$4.99 Standard Shipping
Free Shipping Icon

X

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
$4.99 Standard Shipping
0 Your Cart ▾

Swanson Ultra

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

4.6 out of 5 (373)
Customer Favorite

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

Item: SWU152

  • Iron free, making it a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


90 Tabs
Tabs Size: S

$9.99
Retail $16.49
Save 39%
Quantity
In Stock

"Love this multi and the fact that it is "whole food" makes it even better! Has everything a 66 year old could want in a vitamin! I take the "without iron" as my doctor suggested." ~product review by massageaddict

  • Iron free, making it a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


More than just a multivitamin, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts, and natural energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 20  
Total Carbohydrate 3 grams 1%†
Dietary Fiber 1 gram 6%†
Protein 1 gram  
Vitamin A USP (as beta-carotene) 10,000 IU 200%
Vitamin C USP (as ascorbic acid) 1,000 mg 1,667%
Vitamin D USP (as cholecalciferol) 400 IU 100%
Vitamin E USP (as d-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 200 IU 667%
Thiamin USP (thiamin HCl) (vitamin B-1) 25 mg 1,666%
Riboflavin USP (vitamin B-2) 25 mg 1,470%
Niacin USP (as niacinamide) 40 mg 200%
Vitamin B-6 USP (as pyridoxine HCl) 25 mg 1,250%
Folic Acid USP 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 USP (as cyanocobalamin) 200 mcg 3,333%
Biotin USP 100 mcg 33%
Pantothenic Acid USP (as d-calcium pantothenate) 60 mg 600%
Calcium (85% from calcium carbonate; 15% from calcium amino acid chelate) 200 mg 20%
Iodine (from kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Magnesium (80% from magnesium oxide; 20% from magesium amino acid chelate) 100 mg 25%
Zinc (from TRAACS® zinc glycinate chelate) 15 mg 100%
Selenium (from selenium amino acid complex) 25 mcg 36%
Copper (from copper amino acid chelate) 0.5 mg 25%
Manganese (from manganese amino acid chelate) 4 mg 200%
Chromium (from chromium amino acid chelate) 20 mcg 17%
Potassium (85% from potassium chloride; 15% from potassium amino acid complex) 50 mg 1%
Spirulina (Arthrospira platensis) (microalgae) 1 gram *
Bee Pollen 100 mg *
Lemon Bioflavonoid Complex 60 mg *
Black Currant Seed(Ribes nigrum) [providing 10% fatty acids (5 mg), including 2.5-4% gamma-linolenic acid] 50 mg *
Korean Ginseng Root (Panax ginseng) 50 mg *
Choline (as choline bitartrate) 30 mg *
Inositol 30 mg *
Papain (Carica papaya) (fruit)(proteolytic enzyme) (2,000 USP units/mg) 30 mg *
Quercetin Dihydrate(Dimorphandra gardeniaria Fam. Leguminosae) (seeds) 30 mg *
Betaine HCl (from sugar beets) 25 mg *
Rutin (Dimorphandra gardeniariaFam. Leguminosae) (seeds) 25 mg *
RNA (ribonucleic acid, from yeast) 21 mg *
Apple Pectin (fruit) 20 mg *
PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid) 15 mg *
Bromelain (from pineapple)(providing 24 GDU) 10 mg *
DNA (deoxyribonucleic acid, from yeast) 6 mg *
Amylase (57,000 u/g) (Aspergillus oryzae) 5 mg *
Lipase (120,000 u/g) (Aspergillus niger) 5 mg *
Betatene® (beta-carotene with mixed carotenoids) 4 mg *
Lutein (from marigold flower extract) 2 mg *
Octacosanol (from wheat germ) 200 mcg *
Zeaxanthin (from marigold flower extract) 100 mcg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), stearic acid, silica, magnesium stearate, croscarmellose sodium in a proprietary food base (containing astragalus root, eleuthero rhizome, Schisandra chinensis fruit and seed, Echinacea angustifolia root, Irish moss, thyme leaf, brown rice powder), lutein beadlets (marigold extract, cellulose gum, sucrose, natural tocopherols, ascorbyl palmitate), food glaze.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take three tablets per day with water.

Betatene® is a registered trademark of Cognis Corp.

TRAACS®, Albion® and the Gold Medallion® are registered trademarks of Albion Laboratories, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.48 lbs

Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT WOW! 3 of these and if you have to much energy, try taking 2. Very heavy on the energy at 3 pills a day, and they taste bad, but what vitamins don't. but we have noticed a BIG difference in the energy and overall better feeling compared to without these. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by optimum backup I don't always have proper meals, so I depend on my vitamins DAILY ! these have done an excellent job ! December 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The vitamins crumble and are broken upon arrival- many of them broken into half and quarter bits. When I shake one out of the bottle into my hand, a pile of powder comes out with it (a mess). I am going to have to try a different multivitamin from now on. December 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by your vitamins I have been taking Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi without Iron for over 3 years now and have loved the results. The past 6-9 months (3 orders of a 3 month supply) are not the same quality as they were when I first started. I kept thinking I just got a bad batch and the next order will be like the originals.The tablets used to be polished slick and were easy to swallow. Now they are rough and grainy and tend to stick in the back of my throat. They also crumble more easily in the bottle. Something changed in the formula or in the way they are processed into tablet form. Sorry, will have to look elsewhere for a whole food multi. I will still order Swanson's other products. November 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Vitamin CHANGED Previously this Vitamin was coated for easy swallow. No more. Also, breaks and crumbles easily now. I had been using this Vitamin for years. If someone asked me about quality 5 years ago, I would say: the best vitamin supplement of the world. It was, but not now. The quality of this product went down from very good to very poor. Just when I order 8 bottles, then unexpectedly they have changed it. Hogwash! November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by whole food vitamin w/o iron my husband and I took other vitamins for years and recently found this one by trying it and overall it is the best one yet that we have found...have more energy to get thru our busy days and overall just feel so much better.... November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price I cannot believe all that is in these vitamin for the price. Been using them for years. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by more natural I like the ideal of it not having iron, but mostly I like the idea that it is a more natural way of getting vitamins plus minerals. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not like it use to be I've been using those formula for years. If someone asked me about quality 5 years ago, I would say: the best vitamin supplement of the world. It was, but this is past. The quality of this product went down, so I will have to find new supplement. Its not this same. From very good to very poor. Plus I read that to much vit.C might be harmful for kidneys and they put 1000 mg of it when 60 mg is recommended daily dose. A lot not necessary means good. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but difficult to swallow I feel that the quality has changed some since I began taking them. More broken pills now than previously. They are so large that I sometimes have a difficult time swallowing them. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multi Whole Food Competitive Price and Selection August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality declining I like this product, but the quality has declined. When I first ordered them, there was no problem. Now, I find many broken tablets with a lot of crumbled pieces at the bottom. What's changed? August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vitamin I love these vitamins. Only two problems for me. One, they are a little hard to swallow and I don't normally have any trouble at all swallowing pills and secondly they are a little inconvenient especially when they are hard to swallow and you must take three for one serving. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like them because they are made with whole foods July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by good buy for the price Cloversue says these are quite large to swallow. The rough texture is not good. Shrink it and coat it and the ratings will soar! June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by waiting! Dont know what this vitamin is supposed to do for my body, didn't feel any different, i know it make the urine very yellow so its in my system, i will keep taking them for awhile, the value is good. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't be without it I love these vitamins. As a mother of 4 kiddos I find myself with out energy a lot, whole food multi gives me the pep I need to go on with my day, it makes you feel good mentally and physically, I am actually taking them as I breastfeed my four month old! April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value A tremendous whole food multi vitamin at a terrific price. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Very happy with this product, whole food vitamins are the way to go as far as I am concerned. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Multivitamin I Bought this on a whim. Had pretty good results. Definitely noticed an increase an energy! Didn't upset my stomach either. Only downside is pills are kinda big. Still would Recommend. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite Multi! This is the best all around multi I've found for the price that you can actually feel working. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent! these have to be the best multi-vitamins I have ever taken! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality vitamin mix I have been taking these whole food supplements for at least three years, and they seem to give me the needed basic vitamins and minerals. Each pill does have 20 calories (I take two a day, they recommend three), so you do get a few calories out of them. My only gripe with the product (other than the green color reminds me of soylent green) is the pill is just too big to swallow a lot of times without some discomfort (yes, you could break the pill in half). You even get a bit of fiber and a feeling it is just not solid vitamins. It's a good product in my opinion. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite product I've been using this product since 2007. It's my all time favorite vitamin . I wouldn't use anything else. January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by wow How is mixing synthetic and isolated vitamins with a small amount of food, a whole food vitamin. That product name is extremely misleading December 24, 2013
  • 2016-06-26 T14:10:47.189-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_373, tr_373
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU152, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Feedback