$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
Eco Catalog
All

Swanson Superior Herbs

Green Tea Extract

Item: SWH099

In Stock


Now 2 for $5.49
Retail $9.99
Save 73%
Add To Cart

500 mg 60 Caps

Caps Size: O, Pill Size Guide

Limit: 3 per order

  • Features antioxidant polyphenols that neutralize free radicals



  • A potent free-radical fighter aiding your body's defenses



  • Standardized to 60% polyphenol concentration


Fortify your body's defenses against the harmful effects of free radicals with the natural antioxidant nutrition of Swanson Green Tea Extract. Treasured for centuries as an all-natural health tonic, green tea is packed with antioxidant polyphenols that neutralize free radicals to protect vital organs and tissues throughout the body. Our Green Tea Extract is standardized to 60% polyphenol concentration for guaranteed antioxidant potency in each convenient capsule.

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain." Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Watch now to learn more

Product Description:

Green Tea Extract

"Great value, but I especially appreciate that there is no "after taste" with this product..." ~product review by Anniemary

  • Features antioxidant polyphenols that neutralize free radicals



  • A potent free-radical fighter aiding your body's defenses



  • Standardized to 60% polyphenol concentration


Fortify your body's defenses against the harmful effects of free radicals with the natural antioxidant nutrition of Swanson Green Tea Extract. Treasured for centuries as an all-natural health tonic, green tea is packed with antioxidant polyphenols that neutralize free radicals to protect vital organs and tissues throughout the body. Our Green Tea Extract is standardized to 60% polyphenol concentration for guaranteed antioxidant potency in each convenient capsule.

Product Label:

Green Tea Extract

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Green Tea Standardized Extract (60% polyphenols) (leaves) 500 mg *
Green Tea (leaves) 50 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, may contain one or more of the following: microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule one to two times per day with water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking any prescription medications.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Green Tea Extract

Now 2 for $5.49
Add To Cart

Swanson Superior Herbs Green Tea Extract Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Quality product for the price I have used other brands of Green tea extract, but I ordered from Swanson because the price was great and the quality was of a high standard. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For protein Take one about 15 minutes before your post workout protein. Studies are indicating that the protein may transfer to the muscles more directly with the green tea working before hand. The alternate would be to disperse you protein poder in a green tea for consumption. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Tea Extract Started a diet and am using the Green Tea Extract as a supplement. So far it has helped me to loose more than 8 pounds. Would recommend this product to anyone. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by green tea extract I would never be without green tea extract in my home. I use it everyday for energy and alertness. I love this product and carry it with my at all times. If I have a particular difficult task to do or in a stressful situation I just swallow another green tea pill. Yes I love this product and often recommend it to others when they have a need for more energy or cope with stress. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great price I take lots or anitoxidants and have read good things about green tea extract and this price is very good June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting Green Tea Support Without Much Caffeine If you are trying to cut down/out caffeine and still get the benefits of green tea, these are good. I've been using them for two years and appreciate the quality. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ordered wrong size! I love Green Tea Extract but I usually buy the bottle that contains 120 tablets, but only has 200mg for the same price as this 60 caplet bottle. I don't understand the difference because the recommended dosage per day is the same even though the mg's are different. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I want to have green tea benefits, but I don't like that green tea stain my teeth, so I use this product. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good energy source I feel my energy level sustained when I take these. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Side effects I should have done more research into the Green Tea Extract before ordering. I had diarrhea and an upset stomach from the first day. Stopped taking it after 5 days. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by green tea great product. great price. wish it was organic and in a vegi cap. also, what is the caffine content or is it decaf? August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by green tea I love green tea extract. Gives me a boost during the day. I feel a bit of a buzz. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wanted to take this i wanted to start taking this because of the "potent free-radical" properties it said it has... plus i don't like drinking tea so popping a pill was my solution April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great value! Great value and this is so good for our bodies March 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Great value for green tea extract. The only complaint I have is there's no indication of how much EGCG is in each capsule. It would be nice if they put that on the label. July 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green light on Green Tea I love these because I'm not an avid tea drinker, and knowing the benefits of Green Tea in my diet I love the convenience! October 31, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this one Very foul odor and taste. Never experienced this with other brands. October 6, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy way to get the benefits I started drinking green tea for bone health. This is so much easier !! Research shows green tea is great for EVERYTHING !! Thank you, Swanson ! August 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Convenience I seem to experience a bit of a lift when I take this product, both mentally and physically, and love having the considerable benefits of green tea with the convenience of capsules. I like drinking green tea, but it requires more effort and time, and taking the capsules is so much easier on a typically busy day for me. June 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I have certainly noticed a change -- nothing major just yet, but noticeable to me. I would definitely recommend it to other people. May 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really works! I have been taking Green Tea Extract for five years now and I can definitely say that my overall health has improved. It really works! The swanson brand is also a great value. I highly recommend it. January 2, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Great Price Great value, but I especially appreciate that there is no "after taste" with this product. Also, 500 mg caps are very convenient. December 18, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good green tea extract I supplement w/ green tea extract because of the known health benefits & I don't drink green tea 3 times a day - so I supplement 3 times a day. I like this product because it is the EXTRACT form - that means the leaves have had a concentrated extract made from them, therefore, you are getting the concentrated form of the tea leaves w/ all the nutrients & health benefits. July 31, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Tea Extract Awesome This green tea extract is awesome. I often run out of time and cannot make fresh tea, so I use my green tea extract as a quick way to get in my daily tea. July 22, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Green Tea This product has the benefits of green tea without having to brew up a cup twice a day. I love it! February 5, 2009
  • 2015-09-01T15:01:52.250-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWH099, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>