$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Superior Herbs

Green Tea Extract

Item: SWH099

In Stock


Now 2 for $5.49
Retail $9.99
Save 73%
Add To Order

500 mg 60 Caps

Caps Size: O, Pill Size Guide

Limit: 3 per order

  • A potent free-radical fighter aiding your body's defenses



  • Features antioxidant polyphenols that neutralize free radicals



  • Standardized to 60% polyphenol concentration


Fortify your body's defenses against the harmful effects of free radicals with the natural antioxidant nutrition of Swanson Green Tea Extract. Treasured for centuries as an all-natural health tonic, green tea is packed with antioxidant polyphenols that neutralize free radicals to protect vital organs and tissues throughout the body. Our Green Tea Extract is standardized to 60% polyphenol concentration for guaranteed antioxidant potency in each convenient capsule.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Green Tea Extract

"Great value, but I especially appreciate that there is no "after taste" with this product..." ~product review by Anniemary

  • A potent free-radical fighter aiding your body's defenses



  • Features antioxidant polyphenols that neutralize free radicals



  • Standardized to 60% polyphenol concentration


Fortify your body's defenses against the harmful effects of free radicals with the natural antioxidant nutrition of Swanson Green Tea Extract. Treasured for centuries as an all-natural health tonic, green tea is packed with antioxidant polyphenols that neutralize free radicals to protect vital organs and tissues throughout the body. Our Green Tea Extract is standardized to 60% polyphenol concentration for guaranteed antioxidant potency in each convenient capsule.

Product Label:

Green Tea Extract

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Green Tea Standardized Extract (60% polyphenols) (leaves) 500 mg *
Green Tea (leaves) 50 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, may contain one or more of the following: microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule one to two times per day with water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking any prescription medications.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Green Tea Extract

Now 2 for $5.49
Add To Order

Swanson Superior Herbs Green Tea Extract Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Green Tea Extract 4.6 5 47 63
Great product I want to have green tea benefits, but I don't like that green tea stain my teeth, so I use this product. March 16, 2013
good energy source I feel my energy level sustained when I take these. March 9, 2013
Side effects I should have done more research into the Green Tea Extract before ordering. I had diarrhea and an upset stomach from the first day. Stopped taking it after 5 days. November 2, 2012
green tea great product. great price. wish it was organic and in a vegi cap. also, what is the caffine content or is it decaf? August 12, 2012
green tea I love green tea extract. Gives me a boost during the day. I feel a bit of a buzz. July 3, 2012
wanted to take this i wanted to start taking this because of the "potent free-radical" properties it said it has... plus i don't like drinking tea so popping a pill was my solution April 15, 2012
A great value! Great value and this is so good for our bodies March 28, 2012
Great value Great value for green tea extract. The only complaint I have is there's no indication of how much EGCG is in each capsule. It would be nice if they put that on the label. July 19, 2011
Green light on Green Tea I love these because I'm not an avid tea drinker, and knowing the benefits of Green Tea in my diet I love the convenience! October 31, 2010
Avoid this one Very foul odor and taste. Never experienced this with other brands. October 6, 2010
Easy way to get the benefits I started drinking green tea for bone health. This is so much easier !! Research shows green tea is great for EVERYTHING !! Thank you, Swanson ! August 9, 2010
Love the Convenience I seem to experience a bit of a lift when I take this product, both mentally and physically, and love having the considerable benefits of green tea with the convenience of capsules. I like drinking green tea, but it requires more effort and time, and taking the capsules is so much easier on a typically busy day for me. June 9, 2010
Great! I have certainly noticed a change -- nothing major just yet, but noticeable to me. I would definitely recommend it to other people. May 22, 2010
It really works! I have been taking Green Tea Extract for five years now and I can definitely say that my overall health has improved. It really works! The swanson brand is also a great value. I highly recommend it. January 2, 2010
Great Product, Great Price Great value, but I especially appreciate that there is no "after taste" with this product. Also, 500 mg caps are very convenient. December 18, 2009
Good green tea extract I supplement w/ green tea extract because of the known health benefits & I don't drink green tea 3 times a day - so I supplement 3 times a day. I like this product because it is the EXTRACT form - that means the leaves have had a concentrated extract made from them, therefore, you are getting the concentrated form of the tea leaves w/ all the nutrients & health benefits. July 31, 2009
Green Tea Extract Awesome This green tea extract is awesome. I often run out of time and cannot make fresh tea, so I use my green tea extract as a quick way to get in my daily tea. July 22, 2009
Great Green Tea This product has the benefits of green tea without having to brew up a cup twice a day. I love it! February 5, 2009
Best in Class I was extremely happy w/ this product at this strength. I've researched LOTS of green tea products, bought some expensive & some inexpensive ones, & this is by far the best deal per active polyphenol content I've found. It increased my energy, possibly my metabolism, & didn't give me the "java jitters". If you're expecting it to cause you to drop 30 lbs in 2 days, well that's probably not gonna happen. April 9, 2008
Great for non tea drinkers! Ok, I admit, I'm probably one of the few health nuts that really don't like to drink tea, even if it's good for me. I still wanted the benefits of what green tea is supposed to give you though so these capsules fit the bill perfectly for me. March 17, 2008
green tea in connection with chromium picolate, hoodia, and apple cider vinegar, it works for me November 6, 2007
Turning Green I have tried this product over a month. I have found little effect as far as weight loss. In fact, I gained up to 5 pounds on it the very first week. I do not recommend this product to others. November 2, 2007
<<prev2