$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Ultra

Whole Food Multi without Iron

Item: SWU152

In Stock

Swanson $8.99
Retail $16.49
Save 45%
Add To Order

90 Tabs

Tabs Size: S, Pill Size Guide

  • Iron-free, making it a safe and healthful multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts and more



  • Dr. Bob Approved


More than just a multivitamin, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts, and natural energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Whole Food Multi without Iron

"Love this multi and the fact that it is "whole food" makes it even better! Has everything a 66 year old could want in a vitamin! I take the "without iron" as my doctor suggested." ~product review by massageaddict

  • Iron-free, making it a safe and healthful multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts and more



  • Dr. Bob Approved


More than just a multivitamin, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts, and natural energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Product Label:

Whole Food Multi without Iron

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 20  
Total Carbohydrate 3 grams 1%†
Dietary Fiber 1 gram 6%†
Protein 1 gram  
Vitamin A USP (as beta-carotene) 10,000 IU 200%
Vitamin C USP (as ascorbic acid) 1,000 mg 1,667%
Vitamin D USP (as cholecalciferol) 400 IU 100%
Vitamin E USP (as d-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 200 IU 667%
Thiamin USP (thiamin HCl) (vitamin B-1) 25 mg 1,666%
Riboflavin USP (vitamin B-2) 25 mg 1,470%
Niacin USP (as niacinamide) 40 mg 200%
Vitamin B-6 USP (as pyridoxine HCl) 25 mg 1,250%
Folic Acid USP 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 USP (as cyanocobalamin) 200 mcg 3,333%
Biotin USP 100 mcg 33%
Pantothenic Acid USP (as d-calcium pantothenate) 60 mg 600%
Calcium (85% from calcium carbonate; 15% from calcium amino acid chelate) 200 mg 20%
Iodine (from kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Magnesium (80% from magnesium oxide; 20% from magesium amino acid chelate) 100 mg 25%
Zinc (from TRAACS® zinc glycinate chelate) 15 mg 100%
Selenium (from selenium amino acid complex) 25 mcg 36%
Copper (from copper amino acid chelate) 0.5 mg 25%
Manganese (from manganese amino acid chelate) 4 mg 200%
Chromium (from chromium amino acid chelate) 20 mcg 17%
Potassium (85% from potassium chloride; 15% from potassium amino acid complex) 50 mg 1%
Spirulina (Arthrospira platensis) (microalgae) 1 gram *
Bee Pollen 100 mg *
Lemon Bioflavonoid Complex 60 mg *
Black Currant Seed(Ribes nigrum) [providing 10% fatty acids (5 mg), including 2.5-4% gamma-linolenic acid] 50 mg *
Korean Ginseng Root (Panax ginseng) 50 mg *
Choline (as choline bitartrate) 30 mg *
Inositol 30 mg *
Papain (Carica papaya) (fruit)(proteolytic enzyme) (2,000 USP units/mg) 30 mg *
Quercetin Dihydrate(Dimorphandra gardeniaria Fam. Leguminosae) (seeds) 30 mg *
Betaine HCl (from sugar beets) 25 mg *
Rutin (Dimorphandra gardeniariaFam. Leguminosae) (seeds) 25 mg *
RNA (ribonucleic acid, from yeast) 21 mg *
Apple Pectin (fruit) 20 mg *
PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid) 15 mg *
Bromelain (from pineapple)(providing 24 GDU) 10 mg *
DNA (deoxyribonucleic acid, from yeast) 6 mg *
Amylase (57,000 u/g) (Aspergillus oryzae) 5 mg *
Lipase (120,000 u/g) (Aspergillus niger) 5 mg *
Betatene® (beta-carotene with mixed carotenoids) 4 mg *
Lutein (from marigold extract) 2 mg *
Octacosanol (from wheat germ) 200 mcg *
Zeaxanthin (from marigold extract) 100 mcg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), stearic acid, silica, magnesium stearate, croscarmellose sodium in a proprietary food base (containing astragalus root, eleuthero rhizome, Schisandra chinensis fruit and seed, Echinacea angustifolia root, Irish moss, thyme leaf, brown rice powder), lutein beadlets (marigold extract, cellulose gum, sucrose, natural tocopherols, ascorbyl palmitate), food glaze.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take three tablets per day with water.

