$4.99 Standard Shipping
Free Shipping Icon

X

All

Swanson Probiotics

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

4.5 out of 5 (428)
Buy One Get One Free!
Best Seller

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Item: SWA022

  • More than 4 times the strains and over twice the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • New formula now features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


60 Veg Caps
Veg Caps Size: 1

Now 2 for $14.99
Limit:3
Retail $22.99
Save67%
Quantity
In Stock

"I take probiotics daily and these are high quality for a great price." ~product review by JAGG

  • More than 4 times the strains and over twice the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • New formula now features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic includes more than four times the number of strains and over twice the number of CFUs compared to many popular probiotic formulations marketed in clinics and pharmacies today. While many popular supplements provide only two strains of bifidobacteria, Dr. Langer's formula delivers five. And while others have only one strain of lactobacillus, Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic features ten, including Lactobacillus reuteri, which was recently added to improve the formula because of the unique protective abilities it offers for colon health and immune system function.

And that's not all. The formula also includes the prebiotic FOS and ConcenTrace® trace minerals, which you won't find in any off the shelf product. Prebiotics and trace minerals are important because most of us are lacking them in our diets, but they're absolutely vital to the enzymatic processes necessary for healthy digestion and the maintenance of beneficial bacteria.

Don't be fooled by mass market products that over promise and under deliver—products that also cost more than they should. With this state of the art formula you'll feel the difference in as little as one month. It's the ultimate probiotic at a truly affordable price.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
FOS (Fructooligosaccharides) 50 mg *
ConcenTrace® Trace Mineral Complex (from the Great Salt Lake, 72 naturally occurring minerals, plus other minerals found in seawater) 12.5 mg *
Bifidobacterium longum 430 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus acidophilus 430 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium bifidum 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium breve 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus brevis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus bulgaricus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus casei 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus helveticus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus plantarum 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus reuteri 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus rhamnosus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus salivarius 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactococcus lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Streptococcus thermophilus 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium infantis 90 million viable organisms† *

*Daily Value not established.

†Colony-Forming Units (live bacteria) at time of manufacture.

May contain trace amounts of milk from fermentation media.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), hypromellose (vegetable capsule, gellan gum), alfalfa, may contain one or both of the following: magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule per day with water or juice.

ConcenTrace® is a registered trademark of Trace Minerals Research, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.09 lbs

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever Great product. I really enjoy this new line of product. I like this better than Probiotic-4 which kept my digestive system running smoothly. But, this one gives me almost continuous flatulation with an indescribable aroma. It keeps my bowels and my den empty. My only regret is I bought 4 bottles and have not quite used 1 bottle yet. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the digestive tract I've used this supplement for several years, and happy with the results. I feel this product has helped my digestion, and don't have to watch everything i eat so closely. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good I love this product. Works very well for me. So glad to have found a great value. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! Works like a charm! Does everything it says and more! Swanson scores again! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good i feel a lot better when i start to take this pills.sleep better,more energy and something that buggy me for long time, disappear overnight. bottom line.is very good. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good choice Although I find nothing extra-special about this probiotic, it is just as good as any other ones I tried so far. The value (when you can get 2 for the price of 1) is what makes it more attractive than other, more expensive, choices. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good purchase It worked for me, will continue to use this product February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product many benefits February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Probiotic Received product 1 week ago, noticed no immediate changes but will continue taking product. Still believe probiotics are needed for the body overall health and digestion. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I been taking this product and about year now, and so far I been happy with it. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price! My former brand probiotic was effective but costly. In searching for a new solution I initially ordered a different Swanson probiotic but the product wasn't working for me. I tried another Swanson product and am very happy with this one! I have since reordered and will continue to do so! It's great to find a product that is very affordable and works! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS My husband and I have used a variety of probiotics over the years but this one compares very favourably with all of them. It is cost effective, efficient and easy to take. We will continue to purchase this product with confidence. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probiotic that works I have tried many different probiotics but this one is the only one that seems to accomplish regularity. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product This is a good product and effective. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by worked great This is the best pro-biotic I have ever tried. It worked so good.. no more bloating.. digestive system is working great. thanks so much for this product!! December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Search ended I had been looking for an effective,high quality probiotic. I feel I have found it in Dr. Langer's 16 strain probiotic. A highly beneficial product. December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product I like this Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS. It works well December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Langer's Probiotics I have been using this product for a couple of years and have found it very effective and the cost is really a good value. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Be Without I take this every day, along with the NutraFlora Prebiotic. Having a healthy gut is so important to our overall health and you can't go wrong with this product. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic This is one of the better probiotics out there. It has a lot of different probiotics at a fairly high amount. However, I do like Lee's Ultimate Probiotic Formula better. They are about the same price, and although they are higher in price than most of the others, they are worth it. Just try to get them on sale or BOGO. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good mix This seems to have a pretty good mix of probiotics for the money November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite! This is my personal favorite of our supplements! I feel like my digestion and overall feeling is so much better when I take this. Getting those good bacteria to stay where they belong also makes me mentally feel better. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. I have tried many of the probiotics. This is a great product for the price!!! If price were not an issue, I would choose the Swanson's Premium blue label (Lee's pick). This is an amazing value for a product though. September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for everyone Too strong. Can cause constipation. September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probiotics I have tried a variety of probiotics and will never purchase this type again. All it really did was give me a great amount of painful gas. September 16, 2014
  • 2016-05-26 T13:09:24.289-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_428, tr_428
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWA022, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.