$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
Eco Catalog
All

Swanson Ultra

Whole Food Multi without Iron

Item: SWU152

In Stock


Swanson $8.99
Retail $16.49
Save 45%
Add To Order

90 Tabs

Tabs Size: S, Pill Size Guide

  • Iron free, making it a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


More than just a multivitamin, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts, and natural energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Whole Food Multi without Iron

"Love this multi and the fact that it is "whole food" makes it even better! Has everything a 66 year old could want in a vitamin! I take the "without iron" as my doctor suggested." ~product review by massageaddict

  • Iron free, making it a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


More than just a multivitamin, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts, and natural energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Product Label:

Whole Food Multi without Iron

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 20  
Total Carbohydrate 3 grams 1%†
Dietary Fiber 1 gram 6%†
Protein 1 gram  
Vitamin A USP (as beta-carotene) 10,000 IU 200%
Vitamin C USP (as ascorbic acid) 1,000 mg 1,667%
Vitamin D USP (as cholecalciferol) 400 IU 100%
Vitamin E USP (as d-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 200 IU 667%
Thiamin USP (thiamin HCl) (vitamin B-1) 25 mg 1,666%
Riboflavin USP (vitamin B-2) 25 mg 1,470%
Niacin USP (as niacinamide) 40 mg 200%
Vitamin B-6 USP (as pyridoxine HCl) 25 mg 1,250%
Folic Acid USP 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 USP (as cyanocobalamin) 200 mcg 3,333%
Biotin USP 100 mcg 33%
Pantothenic Acid USP (as d-calcium pantothenate) 60 mg 600%
Calcium (85% from calcium carbonate; 15% from calcium amino acid chelate) 200 mg 20%
Iodine (from kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Magnesium (80% from magnesium oxide; 20% from magesium amino acid chelate) 100 mg 25%
Zinc (from TRAACS® zinc glycinate chelate) 15 mg 100%
Selenium (from selenium amino acid complex) 25 mcg 36%
Copper (from copper amino acid chelate) 0.5 mg 25%
Manganese (from manganese amino acid chelate) 4 mg 200%
Chromium (from chromium amino acid chelate) 20 mcg 17%
Potassium (85% from potassium chloride; 15% from potassium amino acid complex) 50 mg 1%
Spirulina (Arthrospira platensis) (microalgae) 1 gram *
Bee Pollen 100 mg *
Lemon Bioflavonoid Complex 60 mg *
Black Currant Seed(Ribes nigrum) [providing 10% fatty acids (5 mg), including 2.5-4% gamma-linolenic acid] 50 mg *
Korean Ginseng Root (Panax ginseng) 50 mg *
Choline (as choline bitartrate) 30 mg *
Inositol 30 mg *
Papain (Carica papaya) (fruit)(proteolytic enzyme) (2,000 USP units/mg) 30 mg *
Quercetin Dihydrate(Dimorphandra gardeniaria Fam. Leguminosae) (seeds) 30 mg *
Betaine HCl (from sugar beets) 25 mg *
Rutin (Dimorphandra gardeniariaFam. Leguminosae) (seeds) 25 mg *
RNA (ribonucleic acid, from yeast) 21 mg *
Apple Pectin (fruit) 20 mg *
PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid) 15 mg *
Bromelain (from pineapple)(providing 24 GDU) 10 mg *
DNA (deoxyribonucleic acid, from yeast) 6 mg *
Amylase (57,000 u/g) (Aspergillus oryzae) 5 mg *
Lipase (120,000 u/g) (Aspergillus niger) 5 mg *
Betatene® (beta-carotene with mixed carotenoids) 4 mg *
Lutein (from marigold flower extract) 2 mg *
Octacosanol (from wheat germ) 200 mcg *
Zeaxanthin (from marigold flower extract) 100 mcg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), stearic acid, silica, magnesium stearate, croscarmellose sodium in a proprietary food base (containing astragalus root, eleuthero rhizome, Schisandra chinensis fruit and seed, Echinacea angustifolia root, Irish moss, thyme leaf, brown rice powder), lutein beadlets (marigold extract, cellulose gum, sucrose, natural tocopherols, ascorbyl palmitate), food glaze.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take three tablets per day with water.

Betatene® is a registered trademark of Cognis Corp.

TRAACS®, Albion® and the Gold Medallion® are registered trademarks of Albion Laboratories, Inc.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Whole Food Multi without Iron

