No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

Real Food Plant Protein - Dark Chocolate Flavor

Item | SWU1054

  • NEW! Simple vegan ingredients & delicious dark chocolate flavor



  • 20 grams of protein & a full serving of veggies per scoop, plus a complete amino acid profile, including the 9 essential amino acids



  • Clear & transparent label—no proprietary blends or hidden ingredients, no added sugar, preservatives, artificial sweeteners, flavors or colors



  • Soy-free, dairy-free, vegan & made in a Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) facility


Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 37 g
  • 20 Servings Per Container
$19.19
31% OFF
$27.99
Qty
Size
26.1 oz Pwdr
 

Customers Also Viewed

Nutrition Facts

20 servings per container

Serving size 1 scoop (37g)

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130  
Total Fat  2.5g 3%
Saturated Fat  0.5g 3%
Trans Fat  0g  
Cholesterol  0mg 0%
Sodium  400mg 17%
Total Carbohydrate  7g 3%
Dietary Fiber  2g 7%
Total Sugars 0g  
Includes 0g Added Sugars  0%
Protein  20g 40%
Vitamin D 0mcg   0%
Calcium 60mg   4%
Iron 7mg   40%
Potassium 155mg   4%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Pea protein concentrate, rice protein concentrate, cocoa powder (processed with alkali), Clean Cream™ (high oleic sunflower oil, tapioca starch-modified, tapioca dextrin, natural flavors, and d-alpha tocopherols), natural flavors, sacha inchi powder, kale powder, pumpkin powder, salt, guar gum, rebaudioside A, steviol glycosides.

Directions: Mix one scoop (37g) with 8–10 oz. of water or your favorite beverage. Adjust the amount of liquid to desired taste and thickness. Scoop included.

Clean Cream™ is a trademark under exclusive global distribution by Compound Solutions, Inc.

Notice: Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction.

  • NEW! Simple vegan ingredients & delicious dark chocolate flavor



  • 20 grams of protein & a full serving of veggies per scoop, plus a complete amino acid profile, including the 9 essential amino acids



  • Clear & transparent label—no proprietary blends or hidden ingredients, no added sugar, preservatives, artificial sweeteners, flavors or colors



  • Soy-free, dairy-free, vegan & made in a Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) facility


Now your secret chocolate stash can hide in plain sight! Swanson Real Food Plant Protein is a truly great-tasting way to fuel your modern life. It’s made with real, whole food ingredients, no added sugar, preservatives, artificial sweeteners, flavors or colors. This high-quality, dairy-free, lactose-free, vegan protein powder gives you everything you want and nothing you don’t, so you can power through your goals with delicious-tasting nutrition.

Real Food Plant Protein offers 20 grams of protein per scoop (including 13 grams of pea protein, 5 grams of brown rice protein, and 1 gram of sacha inchi protein). It also features a full serving of veggies and a complete amino acid profile with all 9 essential amino acids we need from our diet as the building blocks to a healthy, vibrant life! Plus, the simple, real ingredients in Real Food Plant Protein are easy on your stomach.

Protein from Real Food. For Real Life.

Protein isn’t just for fitness enthusiasts. Everyone needs protein to stay healthy. Yes, even you! You need it to stay energized and to nourish strong bones, muscles, skin and more.

Whether you’re a worker bee, a busy parent, a casual exerciser, a fitness rock star, or just want a little help maintaining muscle mass as you age, we developed Real Food Plant Protein with you in mind, focusing on real plant-based nutrients, taste and texture to give you a deliciously simple way to power your goals. It’s here to help control cravings, maintain weight, preserve lean muscle and support other tissues, including hair, skin and nails, with the protein necessary for optimal health.

When modern life keeps you on your toes, Real Food Plant Protein can help replenish your energy and keep you feeling stronger and more satisfied. It’s perfect at breakfast, as a power-up to beat the afternoon slump, or as a simple way to fuel your muscles and recover after a long walk.

