close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
$4.99 Standard Shipping

Swanson Premium

Turmeric

Customer Favorite

Turmeric

Item: SW1075

  • Value Size—4-month supply!



  • Features a high concentration of powerful antioxidant curcuminoids



  • Free radical protection for digestive system health



  •  Natural tonic for the liver and gastrointestinal system


720 mg 240 Caps
Caps Size: 00

$9.49
Retail $15.99
Save 41%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Value Size—4-month supply!



  • Features a high concentration of powerful antioxidant curcuminoids



  • Free radical protection for digestive system health



  •  Natural tonic for the liver and gastrointestinal system


Help support your liver and digestive system with Swanson Turmeric! Traditionally used in cooking as a curry spice, herbalists use turmeric as a liver tonic and gastrointestinal system soother. The key to turmeric's benefits appear to be its high concentration of natural compounds known as curcuminoids, which possess powerful antioxidant capabilities.

FAQs

Q: How much curcumin is present in this product?
A: With full-spectrum herbs, we do not specify a particular amount of curcumin or assay for it. Curcumin will be present as a natural component of turmeric, but concentration will vary in each batch with variations in growing conditions, time of harvest and other similar issues.

Q: I’ve heard that turmeric is not easily absorbed in the intestine. Is there any way I can improve absorption for greater benefit?
A: Absorption of turmeric can be improved by taking it with Bioperine, a black pepper complex, which enhances nutrient absorption.

Q: My digestive system is very sensitive. Is there any form of turmeric that would be more easily tolerated in the digestive system?
A: Try Kyoto Fermented Turmeric.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 120

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Turmeric (Curcuma longa) (rhizome) 1.44 grams *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules once per day with water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you have or have had gallbladder problems. Discontinue use if you experience gastrointestinal discomfort.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.57 lbs

Swanson Premium Turmeric Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by does what it should at a great price Turmeric has many great qualities if you look it up, such as helping with joints. The quality of the turmeric at Swansons is always good, and the price is also very good. I plan on continuing with this supplement for a long time. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome value Great value and fast shipping! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain Tumeric's benefit's have been all over the news lately. These capsules are an easy way to take it. I take 1 cap morning and 1 evening. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this product. My Doctor prescribed turmeric for my joints, specifically for my knees, but his price was so high I couldn't afford it. Your product works super and now I can "have my cake and eat it too." Thank you. Nanni January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Turmaric at a GREAT price!! I have taken Turmaric for a long, long time. This is the best price out there. Period!! December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, super fast shipping Myself and my wife start to used this product about 4 months ago , i regularly order from Ebay store but shortly after that i found Swanson website and start to order the product from the company direct the prices much cheaper also super fast shipping , i am now very happy with the prices i paid and decent product . Also my mom & dad used it to so every time i do the order i order for them too . December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes For me this product is awesome. My digestion has improved, very much. My bellybloat is gone!!! My energy is up! I am a very happy long time customer. Another good product from swanson! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turmeric! I enjoy better freedom and range of motion when using turmeric than when I don't use it. The price is much better compared to other sources. I recommend it and Swansons to all my friends! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a Miracle Herb I started using this for an overall tonic effect that a friend of mine claimed. It works better than I expected it to, as there are many other things that I think it helped with. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by swanson premium turmeric very reasonably priced, Swanson's Turmeric came in a huge bottle of 240 720mg capsules. so you get a big bang for your buck. and you know what? This stuff is a solid investment. i recommend it highly. billy bob October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Amazing Product! I know I can count on Swanson to deliver quality at a great price and this turmeric is no exception. It's potency and serving has a price tag that just can't be beat! October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Warning! Danger If you suffer from Gerd or any issues of this nature, do not take tumeric of any brand. I took it for three days and am suffering something awful with stomach pain. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value I am amazed with the value of Swanson Turmeric. I recently purchased a bottle from a big box store and their price almost doubled. A friend told me to try Swanson vitamins and I am so happy with their prices. Turmeric is a huge help to me in my everyday life... so getting it at a great price is essential. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential antioxidant I personally think that turmeric is one of the most essential supplements to have in stock and this one is definitely a good price. Potency is also important and this turmeric also fits the bill. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Performance "A highly recommended addition to the supplement regimine, this seems to work well for what it is intended to benefit." October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Began using this supplement a month ago. Find the quality and cost of product is very good compared to health food stores. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with this! I was looking for this product in stores and online and decided that the Swanson brand is one of the best deals around. It has really helped me to maintain a healthy lifestyle! September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Supplement Works After 2 days of taking Swanson's Premium Tumeric, using the recommended dosage, I felt more alert and relaxed with increased energy. I have to say that I was a bit surprised in a positive manner. I will continue to take this supplement. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Deal I've Found Yet There is no doubt in my mind about the efficiency and effectiveness of Turmeric for my body, but it's an expensive product, except at Swanson's. You can't get a better deal than this. I love the dosage available from Swanson's because I don't have to take a pill 3 or 4 times a day. The recommended dosage of 2 capsules a day does me fine. I take it with my breakfast and dinner, and the bottle lasts me a full 4 months. Now that is convenience. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and Price GREAT We like to take Turmeric for a number of reasons and this one is good. We like getting the large size so we don't have to buy it very often. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twice a day One of the best decisions I have ever made was to add turmeric caps to my daily regimen. This is a great product. Highly recommend. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING TURMERIC!!!! This is the real deal. I use this in place of the grocery store junk. It is so robust and flavorful. If you want a fresh-potent turmeric, look no further. This is the best!!! I've tried a number of other brands and they have all paled in comparison. I stocked up on this! Make sure to try it in your recipes!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product!! This is a great product at a great price!!! Tumeric helps with so many things and this is a great price!!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality.. A good price for such good quality...upon opening the bottle you can smell the Turmeric. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for Turmeric I have found no better combination of quality and value for this product. Go for it! August 3, 2013
  • 2016-08-28 T12:27:19.372-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_176, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1075, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium Turmeric

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

720 mg 240 Caps
Caps Size: 00

720 mg 30 Caps
Caps Size: 00

720 mg 100 Caps
Caps Size: 00

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback