close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Customer Favorite

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Item: SW1030

  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


1,000 IU 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

$4.99
Retail $8.99
Save 44%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


Swanson Vitamin D-3 is an essential bone supporting vitamin that works to absorb calcium efficiently in the body. The body manufactures some vitamin D on its own when it is exposed to sunlight, but for people living in the northern latitudes where wintertime sun exposure is limited, the body's natural vitamin D may often be insufficient. Our High Potency Vitamin D-3 capsules tackle this problem by supplying an impressive 1,000 IU of vitamin D-3, the most biologically active fraction of vitamin D.

FAQs

Q: Why are these considered dry?
A: They are considered dry because the vitamin D-3 is not suspended in a liquid oil; rather, it is in a dry powder inside the capsule.

Q: Is the Vitamin D-3 in this supplement sourced from fish or lanolin?
A: It is from lanolin.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Categories

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (cholecalciferol) 1,000 IU 250%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, modified food starch, sucrose, sodium ascorbate, medium-chain triglycerides, silica, dl-alpha tocopherol.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with food and water.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.21 lbs

Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dry Vitamin D I don't absorb fats very well. By labwork at my doctor's office, my Vitamin D level was very low. I took other brands of regular Vitamin D, and there was no improvement in my labwork. Just throwing my money away. So I started to take this "dry" vitamin D from Swanson. It absorbs better. Follow-up labwork shows that my level is now within normal levels. I can feel a difference when I'm taking this. The value is great! Much cheaper than other brands, but my labwork says that this is a great product. Thank you! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Previously had a problem with low Vitamin D levels, my levels improved dramatically after taking two to three capsules daily depending on the season. Very happy with the quality of this product as well as the price. Would definitely recommend this product to a friend. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product We love the quality and we are very satisfied. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have been taking Swanson Hi-Potency D3 for over a year and these are the best ones that I have found. AND, the price is right. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vit. D3 Good price for a necessary supplement. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by vit D I was told to take vit. D as I didn't show enough in my blood. After I started taking Vit D-3, I am show that my blood test was back to normal. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did the Job A recent visit to my doctor revealed that my Vitamin D level was low. I started taking the High Potency Vitamin D-3. within two months, my levels were normal. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Potency Vitamin D-3 During the fall and winter I experience a dragged down feeling mainly due to the lack of sunshine. After taking this product I feel fantastic! It is a must have for me since I live in the northern US. If you have the same feeling, give this a try and see how you feel! ELbee April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal BOGO My husband also needs the Vitamin D-3 This was a great deal for his health. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works as far as i can tell Since I have been taking this multivitamin on a regular basis, I have been healthier overall than I think I have ever been before! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Value If you compare other sites Swanson is the Best Value for your money for Dry Vit. D. Again Swanson beats the 2 for 1 that the "other" site trys to get you on. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal for vitamin D Great price for a vitamin that my doctor wants me to take. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This keeps my Vitimin D levels where they should be for an affordable price. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff ! I routinely take 6 of the caplets a day and they have really improved the way I feel. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple assistance The benefits of this product just keep growing. If only there were more believers! February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like dry form My teenage son doesn't take vitamins.With the dry form of vitamin D, I open several capsules in a malt or smoothie and he doesn't know the difference. It is tasteless. In the winter he doesn't get much sun in our northern climate. I am glad to have a way to get it into him. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I do well with the Vitamin D. I usually buy the 2,000 IU caps, but bought these by accident. I just take double. Price is very good for quality. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product.... It does what is described. I will continue to buy this product in the future. I can tell a difference since taking this product. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vitamin D3 Recommended supplement in my low sunlight location. NEVER EVER take vitamin D supplement when in my high sunlight location. Supplements may or may not be helpful to humans. Eat a proper recommended diet, exercise, see a doctor regularly. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I am totally satisfied. This product is priced right and I like having the caps. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Potency Dry Vitamin D-3 Neither myself or my wife get enough sun and our blood showed too little Vitamin D. So we both take one of these capsules a day. After a blood test, we now have enough Vitamin D. September 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Modified food starch! Need I say more? Who would think of putting modified food starch in a vitamin! I'm returning these. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to take Easy to take and has helped to raise my low Vit D levels April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vitamin Addition for Seniors I'm always reading about how to keep my body healthy, as I age, and found that adding this supplement to my regimen will help my body absorb calcium and magnesium better, to keep my bones strong and healthy. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by been buying this for my wife which she need more v-d3 in her system. March 31, 2012
  • 2016-09-23 T11:33:56.391-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_156, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

1,000 IU 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU 30 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU 60 Caps
Caps Size: 3

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback