100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee

America's #1 Rated Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Swanson $21.89
Retail $33.49
Save 35%
Add To Order
Add to Favorites

Recently Viewed Items

Look here for an easy way to
navigate to your previously
viewed products.

Item:
SWF125
Availability:
In Stock
Size:
54 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil
Other Sizes:
Vegetarian
Organic

"Swanson's Coconut Oil is top quality, and the cheapest price I've found. It is effective for food uses, and also applied to skin & hair. ... I also appreciate that Swanson's product is Extra-Virgin quality, plus 100% organic." ~ product review by Nyla

  • 100% organic, cold-pressed and non-hydrogenated—the perfect cooking oil, even at high temperatures



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • New BIGGER size due to popular demand!


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

Give breakfast a tropical flavor by using Swanson Coconut Oil in these tasty Coconutty Raisin Pancakes.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

Product Label

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil.

Product of the Philippines

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil 4.9 5 630 695
Coconut Oil I use this for everything from sauteing, broiling veggies and frying to my salad dressing! There is something I would like and that is a convenient pump to go into it for easy access and a handle on the container. It gets very slippery to pick it up and I have to use a spoon to get it out which causes more oily mess. That is my wish list for my Coconut Oil! June 28, 2013
Switch to this... ... clean, tasty, and healthy alternative for all your cooking needs! June 27, 2013
Best Coconut Oil I am from Kerala land of coconut. Now I live in California. This coconut oil is the most fresh quality I ever got, the smell of it makes me want to eat the whole thing. This can be used as Butter, cooking oil, put on the skin as moisturizer, made as hair oil. Pure and healthy. Compare to pure Butter from organic cow-milk, the price seems to be higher June 24, 2013
Awesome I love this stuff! Great for using to cook pancakes and fry chicken! It can be used at high heat without smoking. It never leaves your food tasting greasy. It is very light tasting and does not add any flavor of coconut on your food. June 23, 2013
Amazing Value! I love coconut oil. It has endless uses in addition to cooking. I was excited to get this price on such a large quantity. Thanks Swanson! June 22, 2013
Best Coconut Oil Love this product on toast or a bagel in place of butter! The 16 oz container is the perfect size to easily access the oil. My family uses coconut oil for many things to include using as a substitute for shortening when baking. It enhances the flavor of baked goods. When used on the griddle, it makes perfectly flavored french toast and grilled pears. The only thing I won't use it for is to fry eggs. It does not prevent them from sticking and I don't like broken yokes when I flip them over. June 20, 2013
Love Organic Coconut Oil but... Why isn't this in glass? The plastic chemicals from this packaging can leach into this great coconut oil. I won't buy this. I can get organic coconut oil in glass at a well known grocer near me. Swanson's come on, you can do better. I love the quality of everything I buy from you except for this. June 19, 2013
I use this oil from the top of my head to my feet. It is great! June 15, 2013
A little bit goes a long way! Smells/tastes great, however, DON'T OVER DO IT! Otherwise, you'll be making multiple trips to the bathroom LOL! June 12, 2013
Oil Of The Islads! I was using another good brand of coconut oil for the health benefits, taking 2-4 Tbs a day. But THIS oil has all the same features as the other which is much more expensive! It's organic ,extra virgin and cold pressed-and a VERY reasonable price! June 5, 2013
GREAT STUFF This brand of coconut oil is fresh and has great taste and flavor! Luv it! June 2, 2013
Great multiuse product I am taking this product internally and also using it as a mosturizer for my skin. I'm allergic to a lot of skin care products, so I like products with one ingredient that I can use. Great price. June 2, 2013
Awesome! The quality of coconut oil is great and the price is great! May 31, 2013
Great Flavor ^ not liquified INEXPENSIVE in comparing to other brands! Yet it has great coconut aroma and didn't liquify like others under room temperature! It gave my homemade Almond Shake a unique taste and it is good! May 30, 2013
great product This coconut oil is the BEST value. I use this for everything and love it! May 29, 2013
Taste is good, but be careful This tastes great, and can be used many ways in cooking. But be careful as the raves about how healthy it is for you, are not true for everyone. I had to go off of it. May 28, 2013
Wonder fat!! This oil is great for me personally, and, I've been putting in all my animals' foods. It seems great for all of us, May 27, 2013
Different effect After hearing about how good coconut is for us, I decided to try it. The taste is great, esp. on popcorn. But my cholesterol went into the high range, and it has never been high before in my 60+ years. So my doctor told me to go off the coconut oil and my cholesterol is now back in the normal range. Nothing else in my diet changed. It is great for some, but a danger for others. I really like Swanson products, and buy many of them often. Great company, this is not reflection on the quality of their products or the company. Just an unusual reaction to coconut oil, that I felt should be shared. May 25, 2013
Great taste! Great taste! I even put a tablespoon full in my morning cup on coffee. May 25, 2013
Organic Coconut Oil Wonderful flavor. Especially love it on Pop Corn. Great price. May 25, 2013
Did I get a bad jar or... I am sorry to report that this is the least lovely oil I have ever used. The smell is very plastic compared to the expeller pressed organic coconut oils we normally use. We thought we would try this one and used it for the first time tonight at dinner. We both wondered what on earth we were smelling and soon realized that it was this oil. I don't know if it is the type of coconut however, we will not purchase this brand again. We love Swanson's and purchase monthly. This is the first product we have not been happy with. May 24, 2013
great in holiday cookie recipe The holiday cranberry cookie recipe using coconut oil is my favorite. It even tastes better with dried cherries. They stay moist. May 22, 2013
Great for lotions! I got this oil to make lotion bars and it works wonderfully! It has a wonderful texture, smell, and is just all around fantastic! May 21, 2013
Amazing product I have been reading about coconut oil and its benefits so I decided to try it, I was not sure it was going to be as versatile as "they said". So I went with Swanson's brand and I am amazed of how good it is. I can eat it, drink it, rub it on my skin, and it works great. May 19, 2013
LOVE this stuff! This is the best coconut oil. It has a mild nutty taste and smells like the beach! I use only coconut oil for cooking. Everything tastes delicious. My family loves it too. Swanson quality is top-notch and the price is the best around for extra virgin coconut oil. Plus it's 100% certified organic. You can't beat that. May 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>

7 Leaf Guarantee

Swanson’s 7-Leaf Guarantee

Earning your trust is our first
and only priority.

Top of Page