No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

Probiotic Complex

Item | SWU079

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 4 Billion CFU Per Serving
  • 120 Servings Per Container
  •    DRcaps™ Size: 00
$12.99
22% OFF
$16.69
Qty
Size

Additional promotions and discounts are not available for this item.
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Lactobacillus rhamnosus 2 billion CFU *
Lactobacillus acidophilus 1 billion CFU *
Bifidobacterium longum 500 million CFU *
Lactococcus lactis 500 million CFU *
Streptococcus thermophilus 200 million CFU *
FOS (fructooligosaccharides) 400 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Vegetable capsule (hypromellose, gellan gum), microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), silica, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule with water in the morning and one at night.

DRCAPSĀ® and DRCAPSĀ® and Design are trademarks used under license.

  • Supports digestive health by encouraging the growth of friendly bacteria



  • Supports bowel regularity



  • Helps maintain gastrointestinal balance



  • Supports optimal digestion and absorption


Help promote a healthy environment in the GI tract with Swanson Probiotic Complex! The body contains a variety of lactobacillus bacteria, which it must maintain at a proper balance for optimum health. Swanson Probiotic Complex combines high levels of five friendly strains plus FOS (fructooligosaccharides). Each capsule features over 4 billion viable organisms at the time of manufacture.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .25 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $22.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taking as per directions, this product helps keep you regular.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I've tried other Probiotics and still like Swanson Probiotic Coplex and Fem Flora the best!
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good. Swanson discontinued the probiotic I had been buying and this one just is not as good. It does nothing for me.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from EXPIRED I was sent a bottle manufactured in 2014, it even had the older label on it. So there is no way any probiotic would still maintain its potency for over 4 yrs. I will now purchase my probiotics from the local pharmacy
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OLD I ordered this 10/31/2018 and it was already 20 months old. There is no way this product contains any live probiotics
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best probiotic I have been using this probiotic for over 10 years. It is simply the best. It is of high quality. It is very reasonably priced. It retains its potency and does not require refrigeration. I highly recommend it and Swanson.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure if product has living organisms I have been using this a long time, and never noticed a problem with it. Then I started giving it to my aunt who can't swallow pills. I'd empty a capsule into juice and noticed something very wrong. The first few were fine. A powdery substance that mixed well with the juice. As I got down to 2/3 of the bottle, I noticed little clumps that didn't mix well. Now I am down to 1/3 of the bottle left. It is very difficult to open the capsules and the probiotics are hard as brick and keep the form of the gel cap when I get it out. I must use mortar and pestle to turn it to powder. One possibility is the pills were affected by moisture in the air at the plant. The other possibility is I removed the desiccate early and the product drinks up air moisture from my home just that quickly. I purchased the product 5 or 6 month ago. I am going to write to Swanson to ask them how long the desiccate protects it, and if this process kills probiotics.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Docs Recommend Two docs have recommended I take probiotics to boost the good bacteria in the gut.....helps our immune system....so I'm taking it but have no way of determining it's effectiveness.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have been using this product for a couple of years now. It is very effective. It is reasonably priced and it has great health benefits.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from take Swanson's other product Take Swanson's 60 billion product
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We love the potency of this probiotic. We've purchased probiotics from drugstores and grocery stores in the past and there is simply no comparison. I believe Swanson's product is much more fresh which is important with this type of product.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Probiotic I've tried many brands of probiotics and these are the best I've found! Great price, very effective, and easy to swallow. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Great Value! Swanson Ultra Probiotic Complex contains more viable organisms as other brands I have used for much less cost. I have great results and will continue to order this product. I gladly recommend this to friends and co-workers.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Effective I have taken more potent probiotics and did not notice any difference. When I started taking this, I have had daily bowel movements.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from noticed a difference someone told me that a probiotic is beneficial so i chose to buy one. I was feeing kind of sickly, adding this to my daily routine I think it improved that feeling.... I take 1 at night with my other pills. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful. My stomach used to bother me nearly every night. This product has really helped me feel better.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Effective Product I've used this product for over a year and it has been very helpful with digestive issues. I ran out once and could tell the difference. I will not run out again.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from part of a new diet plan this product is a part of my new diet plan, after 4 weeks I can notice the difference and I will buy and use it again daily.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aseffective as yogurt. These come in handy as a yogurt replacement. I take 1 am and 1 @ bedtime.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure... All I can say is Probiotics is not for everyone. I used them for almost two weeks and they did fine until the 2nd week. Then I had this lower intestine eating away type of feeling. I can't blame this brand because I have tried other brands of Probiotics in the past and had the same results. It's almost like I get too many live organisms inside and it starts to counteract on me. So I can't give an honest opinion on Effectiveness, and satisfaction. I'm not giving a bad review just don't know.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product comparison I bought this probiotic because it saved me money but the Nature's Way Primadophilus Optima is a much better product. More expensive but better value because I have to take three times as more Swanson Ultra for the same benefit as one Nature's Way.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this product I have tried different products like these from Swanson and this is one I would recommend. Anything that contributes to overall intestinal health is a good thing to making sure I am getting the most out of my diet and overall health.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Ultra Probiotic Complex GREAT Probiotic mix!!! This is by far one of the better probiotic pills at half the cost. We all know that probiotics are good for the gut, and this one delivers with a very high amount (1 billion), of Lactobacillus acidophilus, which is one of the better strains that you can take. Plus, the pills are DR or 'designed to be released' in the small intestines and not the stomach. Get these on BOGO and store the extra in the frig!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great alternative to yogurt if you don't eat a lot of yogurt this is a much better alternative for friendly bacteria.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement This probiotic is really a steal! It is an excellent product and I will continue to buy from Swanson's as they have great prices and great products.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I had been purchasing my probiotic at a store but found your product a better value with better effectiveness!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clear effect our digest function and overall feeling improve after taking this product. The price is really good after coupon and promotion.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product helps my digestion and keeps me regular.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes me Break out This is probably my fault for not getting vegan probiotics, but these probiotics make me break out slightly. I have only been taking it for 2 weeks and I know sometimes these effects can fade, but my face it getting torn up in the process so I just rather not bother to wait. I cannot attest to any other benefits except maybe a tiny bit of energy on the first two days of taking it.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product! My parents take this product everyday!
Date published: 2013-12-24
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU079, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here