100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee

America's #1 Rated Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction

Swanson Premium

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Swanson $4.99
Retail $8.99
Save 44%
Add To Order
Add to Favorites

Recently Viewed Items

Look here for an easy way to
navigate to your previously
viewed products.

Item:
SW1030
Availability:
In Stock
Caps Size:
1, Pill Size Guide
Size:
1,000 IU 250 Caps
Other Sizes:
  • Super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


Swanson Vitamin D-3 is an essential bone supporting vitamin that works to absorb calcium efficiently in the body. The body manufactures some vitamin D on its own when it is exposed to sunlight, but for people living in the northern latitudes where wintertime sun exposure is limited, the body's natural vitamin D may often be insufficient. Our High Potency Vitamin D-3 capsules tackle this problem by supplying an impressive 1,000 IU of vitamin D-3, the most biologically active fraction of vitamin D.

FAQs

Q: Why are these considered dry?
A: They are considered dry because the vitamin D-3 is not suspended in a liquid oil; rather, it is in a dry powder inside the capsule.

Q: Is the Vitamin D-3 in this supplement sourced from fish or lanolin?
A: It is from lanolin.

Product Label

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (cholecalciferol) 1,000 IU 250%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, modified food starch, magnesium stearate, sucrose, sodium ascorbate, medium-chain triglycerides, silica, dl-alpha tocopherol.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with food and water.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

High Potency Vitamin D-3 4.8 5 109 145
An Excellent Value If you compare other sites Swanson is the Best Value for your money for Dry Vit. D. Again Swanson beats the 2 for 1 that the "other" site trys to get you on. April 4, 2013
Best deal for vitamin D Great price for a vitamin that my doctor wants me to take. March 20, 2013
Great Product! This keeps my Vitimin D levels where they should be for an affordable price. March 4, 2013
Good Stuff ! I routinely take 6 of the caplets a day and they have really improved the way I feel. February 27, 2013
Multiple assistance The benefits of this product just keep growing. If only there were more believers! February 17, 2013
Like dry form My teenage son doesn't take vitamins.With the dry form of vitamin D, I open several capsules in a malt or smoothie and he doesn't know the difference. It is tasteless. In the winter he doesn't get much sun in our northern climate. I am glad to have a way to get it into him. February 7, 2013
I do well with the Vitamin D. I usually buy the 2,000 IU caps, but bought these by accident. I just take double. Price is very good for quality. December 31, 2012
Good Product.... It does what is described. I will continue to buy this product in the future. I can tell a difference since taking this product. December 19, 2012
Vitamin D3 Recommended supplement in my low sunlight location. NEVER EVER take vitamin D supplement when in my high sunlight location. Supplements may or may not be helpful to humans. Eat a proper recommended diet, exercise, see a doctor regularly. December 17, 2012
Great product I am totally satisfied. This product is priced right and I like having the caps. November 16, 2012
High Potency Dry Vitamin D-3 Neither myself or my wife get enough sun and our blood showed too little Vitamin D. So we both take one of these capsules a day. After a blood test, we now have enough Vitamin D. September 8, 2012
Modified food starch! Need I say more? Who would think of putting modified food starch in a vitamin! I'm returning these. August 16, 2012
Easy to take Easy to take and has helped to raise my low Vit D levels April 20, 2012
Great Vitamin Addition for Seniors I'm always reading about how to keep my body healthy, as I age, and found that adding this supplement to my regimen will help my body absorb calcium and magnesium better, to keep my bones strong and healthy. April 17, 2012
been buying this for my wife which she need more v-d3 in her system. March 31, 2012
Good value for the money The size of the pill makes it easy to swallow, especially since you only take it once a day. The dosage was what I wanted in a vitamin D pill. The price makes it a good buy too. March 28, 2012
Exceptional Value This Dry Vitamin D-3 supplement is the best. Other companies brands do not compare with the Swanson Brand. I like the Capsule form because it is easy to swallow. I would recommend this to my friends. When I purchased this I got a great deal. March 27, 2012
Good additional supplement My husband and I both had our vitamin D levels checked approximately two years ago and our physician wanted us to start on supplements. I am happy to say this product worked for both of us and our D levels are both better. March 26, 2012
High Potency Dry Vitamin D3 I find this product very good and like the size which is easy to take and economical in the 250 size bottle. March 8, 2012
great product i mean really great works perfect to me March 1, 2012
Must have Vit D3 Everyone knows you must take Vit D3 now as almost most people are deficient. This product is great, nicely priced. My only qualm is that it is in capsules and not softgels like most D3 supplements, but then again I like to change it up every once in a while so my body does not get used to the formulas. January 11, 2012
sunshine I need the sunshine vitamin as the dr says I don't get enough sun October 29, 2011
Vit D3 Good if not exposed to Daily sun-light! August 19, 2011
Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 What an incredible buy this is!! Sometimes they run the special to Buy one/get one free!! Wonderful quality and excellently priced! Do your research about the benefits of Vitamin D!! There's been so much more discovered about it within the past few years! Don't become deficient!! Get it at Swanson's for the best!!! July 26, 2011
good product seems to be a good product, its hard to gauge its effect but the price and quality are great . June 12, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>

7 Leaf Guarantee

Swanson’s 7-Leaf Guarantee

Earning your trust is our first
and only priority.

Top of Page