$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
Eco Catalog
All

Swanson Ultra

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

Item: SWU475

In Stock

Swanson $16.99
Retail $26.49
Save 36%
Add To Order

420 grams (14.8 oz) Pwdr

  • Hormone-free high-protein nutrition with Aminogen plant enzyme



  • Boost overall health and support lean muscle development



  • 17 grams of protein per serving



  • Delicious Dutched cocoa chocolate flavor


Whey Protein Powder from Swanson Health Products is a whole protein product with a high biological value for the best nourishing impact. This protein powder comes from grass-fed cows so it surpasses other whey protein powders with its amino acid and nutrient profile as well as its taste and feel. It is made with the finest non-denatured, non-acid, cold processed whey protein concentrate from grass-fed cows that are not hormone treated. This protein powder also includes the patented Aminogen plant enzyme to boost absorption and retention.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

"Love your chocolate grass-fed whey. It is a great value and tastes good." ~product review by beader

  • Hormone-free high-protein nutrition with Aminogen plant enzyme



  • Boost overall health and support lean muscle development



  • 17 grams of protein per serving



  • Delicious Dutched cocoa chocolate flavor


Whey Protein Powder from Swanson Health Products is a whole protein product with a high biological value for the best nourishing impact. This protein powder comes from grass-fed cows so it surpasses other whey protein powders with its amino acid and nutrient profile as well as its taste and feel. It is made with the finest non-denatured, non-acid, cold processed whey protein concentrate from grass-fed cows that are not hormone treated. This protein powder also includes the patented Aminogen plant enzyme to boost absorption and retention.

Try delicious chocolate whey protein powder in this creamy Chocolate, Almond & Banana Smoothie.

Product Label:

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (28 grams)

Servings Per Container 15

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 100  
Calories from Fat 15  
Total Fat 1.5 grams 2%†
Saturated Fat 1 gram 5%†
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Cholesterol 90 mg 30%†
Total Carbohydrate 6.5 grams 2%†
Dietary Fiber 0.5 grams 2%†
Sugars 1.5 grams  
Protein 17 grams  
Vitamin A (as palmitate and beta-carotene) 500 IU 10%
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 6 mg 10%
Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 40 IU 10%
Vitamin E (as d-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 3 IU 10%
Thiamin (vitamin B-1) (as thiamin HCl) 0.15 mg 10%
Riboflavin (vitamin B-2) 0.17 mg 10%
Niacin (as niacinamide) 2 mg 10%
Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCl) 0.2 mg 10%
Folic Acid 40 mcg 10%
Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 0.6 mcg 10%
Biotin 30 mcg 10%
Pantothenic Acid (as calcium pantothenate) 1 mg 10%
Calcium** 90 mg 9%
Iron (from ferrous fumarate) 1.8 mg 10%
Phosphorus** 60 mg 6%
Magnesium** 12 mg 3%
Sodium** 40 mg 2%
Potassium** 160 mg 5%
Whey Protein Concentrate 80%(milk) (from hormone-free and grass-fed cows) 22 grams *
Aminogen® Patented Plant Enzyme 80 mg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

**Typical analysis. Nutrients are naturally occurring.

Other ingredients: Xylitol, Dutched cocoa, natural flavors, xanthan gum, monk fruit concentrate (Siraitia grosvenorii) (fruit), sunflower lecithin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, mix one scoop (28 grams) with at least 6 to 8 oz of cold water or your favorite beverage. Scoop included.

Filled by weight. Some settling may occur.

NOTICE: Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction.

