Also known as: Cornstarch, Maize Flour
Corn flour (also known as cornstarch or maize flour) is ground dried corn grain. It is gluten-free and is used as a thickening agent in soups, sauces, gravies and puddings. Corn flour can also be used to dust meat or fish before pan-frying or grilling. Corn flour can be substituted with arrowroot starch or tapioca starch, and is usually interchangeable with wheat flour.