No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Ultra

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

Customer Favorite

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

Item: SWU152

  • This multivitamin without iron is a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


90 Tabs
Tabs Size: S

$11.99
MSRP $16.49
Save 27%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 20  
Total Carbohydrate 3 g 1%†
Dietary Fiber 1 g 6%†
Protein 1 g  
Vitamin A (as beta-carotene) 10,000 IU 200%
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 1,000 mg 1,667%
Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 400 IU 100%
Vitamin E(as dl-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 200 IU 667%
Thiamin (vitamin B-1) (as thiamin HCl) 25 mg 1,666%
Riboflavin (vitamin B-2) 25 mg 1,470%
Niacin (as niacinamide) 40 mg 200%
Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCl) 25 mg 1,250%
Folic Acid 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 200 mcg 3,333%
Biotin 100 mcg 33%
Pantothenic Acid(as d-calcium pantothenate) 60 mg 600%
Calcium(85% from calcium carbonate; 15% from calcium amino acid chelate) 200 mg 20%
Iodine (from kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Magnesium(80% from magnesium oxide; 20% from magnesium amino acid chelate) 100 mg 25%
Zinc(from TRAACS® zinc glycinate chelate) 15 mg 100%
Selenium(from selenium amino acid complex) 25 mcg 36%
Copper(from copper amino acid chelate) 500 mcg 25%
Manganese(from manganese amino acid chelate) 4 mg 200%
Chromium(from chromium amino acid chelate) 20 mcg 17%
Potassium(as potassium chloride and potassium amino acid chelate) 50 mg 1%
Spirulina (Arthrospira platensis)(microalgae) 1 g *
Bee Pollen 100 mg *
Lemon Bioflavonoid 60 mg *
Black Currant Seed Oil(Ribes nigrum) 50 mg *
Asian Ginseng Root(Panax ginseng) 50 mg *
Choline (as choline bitartrate) 30 mg *
Inositol 30 mg *
Papain (from Carica papaya)(fruit) (proteolytic enzyme) (2,000 USP units/mg) 30 mg *
Quercetin Dihydrate(Sophora japonica) (flowers) 30 mg *
Betaine Anhydrous(from sugar beets) 25 mg *
Rutin (Sophora japonica)(flower buds) 25 mg *
RNA(ribonucleic acid, from yeast) 21 mg *
Apple Pectin (fruit) 20 mg *
PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid) 15 mg *
Bromelain (from pineapple)(providing 24 GDU) 10 mg *
Brewer's Yeast 6 mg *
Amylase (100,000 SKB/gram) (fungal) 5 mg *
Lipase (15,000 FIP/gram) (fungal) 5 mg *
Lutein (from marigold flower extract) 2 mg *
Octacosanol (from sugar cane) 200 mcg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Cellulose, silica, croscarmellose sodium, maltodextrin, calcium palmitate, crospovidone, gelatin, lutein beadlets (marigold extract, cellulose gum, sucrose, natural tocopherols, ascorbyl palmitate), sucrose, starch, glycerin, PVP, ascorbyl palmitate, gum arabic, dl-alpha tocopherol, glycerides, water, calcium phosphate, dextrin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take three tablets per day with water.

TRAACS®, Albion® and the Gold Medallion® are registered trademarks of Albion Laboratories, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.50 lbs

  • This multivitamin without iron is a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


