100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee

America's #1 Rated Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Swanson $21.89
Retail $33.49
Save 35%
Add To Order
Add to Favorites

Recently Viewed Items

Look here for an easy way to
navigate to your previously
viewed products.

Item:
SWF125
Availability:
In Stock
Size:
54 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil
Other Sizes:
Vegetarian
Organic

"Swanson's Coconut Oil is top quality, and the cheapest price I've found. It is effective for food uses, and also applied to skin & hair. ... I also appreciate that Swanson's product is Extra-Virgin quality, plus 100% organic." ~ product review by Nyla

  • 100% organic, cold-pressed and non-hydrogenated—the perfect cooking oil, even at high temperatures



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • New BIGGER size due to popular demand!


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

Give breakfast a tropical flavor by using Swanson Coconut Oil in these tasty Coconutty Raisin Pancakes.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

Product Label

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil.

Product of the Philippines

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil 4.9 5 629 694
Great product Great product from Swanson, great price and love ordering from Swanson, I ordered and received my product in a day and a half. Amazing April 20, 2011
Great stuff! Not wanting to eat this plain, I came up with an idea for getting my daily "chocolate fix." I put about 1 T. in a bowl, added a spoonful of your organic cocoa (I did not measure anything), a good squirt of raw honey, and a shake of the NOW Stevia extract, then stirred it all together. Yummm! Probably even a drop of vanilla would have been good in it also. I thought of mixing up a larger bowl just for convenience, but then again, I know what would happen, as I don't have a lot of will power at times! Really glad I bought this. Swanson has so many things at really good prices, they ship quickly and everything is just wonderful. April 20, 2011
Great for cooking This oil is great it will not burn and I love the taste. April 15, 2011
Energy and Healthy Thanks its perfect for anything i want eat or cooking :) March 30, 2011
You have to really like coconut I've used this for cooking just a few things, but I cannot get past the coconut smell and taste in everything that I've tried. I like that it's good for us, and it is a quality product, but personally, I just don't like coconut enough to add this flavor to everything I cook. It may be very good in cookies! March 27, 2011
So Good! This oil tastes so good. It has a much stronger coconut flavor than I expected. That being said, you need to think about what foods you will use it with. Makes my veggies taste weird but it is great on other things. I also use it on my english muffins. It works well as a moisturizer too. March 26, 2011
Great Oil Love the coconut oil. I use it for cooking & baking as well as putting it on my skin & hair. I also eat a tablespoon each day. It has a wonderful coconut taste & adds extra flavor to cakes, cookies etc. March 26, 2011
Great Taste I and my husband have been using this product for a month now. I have tried another brand and it was real bad tasting so I quit all together than my sister told me about this and we decided to try it. We love its great taste! We quit buying butter and use this instead. I love it for my popcorn. We make it the old fashion way and the cocnut oil leaves a great taste on it. I just but sea salt on it and eat. Aslo we use it on our toast for a great spread. I will ONLY use this produce. Love the price too! March 26, 2011
Cooking Oil This is a very nutritious oil like extra virgin olive oil. However, it does not lose nutrients when heated so it is the perfect cooking oil. It is also a great inexpensive healthy lubricant. March 25, 2011
Coconut Oil I decided to start trying Coconut Oil because of one Dr. Oz show on tv. I use it to cook with instead of butter and my wife puts it on her face at night, and I have even tried that as well. You don't really taste it when you cook with it and it does seem to help the skin, and is probably better than using lotions. I have tried one cheaper store brand that was not as good, so I will stick with the organic version here at Swanson. Don't know what the long term effects will be since I have only been using it for a few months, but I will write another review later this year, so check back. March 24, 2011
Love it! I have bought 3-4 different coconut oils and this is the best. It starts with the aroma and ends with flavor. I love cooking with it or just mixing it with ground flax seeds, cinnamon and stevia. March 14, 2011
A Coconut Addict I've been using coconut oil, since I first heard of its so called miraculous benefits back in the year 2007, and since trying it, I just never plan to be without this amazing oil. It even multi-tasks as a cooking oil, a butter substitute for baking, or spreading on bagels/english muffins (which ive found tastier than regular fatty butter) and especially as a skin saving moisturizer. I feel like it's keeping my skin's youthful luster and makes my skin so so soft to the touch. I would trade the most expensive renowned commercial moisturizer for coconut oil mixed with abit of aloe gel. I will continue to order this for the rest of my life on Earth from Swanson, and they always ship expediently to me. They offer the cheapest top quality brand of coconut oil I've come across. Im an addict now. March 9, 2011
Coconut oil Coconut oil is great for frying steaks or fish. It doesn't burn or smoke adn gives the food a nice flavour . March 4, 2011
Love it I've read all the health benefits of coconut oil. Other brands are pretty much tasteless, which is ok for cooking. This brand tastes and smells like coconut. We use it for many things, love it. March 2, 2011
Yummy! This product smells so yummy and makes you want to eat the whole jar...lol! I used it for my hair and my hair is so soft. March 1, 2011
best purchase I bought the same product here and the taste was not anywhere as good nor did it smell like coconut. I paid almost double the price for quality that was not as good. Will order again. Thank you Swanson's February 28, 2011
Great Product I love Swanson's Coconut Oil. It taste and smell great. I have recommended it to all my sisters. I do wish it come in a glass jar. February 28, 2011
Great product, Great Price This coconut oil has an exceptional flavor. I use for cooking, baking and I give to my dog and cat....they love it too! I couldn't find a better price for this quality anywhere else. February 26, 2011
Good stuff Love it for the quality and price. Use it for cooking, skin and hair and i take a teaspoonful just about every day. February 23, 2011
Coconut Oil Outstanding coconut oil. Organic and extra virgin, and tastes delicious! February 20, 2011
yummmerz! this is the yummy fragrant coconut smell kind. delicious, seemed fresh enough, and i am ordering more if it's still affordable. only one thing: need it in glass. i could get it in another brand here on this site in glass, but i really needed the lower price of this one. i used it for cooking, but do watch out, it smokes a lot if it's even a little too high of heat. otherwise it's really great, and i am using it to try and lose weight instead of that super fattener, soybean oil. i understand coconut oil is actually better for you in cooking as olive oil changes into something less desirable when heated. February 6, 2011
Yummy! Great quality and price! The taste isjust as good and even better than some other brands, very happy! January 18, 2011
Nice oil! All around a nice coconut oil! January 16, 2011
Tasty Way to Consume Coconut Oil A wonderful way to take your daily supplement of Coconut oil. Put a couple of tablespoons of liquid Coconut Oil into a 1/2 glass of Silk Pure Almond Dark Chocolate "milk". It tastes great, and better than taking a spoon full straight up. Nice, healthy dessert or snack. During the winter, the coconut oil is rather solid. It will be lumpy if you put it into drink without warming it into a liquid. Put a couple of spoonfulls into a small dish and float it in a small saucepan 3/4 full of water and heat on stove. The coconut oil will melt about the time the water starts to boil. Then pour it into milk and stir with a spoon. January 13, 2011
My hair loves this stuff I have heard that this C.O. is great for the hair, so I decided to give it a try. I love it and so does my hair. I have been using it three days now, my hair is so soft and more manageable, and retains moisture better. As a B/F, moisture is very important and it will be a staple in my hair regimen. I will purchase again. Great price and fast ship too. January 5, 2011
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 26 next>>

7 Leaf Guarantee

Swanson’s 7-Leaf Guarantee

Earning your trust is our first
and only priority.

Top of Page