close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
$4.99 Standard Shipping

Swanson Ultra

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

Customer Favorite

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

Item: SWU152

  • Iron free, making it a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


90 Tabs
Tabs Size: S

$9.99
Retail $16.49
Save 39%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Iron free, making it a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


More than just a multivitamin, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts, and natural energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 20  
Total Carbohydrate 3 grams 1%†
Dietary Fiber 1 gram 6%†
Protein 1 gram  
Vitamin A (as beta-carotene) 10,000 IU 200%
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 1,000 mg 1,667%
Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 400 IU 100%
Vitamin E(as dl-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 200 IU 667%
Thiamin (vitamin B-1) (as thiamin HCl) 25 mg 1,666%
Riboflavin (vitamin B-2) 25 mg 1,470%
Niacin (as niacinamide) 40 mg 200%
Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCl) 25 mg 1,250%
Folic Acid 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 200 mcg 3,333%
Biotin 100 mcg 33%
Pantothenic Acid(as d-calcium pantothenate) 60 mg 600%
Calcium(85% from calcium carbonate; 15% from calcium amino acid chelate) 200 mg 20%
Iodine (from kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Magnesium(80% from magnesium oxide; 20% from magnesium amino acid chelate) 100 mg 25%
Zinc(from TRAACS® zinc glycinate chelate) 15 mg 100%
Selenium(from selenium amino acid complex) 25 mcg 36%
Copper(from copper amino acid chelate) 500 mcg 25%
Manganese(from manganese amino acid chelate) 4 mg 200%
Chromium(from chromium amino acid chelate) 20 mcg 17%
Potassium(as potassium chloride and potassium amino acid chelate) 50 mg 1%
Spirulina (Arthrospira platensis)(microalgae) 1 gram *
Bee Pollen 100 mg *
Lemon Bioflavonoid 60 mg *
Black Currant Seed Oil(Ribes nigrum) 50 mg *
Asian Ginseng Root(Panax ginseng) 50 mg *
Choline (as choline bitartrate) 30 mg *
Inositol 30 mg *
Papain (from Carica papaya)(fruit) (proteolytic enzyme) (2,000 USP units/mg) 30 mg *
Quercetin Dihydrate(Sophora japonica) (flowers) 30 mg *
Betaine Anhydrous(from sugar beets) 25 mg *
Rutin (Sophora japonica)(flower buds) 25 mg *
RNA(ribonucleic acid, from yeast) 21 mg *
Apple Pectin (fruit) 20 mg *
PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid) 15 mg *
Bromelain (from pineapple)(providing 24 GDU) 10 mg *
Brewer's Yeast 6 mg *
Amylase (100,000 SKB/gram) (fungal) 5 mg *
Lipase (15,000 FIP/gram) (fungal) 5 mg *
Lutein (from marigold flower extract) 2 mg *
Octacosanol (from sugar cane) 2 mcg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Cellulose, silica, croscarmellose sodium, maltodextrin, calcium palmitate, crospovidone, gelatin, lutein beadlets (marigold extract, cellulose gum, sucrose, natural tocopherols, ascorbyl palmitate), sucrose, starch, glycerin, PVP, ascorbyl palmitate, gum arabic, dl-alpha tocopherol, glycerides, water, calcium phosphate, dextrin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take three tablets per day with water.

TRAACS®, Albion® and the Gold Medallion® are registered trademarks of Albion Laboratories, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.50 lbs

Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality vitamin mix I have been taking these whole food supplements for at least three years, and they seem to give me the needed basic vitamins and minerals. Each pill does have 20 calories (I take two a day, they recommend three), so you do get a few calories out of them. My only gripe with the product (other than the green color reminds me of soylent green) is the pill is just too big to swallow a lot of times without some discomfort (yes, you could break the pill in half). You even get a bit of fiber and a feeling it is just not solid vitamins. It's a good product in my opinion. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite product I've been using this product since 2007. It's my all time favorite vitamin . I wouldn't use anything else. January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by wow How is mixing synthetic and isolated vitamins with a small amount of food, a whole food vitamin. That product name is extremely misleading December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Found these several years ago at Swanson was buying another brand locally for many years at 3x the price for almost the same ingredients, have taken these daily for 10 plus years and love them and the benefits. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Good Its a great produce at a really good price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by From the Best Sources I think the best quality about this multi is that it is derived from whole foods. It was absorbed into my body in a more natural way. A top quality product December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vitamin This vitimin is similar to one I took for over 15 years until the other company changed the formula. This vitamin has the vitamins I want in the dosage I'm looking for at a great price, in a whole food package. If you don't change the formula I will be buying these for life. thanks! December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive Multi for Very Reasonable Price I don't believe you can beat this multi vitamin for content at the low price it can be purchased at Swansons December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used this product for several years and am very satisfied with it. Can't beat the price for a multi-vitamin. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love these whole food vitamins. They are really great. I take them daily and I feel wonderful. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They Smell Bad... They work well as far as I can tell, BUT they smell very bad, and when you handle them your hands hold the bad smell. Next time I will order ones that do not have a smell like that to them. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by super engergy in a pill Both my husband (a 100%disabled vet) and I have been taking whole food vitamins for about 3 months. Nothing has been helpful in the vitamin world to help Bob to say he can tell the difference in how much better he feels since taking them. I would recommend them to anyone. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its Not Bad This multi is pretty large, however it has a great price and is packed with ingredients. Overall it is a good buy. Swanson is a great company and has good quality trustworthy products. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been taking this for a while. I have ran out and used a different multi-vitamin. Big mistake. I can tell the difference in the vitamins. Have not ran out of this vitamin again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite whole vitamin! I have tried a lot of different multi-vitamins and have done a lot of research.... This is by far the best one and it's even the best priced one. It's not often those two things come together in one product! This is a whole-food multi, so your body will absorb it better. I can definitely feel the difference on days I don't take it. It's very effective. It's not too huge for me to swallow and I don't have any after taste. All in all, a great product I've already told my friends about and their buying regularly now too. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the whole foods in these vitamins. They work wonderfully. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I haven't been on a multi for a while because I am allergic to soy (d-alpha tocopheryl succinate/vitamin E) and all that I found that had the synthetic vitamin E (tocopherol acetate) were expensive! This one is phenomenal! I can tell a subtle difference in how my body is running. Plus, the energy! I can't take them past noon because I won't be able to get to sleep. :) September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Energy Boost! These are the best multiple vitamins I have every tried. I love whole food vitamins and sense the effect that these Swanson vitamins provide. Go Swanson! September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete vitamin and well tolerated. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Multi Vitamin I have been taking this Multi for several years now and could not be more satisfied. It is a large pill, but still easy to swallow. I like that it has a grassy-plant taste. This is the only multi that I will take in the future. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good vitamin I like these. I use to take gnc vitamins for yrs., but the price became to much. At first, after taking these my tongue and mouth got numb, that wore off with time. They seem to work well. I don't like the size. The price is great. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good whole food supplement Have been taking this for a few years. Similar product is 3-4x the price in retail. Seems to be pretty comprehensive in its contents. Whole food supplements the body recognizes as food as opposed to the synthetic.... September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Know your ingredients I buy many supplements from the Swanson website but until the Swanson brand removes stearic acid, silica, and magnesium stearate from their products, I will have to choose other brands. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product More effective than other products I've used. Price is good for the vitamins and minerals in the tablet. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best vitamins and low price! I've been taking these for a couple months now and they are a phenominal product and at the price they are a steal!! Recommending these to everyone!! August 23, 2013
  • 2016-08-31 T10:36:29.762-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU152, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback