100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee

America's #1 Rated Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction

Swanson Premium

GABA

Swanson $6.99
Retail $12.49
Save 44%
Add To Order
Add to Favorites

Recently Viewed Items

Look here for an easy way to
navigate to your previously
viewed products.

Item:
SW872
Availability:
In Stock
Caps Size:
O, Pill Size Guide
Size:
500 mg 100 Caps

"I love GABA!! I get natural sleep with the help of GABA, without any side effects. I have used GABA for years and it still works wonderfully." ~product review by Poppit

  • A naturally occurring amino acid in the brain functioning as a neurotransmitter



  • Helps ease your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


Stressed out by the pressures of a fast-paced lifestyle? Reach for the calming nutrition of Swanson GABA. A natural compound manufactured in the brain from glucose and the amino acid glutamine, GABA (gamma-amino butyric acid) plays a key role in the central nervous system's reaction to stressful situations.

Product Label

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
GABA(gamma-aminobutyric acid) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson Premium GABA Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

GABA 4.6 5 101 117
Stess relief I was introduced to this product by a friend who noticed that at times I would be a little stressed out or tense. Soon after I started on the GABA I myself noticed that I was able to be less stressed out and able to cope better with everyday situations. I can't thank her enough, or your company for this product at such a reasonable price November 5, 2009
Great product and price I have taken GABA for about 5 years now and just in the past year started buying Swanson's brand. I see no difference other than price, which is better here and has been on every single product I've bought from them. This product is best taken w/in 2 hours of actually falling asleep. It helps me sleep, wake refreshed but I started taking it to help with weight and muscle mass, I found myself feeling stronger and think it helps me feel like being more active. Love this product and Swanson's is the best! September 25, 2009
Gaba has given me good results, calm that I needed September 17, 2009
Gentle Relief at a Great Price GABA from Swanson is a real bargain and obviously a high quality pure amino acid. I have used GABA for years and have done research with GABA and other amino acids that have a calming effect. Most GABA products are much more expensive and are often not pure GABA. There is a very real difference in the effictiveness and speed of action with different brands. I have not found a better GABA product at any price. I trust and use Swanson's GABA to take the edge off a hectic day. August 20, 2009
does exactly what it promises!! this has really helped me relax! high quality and works FAST! this is a great, effective product at great value...which is so important! as with the rest of my supplements, i will only buy this from swanson August 18, 2009
Gaba's Great! I have been using GABA for a couple years. I have gotten some of my "uptight" children to use it, as well. Every one of us is sleeping and relaxing much better with it. This GABA product is fine quality, as are all the products I have used from Swanson. I like knowing they are actually interested in what they sell to the extent they do some research with their products. August 11, 2009
gold medal all star performance with timely response and medication that is effective and as advertised August 8, 2009
Notice a difference I bought this product for my college student. With all the stress they are under I figured why not try and see if it would help. I have noticed a difference in them and it seems to be working. The only way to know if something is going to work is give it a try and see. August 6, 2009
AMAZING This product is amazing. It has so reduced my level of stress, It worked better than any other product I have ever tried before. Have to try it to believe it. July 30, 2009
Great product I have been using GABA (1x/day) for four months. It has been incredibly helpful as a calming agent, and I am so grateful to have a natural product that offers this benefit. It is such a great price too, and the capsules are small. If I could only buy one product from Swanson, this would be it. July 22, 2009
Peace at Last Since I purchased this product and began giving it to my spouse, he has been so much more peaceful and less agitated. It is like a miracle! Life is so much easier. July 22, 2009
Unexpectedly calming I was surprised at the calming effect of this product. At first I didn't realize it would make me tired. I took it during the day and wondered why I was so drowsy. So I realized it's for night time and now it really helps me sleep much better. July 21, 2009
Calming Have really nice calming effect on me. I take 2-3 caps per day in separated doses... July 17, 2009
A Great product wouldn't be without it I love this product! I've been using for several months now and it definately calms me down, helps me sleep and has reduced my stress level at work. July 3, 2009
The very best product for a restful sleep and a beautiful next day. March 11, 2009
Excellent product Very relaxing and really calms you down February 21, 2009
gaba is good for you Gaba is wonderful! It relaxes me and allows me to sleep at night. I would recommend it to anyone and it is reasonable here at Swansons. February 18, 2009
Excelent product to get night of restfull sleep, to calm exciteable ex-smoker. February 4, 2009
Calm mood I've been taking GABA for at least two years and since starting it have had a noticeable sense of greater calm and mental clarity. My wife takes it as well before going to bed every night. She has a more peaceful nights sleep these days. December 24, 2008
GABA 500 mg Since I added these to my diet, taking one every evening, I have been able to deal with stressful situations better than in the past. These are odorless, tasteless and easy to swallow. December 19, 2008
Final piece of my mood puzzle The only reason I don't say excellant yet is that it is too soon to tell if the effects will be long lasting but after slowly increasing the dose over a few weeks I'm now sleeping more regularly than I have in months if not years. I also haven't found any info on max doses yet. September 29, 2008
GABA Good stuff, helps me maintain an even positive outlook all day long. A good sense of well being. July 2, 2008
wouldnt leave home without it. I have recommend GABA to all my friends. If you want to destress and feel incontrol I recommend GABA. And all my friend agree that it really works and helps you feel energetic again. June 12, 2008
helpful supplement I feel like my normal healthy self while taking this supplement. March 21, 2008
Great deal Really helps to calm you down especially if you cannot turn your brain off at night. Great prices too! February 25, 2008
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

7 Leaf Guarantee

Swanson’s 7-Leaf Guarantee

Earning your trust is our first
and only priority.

Shipping Restrictions

Countries with restrictions on this product:

  • Austria
  • Finland

More information on shipping restrictions

Top of Page