close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.


We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
Shop by
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Ultra

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

Customer Favorite

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

Item: SWU152

  • Iron free, making it a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi

  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists

  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base

90 Tabs
Tabs Size: S

Retail $16.49
Save 39%
In Stock
  • Iron free, making it a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi

  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists

  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base

More than just a multivitamin without iron, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts, and natural energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 20  
Total Carbohydrate 3 grams 1%†
Dietary Fiber 1 gram 6%†
Protein 1 gram  
Vitamin A (as beta-carotene) 10,000 IU 200%
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 1,000 mg 1,667%
Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 400 IU 100%
Vitamin E(as dl-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 200 IU 667%
Thiamin (vitamin B-1) (as thiamin HCl) 25 mg 1,666%
Riboflavin (vitamin B-2) 25 mg 1,470%
Niacin (as niacinamide) 40 mg 200%
Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCl) 25 mg 1,250%
Folic Acid 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 200 mcg 3,333%
Biotin 100 mcg 33%
Pantothenic Acid(as d-calcium pantothenate) 60 mg 600%
Calcium(85% from calcium carbonate; 15% from calcium amino acid chelate) 200 mg 20%
Iodine (from kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Magnesium(80% from magnesium oxide; 20% from magnesium amino acid chelate) 100 mg 25%
Zinc(from TRAACS® zinc glycinate chelate) 15 mg 100%
Selenium(from selenium amino acid complex) 25 mcg 36%
Copper(from copper amino acid chelate) 500 mcg 25%
Manganese(from manganese amino acid chelate) 4 mg 200%
Chromium(from chromium amino acid chelate) 20 mcg 17%
Potassium(as potassium chloride and potassium amino acid chelate) 50 mg 1%
Spirulina (Arthrospira platensis)(microalgae) 1 gram *
Bee Pollen 100 mg *
Lemon Bioflavonoid 60 mg *
Black Currant Seed Oil(Ribes nigrum) 50 mg *
Asian Ginseng Root(Panax ginseng) 50 mg *
Choline (as choline bitartrate) 30 mg *
Inositol 30 mg *
Papain (from Carica papaya)(fruit) (proteolytic enzyme) (2,000 USP units/mg) 30 mg *
Quercetin Dihydrate(Sophora japonica) (flowers) 30 mg *
Betaine Anhydrous(from sugar beets) 25 mg *
Rutin (Sophora japonica)(flower buds) 25 mg *
RNA(ribonucleic acid, from yeast) 21 mg *
Apple Pectin (fruit) 20 mg *
PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid) 15 mg *
Bromelain (from pineapple)(providing 24 GDU) 10 mg *
Brewer's Yeast 6 mg *
Amylase (100,000 SKB/gram) (fungal) 5 mg *
Lipase (15,000 FIP/gram) (fungal) 5 mg *
Lutein (from marigold flower extract) 2 mg *
Octacosanol (from sugar cane) 200 mcg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Cellulose, silica, croscarmellose sodium, maltodextrin, calcium palmitate, crospovidone, gelatin, lutein beadlets (marigold extract, cellulose gum, sucrose, natural tocopherols, ascorbyl palmitate), sucrose, starch, glycerin, PVP, ascorbyl palmitate, gum arabic, dl-alpha tocopherol, glycerides, water, calcium phosphate, dextrin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take three tablets per day with water.

TRAACS®, Albion® and the Gold Medallion® are registered trademarks of Albion Laboratories, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.50 lbs

Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whole food multivitamin that tastes good I've tried a few multivitamins, and I have found that Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi without Iron serves my needs. Compared to other multivitamins, these whole food ones taste better and I like that they are made from whole foods. I am very happy with them. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whole food Multi I"ve been on this vitamin for the last 2 weeks. I'm not noticing anything differently but i will keep taking it till at least I finish the bottle. best pricing though for a MV. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality I have taken many brands of vitimins and I rate these as the best that I have ever taken. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love these vitamins. I have tried many brands over the years and I can honestly say these are the best. They give me a lot energy and I just feel better. I will continue to purchase this product from Swanson Vitamins. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly Convenitent All my daily vitamin needs are met in this one pill that I can take three times a day, with or without food. I am busy during the day, and my mealtimes are very irregular. With this vitamin, none of that matters. When I had to take multiple pills with meals to meet my daily vitamin requirements, I often skipped it because it was just too much hassle. Problem solved! April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't make me queasy I can take all 3 tabs (recommended daily dose) at one time without any queasiness. So even though they're big pills, the fact that I only have to take them once a day is very convenient. Lots of nutrition, no iron and no queeze... 5 leaves! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Been taking this product for more than 5 years my body loves it. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multi-vitamin I just started taking this multi-vitamin about a month ago and have noticed a big difference. I feel better and have found that I don't want to munch as much as I used to so I am assuming that my munching was from my body missing some important vitamins or minerals that are included in this tablet. Thank you, Swanson! April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed I find these to be the best vitamins ever. My body seems to thank me. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome wholefood vitamin My husband and I added this product to our daily vitamin routine. Very pleased with results. Easy to take, High Quality and priced right. Thank you Swanson! March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't be beat! The best value out there! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vitamin This is the best vitamin Ive come across in years , I can actually FEEL the difference when I don't take it , my son won't be without it , great for energy and full of the green nutrition we both need March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product Available There is no finer product for the money! Highly recommend! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product I have been taking this vitamin for many years now. I feel confident it is doing what I want it to do.. love the value and quality. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good mix of vitamins/minerals I like the whole food multi-vitamins for their good quality and good mix of vitamins and minerals. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I used this as my prenatal during my second pregnancy and I had no where near the nausea and other pregnancy related complaints that I did with my first. I really love that it has no iron so that I don't have to worry about constipation while using it. We will be using this as our multi forever! February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vitamin product Because this vitamin is a whole food supplement, the questionable quality of some artificial vitamins on the market is defeated. All of the most needed vitamins and supplements are included. I have recommended this product to friends and family. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Been taking this supplement for more then a year and I am completely satisfied. I do add some other supplements that I feel I could use more of, such as D, but as a base this product is excellent. The tablets are fairly large, so if you have have issue with large tablets this may not be for you, though they do not have a terrible taste, so crushing/chewing them slightly and swallowing with a drink is doable. I know this as I had some broken bits equaling a single tablet left in a bottle and got some crushed dust with it and the taste was fairly bland, easily handled with my morning coffee :) February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vitamins for Men Excellent product. I feel better January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whole food multi vitamin The best vitamin for the money. I am hooked of these. Energy and feel great. I know that I'm getting the best from Swanson. Thanks a million! January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Multi - Easily Metabolized Many of the more common multivitamins out there are made synthetically - which evidence strongly suggests is not readily metabolized and used by our bodies. This multi, however, is entirely natural and from whole food sources. And it has basically everything you need. The only thing that could make it better would be if it included iron. But iron's not that expensive to get separately. But for that reason it lost a leaf on Convenience, but I feel that's not enough to effect my overall rating. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality for a good price! I have been taking Swanson's Whole Food Multi for about 10 years. I can understand some of the complaints. Like over the past year, the tablets have been easy to break in the bottle, and harder to swallow. I have noticed that for some reason they stopped using the coating. And that's when the problems started. I too would like to see Swanson put the coating back on. It helps to keep the tablets together, and makes them easier to swallow. However I have tried many other brands. Swanson's Whole Food Multi with out iron, give you the most for your money. I understand that you can't pack all those nutrients into one single pill. So I take one in the morning, one at lunch, and one in the evening. Along with some other supplements. From my experience these are the best quality vitamins for an affordable price. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by At Last!!! A Multi-Vita that works Great for Me!! I have tried several Vitamins over the past 20 years but this one seems to be the only one that I can say actually works for me. I actually feel more energized when I take this Multi Vitamin and it's not as difficult to get up in the mornings for work as it is when I don't take them and the energy last through out the day. I only take two every morning and that does pretty good for me and I still have energy after work!! I only bought one bottle at first. Half way through the bottle I started to feel the difference in energy level. When I ran out I notice within a week my energy level started detieroting. I than quickly reordered this Multi and my energy came back within a few days. Stocked (bought the 3 bottles-limit) up to make sure I don't run out again. My search for a Good Vitamin that keeps me Energized All Day and that actually works for me is over! Thank You Swanson!! :-) December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adjustable multi-vitamin! Love this balanced food sourced vitamin. I'm a senior citizen who doesn't usually have to hustle and bustle on a daily basis. So I usually take just one in the morning with breakfast. However, if I need the extra energy and endurance I can take the recommended three tablets and have enough oomph to keep up with my five year old grandchild. It's the best multi -vitamin out there. I won't do without it. The only reason I didn't give it five leaves for convenience is that it would be easier to swallow if it was coated. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make me feel great! I can feel the difference in the way I feel the rest of the day when I take these. I feel good! November 16, 2012
  • 2016-10-26 T08:49:52.811-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_379, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU152, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service