close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
$4.99 Standard Shipping

Swanson Probiotics

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Buy 1 Get 1 Free

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Item: SWA022

  • More than 4 times the strains and over twice the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • New formula now features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


60 Veg Caps
Veg Caps Size: 1

Now 2 for $14.99
Limit: 3
Retail $22.99
Save 67%
Quantity
In Stock
  • More than 4 times the strains and over twice the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • New formula now features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic includes more than four times the number of strains and over twice the number of CFUs compared to many popular probiotic formulations marketed in clinics and pharmacies today. While many popular supplements provide only two strains of bifidobacteria, Dr. Langer's formula delivers five. And while others have only one strain of lactobacillus, Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic features ten, including Lactobacillus reuteri, which was recently added to improve the formula because of the unique protective abilities it offers for colon health and immune system function.

And that's not all. The formula also includes the prebiotic FOS and ConcenTrace® trace minerals, which you won't find in any off the shelf product. Prebiotics and trace minerals are important because most of us are lacking them in our diets, but they're absolutely vital to the enzymatic processes necessary for healthy digestion and the maintenance of beneficial bacteria.

Don't be fooled by mass market products that over promise and under deliver—products that also cost more than they should. With this state of the art formula you'll feel the difference in as little as one month. It's the ultimate probiotic at a truly affordable price.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
FOS (Fructooligosaccharides) 50 mg *
ConcenTrace® Trace Mineral Complex (from the Great Salt Lake, 72 naturally occurring minerals, plus other minerals found in seawater) 12.5 mg *
Bifidobacterium longum 430 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus acidophilus 430 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium bifidum 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium breve 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus brevis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus bulgaricus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus casei 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus helveticus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus plantarum 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus reuteri 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus rhamnosus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus salivarius 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactococcus lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Streptococcus thermophilus 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium infantis 90 million viable organisms† *

*Daily Value not established.

†Colony-Forming Units (live bacteria) at time of manufacture.

May contain trace amounts of milk from fermentation media.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), hypromellose (vegetable capsule, gellan gum), alfalfa, may contain one or both of the following: magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule per day with water or juice.

ConcenTrace® is a registered trademark of Trace Minerals Research, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.09 lbs

Swanson Probiotics Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inexpensive probiotic I love taking daily probiotics to help my body digest food and eliminate waste. This brand is inexpensive but works well. Try it, you'll like it :) December 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good one. I am very happy with this product. I do take 2 a night and that works for me. I feel healthy and stronger since switching to this formula. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I am very happy with the quality of this product! December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I purchased this based on the price, which was by one get one free. I really like it, way better than more expensive ones I've tried. I've been taking two in the evening for a while . I'm ready to try one a day to see how things go. I'll never be without, is the most affordable . I'm happy to be impressed with a good quality item at a low price! December 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've been using this for about four years and it has been very effective for me and keeps my system on an even keel. It was a recommendation to me as the best and it is. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best probiotic I've tried others, but this one worked quickly. I feel better and look better. I think this probiotic is the best one on the market. I only have to take 1 a day. Convenient. December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and price Quality product and the price is hard to beat. December 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 16 Strain Probiotic This is my first purchase of a probiotic. Tthis might be a better value if it was enteric-coated. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by works better than all we've tried WE have tried many very expensive brands of probiotics, these seem to work the best for us at the best price November 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gave Me Diarrhea This potency of probiotic was way too strong for me. I took it only 3 days because it caused diarrhea within 2 hours of taking it. I am age 67 and have had weight loss surgery so perhaps did not digest as it would for a younger or more normal digestive system. For me, I will be looking for a lower potency level. November 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best probiotic we have ever used November 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PROBIOTIC We had various digestive problems, the worst was gas, had results after less than a week taking the 16 strain probiotic, will buy more & strongly suggest for anyone. ingredients are similar to one that is very expensive. THANK YOU SWANSON!!! November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value Friends recommended and it seems to help a lot. October 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase I just started taking this probiotic, that is the only reason I gave it 4 stars...but so far, so good. I am sure I will be ordering it again. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product would highly recommend this. effective and great value.i am reordering! October 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the trick This is an excellent probiotic and it will straighten everything out! October 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hopeful I viewed a video online giving symptoms, and solutions plus pushing their brand. I checked and wrote down all that was on their product label, then immediately went to Swanson's to find a comparable product. This one is a good find and much more reasonable, so I look forward to receiving my order and hopefully get my system in check. Thank you Swanson's!!! October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price! Great benefits! Great price! Great benefits! Since becoming a senior citizen, I've experience more abdominal bloating than usual and quite a bit of constipation. Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS has given me a lot of relief in both of those areas. I'm so grateful for a product that's not only affordable but very beneficial as well. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product for the price This was a good product for my first time shopping on Swanson. Good customer service too. October 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by GMO-Boo I did order this product and though I used it for awhile, I did discontinue because I discovered it is not GMO-free. I don't feel any product or supplement is worth anything if it contains GMOs, and I will not purchase this again until Swanson offers a quality, NON-GMO version. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product This is my third time purchasing Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS, 60 vegetarian caplets. It's gluten and dairy free and is a high quality probiotic that works really well for me and my system. I plan on continuing to purchase it as long as it is available or upgraded! I really also like that I buy one bottle and get one free with their special right now too. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by scott works as good or better than the align at $1.00 a pill.70% savings.highly recommend. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Probiotic My husband and I have been taking these on a daily basis for 3 months now. I highly recommend these for anyone being proactive about health and fitness, October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Probiotic Being "old" I have found this pro-biotic to be the perfect product to help me get back "on track"! I have given a bottle to a close friend and they have found it very beneficial. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like these Big difference when I don't take it. With the BOGO sale that seems to always be on, it's a decent price for what it is. Best ones I've tried yet as far as being effective, not massively large capsules, and so on. September 21, 2015
  • 2016-08-23 T10:55:31.536-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_446, tr_446
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWA022, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Probiotics Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback