$4.99 Standard Shipping
Free Shipping Icon

X

All

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Customer Favorite

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

$23.99
Retail $33.49
Save 28%
Quantity
In Stock

Give breakfast a tropical flavor by using Swanson Coconut Oil in these tasty Coconutty Raisin Pancakes.

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


Make a more natural change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is popular within the Trim Health Mama community. Check out the low prices on our full selection of Trim Healthy Mama Plan-Approved Products!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines and Sri Lanka

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Shipping Weight

3.65 lbs

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 768 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy A great substitute for unhealthy fats as long as what you are using it for tastes good with coconut flavour. January 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if you like the coconut flavor I found this product too good of a deal to pass up as the price was unbeatable however having used coconut oil for 3 months now i prefer the kind that is without the coconut flavor!! January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Coconut Oils I have tried many brands and this one is one of my favorites. It has a great flavor and texture. I use it for cooking and skin moisturizer. It's great. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as good as name brand! I had used Nutivia coconut oil for years and I bought it from Swanson's. I decided to try this smaller jar from Swanson. It is just as good, and I believe about the same price as Nutivia. I had bought the 50 oz. jars, so this smaller jar is much easier to handle and I feel better with the coconut oil being in a Dark container. I highly recommend this coconut oil! January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am in heaven! I love the smell and taste of coconut oil. I read about it on Mercolas site and checked for it at the grocery store. Whoa, too expensive, then I found it here for a great price. I stir fried some veggies in it and I felt like I had more energy than usual after eating it. This is going to me a major source of my daily fat intake , so I purchased 2 more. I just need to find more recipes. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I've used Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil for about 2 years and its the best oil I've ever found. I use it for all my cooking and even throw some in my blender with fruit. I take a spoonful of it from time to time too. Its supposed to be very good for you that way. It has a nice creamy consistancy and smells very good, just like fresh coconuts. It will not spoil so I just leave it on my counter. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product, affordable & convenient What I like about this product is that it has minimal processing so that it retains it's natural coconut flavor and it is organic as well. I am a vegetarian and primarily use this when I make fruit flavored tofu. I blenderize the tofu and add in Swanson's Organic Coconut oil along with some stevia, no fat yogurt and no sugar added fruit or fresh fruit such as cherries or bananas. Just top it off with a sprinkle of nuts and you have a delicious easy-to-make creamy pudding that can be eaten as a snack or a desert. The only problem that I have experienced is that once when I ordered this during the hot summer months, one of the jars of oil leaked & customer service satisfactorily made it right. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organic EVCO is Delicious ! I buy from Swanson for the quality & conveinance. This brand was so clean and smooth. I eat it cold by the Tablespoon ! No need to eat any processed garbage when there are such magnificient natural treasures to eat ! December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of your best products I did recommend this oil to my sister-in-law. She said she didn't know whether to eat it or wear it. Luckily you can do both. I sent her an article listing all the uses of it. To just smell this is heavenly. I've actually used it in my hair. It's good stuff. I don't know how you do it. Almost every product I have purchased from you has met my expectations.. Thanks Swanson for helping the ordinary people with quality products they can afford.. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item Good value, great for your health, great for cooking and moisturizing dry hands. December 25, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Swansons products usually give great detail of what the product consist of, this one does not. It does not show the % of MCTs in the coconut oil. It does not show how much Lauric Acid, Capric Acid, Caprylic Acid, etc. that is in the Extra Virgin Coconut oil. The aroma and taste of coconut is not noticeable and the texture leans toward slightly grainy. The price is right but the overall quality is not. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better then lotion Its great for cooking, and a makeup remover along with the best moisterizer ever! My husband and I love the stuff and use it daily. Keeps your skin healthly and smooth and makes your food taste great! We just love it! Lilly 11 December 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Distinct Taste I tried cooking with this but could detect the coconut flavor which didn't enhance the taste of the food I had cooked so, I use it as a skin moisturizer after my shower which feels good and, is a natural moisturizer. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I have always used Nutiva coconut oil and LOVE IT! I decided to give this a try because of the great price. Swanson's brand is just as good although it was a little "grainy" though it all melted when applied to my skin. I use it when cooking and works just as good as Nutiva and I use it as a moisturizer on my face and body and love it. Does not work as well on my hair but otherwise this is a great option when using coconut oil. Love the smell of coconut and this satisfies my need just as well as Nutiva. I will still go back to Nutiva and thankfully Swanson offers a great price on it as well compared to other retailers. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product One of the best products I've ever used. I put a tablespoon in my coffee. I also use it on my hair and body. Love it!! November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Deal Out There! You can't go wrong with Swanson's organic coconut oil. It's organic and extra virgin, just like it should be. And the price is the best you will find anywhere. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I absolutely love this coconut oil. We mostly use it in place of lotion and use it as a substitute for butter when we happen to be out. It's so versatile! :) November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stuff! great for frying, and baking and seems to be more healthy that vegetable oil. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT LOVE IT My clothes are loose after trying for a couple of weeks great for cooking or applying to the skin THE BEST !!! November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! I put it on my hair or skin, eat a spoonful, or cook with it. Coconut oil has so many uses and this product is high quality for a great price! November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy good stuff! My first experience with coconut oil and I'm very satisfied. My rottwieler sure does love it too, it makes his coat super shiny! I open the jar and he comes running. Cooks great on the stove and superb in baked goods like brownies. Good quality from what I see. (Says not to refrigerate) November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I have used coconut oil for years, and this is the best quality and value that I have found! October 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stuff This Coconut oil is awesome! It moisturizes hair & skin! its some good stuff ! And did I say the price is amazing!!! good stuff Give it a a try October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coconut Oil for everything! I have been using Swanson EVCO for years. It has a light hint of coconut, but nothing that keeps me from using it as my main cooking oil. I can fry up taco shells with it and they come out light and crispy with no "coconut flavor", I add it to protein shakes, peanut butter sandwiches, toast, veggies...you name it! It is reasonably priced and well worth it's weight in gold. October 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this coconut oil This is a great product at a reasonable price. I do not think you could ask for better. October 14, 2011
  • 2016-05-03 T11:25:49.214-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_768, tr_768
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF035, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 28 next>>

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

1 lb (454 grams) Solid Oil

close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.