No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Ultra

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

Customer Favorite

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

Item: SWU152

  • This multivitamin without iron is a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


90 Tabs
Tabs Size: S

$11.99
MSRP $16.49
Save 27%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 20  
Total Carbohydrate 3 g 1%†
Dietary Fiber 1 g 6%†
Protein 1 g  
Vitamin A (as beta-carotene) 10,000 IU 200%
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 1,000 mg 1,667%
Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 400 IU 100%
Vitamin E(as dl-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 200 IU 667%
Thiamin (vitamin B-1) (as thiamin HCl) 25 mg 1,666%
Riboflavin (vitamin B-2) 25 mg 1,470%
Niacin (as niacinamide) 40 mg 200%
Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCl) 25 mg 1,250%
Folic Acid 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 200 mcg 3,333%
Biotin 100 mcg 33%
Pantothenic Acid(as d-calcium pantothenate) 60 mg 600%
Calcium(85% from calcium carbonate; 15% from calcium amino acid chelate) 200 mg 20%
Iodine (from kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Magnesium(80% from magnesium oxide; 20% from magnesium amino acid chelate) 100 mg 25%
Zinc(from TRAACS® zinc glycinate chelate) 15 mg 100%
Selenium(from selenium amino acid complex) 25 mcg 36%
Copper(from copper amino acid chelate) 500 mcg 25%
Manganese(from manganese amino acid chelate) 4 mg 200%
Chromium(from chromium amino acid chelate) 20 mcg 17%
Potassium(as potassium chloride and potassium amino acid chelate) 50 mg 1%
Spirulina (Arthrospira platensis)(microalgae) 1 g *
Bee Pollen 100 mg *
Lemon Bioflavonoid 60 mg *
Black Currant Seed Oil(Ribes nigrum) 50 mg *
Asian Ginseng Root(Panax ginseng) 50 mg *
Choline (as choline bitartrate) 30 mg *
Inositol 30 mg *
Papain (from Carica papaya)(fruit) (proteolytic enzyme) (2,000 USP units/mg) 30 mg *
Quercetin Dihydrate(Sophora japonica) (flowers) 30 mg *
Betaine Anhydrous(from sugar beets) 25 mg *
Rutin (Sophora japonica)(flower buds) 25 mg *
RNA(ribonucleic acid, from yeast) 21 mg *
Apple Pectin (fruit) 20 mg *
PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid) 15 mg *
Bromelain (from pineapple)(providing 24 GDU) 10 mg *
Brewer's Yeast 6 mg *
Amylase (100,000 SKB/gram) (fungal) 5 mg *
Lipase (15,000 FIP/gram) (fungal) 5 mg *
Lutein (from marigold flower extract) 2 mg *
Octacosanol (from sugar cane) 200 mcg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Cellulose, silica, croscarmellose sodium, maltodextrin, calcium palmitate, crospovidone, gelatin, lutein beadlets (marigold extract, cellulose gum, sucrose, natural tocopherols, ascorbyl palmitate), sucrose, starch, glycerin, PVP, ascorbyl palmitate, gum arabic, dl-alpha tocopherol, glycerides, water, calcium phosphate, dextrin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take three tablets per day with water.

TRAACS®, Albion® and the Gold Medallion® are registered trademarks of Albion Laboratories, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.50 lbs

  • This multivitamin without iron is a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


More than just a multivitamin without iron, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts and energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 388.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed I find these to be the best vitamins ever. My body seems to thank me.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome wholefood vitamin My husband and I added this product to our daily vitamin routine. Very pleased with results. Easy to take, High Quality and priced right. Thank you Swanson!
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't be beat! The best value out there!
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vitamin This is the best vitamin Ive come across in years , I can actually FEEL the difference when I don't take it , my son won't be without it , great for energy and full of the green nutrition we both need
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Available There is no finer product for the money! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I have been taking this vitamin for many years now. I feel confident it is doing what I want it to do.. love the value and quality.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good mix of vitamins/minerals I like the whole food multi-vitamins for their good quality and good mix of vitamins and minerals.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I used this as my prenatal during my second pregnancy and I had no where near the nausea and other pregnancy related complaints that I did with my first. I really love that it has no iron so that I don't have to worry about constipation while using it. We will be using this as our multi forever!
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vitamin product Because this vitamin is a whole food supplement, the questionable quality of some artificial vitamins on the market is defeated. All of the most needed vitamins and supplements are included. I have recommended this product to friends and family.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied Been taking this supplement for more then a year and I am completely satisfied. I do add some other supplements that I feel I could use more of, such as D, but as a base this product is excellent. The tablets are fairly large, so if you have have issue with large tablets this may not be for you, though they do not have a terrible taste, so crushing/chewing them slightly and swallowing with a drink is doable. I know this as I had some broken bits equaling a single tablet left in a bottle and got some crushed dust with it and the taste was fairly bland, easily handled with my morning coffee :)
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vitamins for Men Excellent product. I feel better
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole food multi vitamin The best vitamin for the money. I am hooked of these. Energy and feel great. I know that I'm getting the best from Swanson. Thanks a million!
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Multi - Easily Metabolized Many of the more common multivitamins out there are made synthetically - which evidence strongly suggests is not readily metabolized and used by our bodies. This multi, however, is entirely natural and from whole food sources. And it has basically everything you need. The only thing that could make it better would be if it included iron. But iron's not that expensive to get separately. But for that reason it lost a leaf on Convenience, but I feel that's not enough to effect my overall rating.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality for a good price! I have been taking Swanson's Whole Food Multi for about 10 years. I can understand some of the complaints. Like over the past year, the tablets have been easy to break in the bottle, and harder to swallow. I have noticed that for some reason they stopped using the coating. And that's when the problems started. I too would like to see Swanson put the coating back on. It helps to keep the tablets together, and makes them easier to swallow. However I have tried many other brands. Swanson's Whole Food Multi with out iron, give you the most for your money. I understand that you can't pack all those nutrients into one single pill. So I take one in the morning, one at lunch, and one in the evening. Along with some other supplements. From my experience these are the best quality vitamins for an affordable price.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Last!!! A Multi-Vita that works Great for Me!! I have tried several Vitamins over the past 20 years but this one seems to be the only one that I can say actually works for me. I actually feel more energized when I take this Multi Vitamin and it's not as difficult to get up in the mornings for work as it is when I don't take them and the energy last through out the day. I only take two every morning and that does pretty good for me and I still have energy after work!! I only bought one bottle at first. Half way through the bottle I started to feel the difference in energy level. When I ran out I notice within a week my energy level started detieroting. I than quickly reordered this Multi and my energy came back within a few days. Stocked (bought the 3 bottles-limit) up to make sure I don't run out again. My search for a Good Vitamin that keeps me Energized All Day and that actually works for me is over! Thank You Swanson!! :-)
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adjustable multi-vitamin! Love this balanced food sourced vitamin. I'm a senior citizen who doesn't usually have to hustle and bustle on a daily basis. So I usually take just one in the morning with breakfast. However, if I need the extra energy and endurance I can take the recommended three tablets and have enough oomph to keep up with my five year old grandchild. It's the best multi -vitamin out there. I won't do without it. The only reason I didn't give it five leaves for convenience is that it would be easier to swallow if it was coated.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make me feel great! I can feel the difference in the way I feel the rest of the day when I take these. I feel good!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great daily vitamins My wife and I have been taking these daily for years. They are a better value than anything else that we found. They were recommended by a friend who used to retail another brand. He switched to these because of the quality and price.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from pills too large and difficult to swallow
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i will buy this when i need a new bottle doesn't upset my stomach like other vitamins, good quality, i'm happy with the product.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whole food multi w/o iron While the composition is what I was seeking, the tablets are difficult to swallow due to their roughness (lack of sufficient coating).
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good Nice variety of minerals and vitamins. I like it best for they are from whole foods. I have found no problems when taking with food. I have bought many bottles for friends and family besides myself.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole Food Multi I've tried so many other Multi-Vitamins, only to toss half a bottle because of stomach upset or simply not feeling the effect of the Vitamin. This combination is one of kind. Thank you Swanson for caring for the sensitive system.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-Rounded Multi-Vitamin I chose the Swanson because of the list of nutrients, and dosage of those nutrients. Besides the common essential micronutrients, there are plenty of "whole health/natural" nutrients that don't appear on many labels. I was not looking for these. For me, they're a bonus. As it goes with multi-vitamins, the list never fits your agenda perfectly. For example, I would rather see more Magnesium, and citrate instead of oxide (or carbonate - even though the citric acid of the Vitamin C will hopefully help the transformation into citrate in the gut). However, I am pleased overall with the nutrient roster. As for the effectiveness, I do not have any measurable, objective basis for feedback (therefore, the 3 leaves and 4 leaves for quality). I am a firm believer in verifiable testing. Most "I feel better" feedback (no offense to anyone) is, by nature, subjective. Many variables fluctuate within our daily lives which impact well being outcomes. How difficult it is to successfully narrow it down to one nutrient. How much more in the case of a product chocked with more than 40? I would recommend the Swanson multi-vitamin to the other brands, based on cost, nutrient list, and lack of iron. Most of us, if eating sufficient protein (which we should be eating) ought to get plenty. Way to go, Swanson.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi without Iron I have been using this product for approximately 7 years. I feel very confident about all the ingredients in it, that promote health! Natural, good things! Price is very reasonable. Thanks Swanson.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My secret to eternal youth Every morning after breakfast, I take my whole foods vitamins. If I forget, I can feel a lag in my energy level. Yes, I would recommend them, and I often have!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Many Broken/Crushed Tablets The last two times I have ordered these vitamins, there were numerous broken and crushed tablets in the bottles.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs improvement Swanson's Whole Food vitamin has too much B vitamins and not enough trace minerals. The trace minerals should equal 100% of the daily allowance after consuming 3 tablets. After taking Swanson's Whole Food vitamins, my urine became bright yellow, which means the nutrients are being wasted instead of being absorbed. When I take New Chapter's Whole Food vitamin, there is 'zero' bright yellow color, which means they are being absorbed. It should not contain any calcium, magnesium, Vitamin D and Vitamin K2. Calcium and magnesium are considered macronutrients and should be taken on their own with the Vitamins D3 and K2, and should not be added to a multivitamin with insignificant quantities that just fill-up the vitamin. That additional space can be used for more important trace minerals that are not found in foods and are not currently in Swanson's Whole Food vitamin, which include boron, silicon and vanadium. The most important spices should be used, and are not consumed enough by Americans, which include turmeric and ginger. New Chapter does not have boron, silicon and vanadium, which should be used.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from full spectrum The full spectrum of nutrients in Swanson's Whole Food Multi-Vitamin without Iron is about as good as it gets; however, I do wish that they could find a way to make it in capsule form. The pills are large and sometimes a challege to swallow.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too acidic,not enough Selenium and Chromium I hope they publish this review,because I noticed that swanson publishes all my positive reviews, but none of the critical or negative reviews. this product is too acidic,causes sour stomach.Me and my wife both have sour stomach repeatedly after taking this product. Also it does not have enough Selenium and Chromium .
Date published: 2012-06-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here