$4.99 Free Standard Shipping Only on Orders $50+ See Details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Premium

Turmeric

Item: SW1075

In Stock


Swanson $9.49
Retail $15.99
Save 41%
Add To Order

720 mg 240 CapsOther Sizes

Caps Size: OO, Pill Size Guide

  • Natural tonic for the liver and gastrointestinal system



  • Features a high concentration of powerful antioxidant curcuminoids



  • Free radical protection for digestive system health


Help support your liver and digestive system with Swanson Turmeric! Traditionally used in cooking as a curry spice, herbalists use turmeric as a liver tonic and gastrointestinal system soother. The key to turmeric's benefits appear to be its high concentration of natural compounds known as curcuminoids, which possess powerful antioxidant capabilities.

FAQs

Q: How much curcumin is present in this product?
A: With full-spectrum herbs, we do not specify a particular amount of curcumin or assay for it. Curcumin will be present as a natural component of turmeric, but concentration will vary in each batch with variations in growing conditions, time of harvest and other similar issues.

Q: I’ve heard that turmeric is not easily absorbed in the intestine. Is there any way I can improve absorption for greater benefit?
A: Absorption of turmeric can be improved by taking it with Bioperine, a black pepper complex, which enhances nutrient absorption.

Q: My digestive system is very sensitive. Is there any form of turmeric that would be more easily tolerated in the digestive system?
A: Try Kyoto Fermented Turmeric.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Turmeric

"I have been taking turmeric for the past 9 months and have noticed improvements in my joints, overall mobility, as well as better digestion." ~product review by HealthConsciousCanuck

  • Natural tonic for the liver and gastrointestinal system



  • Features a high concentration of powerful antioxidant curcuminoids



  • Free radical protection for digestive system health


Help support your liver and digestive system with Swanson Turmeric! Traditionally used in cooking as a curry spice, herbalists use turmeric as a liver tonic and gastrointestinal system soother. The key to turmeric's benefits appear to be its high concentration of natural compounds known as curcuminoids, which possess powerful antioxidant capabilities.

FAQs

Q: How much curcumin is present in this product?
A: With full-spectrum herbs, we do not specify a particular amount of curcumin or assay for it. Curcumin will be present as a natural component of turmeric, but concentration will vary in each batch with variations in growing conditions, time of harvest and other similar issues.

Q: I’ve heard that turmeric is not easily absorbed in the intestine. Is there any way I can improve absorption for greater benefit?
A: Absorption of turmeric can be improved by taking it with Bioperine, a black pepper complex, which enhances nutrient absorption.

Q: My digestive system is very sensitive. Is there any form of turmeric that would be more easily tolerated in the digestive system?
A: Try Kyoto Fermented Turmeric.

Product Label:

Turmeric

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 120

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Turmeric (Curcuma longa) (rhizome) 1.44 grams *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules once per day with water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you have or have had gallbladder problems. Discontinue use if you experience gastrointestinal discomfort.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Turmeric

Swanson $9.49
Add To Order

Swanson Premium Turmeric Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Turmeric 4.8 5 104 149
Best Deal I've Found Yet There is no doubt in my mind about the efficiency and effectiveness of Turmeric for my body, but it's an expensive product, except at Swanson's. You can't get a better deal than this. I love the dosage available from Swanson's because I don't have to take a pill 3 or 4 times a day. The recommended dosage of 2 capsules a day does me fine. I take it with my breakfast and dinner, and the bottle lasts me a full 4 months. Now that is convenience. September 4, 2013
Quality and Price GREAT We like to take Turmeric for a number of reasons and this one is good. We like getting the large size so we don't have to buy it very often. September 2, 2013
Twice a day One of the best decisions I have ever made was to add turmeric caps to my daily regimen. This is a great product. Highly recommend. August 29, 2013
OUTSTANDING TURMERIC!!!! This is the real deal. I use this in place of the grocery store junk. It is so robust and flavorful. If you want a fresh-potent turmeric, look no further. This is the best!!! I've tried a number of other brands and they have all paled in comparison. I stocked up on this! Make sure to try it in your recipes!!! August 28, 2013
Love this product!! This is a great product at a great price!!! Tumeric helps with so many things and this is a great price!!!! August 23, 2013
Good quality.. A good price for such good quality...upon opening the bottle you can smell the Turmeric. August 9, 2013
Best value for Turmeric I have found no better combination of quality and value for this product. Go for it! August 3, 2013
Great Performance A highly recommended addition to the supplement regimine, this seems to work well for what it is intended to benefit. August 2, 2013
A good Quality Turmeric at unbeatable prices I take an optimized Turmeric once a day with lunch and 2 of these AM/PM. The benefits of Turmeric are well documented scientifically and I just know this is making me feel younger and keeping all my organs at their best! I totally recommend these for everyone in your family. July 26, 2013
Better than eating the raw stuff... As an alternative to cooking with enough Turmeric or drinking it with Warm Milk at night, these capsules make it easier to get the dosage you want for your particular need. As with any "supplement", it takes a while to know what the long term effects are, so give it time. July 5, 2013
Swanson Premium Turmeric My physician prescribed Tumeric for e and I had trouble finding the correct dose locally. I located Swanson's product at the right dose in a large quantity for a reasonable price - very satisfied! July 5, 2013
Great value great product Best value best product. Add tumeric to your life today. June 21, 2013
Best Purchase Ever I finally found something that works for me and gives me that extra boost to get through my work day. It worked so well for me that I recommended it to 3 other people. They have all purchased the same thing, and are equally pleased. And, Swanson's prices are so much lower than even the big discounts stores. I definitely will continue to order from Swanson. June 17, 2013
excellent value This was an excellent buy and a good quality. I always use turmeric so I love the large size. June 6, 2013
Swanson Premium Turmeric I've heard and keep hearing great stuff about turmeric and I believe it's going to become a very important supplement, maybe one every adult should take. And yes, I would recommend it. My problem with Swanson's Premium Turmeric is that it does not contain any black pepper or piperine. I really hope that this changes and that all of their turmeric and curcumin product will contain black pepper or piperine. Black pepper or the extract from it piperine make turmeric and curcumin much more bioavailable. Without these your body will not absorb it well and it will not be nearly as effective as it could be. I open my capsule into a glass of water and then add a small amount of black pepper. This is a bit of an experiment but I feel it is a must for anyone wanting to get the full value of their supplement. Please do some research yourself, both on all the good news about turmeric and about the need for black pepper or piperine to be taken with it. June 3, 2013
No mess tumeric This is a easy to use product. One does not have to do the work associated with the raw product. You get all the benefits without the need for pealing the raw product. June 3, 2013
Great value Good quality product for a great price. I'm so pleased with this supplement! May 18, 2013
Makes delicious herbal tea I use this along with fresh, grated ginger root to make the most delicious herbal tea that I've ever tasted! To make this, I use an old fashioned, percolator coffee pot that sits on the eye of the stove. I empty two turmeric capsules into the water in the pot and then place the grated up ginger root in the basket where the coffee grounds would go. I let it perk, sweeten it with stevia and enjoy. May 5, 2013
great deal great natural product and will continue to use May 2, 2013
Good product We keep take this frequently. Seems to work May 1, 2013
Swanson Premium Turmeric I prefer turmeric powder added to food, however if you need a quality supplement this is it (great for office, travel use, etc.), hands down. May 1, 2013
Best Purchace Finally I found a product that works and is convenient to use. I have not found a better price for this wonderful product! April 29, 2013
Excellent product This is a great product and a good value. I purchased this to help with digestion and it seems to be helping with that. It also has many other health benefits. You should definitely be taking Tumeric if you aren't already. April 27, 2013
Tumeric A great product to take and very useful. April 22, 2013
Turmeric A nice big bottle for a reasonable price. I feel confident that when I take this supplement I am helping my body in many ways. April 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>