Swanson $8.99
Add To Order

Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi without Iron Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Store in freezer Love the whole food multivitamin philosophy. I suggest keeping unopened stock in the freezer to keep the whole food from blooming. May 6, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase A product that really delivers. I coud feel a huge difference in about a week. April 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vitamins This is the best vitamin I have used. I have many of my friends now using it and we have had many noticable benifits. I love using this whole food supliment. The great price makes it very affordable - I expecially watch for the 2 for 1 specials to stock up. April 8, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for me I do not recommend this product to anyone with a history of acne or sensitivity to yeast. Between the iodine and the excess B vitamins you may be in for a shocker! February 14, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product I have been taking Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi w/o Iron for over a year now and I found this to be the best vitamin supplement along with the best value of any vitamin product I have ever taken and I have tryed numerous vitamin products over the last 40 years. I highly recommend this product. February 9, 2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too big to swallow These came at a great price but their huge. I can't swallow them at all. February 5, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whole Food Multi I feel good overall on this multi February 4, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great MV. I was a Solgar VM75 fan for 20 years. This product is the best I have used and in one week I'm seeing positive benefits. Price is reasonable as well. Great job. January 17, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product FIRST OF ALL, THIS PRODUCT IS PARTICULARLY GOOD FOR MEN BECAUSE THERE IS NO IRON. I CONSUME MORE THAN THE RECOMMENDED AMOUNT BUT USE IT WITH ALL MEALS ON ACCOUNT OF THE ENZYMES AND ITS FOOD CONTENT....I AM A VERY HEALTHY 61 YEAR OLD....WHENEVER I SEE A DOCTOR, THEY ARE AMAZED WITH MY HEALTH. THIS VITAMIN IS MY NUMBER ONE VITAMIN EACH DAY...AND, THE SALES MAKE IT AN EVEN GREATER DEAL.. January 7, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This is a wonderful multivitamin. I've looked at other brands but this one is the most complete that I've found. A great combination of natural ingredients! The pills are a little big, but with so many ingredients, it's understandable. I just break them in half so they're easier to swallow. Great product and good price! January 7, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vitamin!! Been taking these vitamins for about a year now, Best vitamin yet! I take one tablet in the morning and a half in afternoon and you'll feel good all day. They do tend to raise heart rate up a little at first, best to be taken with food if possible, but not neccessary. Tablets not the easiest to swallow but so what! You'll feel good!!!!!!!!! and that's a promise. January 1, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Gift I Ever Got Got my first bottle from my brother as a gift. Tried it and it did wonders for me. Purchased more, which was very easy on the internet. And have given as a gift to my daughter to try. Thanks for a great product. December 31, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Combination These vitamins would be perfect if the size of the pills were smaller. They certainly are packed with goodness. I'd rather take 4 smaller pills than 3 big ones. December 15, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Whole Vitamin Compared to all other multi-vitamins, this one seems the most real. The green color and organic smell make me feel like Im taking a real vitamin and not a small white pill that I have no idea whats in it. Taking this vitamin I have noticed that my finger nails and hair grow faster and I am less tired than usual. I recommend this product to anyone who is thinking about trying it. Thanks swanson. December 10, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I love these vitamins. I have found that my overall health has improved greatly since I have been taking these vitamins. November 6, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by You'll feel great!! This is the only multi that I've taken where I can tell when it "kicks in". I feel so awesome after taking them. If you want a whole food multi that's a value for the money but that's very effective, this is the one... September 10, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got to have these!!!!! I've been a Swanson's customer for several years and buy these because they are a whole food vitamin and the price is so great. I have taken other vitamins but there IS a difference and no matter where I am, I order these, because I feel better when I take them. I'm currently overseas and had to buy some to have shipped to me. Like I said....no matter where I am, Swanson's is MY choice for great supplements and vitamins. You HAVE to try these. They are wonderful!!! August 29, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a bargain! I've used this product for at least 5 years. Very competitive in terms of quality and value. August 28, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great multiple These are great multiples that contain extra herbs. I have felt healthier after taking these for 3 months. August 26, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and quality I had been buying my multivitamins at my local organic foodstore...the quality was good but the price was not! Now I have discovered Swanson's Whole Food Multivits & MInerals without Iron and I think the quality is top notch at HALF the price which is amazing these days..Any of course you can't beat the convenience of having them shipped promptly to your door! I feel really good about taking these and highly recommend them. Thanks Swanson's!! August 20, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by best from whole food Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi without Iron is the best, most reasonably priced multi vitamin that I've found. It's a staple of my 'better healthy eating" plan. August 6, 2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by IT IS THE BEST MY HUSBAND TAKES THE WHOLE FOOD MULTI WITHOUT IRON. AND HE RAN OUT OF IT. AND I COULD TELL THE DIFF. IN HIM HE WAS TIRED ALL THE TIME AND DIDN,T WANT TO DO ANY THING BUT SLEEP. IT IS A WONDERFUL PRODUCT WILL NOT LET HIM RUN OUT AGAIN. July 23, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by best multi I've ever tried I'm so impressed by the breadth of the nutrients. It truly is a "whole food" multivitamin. July 17, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful! I previously took a women's multi by another well-known company. I read about whole food supplements having a greater absorption rate than man-made vitamins because it's taken from real food. I experienced difficulty in finding whole food supplements in stores. A friend highly recommended Swanson's, so I started taking Swanson's Whole Food Multi a few months back and noticed an improvement in the way I felt after about 2 weeks. I told my husband, who was taking a men's multi by that same well-known company. He tried it and also noticed a great improvement, so much so that he still has the partial bottle of his previous multi in the drawer. Now we buy all our supplements through Swanson's. July 17, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Value You can't find a more comprehensive multi-vitamin/mineral for the price. I know they can be a little hard to swallow due to the size, but if you take them with a tall glass of liquid, it works best. July 8, 2008
  • 2015-07-29T16:04:15.592-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU152, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>