Betatene® is a registered trademark of Cognis Corp.

TRAACS®, Albion® and the Gold Medallion® are registered trademarks of Albion Laboratories, Inc.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Whole Food Multi without Iron

Swanson $8.99
Add To Order

Shipping Restrictions

Countries with restrictions on this product:

  • Japan

More information on shipping restrictions

Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi without Iron Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Whole Food Multi without Iron 4.7 5 300 333
best multi I've ever tried I'm so impressed by the breadth of the nutrients. It truly is a "whole food" multivitamin. July 17, 2008
Wonderful! I previously took a women's multi by another well-known company. I read about whole food supplements having a greater absorption rate than man-made vitamins because it's taken from real food. I experienced difficulty in finding whole food supplements in stores. A friend highly recommended Swanson's, so I started taking Swanson's Whole Food Multi a few months back and noticed an improvement in the way I felt after about 2 weeks. I told my husband, who was taking a men's multi by that same well-known company. He tried it and also noticed a great improvement, so much so that he still has the partial bottle of his previous multi in the drawer. Now we buy all our supplements through Swanson's. July 17, 2008
Overall Value You can't find a more comprehensive multi-vitamin/mineral for the price. I know they can be a little hard to swallow due to the size, but if you take them with a tall glass of liquid, it works best. July 8, 2008
nice product I just started taking these vitamins. I'm very happy with the list of ingredients and feel that a lot is offered for the money...much more than just vitamins and minerals. June 25, 2008
Multi"s I have tried so many multi's and never found one that has given me the energy that Swanson's Whole Foods Multi has. I also love the smell of a Multi Vitamin that has not been coated with something June 18, 2008
Try to get the best out there I have tried many different types of vitamins on the market. I worry about the amount of time the products sit on warehouse shelves. I felt it was time to try a different type of vitamin and I am real pleased. The bottle I received has you take it three times a day which is a little pricey but I do feel better taking these vitamins. June 9, 2008
Best purchase ever If you want an energy pill, this is it! May 15, 2008
Great product-great price! I like whole food supplements,this one has every thing I need except the iron,because of my age.Thanks Swanson! May 14, 2008
Direct from the source These vitamins are made DIRECTLY from fruit or veggies, thus they retain the micronutrients of the origional. It's possible that, because processing is held to a minimum, they might retain some memory of the plant's original energy. I can't be sure of that part, but I appreciate that they come closer to the source than any other vitamin on the market. AND the price is good, too! Cool! April 16, 2008
Going Green I've used several different whole food suppliments and have found Swanson's to be as good or BETTER than the more expensive brands that I've used!! April 10, 2008
Great multi! I just started taking this multi-vitamin/mineral and I am impressed with its content. I like that it has more than the RDA of many of the vitamins and minerals, because the RDAs are insufficient in my opinion. Thanks Swanson for yet another great product at a great price. April 9, 2008
Green Tidings I really like this supplement. The pill looks large, but I had no trouble taking it. No afer effects, gentle on the tummy. Give them a try, the price is right. March 19, 2008
A Must Try I had been taking a different multivitamin but feeling worn out, so I thought I'd switch. This is an excellent vitamin! The pills are large, but I do not have any aftertaste from them. I feel better than I have for a long time. This multi is really good additiion to the other good things you're already doing for your health. March 12, 2008
Mountains of Energy I have been taking the Swanson's Whole Food Multi Vitamin for a couple of years now. I am 67 years old and still do a two-hour workout at Gold's Gym every morning and climb mountain peaks for a hobby. My diet has a lot to do with how I feel, but I'm sure the vitamins help also. Keep up the good work Swanson. Dennis B. January 23, 2008
amazing energy I got a real rush from these multiples at first...probably from the ginsing. After three days, my system had settled down to a steady feeling of energy. I still take them earlier in the day to avoid any sleep disturbance. I suggest users start with one and build up to three pills slowly. The pills are huge, but ok to swallow with soymilk. January 23, 2008
