$4.99 Standard Shipping
Free Shipping Icon

X

All

Swanson Ultra

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

4.6 out of 5 (369)
Customer Favorite

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

Item: SWU152

  • Iron free, making it a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


90 Tabs
Tabs Size: S

$9.99
Retail $16.49
Save39%
Quantity
In Stock

"Love this multi and the fact that it is "whole food" makes it even better! Has everything a 66 year old could want in a vitamin! I take the "without iron" as my doctor suggested." ~product review by massageaddict

  • Iron free, making it a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


More than just a multivitamin, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts, and natural energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 20  
Total Carbohydrate 3 grams 1%†
Dietary Fiber 1 gram 6%†
Protein 1 gram  
Vitamin A USP (as beta-carotene) 10,000 IU 200%
Vitamin C USP (as ascorbic acid) 1,000 mg 1,667%
Vitamin D USP (as cholecalciferol) 400 IU 100%
Vitamin E USP (as d-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 200 IU 667%
Thiamin USP (thiamin HCl) (vitamin B-1) 25 mg 1,666%
Riboflavin USP (vitamin B-2) 25 mg 1,470%
Niacin USP (as niacinamide) 40 mg 200%
Vitamin B-6 USP (as pyridoxine HCl) 25 mg 1,250%
Folic Acid USP 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 USP (as cyanocobalamin) 200 mcg 3,333%
Biotin USP 100 mcg 33%
Pantothenic Acid USP (as d-calcium pantothenate) 60 mg 600%
Calcium (85% from calcium carbonate; 15% from calcium amino acid chelate) 200 mg 20%
Iodine (from kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Magnesium (80% from magnesium oxide; 20% from magesium amino acid chelate) 100 mg 25%
Zinc (from TRAACS® zinc glycinate chelate) 15 mg 100%
Selenium (from selenium amino acid complex) 25 mcg 36%
Copper (from copper amino acid chelate) 0.5 mg 25%
Manganese (from manganese amino acid chelate) 4 mg 200%
Chromium (from chromium amino acid chelate) 20 mcg 17%
Potassium (85% from potassium chloride; 15% from potassium amino acid complex) 50 mg 1%
Spirulina (Arthrospira platensis) (microalgae) 1 gram *
Bee Pollen 100 mg *
Lemon Bioflavonoid Complex 60 mg *
Black Currant Seed(Ribes nigrum) [providing 10% fatty acids (5 mg), including 2.5-4% gamma-linolenic acid] 50 mg *
Korean Ginseng Root (Panax ginseng) 50 mg *
Choline (as choline bitartrate) 30 mg *
Inositol 30 mg *
Papain (Carica papaya) (fruit)(proteolytic enzyme) (2,000 USP units/mg) 30 mg *
Quercetin Dihydrate(Dimorphandra gardeniaria Fam. Leguminosae) (seeds) 30 mg *
Betaine HCl (from sugar beets) 25 mg *
Rutin (Dimorphandra gardeniariaFam. Leguminosae) (seeds) 25 mg *
RNA (ribonucleic acid, from yeast) 21 mg *
Apple Pectin (fruit) 20 mg *
PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid) 15 mg *
Bromelain (from pineapple)(providing 24 GDU) 10 mg *
DNA (deoxyribonucleic acid, from yeast) 6 mg *
Amylase (57,000 u/g) (Aspergillus oryzae) 5 mg *
Lipase (120,000 u/g) (Aspergillus niger) 5 mg *
Betatene® (beta-carotene with mixed carotenoids) 4 mg *
Lutein (from marigold flower extract) 2 mg *
Octacosanol (from wheat germ) 200 mcg *
Zeaxanthin (from marigold flower extract) 100 mcg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), stearic acid, silica, magnesium stearate, croscarmellose sodium in a proprietary food base (containing astragalus root, eleuthero rhizome, Schisandra chinensis fruit and seed, Echinacea angustifolia root, Irish moss, thyme leaf, brown rice powder), lutein beadlets (marigold extract, cellulose gum, sucrose, natural tocopherols, ascorbyl palmitate), food glaze.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take three tablets per day with water.

Betatene® is a registered trademark of Cognis Corp.

TRAACS®, Albion® and the Gold Medallion® are registered trademarks of Albion Laboratories, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.48 lbs

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive Multi for Very Reasonable Price I don't believe you can beat this multi vitamin for content at the low price it can be purchased at Swansons December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used this product for several years and am very satisfied with it. Can't beat the price for a multi-vitamin. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love these whole food vitamins. They are really great. I take them daily and I feel wonderful. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They Smell Bad... They work well as far as I can tell, BUT they smell very bad, and when you handle them your hands hold the bad smell. Next time I will order ones that do not have a smell like that to them. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by super engergy in a pill Both my husband (a 100%disabled vet) and I have been taking whole food vitamins for about 3 months. Nothing has been helpful in the vitamin world to help Bob to say he can tell the difference in how much better he feels since taking them. I would recommend them to anyone. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its Not Bad This multi is pretty large, however it has a great price and is packed with ingredients. Overall it is a good buy. Swanson is a great company and has good quality trustworthy products. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been taking this for a while. I have ran out and used a different multi-vitamin. Big mistake. I can tell the difference in the vitamins. Have not ran out of this vitamin again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite whole vitamin! I have tried a lot of different multi-vitamins and have done a lot of research.... This is by far the best one and it's even the best priced one. It's not often those two things come together in one product! This is a whole-food multi, so your body will absorb it better. I can definitely feel the difference on days I don't take it. It's very effective. It's not too huge for me to swallow and I don't have any after taste. All in all, a great product I've already told my friends about and their buying regularly now too. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the whole foods in these vitamins. They work wonderfully. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I haven't been on a multi for a while because I am allergic to soy (d-alpha tocopheryl succinate/vitamin E) and all that I found that had the synthetic vitamin E (tocopherol acetate) were expensive! This one is phenomenal! I can tell a subtle difference in how my body is running. Plus, the energy! I can't take them past noon because I won't be able to get to sleep. :) September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Energy Boost! These are the best multiple vitamins I have every tried. I love whole food vitamins and sense the effect that these Swanson vitamins provide. Go Swanson! September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete vitamin and well tolerated. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Multi Vitamin I have been taking this Multi for several years now and could not be more satisfied. It is a large pill, but still easy to swallow. I like that it has a grassy-plant taste. This is the only multi that I will take in the future. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good vitamin I like these. I use to take gnc vitamins for yrs., but the price became to much. At first, after taking these my tongue and mouth got numb, that wore off with time. They seem to work well. I don't like the size. The price is great. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good whole food supplement Have been taking this for a few years. Similar product is 3-4x the price in retail. Seems to be pretty comprehensive in its contents. Whole food supplements the body recognizes as food as opposed to the synthetic.... September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Know your ingredients I buy many supplements from the Swanson website but until the Swanson brand removes stearic acid, silica, and magnesium stearate from their products, I will have to choose other brands. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product More effective than other products I've used. Price is good for the vitamins and minerals in the tablet. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best vitamins and low price! I've been taking these for a couple months now and they are a phenominal product and at the price they are a steal!! Recommending these to everyone!! August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Feels good taking a supplement that is a whole food. Husband loves this as well as son. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Love This Supplement! This is our all-time favorite supplement. If I had a limit to only buy one supplement, this would be it! My husband and I both feel great when we take this supplement. More energy and overall wellness feeling! It has a lot of nutrients and herbs packed into this supplement. You cannot beat the price for what you are getting. The reason I gave "Convenience" a 4 is because the supplement is rather large (needs to be large for all the nutrients), and the last time I went to order, Swanson did not have any in stock (but didn't need to wait too long). August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has greens! I really like this product because along with all the usual vitamins it also has several greens which I needed to take. It truly is an "ultra" product. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quality whole food multi I would recommend Swanson's Whole Food Multi without Iron for anyone who is looking for a quality multivitamin. Whole food multis are superior to synthetic vitamins and no iron is a good choice for people who eat plenty of meat or are concerned about excess iron in their diet. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Been using this product for some time,I feel it has in it what makes it a good product.. Will continue to keep using it.It helps keep me a active person. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product for price At age 57,you need alittle help in the energy department,and this product helps get you up and going,but the down fall is they are alittle hard to get down the throat. August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesn't dissolve After taking this product for several months and not noticing any difference in the way I felt, I put one of these along with a couple of other multivitamins in glass of warm water with a little vinegar. It didn't dissolve after 30 minutes as the others did. I won't be ordering any more of these. August 5, 2013
  • 2016-05-30 T13:48:28.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_369, tr_369
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU152, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.