No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

Vitamin D-3 with Coconut Oil - High Potency

Item | SWU830

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 softgel
  • 2,000 IU Per Serving
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  • Sgels Size: H
$4.79
20% OFF
$5.99
Qty
Size
2,000 IU 60 Sgels
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 10  
Total Fat 1 g 1%†
Saturated Fat 1 g 5%†
Trans Fat 0 g  
Vitamin D-3 (as cholecalciferol) 50 mcg 250%
Certified Organic Coconut Oil(Cocos nucifera) 1 g *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, glycerin, purified water, medium-chain triglycerides oil (coconut).

Contains tree nuts (coconut).

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel one to two times per day with water.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not refrigerate.

  • Maintains bone and dental health



  • Increases calcium absorption and balance



  • Boosts immune activity



  • Supports cardiovascular health, blood sugar balance, and weight loss


How do you make vitamin D, which continues to be praised by health professionals and backed by innumerable scientific studies, even better? Combine it with the medium-chain triglyceride coconut oil. Our new Swanson Ultra® Vitamin D-3 with Coconut Oil does just that. Not only does coconut oil provide quick energy able to be quickly broken down and used by the body, it aids in the rapid absorption of fat soluble vitamin D; the best of both worlds.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .26 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have bought this several times and really like it. I think it is a good quality product. The size of the caplets are larger than normal, but it doesn't bother me.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good D3 I’ve been using Swanson D3 with Coconut Oil for several years. My doctor recommended 5000IU per day. This is easily digestible and keeps my D3 at a good level. I’m feeling better since I started taking it.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from huge pills evidently because of coconut oil Bought this because of sale, but pills are enormous and it's not worth it to me to get a sore throat for a couple of cents. Also -- will not fit into standard pill dispensers. But it does what it's supposed to. I'd just rather get coconut oil elsewhere with smaller pills.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent product. Thank you for carry it.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D with Coconut Oil? What's Not to Love I keep my supply in the fridge once they are opened. This makes my fourth purchase of these Vitamin D's with Coconut Oil. I really enjoy taking them and feel they are meeting my need for Vitamin D3 in my regimen of vitamins and supplements. I always stock up when they are on sale. I don't ever want to be without them, especially, at this time of year when I don't get outside at all. The pills, themselves, are quite large so may not be for those who can't swallow big ones. I don't have a problem with them, and since I keep them in the fridge, they are cool going down.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I recommend this product to everyone! Vitamin D3 is hard to get in our foods,and as you know,you can't stay in the sun to long!
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was taking another product and was not absorbing it like I should. My endocrinologist recommended taking D-3 with coconut oil. The coconut oil helps the body absorb it D-3 easier. He recommended Swanson's D-3 with coconut oil and it worked. The next blood test showed my D-3 level was perfect.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Potency Vitamin D-3 with Coconut I like this product. I take it once a day to help my calcium absorb.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vit D-3 with coconut oil To find products that do not contain soy is very difficult, soy is often what is used in vitamins. When instructed by my doctor to start taking Vit D-3 it was frustrating because of the soy content in a lot of vitamins.. I was very thrilled when I found this product at Swanson’s. Not only did it not contain soy, but it had coconut oil which I was already taking on a daily basis. I started out on the 5000 IU daily but after a couple of years my doctor decreased the amount to 2000 IU three times a week.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Potency Vitamin D-3 with Coconut Swanson Ultr got this for hubby and I to take so far great .
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This now has a moldy smell I ordered this every month and it was fabulous until last month. When I opened the bottle, I was hit with a horrible smell like mold or something that smelled musty. Swanson replaced it saying there could have been a crack in the bottle. However the replacement was equally as awful. I threw them both in the trash.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D-3 with coconut oil 5000iu i am very impressed with the quality of your Vitamin D-3 with coconut. I believe it to be the best Vitamin D-3 product on the market. Thank you for such a wonderful product.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Vit D3 I can tollerate I have tried to take Vit D3 using several different formulas & always having stomach problem. This one works & I will continue to use this formula.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is the best thing that I have found to get my daily dose of Vitamin D in a once a day dosage. The size of the capsule is quite large, but easy to swallow.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Doctor recommended I take this because unable to be in the sun....It has kept my Vitamin D levels where they should be for good health!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from g I love that the vitamin D is paired with coconut oil. This helps the body absorb the vitamin D. Coconut oil is also very healthy, so I am getting multiple benefits from this supplement.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product at Good Price Since Vitamin D requires fat to be absorbed, I like that this product combines Vit D with Oil. It makes one convenient capsule to take to ensure getting the full benefit of the vitamin.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good combo You can't go wrong with getting your Vitamin D with added coconut oil.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband likes this product It's so easy to use the gel caps to get the coconut oil that is so healthy. I know my husband will use these when he might not take the time to use coconut oil.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combination Taking fat-soluable vitamin D with coconut oil is an easy way to ensure the body is able to absorb the vitamin D. Due to the combination of the vitamin and coconut oil, the softgel is on the large size.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work well I alternate this with a liquid Vitamin D in drop form, and my system accepts them well. Have already bought it for a second time.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient/cost effective Excellent product but not as good result as Schiff red 5000. I need the oil but I get more energy from the Schiff D3 alone. I don't use any other Schiff products as Swanson is usually better.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the one you want ! After taking Vit D3 for many years, it was wonderful to find this. Incorporating one of the healthiest oils into the gel cap was perfect. Vit D being fat soluble, this product puts it right in there for max absorption. I take organic coconut oil, and to get more of it when needed is genius. I also take my astaxanthin at the same time at this, for the same reason.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy level Living in MN we don't get enough sunshine. This product helps to get that and gives you more energy.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality product I was drawn to this product due to the addition of coconut oil. I like the multiple benefits reaped from this addition and plan to continue to order it.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good combination I like this combination Vitamin D with coconut oil. But softgel sizes a little big it makes some swallowing problems. But overall good product.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This has helped keep my vitamin D levels in the normal range and it has a great price. The gel caps are a little big, but I can manage.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We noticed differences in our energy levels and love how our body feels when we take it. When we don't we definitely notice a huge difference.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The greatest! For the money, and the quality, they cannot be beat!
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VITAMIN D I like taking this vitamin D with coconut oil knowing you get 2000 IU's daily.
Date published: 2015-07-11
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU830, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Why are some vitamin D products measured in IU while others are in mcg?

Due to changes in FDA labeling guidelines, vitamin D amounts must now be listed in micrograms (mcg) on supplement facts and nutrition labels instead of international units (IU). Although these new guidelines were issued in 2016, updates weren't required until June 2020.

At Swanson, we began updating our labels in early 2017. You will see a mixture of both IU and mcg as our national brand partners complete this process.

Q: Did my vitamin D supplement change?

A: You may have noticed a change in the daily value percentage on your favorite vitamin D product, but that doesn't mean your product changed. The FDA increased the recommended daily intake (RDA) of vitamin D, which means the same product with the same ingredient amounts fulfills a lower percentage of the RDA than it prior to the change.

Q: How much vitamin D do I need each day?

In 2016, the Food and Nutrition Board increased the Recommended Dietary Allowance (RDA) of vitamin D for most adults from 10 mcg (400 IU) to 15 mcg (600 IU) per day, and 20 mcg (800 IU) for ages 70+.

Some doctors and nutritionists recommend higher daily vitamin D intakes, especially for those at risk for having low levels. The Vitamin D Council, an organization dedicated to raising awareness about vitamin D, recommends average adults supplement with 125 mcg (5,000 IU) of vitamin D daily. Talk with your doctor about your individual needs.

For more information about these changes, see Nutrition Label Updates: Important Changes to Sugar, Fiber, Vitamin D & More.

Q: My softgels look cloudy or clumpy. Is something wrong with them?

A: The melting point of coconut oil is around 72-74° F. On a cool day, some of the fatty acids present in the coconut oil will begin solidifying, going from clear to cloudy or clumpy. As the temperature drops, eventually the softgels will become totally opaque. If you hold the softgels in the closed palm of your hand for a few minutes, you will see them becoming clear as you exceed the melting point of the oil.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here