Available in delicious dark chocolate and vanilla flavors, Real Food Plant Protein offers our best-tasting protein experience with no chalkiness and more value per serving than other brands. Features CleanCream™, a low-glycemic, sugar-free and vegan powder that adds a rich, smooth taste and texture to Swanson Real Food Protein. This clean-label blend consists of tapioca starch, tapioca dextrin, d-alpha tocopherols (natural vitamin E) and heart-healthy high-oleic sunflower oil—no proprietary blends or hidden ingredients.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 1.74 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $39.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never Again This was absolutely disgusting. It had a ground chalk texture flavored mildly by vanilla. Not something I enjoy in a morning protein shake. I immediately returned it to you. I am surprised that your company buyers do not taste the products that are placed in your product line. Very poor purchasing.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ran out of my original brand of plant based chocolate protein and decided to try Swanson's Real Food Plant Protein because it had a better price. I'm definitely glad I did. The chocolate flavor is great and it mixes easily for smoothies or even just adding water. The only thing I'd change is the packaging. I wish it was in a recyclable container.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mixes well good taste and easy to digest, also mixes well with water...
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes great mixes well not gritty cane use water but best with a milk of some kind
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Mixes almost instantly in water. Great price, every bit as good as the more expensive ones I have tried.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Plant Protein I bought this product about 3 weeks ago and I typically buy another product which is no longer available on this site, so I decided to give it a try. My biggest issue is how sweet it is. I wish these products would lighten up on the sweeteners as I use fruit and other items that bring some sweetness to it. I don't mind some sweetener, but this one in my opinion is too sweet if you add banana, pineapple or other sweet fruits.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent taste I needed a protein powder with no gluten or dairy and made of plant protein. This was an excellent choice. The flavor is great - no after taste. Gave me energy every day.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Questionable ingredients n overpriced! First, the "pea protein concentrate" is kinda questionable to me. Not sure if it is a protein isolate? If it is so, I don't think it's a true healthy ingredient. Next, the taste n texture is not impressive at all. Third, for $27.99 it's not really that great. There are some plant based proteins out there that are tasty n priced reasonably. Pea protein based drinks are very common n widely available nowadays n this product is not even organic based!!! This is not really a great value from Swanson at all n I did request a customer service manager to get back to me n they never did. Overall, I'm highly disappointed that Swanson introduces a product like this.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Questionable ingredients n overpriced! First, the "pea protein concentrate" is kinda questionable to me. Not sure if it is a protein isolate? If it is so, I don't think it's a true healthy ingredient. Next, the taste n texture is not impressive at all. Third, for $27.99 it's not really that great. There are some plant based proteins out there that are tasty n priced reasonably. Pea protein based drinks are very common n widely available nowadays n this product is not even organic based!!! This is not really a great value from Swanson at all n I did request a customer service manager to get back to me n they never did. Overall, I'm highly disappointed that Swanson introduces a product like this.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tastes bad. It is not sweet enough, doesn't mix well, and just has an off taste.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protein Alternative I cannot tolerate whey protein and have found this plant protein blend is an excellent tasting alternative.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plant protein First time buying and trying plant protein, so it could just be my taste. Did not like it, I got no vanilla flavor more of a cinnamon taste. However the dog liked it.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need to improve taste and texture Taste and texture are off-putting - chalky and strange chocolate. Taste is identifiable as chocolate but not yummy - has some kind of aftertaste. I'll finish what I have but never buy again.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from true as advertised I just received the dark chocolate plant protein. I was excited about getting it and I had first serving today.. For once in a very long time truth was written about a product such as this type. I do love it. What you read about it is what you get. Some may feel it is pricy but I have lots of experience in choosing a product like this and it is not as pricy as the rest. A product like this can get extremely pricy but Swanson's price is right and quality unsurpassed. It doesn't get any better than that. I can stop trying various products at long last. At first I used 8 oz. of liquid and it needed improvement. I then used 10 oz. of liquid and it was perfect. ( my liquid is simply water) I also used Swanson's healthy sweeteners because I wanted a slightly more sweet chocolate taste. I like to have a healthy protein and this is it. I have bought so many that end up in the trash because I can't tolerate the taste and the smell. I have never given a review this soon. I'm impressed with this product. I am a long time customer and take many Swanson products.
Date published: 2018-12-18
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU1054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Can Real Food Protein be used as a meal replacement?

A: Real Food Protein is a healthy way to supplement your daily protein intake and maintain a balanced diet. It should not be used solely as a meal replacement.

Q: Can Real Food Protein help me lose weight?

A: Protein is more satiating than carbs and can help you feel full longer, which may play a role in maintaining weight. However, Real Food Protein is not intended for use as a weight loss product.

Q: What is Real Food Protein best for?

A: Real Food Protein is great for supporting everyday nutrition at home or on the go. You can also use it before, during or after a workout, as a guilt-free snack, or to give your favorite recipes a protein boost.

Q: What is the amino acid profile of Real Food Protein?

A: Real Food Protein contains a complete profile of all 9 essential amino acids.

Q: What if I don’t like Real Food Protein?

A: Real Food Protein was created as a great-tasting protein experience, and we guarantee that every product you purchase from Swanson® is made from the purest, freshest nutrients and meets the highest quality standards. If you are not completely satisfied with any product(s) purchased within the last 30 days, simply return the unused portion to us for a full refund. Please note that all returns valued at $500 or more are subject to a 20% restocking fee.

Q: What are the vitamins and minerals in Real Food Protein derived from?

A: The vitamins and minerals in Real Food Protein are naturally-occurring from the whole food ingredients that make up this protein powder blend.

Q: What is CleanCream™?

A: The CleanCream™ in Swanson Real Food Protein is a heart-healthy non-dairy powder made from a blend of high-oleic sunflower oil, tapioca starch, tapioca dextrin & d-alpha tocopherols (natural vitamin E). CleanCream™ helps provide the irresistibly creamy texture & rich taste of Real Food Protein. The powdered healthy fats in CleanCream™ deliver a superior nutritional profile in a highly soluble form. No proprietary blends or hidden ingredients; no soy lecithin, corn syrup solids, maltodextrin or sodium caseinate; non-GMO, sugar free and vegan.

Q: What is sacha inchi?

A: Sacha inchi is a seed grown in the Amazon rainforest and the Andes Mountains of Peru. Sacha inchi has gained superfood status due to its dense nutritional profile, and it’s an excellent vegan source of protein.

Q: Can I use Real Food Plant Protein if I have a nut allergy?

A: While sacha inchi is also known as Incan peanut, it is a seed and not a bean. If you have a nut allergy, check with your doctor or health care provider before use of this product.

Q: How much protein does Real Food Plant Protein contain?

A: Real Food Plant Protein contains 20 grams of plant protein per 1 scoop serving, including 13 grams of pea protein, 5 grams of brown rice protein, and 1 gram of protein from sacha inchi. The remaining 1 gram of protein is provided by other whole food ingredients in the blend, including kale and pumpkin powder.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here