More than just a multivitamin without iron, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts and energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 388.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT IS THE BEST MY HUSBAND TAKES THE WHOLE FOOD MULTI WITHOUT IRON. AND HE RAN OUT OF IT. AND I COULD TELL THE DIFF. IN HIM HE WAS TIRED ALL THE TIME AND DIDN,T WANT TO DO ANY THING BUT SLEEP. IT IS A WONDERFUL PRODUCT WILL NOT LET HIM RUN OUT AGAIN.
Date published: 2008-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best multi I've ever tried I'm so impressed by the breadth of the nutrients. It truly is a "whole food" multivitamin.
Date published: 2008-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I previously took a women's multi by another well-known company. I read about whole food supplements having a greater absorption rate than man-made vitamins because it's taken from real food. I experienced difficulty in finding whole food supplements in stores. A friend highly recommended Swanson's, so I started taking Swanson's Whole Food Multi a few months back and noticed an improvement in the way I felt after about 2 weeks. I told my husband, who was taking a men's multi by that same well-known company. He tried it and also noticed a great improvement, so much so that he still has the partial bottle of his previous multi in the drawer. Now we buy all our supplements through Swanson's.
Date published: 2008-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Value You can't find a more comprehensive multi-vitamin/mineral for the price. I know they can be a little hard to swallow due to the size, but if you take them with a tall glass of liquid, it works best.
Date published: 2008-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice product I just started taking these vitamins. I'm very happy with the list of ingredients and feel that a lot is offered for the money...much more than just vitamins and minerals.
Date published: 2008-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multi"s I have tried so many multi's and never found one that has given me the energy that Swanson's Whole Foods Multi has. I also love the smell of a Multi Vitamin that has not been coated with something
Date published: 2008-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try to get the best out there I have tried many different types of vitamins on the market. I worry about the amount of time the products sit on warehouse shelves. I felt it was time to try a different type of vitamin and I am real pleased. The bottle I received has you take it three times a day which is a little pricey but I do feel better taking these vitamins.
Date published: 2008-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever If you want an energy pill, this is it!
Date published: 2008-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product-great price! I like whole food supplements,this one has every thing I need except the iron,because of my age.Thanks Swanson!
Date published: 2008-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Direct from the source These vitamins are made DIRECTLY from fruit or veggies, thus they retain the micronutrients of the origional. It's possible that, because processing is held to a minimum, they might retain some memory of the plant's original energy. I can't be sure of that part, but I appreciate that they come closer to the source than any other vitamin on the market. AND the price is good, too! Cool!
Date published: 2008-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going Green I've used several different whole food suppliments and have found Swanson's to be as good or BETTER than the more expensive brands that I've used!!
Date published: 2008-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi! I just started taking this multi-vitamin/mineral and I am impressed with its content. I like that it has more than the RDA of many of the vitamins and minerals, because the RDAs are insufficient in my opinion. Thanks Swanson for yet another great product at a great price.
Date published: 2008-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Tidings I really like this supplement. The pill looks large, but I had no trouble taking it. No afer effects, gentle on the tummy. Give them a try, the price is right.
Date published: 2008-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Try I had been taking a different multivitamin but feeling worn out, so I thought I'd switch. This is an excellent vitamin! The pills are large, but I do not have any aftertaste from them. I feel better than I have for a long time. This multi is really good additiion to the other good things you're already doing for your health.
Date published: 2008-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mountains of Energy I have been taking the Swanson's Whole Food Multi Vitamin for a couple of years now. I am 67 years old and still do a two-hour workout at Gold's Gym every morning and climb mountain peaks for a hobby. My diet has a lot to do with how I feel, but I'm sure the vitamins help also. Keep up the good work Swanson. Dennis B.
Date published: 2008-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing energy I got a real rush from these multiples at first...probably from the ginsing. After three days, my system had settled down to a steady feeling of energy. I still take them earlier in the day to avoid any sleep disturbance. I suggest users start with one and build up to three pills slowly. The pills are huge, but ok to swallow with soymilk.
Date published: 2008-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Multi vitamin I researched multi vitamins before I started buying Swanson's Ultra Whole Food Multi without Iron. I've been a customer now for 5 years and still unable to find a better muti vitamin on the market. They have great products and fantastic prices. I've told all my friends and family about Swanson health products and most are customers now.
Date published: 2008-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite multi formula I have tried many multi formulas before and I really like this formula the best. I have taken it everyday for quite awhile, now, and I feel healthy and I am able to keep up with my activities. I like Swanson's formulas and reasonable prices. I always recommend Swanson's when people ask me how I stay so healthy. I order this and other Swanson's supplements regularly every month.
Date published: 2007-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole Food Multi Vitamin w/o iron I have to say that I have felt so much better since starting these vitamins about 4 mos ago. I have so much more energy!
Date published: 2007-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from whole food multi I love these, I seem to have much more energy since I've been taking theme. they work as good as any other brand I've paid 3 times the ammount for . . .thanx Swanson for making good health affordable!!
Date published: 2007-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Vitamin with a few weaknesses This is a great Multi-vitamin, especially for the money, but it's one weak point is it's lack of adequate amounts of trace minerals, such as copper, boron, vanadium, selenium, molybdenum and others. It would be easier if people could just take one Vitamin to cover all their needs, instead of having to fill in potential gaps by taking another multi-mineral supplement to make up for what's missing here. It's kind of a bummer that the best, healthiest Swanson multi made of whole food doesn't have the trace mineral content of many of the companies other multi-vitamins, some of them even lower priced. Adding another mg or 2 of copper and other trace minerals doesn't seem like it would be that difficult, so I'm puzzled as to why it wasn't done. I don't think people would mind paying a little bit more for a perfect product. Beyond that, it's a great Multi-vitamin, and if those tiny flaws were fixed, it would be a perfect 5 out of 5 in all criteria.
Date published: 2007-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An unbelievable value For less than $4.00 a month (as of this writing), you get one of the most complete, all-natural multivitamins, with all the bells and whistles. The only downside: swallowing three large, gnarly-smelling tablets. On the other hand, if all the ingredients were to be crammed into one tablet, it would be monstrous. Overall, though, I can't imagine why anyone in the market for a multivitamin wouldn't choose these.
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is an excellent product. Whole food nutrients, antioxidents, herbals, multivitamins... Everyone would benefit by taking this product and no one-a-day pill can match the benefits...
Date published: 2007-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This multi vitamin is one of the most complete vitamins ever. I have tons of energy, and excellent over all health. If a person only wanted to take one supplement to improve their health and energy level I would recommend this whole food vitamin. Just take a look at the ingredient list, it's amazing!!
Date published: 2007-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Full Spectrum Vitamin This is one of the best supplements Swansons has as it is a Full Spectrum Multi-Vitamin that includes almost everything you may ask of in a pill. I have purchased atleast 6 bottles in the last 5 months and am happy with the Whole Food effectiveness of this product. Unfortunately there is a downside and it is not the product itself but the size of these things as they are huge to swallow. After the first month I started breaking each pill into smaller pieces so I could swallow them. My last purchase I went to a similiar powder form that provided most of my daily supplements all in one. I was doing the 7 Supplements a day program Swanson suggests but couldnt handling each supplement separately on a daily basis.
Date published: 2007-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have tried many other vitamins and I have to say that this is the best one I have tried. I had a noticeable improvement in overall well being when taking this supplement. I highly recommend it. The only downside I noticed is that the smell/taste of the pills is slightly offensive if taken by themselves. when taken with juice/food there is no problem whatsoever. overall a great product.
Date published: 2007-07-31
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here