100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee

America's #1 Rated Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction

Swanson Ultra

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

Swanson $15.99
Retail $26.49
Save 40%
Add To Order
Add to Favorites

Recently Viewed Items

Look here for an easy way to
navigate to your previously
viewed products.

Item:
SWU475
Availability:
In Stock
Size:
420 grams (14.8 oz) Pwdr
  • Hormone-free high-protein nutrition with Aminogen plant enzyme



  • Boost overall health and support lean muscle development



  • 17 grams of protein per serving



  • Delicious Dutched cocoa chocolate flavor


Whey Protein Powder from Swanson Health Products is a whole protein product with a high biological value for the best nourishing impact. This protein powder comes from grass-fed cows so it surpasses other whey protein powders with its amino acid and nutrient profile as well as its taste and feel. It is made with the finest non-denatured, non-acid, cold processed whey protein concentrate from grass-fed cows that are not hormone treated. This protein powder also includes the patented Aminogen plant enzyme to boost absorption and retention.

Try delicious chocolate whey protein powder in this creamy Chocolate, Almond & Banana Smoothie.

Product Label

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (28 grams)

Servings Per Container 15

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 100  
Calories from Fat 15  
Total Fat 1.5 grams 2%†
Saturated Fat 1 gram 5%†
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Cholesterol 90 mg 30%†
Total Carbohydrate 6.5 grams 2%†
Dietary Fiber 0.5 grams 2%†
Sugars 1.5 grams  
Protein 17 grams  
Vitamin A (as palmitate and beta-carotene) 500 IU 10%
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 6 mg 10%
Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 40 IU 10%
Vitamin E (as d-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 3 IU 10%
Thiamin (vitamin B-1) (as thiamin HCl) 0.15 mg 10%
Riboflavin (vitamin B-2) 0.17 mg 10%
Niacin (as niacinamide) 2 mg 10%
Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCl) 0.2 mg 10%
Folic Acid 40 mcg 10%
Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 0.6 mcg 10%
Biotin 30 mcg 10%
Pantothenic Acid (as calcium pantothenate) 1 mg 10%
Calcium** 90 mg 9%
Iron (from ferrous fumarate) 1.8 mg 10%
Phosphorus** 60 mg 6%
Magnesium** 12 mg 3%
Sodium** 40 mg 2%
Potassium** 160 mg 5%
Whey Protein Concentrate 80%(milk) (from hormone-free and grass-fed cows) 22 grams *
Aminogen® Patented Plant Enzyme 80 mg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

**Typical analysis. Nutrients are naturally occurring.

Other ingredients: Xylitol, Dutched cocoa powder, natural flavors, xanthan gum, PureLo® Lo Han (Siraitia grosvenorii) (fruit), sunflower lecithin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, mix one scoop (28 grams) with at least 6 to 8 oz of cold water or your favorite beverage. Scoop included.

Filled by weight. Some settling may occur.

NOTICE: Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction.

PureLo® is a registered trademark of BioVittoria Limited.

