$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
Eco Catalog
All

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: SWF125

In Stock

Vegetarian
Organic
Sale Price $22.99
Regular $23.99
Retail $33.49
Save 31%
Add To Order
  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain." Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Watch now to learn more

Product Description:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

"Swanson's Coconut Oil is top quality, and the cheapest price I've found. It is effective for food uses, and also applied to skin & hair. ... I also appreciate that Swanson's product is Extra-Virgin quality, plus 100% organic." ~product review by Nyla

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

Give breakfast a tropical flavor by using Swanson Coconut Oil in these tasty Coconutty Raisin Pancakes.

Product Label:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines and Sri Lanka

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Sale Price $22.99
Add To Order

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 750 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stuff! great for frying, and baking and seems to be more healthy that vegetable oil. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT LOVE IT My clothes are loose after trying for a couple of weeks great for cooking or applying to the skin THE BEST !!! November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! I put it on my hair or skin, eat a spoonful, or cook with it. Coconut oil has so many uses and this product is high quality for a great price! November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy good stuff! My first experience with coconut oil and I'm very satisfied. My rottwieler sure does love it too, it makes his coat super shiny! I open the jar and he comes running. Cooks great on the stove and superb in baked goods like brownies. Good quality from what I see. (Says not to refrigerate) November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I have used coconut oil for years, and this is the best quality and value that I have found! October 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stuff This Coconut oil is awesome! It moisturizes hair & skin! its some good stuff ! And did I say the price is amazing!!! good stuff Give it a a try October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coconut Oil for everything! I have been using Swanson EVCO for years. It has a light hint of coconut, but nothing that keeps me from using it as my main cooking oil. I can fry up taco shells with it and they come out light and crispy with no "coconut flavor", I add it to protein shakes, peanut butter sandwiches, toast, veggies...you name it! It is reasonably priced and well worth it's weight in gold. October 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this coconut oil This is a great product at a reasonable price. I do not think you could ask for better. October 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't Like Not as good as another I was using. Will not purchase again. Don't like the smell or texture of this organic coconut oil. October 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I purchased this coconut oil for my hair. I did my research to find a good price and found it here. Everywhere else had a price of more than double what I paid for this. It's a great value and the quality is outstanding. It works well for my hair and I will purchase this product again and again. October 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, little compromise I buy when pockets are low or when my preferred brands are in short supply. Decent flavor/fragrance but muted in comparison to Jarrow. Jarrow is 1st choice; it has slightly better quality. 2nd choice is Nutiva, 3rd choice is this. EFA Gold is good too but packaging encourages spills. I use for cooking, as a supplement and as a cosmetic. October 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mmm... This coconut oil smells wonderful! It is great for stir fry or for dry spots on body or hair, or take by the spoonful. The packaging was intact, no leaks. October 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st coconut oil This is the first coconut solid oil I have used. We are liking it for stir fry. It handles the high temp. Only need a very small amount. September 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Medium-Chain Fatty Acids My wife uses coconut oil everyday in her oatmeal for breakfast. She is delighted with the wonderful aroma and taste of Swanson's brand compared to other brands that she has tried. September 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the kitchen I use this as a healthy fat in a fruit based protein shake every morning. It has a strong coconut flavor, however, so it does not work well for most cooking. The other disadvantage: it is fairly solid and a little messy to measure out. September 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is by far the best quality for coconut oil at this price. September 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful! I love this coconut oil. The flavor is just delightful. I use it in my cooking in every way I can. It just adds a great taste and it is so good for you too. September 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by constantly reorder this product is incredible whether i cook w/it - besides being one of the best oils it tastes great - i use it on my body on my arms, hair etc i constantly use it on my dogs, i have 2 chihuahuas - the little one will take it from the spoon, i also use it on her body - she is a 9lb chihuahua w/short hair - and after using this product her body is softer - when and if she scratches i take out the coconut the older 3 1/2 years i put into her dish and she loves it - this is about the 4th order i've placed - now, i have to purchase 2 at the same times or thereabouts - i use one for cooking and the other for health related reasons - i love this product September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great price and quality. I use it for cooking oil, since it has a high flashpoint, but I now make a coconut bark with the oil, shreds, and nuts. Delicious. Can't do without this product. August 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best coconut oil Love everything about it! Even the plastic container I don't mind, because I send it to my mother overseas. This oil is SO fragrant! I've bought big gallon tubs before to save money, but once the lid has been opened, it cannot keep as long. This is even cheaper, perfect size, AND great quality. I love what it does for my health. August 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Coconut Oil I really like the results cooking w/this coconut oil. The only thing that would make it better would be to package it in a glass container instead of the plastic that it is shipped in. August 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Organic EV Coconut Oil I love this stuff! I use it for stir fry and to saute veggies, for poached or fried eggs. It's not at all greasy, which I really appreciate. And even though the aroma in the jar is of coconut, it is neutral when used in cooking. It's my new go-to cooking oil, great product. August 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product... I used to buy a similiar product at a health store chain for twice as much...this is by far the best bang for your buck. I also love that it smells so "coconutty"..smells really good. I use it in place of butter on my toast, bagels..even in my coffee. Yum. August 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic deal and great quality! I use this coconut oil for all my cooking needs. It is as good as any other brand I have tried, and it is a lot cheaper. July 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by natural moisture I love to tan and have dry skin. I am starring to age and do not like to use any of the body lotions out there because of the chemicals, alcohol, fragrance or coloring that is in them all. I believe what I put on my skin goes into my body. This is something I can eat and instead I use it to give my skin moisture. It does make me very greasy but honestly it works and I actually like the way the shine looks. July 29, 2011
  • 2015-08-26T16:00:00.080-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_750, tr_750
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF035, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 28 next>>