$4.99 Free Standard Shipping Only on Orders $50+ See Details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Premium

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Item: SW1030

In Stock


Swanson $4.99
Retail $8.99
Save 44%
Add To Order

1,000 IU 250 CapsOther Sizes

Caps Size: 1, Pill Size Guide

  • Super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


Swanson Vitamin D-3 is an essential bone supporting vitamin that works to absorb calcium efficiently in the body. The body manufactures some vitamin D on its own when it is exposed to sunlight, but for people living in the northern latitudes where wintertime sun exposure is limited, the body's natural vitamin D may often be insufficient. Our High Potency Vitamin D-3 capsules tackle this problem by supplying an impressive 1,000 IU of vitamin D-3, the most biologically active fraction of vitamin D.

FAQs

Q: Why are these considered dry?
A: They are considered dry because the vitamin D-3 is not suspended in a liquid oil; rather, it is in a dry powder inside the capsule.

Q: Is the Vitamin D-3 in this supplement sourced from fish or lanolin?
A: It is from lanolin.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

High Potency Vitamin D-3

"...I can feel a difference when I'm taking this. The value is great! Much cheaper than other brands, but my labwork says that this is a great product. Thank you!" ~product review by Carol1054

  • Super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


Swanson Vitamin D-3 is an essential bone supporting vitamin that works to absorb calcium efficiently in the body. The body manufactures some vitamin D on its own when it is exposed to sunlight, but for people living in the northern latitudes where wintertime sun exposure is limited, the body's natural vitamin D may often be insufficient. Our High Potency Vitamin D-3 capsules tackle this problem by supplying an impressive 1,000 IU of vitamin D-3, the most biologically active fraction of vitamin D.

FAQs

Q: Why are these considered dry?
A: They are considered dry because the vitamin D-3 is not suspended in a liquid oil; rather, it is in a dry powder inside the capsule.

Q: Is the Vitamin D-3 in this supplement sourced from fish or lanolin?
A: It is from lanolin.

Product Label:

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (cholecalciferol) 1,000 IU 250%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, modified food starch, magnesium stearate, sucrose, sodium ascorbate, medium-chain triglycerides, silica, dl-alpha tocopherol.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with food and water.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Swanson $4.99
Add To Order

Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

High Potency Vitamin D-3 4.8 5 112 149
New Formulation If you read the earlier reviews, there are some negative ones regarding sucrose being among the fillers. That is no longer the case. This is the most convenient Vit D3 out there when you consider the capsule size, dosage, and price. Highly recommend! November 27, 2009
Must Have Definately a must have supplement, especially for the winter months. My husband and I notice feeling better while taking this. October 29, 2009
No soy! This dry formula provides high potency with no soybean oil and no other typical allergens, and it is a small capsule that is easy to swallow. Compare the price with your local health food store and you will be pleasantly surprised. October 27, 2009
Very satisfied This is an excellent Vit D3 supplement. I take it every day and would highly recommend it to others. September 25, 2009
Excellent value, and good quality. September 25, 2009
Vitamin D high IUs This brand is the only one I could find with 1,000 IU. Taking two a day under doctor's advise. Considering the natural amount I thought I was getting, I didn't think I needed this. Tests proved differently. Excellent price. You only have to take one instead of several pills in other brands. September 23, 2009
Great Value This is a good size dose. Less pills to take with the new higher Vitamin D recommendations September 22, 2009
HP Vitamin D-3 very effective Noticing that my Vitamin D levels were too low, I began a regimen of 1 capsule per day and within 60 days my levels were far above targets. It performed exceptionally well. August 28, 2009
Right size for swallowing I've found that I need to take 3 of these a day. I love that it is in a 1000 mg per tablet and that the pills are small enough to swallow easily. August 20, 2009
"D"vine! Correcting my vitamin D deficiency has really made a difference in how I feel. This higher dose supplement made it much easier to take the recommended amount I needed to bring my level up. The quality is good and the price can't be beat! August 17, 2009
great value Vitamin D3 is a great value and I recommend it to anyone. Easy to take and fits my needs. This is a great health protection for me. I was quite pleased to see that Swanson is keeping up with all the latest research to keep their customer's happy and healthy. August 13, 2009
Vit. D3-the feelgood vitamin I take this vitamin because I was told I was low in vitamin D---probably because of using Sunscreens...Like a Catch-22...But while using this vitamin---2 a day---I have felt so much better physically. I know that I cannot say for sure, but even my skin looks clearer. For some reason I even feel stronger. I guess between the calcium and Vitamin D3 there has to be a win-win situation. August 6, 2009
I'm Not Deficient! As a pale person, I wear sunscreen to go outside without burning. I take 2 capsules most mornings. My blood test just indicated excellent Vitamin D levels. July 30, 2009
Great source for extra Vitamin D Not being outside as much as I like, this supplement helps me feel better about my Vitamin D-3 content. I sleep much better since starting to take d-3. July 30, 2009
D-3 remain critical to healt and longevity significant suport for healthy bone density. July 28, 2009
D3 for me! Vitamin D3 can be part of nearly any healthy diet strengthening bones and building the immune system. This product is inexpensive and easy to take. Highly recommended. July 26, 2009
very pleased have been very happy with this product and always keep it in stock. July 26, 2009
Great Product I am so pleased with the Swanson vitamin D3 capsules. The D3 formula is exactly what type of vitamin our body uses, allowign for easy absorption. Plus the capsule is easy to swallow. I am indoors quite often so I get the benefits of the sun on indoor and rainy days. July 22, 2009
makes up for less sun in winter I have been taking this product for over 1 year and my Vit D levels have been consistantly normal ever since. July 22, 2009
Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 This is the most affordable high potency vitamin D-3 product i have found. I'm very happy with the quality of this product. It's nice that the pills are small and easy to swallow . July 22, 2009
confidence in this brand I feel confident in taking this product. I'm not always able to be in the sun & this is a good subsitute. July 22, 2009
Excellent Vit D product My doctor told me to start taking VIT D. I take 6 if your VIT D 3 each day & my Vit D levels continue to be within range at every doctor's visit. It's working. May 20, 2009
Sun's little helper in a bottle Living in the Northwest, I'd become aware that a great majority of northern latitude residents are deficient in D-3. I certainly fell into this category. It's a slow build, but my deficiency is shifting...and I look forward to going into next winter with a healthy balance. April 22, 2009
D-3 This is a very good product. I take it with my calcium everyday. January 7, 2009
This Workks! Our daughter tested noticeably low for vitamin D levels. We used this product for two to three months and her level then tested excellent. Who says you have to buy expensive vitamins to get results? Thanks, Swanson! December 31, 2008
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Product Video:

High Potency Vitamin D-3