close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Ultra

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

Customer Favorite

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

Item: SWU152

  • Iron free, making it a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


90 Tabs
Tabs Size: S

$9.99
Retail $16.49
Save 39%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Iron free, making it a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


More than just a multivitamin, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts, and natural energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 20  
Total Carbohydrate 3 grams 1%†
Dietary Fiber 1 gram 6%†
Protein 1 gram  
Vitamin A (as beta-carotene) 10,000 IU 200%
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 1,000 mg 1,667%
Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 400 IU 100%
Vitamin E(as dl-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 200 IU 667%
Thiamin (vitamin B-1) (as thiamin HCl) 25 mg 1,666%
Riboflavin (vitamin B-2) 25 mg 1,470%
Niacin (as niacinamide) 40 mg 200%
Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCl) 25 mg 1,250%
Folic Acid 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 200 mcg 3,333%
Biotin 100 mcg 33%
Pantothenic Acid(as d-calcium pantothenate) 60 mg 600%
Calcium(85% from calcium carbonate; 15% from calcium amino acid chelate) 200 mg 20%
Iodine (from kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Magnesium(80% from magnesium oxide; 20% from magnesium amino acid chelate) 100 mg 25%
Zinc(from TRAACS® zinc glycinate chelate) 15 mg 100%
Selenium(from selenium amino acid complex) 25 mcg 36%
Copper(from copper amino acid chelate) 500 mcg 25%
Manganese(from manganese amino acid chelate) 4 mg 200%
Chromium(from chromium amino acid chelate) 20 mcg 17%
Potassium(as potassium chloride and potassium amino acid chelate) 50 mg 1%
Spirulina (Arthrospira platensis)(microalgae) 1 gram *
Bee Pollen 100 mg *
Lemon Bioflavonoid 60 mg *
Black Currant Seed Oil(Ribes nigrum) 50 mg *
Asian Ginseng Root(Panax ginseng) 50 mg *
Choline (as choline bitartrate) 30 mg *
Inositol 30 mg *
Papain (from Carica papaya)(fruit) (proteolytic enzyme) (2,000 USP units/mg) 30 mg *
Quercetin Dihydrate(Sophora japonica) (flowers) 30 mg *
Betaine Anhydrous(from sugar beets) 25 mg *
Rutin (Sophora japonica)(flower buds) 25 mg *
RNA(ribonucleic acid, from yeast) 21 mg *
Apple Pectin (fruit) 20 mg *
PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid) 15 mg *
Bromelain (from pineapple)(providing 24 GDU) 10 mg *
Brewer's Yeast 6 mg *
Amylase (100,000 SKB/gram) (fungal) 5 mg *
Lipase (15,000 FIP/gram) (fungal) 5 mg *
Lutein (from marigold flower extract) 2 mg *
Octacosanol (from sugar cane) 200 mcg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Cellulose, silica, croscarmellose sodium, maltodextrin, calcium palmitate, crospovidone, gelatin, lutein beadlets (marigold extract, cellulose gum, sucrose, natural tocopherols, ascorbyl palmitate), sucrose, starch, glycerin, PVP, ascorbyl palmitate, gum arabic, dl-alpha tocopherol, glycerides, water, calcium phosphate, dextrin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take three tablets per day with water.

TRAACS®, Albion® and the Gold Medallion® are registered trademarks of Albion Laboratories, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.50 lbs

Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have always been a vitamin/mineral advocate. I can tell the difference when I take your Whole Food Vitamin Complex. I have more energy, and stamina and actually don't get hungry as often as when I don't take them. I thank Swanson's for their high standards, and quality, I know I can depend on whatever I get from them.They are my best resource for good health! August 6, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal Contains outstanding quantity of ingredients, hence the 3x day & large size (little difficult to swallow). I find that 2 x day is sufficient. August 3, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I have been taking one of these multi-vitamin/mineral tablets every day for a few years. It is the most comprehensive multi at the best price that I have ever found. Great product! August 1, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, great value I know these vitamins work because I often feel a burst of energy shortly after taking them. I've compared labels and these are loaded with good stuff; just as good as some of the best name brands. July 31, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value in multivitamin Swanson's multivitamin without iron has all the ingredients I was getting in another brand for much less money. July 29, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Combo Pros: I feel like I am getting so much benefit from these tablets that are packed with vitamins, minerals and herbal supplements. Cons: The dose is 3 giant tablets per day. July 28, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value I have taken multi vitamins for years. Shopping at different suppliers both on line and at the health food stores I find Swanson Whole food multi to be a very complete product at an excellent price. July 24, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I was looking for a multi-vitamin to take that also contained minerals and enzymes, along with something to boost my energy. Since taking Swanson Whole Food Multi Vitamin, I have to say it is the best choice I could have made. A friend introduced me to the Swanson products, but I had no idea how much money I was going to be saving. I highly recommend buying from Swanson.. July 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Product!!! I have been taking th "Ultra Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral" for years and wouldn't even think of going without it or even substituting for a name brand product. This multi-vitamin packs an impressive array of superior ingredients at an even more impressive price. What more could a person ask for? I will continue to swear by "Swanson" products and excellent values for many more years to come! Thank you Swanson... July 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whole Food Multi I finally found a whole food multiple vitamin that I can take every day and isn't so expensive! It's easy to take and I feel that it helps me stay my healthy best self. July 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Multiple around My husband and I have used this vitamin for over five years, at least one per day and it is great insurance for our health, which is excellent July 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whole Food Multi This is one of the best multi vitamins on the market. The price is a great deal. I recommend taking only one pill at a time and not three like the label says. Anyway, it's an excellent product and is far better than the traditional grocery store brands. The only downside is a large size. July 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found it At Last At last, I have found a perfect multi-vitamin. So many others either lack something, have too much or not enough of it or have it in the wrong form or from a poor source. This product is as perfect as I have found and it is, to my surprise, far less expensive than those I have used in the past and paid far more for. If you are looking for an excellent product at a fantastic price this is it. July 22, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by energy improved I have used this product for over a year and my energy level and stamina level has improved. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a good all around multi. July 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by No waste here! For many years we have all heard the stories of how plumbers find hundreds of undigested vitamin tablets in the septic systems across America. It's practically like throwing your money down the toilet! My wife and I have relied on Swanson's Whole Food Multi Without Iron for years. In this day in age when it really matters how you spend your hard earned dollars, I invest in the best! Swanson's is my choice for mulit-vitamins because I can depend on constant quality time after time. My health depends on it! July 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase My family has been using the Swanson Whole Food multivitamin for a couple of years. It has all the nutrients at a great price. Many whole food multivitamins that are similar are very pricey. This is a wonderful, healthful, product. I would recommend this at the highest rating. July 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good vitamins We've been taking vitamins/supplements for years. I recently learned about the advantage of whole food ones. I chose Swanson's for quality & price. The tablets are large & we take 1 with each meal to space it out. We are healthy & want to stay that way is reason for taking them along with eating nutirtious meals. I can't say we have specifically noted any difference since taking them. Just know it is one of those behind the scenes issues! June 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best multi for your dollar! I love these multi-vitamins!! I have been using these vitamins for quite a while now and have been getting great results. The are from whole food which is the best way to get your vitamins in the first place and the amount per serving is outstanding compared to many other vitamins out there. I split them up over the day to get the full serving in and love the results. Thanks again swanson. June 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memory Aid I order this for my elderly mom and it aids her in memory. She forgets lots of things that happened in the recent past. When she is taking this supplement, she has amazing recall. I think that the minerals included help her to recall. June 26, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good multi This is chock full of all the supplements I used to take separately, plus more you don't usually find in the average multi. I plan to stay on this for a while. June 24, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding value What a great multi. Used this to replace a very expensive MLM vitamin. Both are high quality, Swanson is affordable. Noticed no let down (after 30 days) in the supplement efficacy. Very, very happy. I wish there were twice as many pills at half the size, as the pill size is a bit uncomfortable, but otherwise, perfect. June 24, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Store in freezer Love the whole food multivitamin philosophy. I suggest keeping unopened stock in the freezer to keep the whole food from blooming. May 6, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase A product that really delivers. I coud feel a huge difference in about a week. April 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vitamins This is the best vitamin I have used. I have many of my friends now using it and we have had many noticable benifits. I love using this whole food supliment. The great price makes it very affordable - I expecially watch for the 2 for 1 specials to stock up. April 8, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for me I do not recommend this product to anyone with a history of acne or sensitivity to yeast. Between the iodine and the excess B vitamins you may be in for a shocker! February 14, 2009
  • 2016-09-29 T10:07:14.299-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_377, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU152, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback