close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
$4.99 Standard Shipping

Swanson Premium

High Potency Vitamin D-3

4.8 out of 5 (154)
Customer Favorite

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Item: SW1030

  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


1,000 IU 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

$4.99
Retail $8.99
Save 44%
Quantity
In Stock

"...I can feel a difference when I'm taking this. The value is great! Much cheaper than other brands, but my labwork says that this is a great product. Thank you!" ~product review by Carol1054

  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


Swanson Vitamin D-3 is an essential bone supporting vitamin that works to absorb calcium efficiently in the body. The body manufactures some vitamin D on its own when it is exposed to sunlight, but for people living in the northern latitudes where wintertime sun exposure is limited, the body's natural vitamin D may often be insufficient. Our High Potency Vitamin D-3 capsules tackle this problem by supplying an impressive 1,000 IU of vitamin D-3, the most biologically active fraction of vitamin D.

FAQs

Q: Why are these considered dry?
A: They are considered dry because the vitamin D-3 is not suspended in a liquid oil; rather, it is in a dry powder inside the capsule.

Q: Is the Vitamin D-3 in this supplement sourced from fish or lanolin?
A: It is from lanolin.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Categories

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (cholecalciferol) 1,000 IU 250%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, modified food starch, sucrose, sodium ascorbate, medium-chain triglycerides, silica, dl-alpha tocopherol.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with food and water.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.21 lbs

Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 This is the most affordable high potency vitamin D-3 product i have found. I'm very happy with the quality of this product. It's nice that the pills are small and easy to swallow . July 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by confidence in this brand I feel confident in taking this product. I'm not always able to be in the sun & this is a good subsitute. July 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vit D product My doctor told me to start taking VIT D. I take 6 if your VIT D 3 each day & my Vit D levels continue to be within range at every doctor's visit. It's working. May 20, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sun's little helper in a bottle Living in the Northwest, I'd become aware that a great majority of northern latitude residents are deficient in D-3. I certainly fell into this category. It's a slow build, but my deficiency is shifting...and I look forward to going into next winter with a healthy balance. April 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by D-3 This is a very good product. I take it with my calcium everyday. January 7, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Workks! Our daughter tested noticeably low for vitamin D levels. We used this product for two to three months and her level then tested excellent. Who says you have to buy expensive vitamins to get results? Thanks, Swanson! December 31, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice size, convenient product the 1000 IU size is very convenient and allows simple seasonal adjustment if desired. The dry d3 for should be pretty stable. The price is excellent, this product works for me. December 31, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super sunshine without the burn. I believe this supplement to be a help in the days of winter. December 5, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must have for office workers It is one of my must-haves supplements. Nearly all of us have deficiency of sunlight and consequently deficiency of vitamin D. Even when we go in the open air a lot of us put sunscreens (I dont, as I live in a very mild climate). This supplement is necessary for office workers, I take 2 tablets per day during winter, 1tablet for nearly the rest of year excluding 2-3 brightest summer months of the year when I try to spend as much time as possible outside. Swansonvitamins provide this important vitamin at a very affordable price, I have never seen it any cheaper, and the quality is excellent. November 7, 2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vitamin D-3 A good product that I mainly take in the winter months and find that it works very well to maintain proper levels of Vitamin D when adequate sunlight is not available. Some of the reviews are concerned about excess fillers and even sucrose being added as a filler. The formulation for this product could be changed to eliminate some of these items and keep the product as true to Vitamin D as possible. November 3, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doctor's Orders My wife is required to take Vitamin D supplements and this is the best value I have found. May 25, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value This little pill is so easy to take. I highly recommend this one. May 21, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by best value highly recommended priced right April 9, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by high dosage-great value I live in Stockholm, Sweden where during the 5 winter months there is not a great deal of sunlight available. I use Swanson's 1000mg D3 as a valuable supplement to offset this deficiency of daylight, not to mention the important fact that they also provide a high quality low price product. January 17, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I usually get a lot of sunlight but I haven't been in the sun as much this summer so I decided to try this suppliment. I think the only thing I noticed while taking was a uplifting mood! December 15, 2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by would be great, but... This would be a great choice, but I'm really not happy about the fillers. I wish I'd read the ingredients more carefully. Sucrose (ie, simple sugar)? I don't include simple sugars in my diet, and I'm sure it's also a health concern for many people out there. I'm switching to Jarrow brand D3, also a great price, a trusted company, without the sugar filler. It's only 400 iu, which is ok, because then I can choose the amount to take (1 or 2 tabs, because I also get D in my Ca Mg Citrate and D supplement). D is stored in the liver; too much is not a good thing, however, 400 alone has been shown to be not always enough. I prefer a 400 tab to 1000 anyway, because then you can take less or more depending on your sun intake, milk/ diet consumption, etc. November 19, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by D3 Great stuff, and in the right form (D3). The only improvement might be the addition of 2 mg's of K2. October 7, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Excellent value and product using best form of vitamin D. A "must have". July 28, 2007
  • 2016-07-23 T13:24:42.125-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_155, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

1,000 IU 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU 30 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU 60 Caps
Caps Size: 3

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback