close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
$4.99 Standard Shipping

Swanson Premium

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Customer Favorite

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Item: SW1030

  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


1,000 IU 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

$4.99
Retail $8.99
Save 44%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


Swanson Vitamin D-3 is an essential bone supporting vitamin that works to absorb calcium efficiently in the body. The body manufactures some vitamin D on its own when it is exposed to sunlight, but for people living in the northern latitudes where wintertime sun exposure is limited, the body's natural vitamin D may often be insufficient. Our High Potency Vitamin D-3 capsules tackle this problem by supplying an impressive 1,000 IU of vitamin D-3, the most biologically active fraction of vitamin D.

FAQs

Q: Why are these considered dry?
A: They are considered dry because the vitamin D-3 is not suspended in a liquid oil; rather, it is in a dry powder inside the capsule.

Q: Is the Vitamin D-3 in this supplement sourced from fish or lanolin?
A: It is from lanolin.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Categories

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (cholecalciferol) 1,000 IU 250%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, modified food starch, sucrose, sodium ascorbate, medium-chain triglycerides, silica, dl-alpha tocopherol.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with food and water.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.21 lbs

Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product @ great price!! I love that this is a capsule as it makes swallowing much easier!!! My doctor put me on 2,000 i.u.s a day and I shopped around and the prices here can't be beat!!!!!!! I'm a customer for life!! February 17, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect D3 option I've been looking for high-quality, no-nonsense Vitamin D3 at a fair price. This is the best value I found. February 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bottled Sunshine We live in Northern Michigan where sunlight is nearly absent in the winter months. We bought this on the recommendation of the her doctor. This nutrient at times of the year when sunlight is scarce is a prudent way to improve overall health. Swanson's form of Vitamin D3 is easy to swallow and very digestible. I recommend this to my friends. February 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price I have used this product for some time now and am satisfied with the quality and price. January 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must for cold dark winters! I purchase Vitamin D and give it to my family because we live in MN and have a dreadful lack of natural sunlight and Vit D deficiency. This is a total MUST if you live where the sun don't shine in the winter!! December 9, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by I found these pills to have to high of an IU for me (GI upset.) This was the first Vitamin D pill I had taken. Found out the hard way that I need a smaller amount of IU. The vitamin d 400 IU from Swanson's works better for me :) December 7, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Formulation If you read the earlier reviews, there are some negative ones regarding sucrose being among the fillers. That is no longer the case. This is the most convenient Vit D3 out there when you consider the capsule size, dosage, and price. Highly recommend! November 27, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have Definately a must have supplement, especially for the winter months. My husband and I notice feeling better while taking this. October 29, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by No soy! This dry formula provides high potency with no soybean oil and no other typical allergens, and it is a small capsule that is easy to swallow. Compare the price with your local health food store and you will be pleasantly surprised. October 27, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied This is an excellent Vit D3 supplement. I take it every day and would highly recommend it to others. September 25, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value, and good quality. September 25, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vitamin D high IUs This brand is the only one I could find with 1,000 IU. Taking two a day under doctor's advise. Considering the natural amount I thought I was getting, I didn't think I needed this. Tests proved differently. Excellent price. You only have to take one instead of several pills in other brands. September 23, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This is a good size dose. Less pills to take with the new higher Vitamin D recommendations September 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP Vitamin D-3 very effective Noticing that my Vitamin D levels were too low, I began a regimen of 1 capsule per day and within 60 days my levels were far above targets. It performed exceptionally well. August 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right size for swallowing I've found that I need to take 3 of these a day. I love that it is in a 1000 mg per tablet and that the pills are small enough to swallow easily. August 20, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by "D"vine! Correcting my vitamin D deficiency has really made a difference in how I feel. This higher dose supplement made it much easier to take the recommended amount I needed to bring my level up. The quality is good and the price can't be beat! August 17, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value Vitamin D3 is a great value and I recommend it to anyone. Easy to take and fits my needs. This is a great health protection for me. I was quite pleased to see that Swanson is keeping up with all the latest research to keep their customer's happy and healthy. August 13, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vit. D3-the feelgood vitamin I take this vitamin because I was told I was low in vitamin D---probably because of using Sunscreens...Like a Catch-22...But while using this vitamin---2 a day---I have felt so much better physically. I know that I cannot say for sure, but even my skin looks clearer. For some reason I even feel stronger. I guess between the calcium and Vitamin D3 there has to be a win-win situation. August 6, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm Not Deficient! As a pale person, I wear sunscreen to go outside without burning. I take 2 capsules most mornings. My blood test just indicated excellent Vitamin D levels. July 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great source for extra Vitamin D Not being outside as much as I like, this supplement helps me feel better about my Vitamin D-3 content. I sleep much better since starting to take d-3. July 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by D-3 remain critical to healt and longevity significant suport for healthy bone density. July 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by D3 for me! Vitamin D3 can be part of nearly any healthy diet strengthening bones and building the immune system. This product is inexpensive and easy to take. Highly recommended. July 26, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased have been very happy with this product and always keep it in stock. July 26, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I am so pleased with the Swanson vitamin D3 capsules. The D3 formula is exactly what type of vitamin our body uses, allowign for easy absorption. Plus the capsule is easy to swallow. I am indoors quite often so I get the benefits of the sun on indoor and rainy days. July 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes up for less sun in winter I have been taking this product for over 1 year and my Vit D levels have been consistantly normal ever since. July 22, 2009
  • 2016-08-27 T12:11:03.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_155, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

1,000 IU 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU 30 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU 60 Caps
Caps Size: 3

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback