$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Vegetarian
Organic

Item: SWF125

In Stock

Swanson $21.89
Retail $33.49
Save 35%
Add To Order
  • 100% organic, cold-pressed and non-hydrogenated—the perfect cooking oil, even at high temperatures



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 54 oz of pure organic coconut oil!


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

Give breakfast a tropical flavor by using Swanson Coconut Oil in these tasty Coconutty Raisin Pancakes.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

50 Ways to Use Coconut Oil

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

"Swanson's Coconut Oil is top quality, and the cheapest price I've found. It is effective for food uses, and also applied to skin & hair. ... I also appreciate that Swanson's product is Extra-Virgin quality, plus 100% organic." ~ product review by Nyla

  • 100% organic, cold-pressed and non-hydrogenated—the perfect cooking oil, even at high temperatures



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 54 oz of pure organic coconut oil!


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

Give breakfast a tropical flavor by using Swanson Coconut Oil in these tasty Coconutty Raisin Pancakes.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

50 Ways to Use Coconut Oil

Product Label:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil.

Product of the Philippines

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Swanson $21.89
Add To Order

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil 4.9 5 641 707
Best Value, Bar None My dad uses coconut oil a lot and buys very expensive brands. We did a taste test comparison between this oil and two brands costing 3x as much. We both agreed that this oil is the equal of the expensive brands. Now he's saving $150 per year on coconut oil! June 25, 2011
Incredible taste! I've tried other coconut oils but they had a strong, almost overpowering taste. Your extra virgin coconut oil is incredible! I take a tablespoon several times a day, use it on toast and to cook eggs. It tastes light, pure, delicious. And yours costs about 70% less than a much advertised competitor. This is an excellent product and I will be reordering it. June 20, 2011
Great Value Great for skin care or cooking May 31, 2011
Best Coconut Oil This is my favorite organic coconut oil. It isn't as hard as some brands I've tried, and the price is much better! I use coconut oil in place of other oils in stir fries, and inplace of butter or shortening in baking. The coconut flavor is light, and compliments dishes. May 24, 2011
Very delicious! I have bought other coconut oil before from my local food stores and when I cooked using those the food did not taste that good! I really did not want to eat and as it had added some unpleasant smell to it... but I decided to try Swanson's coconut oil and can tell you that it is really great! Also, I like that the jar has a wide opening as it is much easier to get the oil out... May 15, 2011
Love Coconut Oil I could not love this product anymore! I recently began using it and have found out the many uses for organic coconut oil. I use it to cook, for my skin, lips and beauty routine. I recently used it to make wild atlantic salmon and it came out moist and delicious! I also use it as a weekly treatment for my hair and it leaves it soft and shiny. I use it to remove eye makeup, cheap and effective! I use it for my skin and I carry a little container around for my dry lips in the wintertime.I use it to smooth out rough cuticles. I have yet to bake with it but I am sure that will be fantastic as well. I purchased two jars and will stock up on some more with a coupon. I highly recommend this, try it you wont be disappointed! May 14, 2011
Very good product not only for the price I paid, but for the overall quality. It tastes good and works very well when combined with my hair products. I will put some in my hair overnight and it leave my hair soft, supple, and non greasy *when washed out* the next day. I even give my dog a little bit here and there to help with her coat. She loves it as it is organic, virtually flavorless and is good for her. May 13, 2011
Good Choice This will be a good choice when looking for a tasty, oil for stir frying, oven frying and in smoothies! I like it and wasn't sure if I would or not. This WILL be the Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil May 8, 2011
Love this for my skin Even though it's solid below a certain temp. it is easy to soften in my hands to smooth over my face and skin all over my body. I love the gentle coconut smell, and the way it makes my skin feel soft and moisturized without feeling too oil. It's wonderful as a skin moisturizer and massage cream. I love it! May 5, 2011
I liked It Very mild flavor / taste. A good value. Larger containers would be nice as I go through this size jar rather quickly. I purchased two with my most recent purchase and I am already well into my second jar, so I will probably run out before I am ready to place my next order. April 28, 2011
I was disappointed in the taste. It had a mild taste of coconut. I have been using other brands that had a very strong coconut flavor. I like coconuts, so the stronger the better. April 27, 2011
Swanson Organic CNO The best quality coconut oil comes from the Philippines or Thailand in my experience. Swanson's is from the Philippines with a light coconut scent & a pure white color in solid form. It's crystal clear & as colorless as water when melted & examined in a drinking glass (my personal quality test). Some CNO appears white when solid but once you melt it, you see that nasty yellow tinge that means you've got a inferior quality CNO. I've paid as much as $16.00 for a 16-oz. jar of CNO in the local health food store. Whole Foods sells a comparable quality CNO from the Philippines for $7.00 per 16-oz.jar. Swanson's is only $6.00 for the same size container. It's THE BEST CNO I've found so far & the best bargain! My only complaint is that they should sell it in glass jars instead of plastic. Plastic is a petroleum product & we all need to use less of those. Quality food oils should be kept in glass, not plastic, to protect their flavor & integrity. (You neve see virgin olive oil being sold in a plastic container in the supermarket, do you?) April 22, 2011
Great product Great product from Swanson, great price and love ordering from Swanson, I ordered and received my product in a day and a half. Amazing April 20, 2011
Great stuff! Not wanting to eat this plain, I came up with an idea for getting my daily "chocolate fix." I put about 1 T. in a bowl, added a spoonful of your organic cocoa (I did not measure anything), a good squirt of raw honey, and a shake of the NOW Stevia extract, then stirred it all together. Yummm! Probably even a drop of vanilla would have been good in it also. I thought of mixing up a larger bowl just for convenience, but then again, I know what would happen, as I don't have a lot of will power at times! Really glad I bought this. Swanson has so many things at really good prices, they ship quickly and everything is just wonderful. April 20, 2011
Great for cooking This oil is great it will not burn and I love the taste. April 15, 2011
Energy and Healthy Thanks its perfect for anything i want eat or cooking :) March 30, 2011
You have to really like coconut I've used this for cooking just a few things, but I cannot get past the coconut smell and taste in everything that I've tried. I like that it's good for us, and it is a quality product, but personally, I just don't like coconut enough to add this flavor to everything I cook. It may be very good in cookies! March 27, 2011
So Good! This oil tastes so good. It has a much stronger coconut flavor than I expected. That being said, you need to think about what foods you will use it with. Makes my veggies taste weird but it is great on other things. I also use it on my english muffins. It works well as a moisturizer too. March 26, 2011
Great Oil Love the coconut oil. I use it for cooking & baking as well as putting it on my skin & hair. I also eat a tablespoon each day. It has a wonderful coconut taste & adds extra flavor to cakes, cookies etc. March 26, 2011
Great Taste I and my husband have been using this product for a month now. I have tried another brand and it was real bad tasting so I quit all together than my sister told me about this and we decided to try it. We love its great taste! We quit buying butter and use this instead. I love it for my popcorn. We make it the old fashion way and the cocnut oil leaves a great taste on it. I just but sea salt on it and eat. Aslo we use it on our toast for a great spread. I will ONLY use this produce. Love the price too! March 26, 2011
Cooking Oil This is a very nutritious oil like extra virgin olive oil. However, it does not lose nutrients when heated so it is the perfect cooking oil. It is also a great inexpensive healthy lubricant. March 25, 2011
Coconut Oil I decided to start trying Coconut Oil because of one Dr. Oz show on tv. I use it to cook with instead of butter and my wife puts it on her face at night, and I have even tried that as well. You don't really taste it when you cook with it and it does seem to help the skin, and is probably better than using lotions. I have tried one cheaper store brand that was not as good, so I will stick with the organic version here at Swanson. Don't know what the long term effects will be since I have only been using it for a few months, but I will write another review later this year, so check back. March 24, 2011
Love it! I have bought 3-4 different coconut oils and this is the best. It starts with the aroma and ends with flavor. I love cooking with it or just mixing it with ground flax seeds, cinnamon and stevia. March 14, 2011
A Coconut Addict I've been using coconut oil, since I first heard of its so called miraculous benefits back in the year 2007, and since trying it, I just never plan to be without this amazing oil. It even multi-tasks as a cooking oil, a butter substitute for baking, or spreading on bagels/english muffins (which ive found tastier than regular fatty butter) and especially as a skin saving moisturizer. I feel like it's keeping my skin's youthful luster and makes my skin so so soft to the touch. I would trade the most expensive renowned commercial moisturizer for coconut oil mixed with abit of aloe gel. I will continue to order this for the rest of my life on Earth from Swanson, and they always ship expediently to me. They offer the cheapest top quality brand of coconut oil I've come across. Im an addict now. March 9, 2011
Coconut oil Coconut oil is great for frying steaks or fish. It doesn't burn or smoke adn gives the food a nice flavour . March 4, 2011
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 26 next>>