Awesome Multi vitamin I researched multi vitamins before I started buying Swanson's Ultra Whole Food Multi without Iron. I've been a customer now for 5 years and still unable to find a better muti vitamin on the market. They have great products and fantastic prices. I've told all my friends and family about Swanson health products and most are customers now. January 3, 2008
My favorite multi formula I have tried many multi formulas before and I really like this formula the best. I have taken it everyday for quite awhile, now, and I feel healthy and I am able to keep up with my activities. I like Swanson's formulas and reasonable prices. I always recommend Swanson's when people ask me how I stay so healthy. I order this and other Swanson's supplements regularly every month. December 26, 2007
Whole Food Multi Vitamin w/o iron I have to say that I have felt so much better since starting these vitamins about 4 mos ago. I have so much more energy! November 28, 2007
whole food multi I love these, I seem to have much more energy since I've been taking theme. they work as good as any other brand I've paid 3 times the ammount for . . .thanx Swanson for making good health affordable!! November 21, 2007
Great Vitamin with a few weaknesses This is a great Multi-vitamin, especially for the money, but it's one weak point is it's lack of adequate amounts of trace minerals, such as copper, boron, vanadium, selenium, molybdenum and others. It would be easier if people could just take one Vitamin to cover all their needs, instead of having to fill in potential gaps by taking another multi-mineral supplement to make up for what's missing here. It's kind of a bummer that the best, healthiest Swanson multi made of whole food doesn't have the trace mineral content of many of the companies other multi-vitamins, some of them even lower priced. Adding another mg or 2 of copper and other trace minerals doesn't seem like it would be that difficult, so I'm puzzled as to why it wasn't done. I don't think people would mind paying a little bit more for a perfect product. Beyond that, it's a great Multi-vitamin, and if those tiny flaws were fixed, it would be a perfect 5 out of 5 in all criteria. November 18, 2007
An unbelievable value For less than $4.00 a month (as of this writing), you get one of the most complete, all-natural multivitamins, with all the bells and whistles. The only downside: swallowing three large, gnarly-smelling tablets. On the other hand, if all the ingredients were to be crammed into one tablet, it would be monstrous. Overall, though, I can't imagine why anyone in the market for a multivitamin wouldn't choose these. November 13, 2007
Excellent product This is an excellent product. Whole food nutrients, antioxidents, herbals, multivitamins... Everyone would benefit by taking this product and no one-a-day pill can match the benefits... October 23, 2007
Excellent product This multi vitamin is one of the most complete vitamins ever. I have tons of energy, and excellent over all health. If a person only wanted to take one supplement to improve their health and energy level I would recommend this whole food vitamin. Just take a look at the ingredient list, it's amazing!! October 4, 2007
Awesome Full Spectrum Vitamin This is one of the best supplements Swansons has as it is a Full Spectrum Multi-Vitamin that includes almost everything you may ask of in a pill. I have purchased atleast 6 bottles in the last 5 months and am happy with the Whole Food effectiveness of this product. Unfortunately there is a downside and it is not the product itself but the size of these things as they are huge to swallow. After the first month I started breaking each pill into smaller pieces so I could swallow them. My last purchase I went to a similiar powder form that provided most of my daily supplements all in one. I was doing the 7 Supplements a day program Swanson suggests but couldnt handling each supplement separately on a daily basis. September 30, 2007
Great product! I have tried many other vitamins and I have to say that this is the best one I have tried. I had a noticeable improvement in overall well being when taking this supplement. I highly recommend it. The only downside I noticed is that the smell/taste of the pills is slightly offensive if taken by themselves. when taken with juice/food there is no problem whatsoever. overall a great product. July 31, 2007
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>