usually found on drug store shelves. I have always been very satisfied with Swanson's quality and service. December 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good buy! Zeaxanthin from Swanson is a great buy! I've compared it to other brands and it's one of the best out there! March 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best value i take this product for my eyesight and it has improved the floaters as in mostly gone from my view, my sight is clearer and after 2-3 hrs of target practice my eyes are not as tired as they were before my use of this product August 4, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product goes well with all the other products I use and I have noticed a drifferance after adding it my daily useage! June 11, 2008
  • 2015-08-28T15:46:50.323-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU254, prod, sort_default
<<prev2