No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Yogi Tea

Egyptian Licorice

Item | AHW014

$3.98
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 tea bag (Makes 8 fl oz)

  Amount Per Tea Bag % Daily Value
Proprietary Blend of Herbs: 2,219 mg  
Organic Licorice Root  
Organic Cinnamon Bark  
Organic Orange Peel  
Organic Ginger Root  
Organic Cardamom Pod  
Organic Black Pepper  
Organic Clove Bud  

† Daily Value not established.

Other Ingredients: Natural Tangerine Flavor, Organic Cinnamon Bark Oil.

Bring water to boiling and steep 7 minutes. For a stronger tea, use 2 tea bags.

WARNING: Not recommended for use if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider prior to use if you are taking any mediation, if you have a medical condition or for daily use beyond 4-6 weeks.

Certified Organic by QAI, Inc.

  • KOSHER
  • VEGAN
  • Certified B Corporation®
  • COMPOSTABLE TEA BAGS
  • CAFFEINE FREE HERBAL SUPPLEMENT
  • NON GMO Project VERIFIED
  • USDA ORGANIC
  • Recyclable Packaging
  • Delight in the Royal Taste of Egyptian Licorice®



  • Warming and naturally spicy-sweet*


The great kings of Egypt treasured licorice root for its natural sweetness, rich flavor and soothing properties. Yogi complements licorice with warming cinnamon and zesty orange peel for a unique and delectable tea. Enjoy a cup of Egyptian Licorice® tea for a tasty treat anytime, day or night.*

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .16 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $5.55

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like black licorace, you will like this tea I have been using this tea for years now. Licorice is good for adrenals.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tasting tea! My favorite flavor! Nother else compares to the taste and aroma of this tea. There is no other that brand nails the licorice flavor like the Yogi brand does!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the taste! I enjoy this a lot, I drink it 90% of them time when I want tea.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite tea! I love the exotic, spicy flavor of Egyptian Licorice. It calms my nerves, helps me digest my food and makes me feel good all over. So delicious!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M DRINKING IT RIGHT NOW in my Contigo. I'm a fan of herb teas but EGYPTIAN LICORICE is my favorite. I choose it above every other. I love the smooth, earthy, licorice taste.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Tea I love this tea. Its sweet taste is very satisfying.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tea! This is my new favorite tea. I've been drinking it every evening before bed. It is so delicious and soothing. It is naturally very sweet. You definitely do not need to add sugar or honey. I just wish it came in a larger box. I am ordering lots of it. Swanson's price, however, is great.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good anytime My favorite tea after dinner almost as a dessert. The aroma is delicious and just sweet enough to satisfy. I wish Yogi would create a 'value box' for this tea.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Good Tasting Yogi Tea Yogi Egyptain Licorice Tea tastes just like licorice. It has a "soft" pleasant flavor that reminds me of the candy of my youth. I drink it because I love the taste and I shared it with one of my co-workers who had never tasted licorice. He also loved the tea. There's a good chance that Yogi's Licorice Tea will be included on my Spring Tea Party menu.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tea Ever (just my opinion) If you like Licorice you will love this tea. But you have to have food between sips or you loose the Licorice flavor. Local store in my area can't keep the stuff on the shelfs and its up to $6 for 16 bags. I buy a few months worth from Swanson and save a bundle.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, helps system This is tasty and sweet and helps bowel system stay regular.
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yogi Tea Egyptian Licorice energy builder very good taste
Date published: 2010-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy & Refreshing This tea has an unexpected explosion of flavor! The licorice gives it a natural sweetness. With one tea bag, I can steep multiple cups throughout the day. When I want to curb my impulse to grab a beverage with more calories, I turn to this tea.
Date published: 2010-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely yummy! I just love the aroma and flavor of this tea; warming and sweet. It's so different from the fruity teas I've been drinking.
Date published: 2010-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Egyptian Licorice tea, Love it! WOW! I personally love this tea. It has a great aroma and I love the taste. I would recommend this tea to anyone who likes the select ingredients that Yogi has put into it.
Date published: 2009-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed This tea helps me wake up in the mourning's.
Date published: 2009-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yogi tea - licorice A wonderful calming tasteful tea
Date published: 2009-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good tea Great-tasting tea. Does not need any sweetening.
Date published: 2009-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Licorice Tea The tea has a black licorice flavor. It's very calming, and flavorful. Excellent flavor. Have to like black licorice thou. Real good with a little sweetner. Makes the flavor come out more. If you like black licorice, this is the tea for you. The price is excellent.
Date published: 2009-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely tea This is my current favorite tea. It has a lovely after effect from cinnamon oil. A very special delicate tea. The combination of herbs makes it not overpowering with licorice, but it has just a gentle flavor. I couldn't recommend it or the brand, more.
Date published: 2008-12-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHW014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here