$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Vegetarian
Organic

Item: SWF125

In Stock

Swanson $21.89
Retail $33.49
Save 35%
Add To Order
  • 100% organic, cold-pressed and non-hydrogenated—the perfect cooking oil, even at high temperatures



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 54 oz of pure organic coconut oil!


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

50 Ways to Use Coconut Oil

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

"Swanson's Coconut Oil is top quality, and the cheapest price I've found. It is effective for food uses, and also applied to skin & hair. ... I also appreciate that Swanson's product is Extra-Virgin quality, plus 100% organic." ~ product review by Nyla

  • 100% organic, cold-pressed and non-hydrogenated—the perfect cooking oil, even at high temperatures



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 54 oz of pure organic coconut oil!


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

50 Ways to Use Coconut Oil

Give breakfast a tropical flavor by using Swanson Coconut Oil in these tasty Coconutty Raisin Pancakes.

Product Label:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil.

Product of the Philippines

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Swanson $21.89
Add To Order

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil 4.9 5 662 728
Great product Great price and quality. I use it for cooking oil, since it has a high flashpoint, but I now make a coconut bark with the oil, shreds, and nuts. Delicious. Can't do without this product. August 31, 2011
Best coconut oil Love everything about it! Even the plastic container I don't mind, because I send it to my mother overseas. This oil is SO fragrant! I've bought big gallon tubs before to save money, but once the lid has been opened, it cannot keep as long. This is even cheaper, perfect size, AND great quality. I love what it does for my health. August 29, 2011
Excellent Coconut Oil I really like the results cooking w/this coconut oil. The only thing that would make it better would be to package it in a glass container instead of the plastic that it is shipped in. August 16, 2011
Excellent Organic EV Coconut Oil I love this stuff! I use it for stir fry and to saute veggies, for poached or fried eggs. It's not at all greasy, which I really appreciate. And even though the aroma in the jar is of coconut, it is neutral when used in cooking. It's my new go-to cooking oil, great product. August 15, 2011
Great product... I used to buy a similiar product at a health store chain for twice as much...this is by far the best bang for your buck. I also love that it smells so "coconutty"..smells really good. I use it in place of butter on my toast, bagels..even in my coffee. Yum. August 8, 2011
fantastic deal and great quality! I use this coconut oil for all my cooking needs. It is as good as any other brand I have tried, and it is a lot cheaper. July 31, 2011
natural moisture I love to tan and have dry skin. I am starring to age and do not like to use any of the body lotions out there because of the chemicals, alcohol, fragrance or coloring that is in them all. I believe what I put on my skin goes into my body. This is something I can eat and instead I use it to give my skin moisture. It does make me very greasy but honestly it works and I actually like the way the shine looks. July 29, 2011
Not really solid This product's normal state is liquid. It doesn't hold it's solid state in normal room temperature July 28, 2011
Great Quality!! I used Nutiva coconut oil in the past (and I really like it). It was really expensive though, and I bought some bulk EV Coconut Oil from Manila Coco Products (5 gallons). The quality was very poor, and I couldn't just take a tablespoon and eat it with enjoyment, because it gave me acid reflux and tasted off. Swanson surprised me! It is GREAT tasting, excellent quality (every bit as good as Nutiva), and I can eat it by the spoonful without any ill effects. It has a light coconut flavor that is not overpowering (although I love the taste of coconut, and sometimes wish it were more potent when I just eat it plain, but when I use it to add to foods this is better). Also, thank you Swanson! The first container I purchased had a broken seal with some minor seepage and they replaced the entire container free! Very professional and outstanding customer service!! July 28, 2011
Swanson Organic Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil This is the best quality at the best price of any place that I know. I use it so many different ways....You can even use it on your skin to soften it. So yummy & healthy!! July 26, 2011
This coconut oil. Is a great product at a great price. After reading about coconut oil's health benefits, I now both cook and bake with it. July 24, 2011
Excellent product I just love this coconut oil. I cook with it. It's especially good with carrots, winter squash, yams and the like. I even add it to my tea and coffee. July 24, 2011
coconut oil I love this coconut oil! The price is right compared to grocery stores and it tastes great! I use it in most of my baking...the only thing is it disappears way too fast! I order three at a time. July 23, 2011
It taste and smells wonderful give us that get up and go feeling I put one teaspoon in my cup of coffee 2 times a day my nails are growing, my husband finally found something that work better than any thing he has tryed for his scalp and he love"s what does for his skin and he's very picky way to go swanson July 22, 2011
LOVE LOVE IT skin hair eat cook My naturpath Dr told me to use this in my hair/skin/eat/cook, its a do it all kinda item.. Im on my 3nd jar ordering 3 more... love it July 21, 2011
Best Deal This is the best deal that I could find for top quality Organic Extra Virgin Coconut oil. July 20, 2011
Greatest Oil.. I love coconut oil!!!I use it for so many things..my skin ..with protein shakes..for my twin girls..they love it in their oatmeal..it has so many wonderful properties.. July 18, 2011
Wonderful! I love this coconut oil! Can't believe the price on it. My local health store wanted $15 for the same amount and it wasn't organic. This tastes great and in addition is a great hair conditioner. July 15, 2011
The Coconut Oil was Liquid when it arrived When my box arrived from Swanson, I was so shocked to see that the jar of "Organic Coconut Oil" was no longer white & SOLID, like it usually is. It had completely liquified in the heat I suppose. I don't know if this is good for the product. It did go back to a firmness...but it doesn't look or feel the same as is usually is. I have used it...and it seems okay, but I am a little leary of the color, texture & bubbles that are present. July 4, 2011
Good Value Texture is smooth, bland in taste, very, very minor coconut smell. Recommend this product if you prefer no smell & taste. July 3, 2011
Good product... This coconut oil has a mild coconut flavor when taken rate from the container. Served my purpose well. July 3, 2011
Best Value, Bar None My dad uses coconut oil a lot and buys very expensive brands. We did a taste test comparison between this oil and two brands costing 3x as much. We both agreed that this oil is the equal of the expensive brands. Now he's saving $150 per year on coconut oil! June 25, 2011
Incredible taste! I've tried other coconut oils but they had a strong, almost overpowering taste. Your extra virgin coconut oil is incredible! I take a tablespoon several times a day, use it on toast and to cook eggs. It tastes light, pure, delicious. And yours costs about 70% less than a much advertised competitor. This is an excellent product and I will be reordering it. June 20, 2011
Great Value Great for skin care or cooking May 31, 2011
Best Coconut Oil This is my favorite organic coconut oil. It isn't as hard as some brands I've tried, and the price is much better! I use coconut oil in place of other oils in stir fries, and inplace of butter or shortening in baking. The coconut flavor is light, and compliments dishes. May 24, 2011
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 27 next>>