Aminogen® is a registered trademark of Triarco Industries, Inc.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

Swanson $16.99
Add To Order

Shipping Restrictions

Countries with restrictions on this product:

  • United Kingdom

More information on shipping restrictions

Swanson Ultra Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad after taste is hard to take I wanted to like this product, but I tried mixing it with everything from water to hot chocolate and the after taste was so bad I couldn't finish it. It also upset my stomach within about 30 minutes so can't recommend. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whey Good I purchased this for my 15 year old son; if he likes it, it must be good! I use the vanilla version of this whey protein and enjoy the taste, plus, with Swanson's, I feel confident that it's reasonably priced . October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need protein? Gotta try this Good taste. Provides protein without a lot of extras. Like that it is whey from natural sources. Compares in effectiveness to a very expensive product. Great value! Highly recommend this. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dear Swanson, Pls sell bulk Great product except it is sold in these tiny containers. Very unhappy that Swanson will not sell this in a bulk quantity. Mixes well, no soy, great product. Waste of plastic for tiny containers. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT It is difficult to find Grass fed whey, but I'm so happy I did!! I really like that It is not sweetened, I can then sweeten with honey if I so choose. It tastes great, mixes well and gives me what I need with out all the additives. Chocolate is my favorite, but vanilla is yummy too, I add all kinds of frozen fruits to mix to my own taste. Chocolate with frozen dark sweet cherries.. tastes like a chocolate covered cherry and I don't have to add any other sweetening. My go to for a sweet healthy treat! Thank you! September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tastes Great! This is one of the best tasting protein shakes i've tried in the past decade (and I've tried a lot!). Although it is a bit more expensive than your general whey protein in the stores this one is quality and is derived from Grass fed, rBGH-free cows and you get more for your money than your other natural whey protein products. I gave everything a 5 star except the Quality (4/5) just because it is not fully USDA organic. However, just because it is not USDA organic it doesn't mean that it is of a lesser quality compared to other brands. I will definitely keep ordering this product! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great flavor I add this to my healthy shakes in the morning. I like that it adds just a bit of chocolate flavor and gives me a supply of protein that gets me through half the day. I love that the whey is a concentrate and from grass fed beef. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good whey protein This whey powder tastes much better than some I have had and I like the idea that it grass-fed certified rBGH-free. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKS FOR ME There are a lot of good Whey Protein powders out there, and many are rBGH-Free. Many taste pretty good and mix pretty well. I buy and use this particular product, because it is a Concentrate, rather than an isolate, and it is from Grass-Fed cows. The Aminogen enzyme it contains helps clinch the deal. As with many of the other good Whey Protein powders, this one mixes well, supplies a good amount of protein per scoop, and produces good results. However, I have taken protein powders for decades, and I find that Swanson's Ultra Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder does everything better and costs less than others that claim comparable attributes. The flavor of this Swanson Grass Fed Whey Protein is surprisingly good, the energy I get is quick and lasting, and my strength / muscle building and toning results are very noticeable. Grass-Fed is the clincher for me. Think about it. I like and highly recommend this Swanson Ultra Grass-Fed, Certified rGBH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder to everyone, no matter your age, objectives, or condition. Hey - - - WORKS FOR ME. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WAY BETTER THAN OTHERS Swanson's Ultra Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder is WAY BETTER THAN OTHERS. That is my opinion from regular usage, and I have used Protein Powders since the 1960's. As the old saying goes, "That's my opinion, and I'm stickin' to it!" Way better flavor. Way better miscibility. Way better digestibility. Way better compatibility with other ingredients. Way better source: Grass Fed Cows, rBGH-Free. Way better form: Concentrate, not isolate. Way better processing. Way better Amino Acid / Nutrient profile. Way better price. Yep! I really like Swanson's Ultra Grass-Fed, Certified fBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder WAY, WAY BETTER THAN OTHERS. I highly recommend this exact product for energy, stamina, muscle and strength building / toning / shaping / recovery, satisfying one's appetite, and providing overall high quality protein nourishment no matter what one's age and regular diet. It is easy to tell when your body is 'satisfied' with enough protein. The hunger stays away, and everything cruises along on an even keel. I'm a huge fan. . . . . . . This WHEY is WAY BETTER. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WAY BETTER THAN OTHERS This Swanson Ultra Chocolate Flavored WHEY PROTEIN POWDER with the very long name is Way Better than others, in my humble opinion. . . . . . . Way better ingredients --- from grass fed cows and rBGH-Free. Way better miscibility. Way better flavor. Way better protein analysis. Way better digestibility. Way better price. Way better results in every way. I am completely satisfied / pleased / happy with Swanson's Ultra Chocolate Flavored WHEY PROTEIN POWDER, which I find Way Better than its competition in every way. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious It is really delicious, so good for you, a terrific source of protein at a very reasonable price. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite protein powder This is the best tasting protein powder I've tried out of MANY. Good chocolate flavor and I appreciate that it is from milk from grass-fed cattle. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Taste, Good Quality & Good Vaue For me, an important thing with protein powder is taste. Let’s face it, if it doesn’t taste good you won’t use it. This stuff tastes good. But that’s not the reason I bought it at first. I first bought it because they did everything right: it comes from grass-fed cows, it’s non-denatured, non-acid, cold processed and it’s protein concentrate. From what I’ve been reading for the past couple of years, these are all the most things for protein powder. Not to mention, it’s half the cost of the comparable products. Slam dunk - well done Swanson! August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not Mix well... I bought this product because it was It is made with the finest non-denatured, non-acid, cold processed whey protein concentrate from grass-fed cows that are not hormone treated. That's great especially for the price. Taste? Excellent I have to admit. I liked it was sweetened with Xylitol too instead of Fructose. However, the mixing was horrible. Clumps! I even put it in my Coffee to flavor it and it was like plastic clumps. Sadly I didn't finish it because I was wanting a smooth drink. Sadder yet - I really liked the flavor and wanted to use it in my "once a day organic coffee" time but believe me - you can't add it to anything hot. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great protein at a great price! Before switching to Swanson's grass-fed whey I was using a different brand. The taste wasn't nearly as good and I was paying quite a bit more. It's great having a product I can have delivered right to my house. This whey tastes great (especially the chocolate and the strawberry). Two thumbs up!! June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Whey Protein I've Found This is an excellent protein powder. It's hard to find certified grass-fed whey protein at twice this price. I trust this product and we use it all the time. I have a 6'5" teenager that wants more food 5 minutes after dinner and this is a great before or after meal boost. It is also great for quick breakfasts. We will even toss in a raw (organic) egg or two for the big guy. I have tried them all and this is the best Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein - and IT IS DELICIOUS! June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by i like this product I like the taste of this product and it goes well with other foods. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these "shakes" I use these daily--they taste great--no harmful sugar & have a lot of protein May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product this is one of my favorite Swanson products because it is a great price for the quality. i ALWAYS recommend this when talking to people about which protein to purchase: it's grass-fed, it's simple- no added junk or sugars you find in most protein powders. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Product I am using whey products to help on my weight loss journey to ensure that I stay healthy. I have previously used the vanilla, but thought I would give the chocolate whey protein powder a try. I love the taste of it, and when I use it to make a whey drink I don't have to use as much chocolate powder. It is a subtle chocolate that goes well with many whey drink blends. I would definitely recommend it. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product I am doing low carb high fat diet, this product amazingly fills my criterion. It tastes amazing with plain water of in a milk shake. It doesnt contain any of the nastiest ingredient you will see in most products. I am 100% satisfied and recommend to everyone April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My husband and I enjoy this product. The taste is quite good and I mix it with fruit and milk my husband just drinks it with water and is very satisfied. The only thing I wish is that it would come in a larger container . March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr This is the best whey product on the market, bar none. Grass fed from raw milk. It is my main food and I stay young and healthy because of it. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent but I prefer vanilla Tastes kind of like chocolate milk, but I prefer not to have the extra ingredients and lower number of servings per container. March 10, 2013
  • 2015-08-03T14:45:55.414-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_108, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU475, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>