Aminogen® is a registered trademark of Triarco Industries, Inc.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson Ultra Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder 4.6 5 86 95
Good Taste, Good Quality & Good Vaue For me, an important thing with protein powder is taste. Let’s face it, if it doesn’t taste good you won’t use it. This stuff tastes good. But that’s not the reason I bought it at first. I first bought it because they did everything right: it comes from grass-fed cows, it’s non-denatured, non-acid, cold processed and it’s protein concentrate. From what I’ve been reading for the past couple of years, these are all the most things for protein powder. Not to mention, it’s half the cost of the comparable products. Slam dunk - well done Swanson! August 8, 2013
Did not Mix well... I bought this product because it was It is made with the finest non-denatured, non-acid, cold processed whey protein concentrate from grass-fed cows that are not hormone treated. That's great especially for the price. Taste? Excellent I have to admit. I liked it was sweetened with Xylitol too instead of Fructose. However, the mixing was horrible. Clumps! I even put it in my Coffee to flavor it and it was like plastic clumps. Sadly I didn't finish it because I was wanting a smooth drink. Sadder yet - I really liked the flavor and wanted to use it in my "once a day organic coffee" time but believe me - you can't add it to anything hot. July 1, 2013
Great protein at a great price! Before switching to Swanson's grass-fed whey I was using a different brand. The taste wasn't nearly as good and I was paying quite a bit more. It's great having a product I can have delivered right to my house. This whey tastes great (especially the chocolate and the strawberry). Two thumbs up!! June 13, 2013
Best Whey Protein I've Found This is an excellent protein powder. It's hard to find certified grass-fed whey protein at twice this price. I trust this product and we use it all the time. I have a 6'5" teenager that wants more food 5 minutes after dinner and this is a great before or after meal boost. It is also great for quick breakfasts. We will even toss in a raw (organic) egg or two for the big guy. I have tried them all and this is the best Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein - and IT IS DELICIOUS! June 13, 2013
i like this product I like the taste of this product and it goes well with other foods. June 1, 2013
Love these "shakes" I use these daily--they taste great--no harmful sugar & have a lot of protein May 30, 2013
fantastic product this is one of my favorite Swanson products because it is a great price for the quality. i ALWAYS recommend this when talking to people about which protein to purchase: it's grass-fed, it's simple- no added junk or sugars you find in most protein powders. May 16, 2013
Quality Product I am using whey products to help on my weight loss journey to ensure that I stay healthy. I have previously used the vanilla, but thought I would give the chocolate whey protein powder a try. I love the taste of it, and when I use it to make a whey drink I don't have to use as much chocolate powder. It is a subtle chocolate that goes well with many whey drink blends. I would definitely recommend it. April 23, 2013
Amazing product I am doing low carb high fat diet, this product amazingly fills my criterion. It tastes amazing with plain water of in a milk shake. It doesnt contain any of the nastiest ingredient you will see in most products. I am 100% satisfied and recommend to everyone April 1, 2013
My husband and I enjoy this product. The taste is quite good and I mix it with fruit and milk my husband just drinks it with water and is very satisfied. The only thing I wish is that it would come in a larger container . March 28, 2013
Mr This is the best whey product on the market, bar none. Grass fed from raw milk. It is my main food and I stay young and healthy because of it. March 20, 2013
Decent but I prefer vanilla Tastes kind of like chocolate milk, but I prefer not to have the extra ingredients and lower number of servings per container. March 10, 2013
extemely picky and extremely happy I have used a lot of different products and consider myself well educated on what I put into my body which makes me a bit picky. I am extemely happy with Swanson's product, service and selections. I always recieve the products when promised and I am never disappointed! Never be disappointed again! Buy Swanson! March 5, 2013
great taste The taste is great and it mixes well March 3, 2013
excellent for the money and quality. its from grass fed cows. February 27, 2013
Could'nt tolerate the xylitol... I am looking for a better whey protein powder than my current, and this is a great protein powder except that I cannot tolerate the xylitol and got severe digestive distress whenever I drank this. My last whey powder started adding erythritol and the same thing happened. I'm now avoiding all sugar alcohols! Luckily my hubby has no issues with it and likes it so no money wasted! Just wish more companies made either NON-sweetened powders or used safer sweeteners like stevia. February 16, 2013
I was not expecting this to be so sweet. Xylitol is the sweetener and it tastes awful! February 15, 2013
Great tasting protein Love the taste - smooth and creamy, no chemical taste. I've tried dozens of other proteins and this is my favorite. February 14, 2013
My Favorite Protein Powder I have tried so any different protein powders, but they always had something in the ingredients that I didn't want. I love that this one is high quality, grass-fed, certified rBGH-free with no added "junk". I also had a hard time finding a protein powder that wasn't loaded with sugar or didn't have stevia sweetener added, due to a sensitivity. This one is perfect with Xylitol and PureLo® Lo Han. Thank you Swanson Vitamins! February 8, 2013
Delicious I love this protein drink mixed with chocolate almond milk, followed by a good, long workout. In vanilla almond milk you still have the chocolate flavor, but it's a lot richer in the chocolate almond milk. It makes a great pre-workout breakfast, or a snack midday. December 9, 2012
Awesome! I love this protein powder. I was looking for something that was certified rBGH-Free and from grass feed cows. This was just what I was looking for. High quality and great taste!! December 8, 2012
Fantastic product We totally enjoy this product. This is my husband's favorite flavor and the strawberry is mine. The comparables to this product are so much more costly, this protein powder is a breath of fresh air to my grocery bill. November 30, 2012
Great Healthy Morning Smoothies i have used this product for over two years every morning as the main protein ingredient in a smoothie loaded with kale,frozen berries,almonds,carrot, raw egg, whole milk, ground flax,wheat germ,turmeric, cinnamon and psyllium husk. It always goes down great and digests very well. it sticks to your ribs for a few hours. August 18, 2012
Not as good as the vanilla I have loved Swanson Ultra Vanilla Whey Protein for a long, long time, so I decided to order Chocolate as a special treat. Although the things I love about Vanilla are still there (great ingredients, texture, and ease of use), I found the Xylitol flavor in this to be very, very strong; stronger than even the chocolate flavor. What resulted was a "false" taste in my mouth that I could just not get past. I am very disappointed, and will probably not order Chocolate again. July 13, 2012
Finally! Finally a protein powder without the artificial sweeteners! July 5, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>

7 Leaf Guarantee

Swanson’s 7-Leaf Guarantee

Earning your trust is our first
and only priority.

Shipping Restrictions

Countries with restrictions on this product:

  • United Kingdom

More information on shipping restrictions

Top of Page