No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

Phosphatidylserine

Item | SWU289

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 softgel
  • 100 mg Per Serving
  • 90 Servings Per Container
  • Sgels Size: E
$20.89
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Phosphatidylserine (from Sharp-PS® soybean phospholipid complex) 100 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Medium-chain triglycerides oil (palm), gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Contains soy.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel one to three times per day with water.

Sharp-PS® is a registered trademark of Enzymotec Ltd. Manufactured and protected under U.S. patent #8,324,187.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not refrigerate.

  • Supports healthy mental function



  • Helps maintain cell signaling and integrity in the brain



  • Helps maintain healthy memory and cognitive function


For mental nourishment and brain health, try Swanson Phosphatidylserine! An important member of the phospholipid nutrient family, phosphatidylserine is essential to the structure and function of cellular membranes. PS is found in particularly high amounts in cell membranes and brain tissue, which is why researchers have investigated its benefits for mental nourishment.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .20 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $29.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 1 out of 5 by from No results I didn't feel any difference after trying it. Wish I did.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Started taking this and between weeks 2-3 I noticed that my memory was already improving and a surprising benefit was that I had more energy. Also feel like my thinking is clearer!! Great product. Am recommending it to friends and family who are old like me!!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Senior moments? Been using Phosphatidylserine for several years, would be afraid to stop. My brain does not work as well as it did years ago, but I want to maintain my use of it as long as possible. I do believe this products helps me stay sharp. At 75 I need all the sharp I can get.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! Great product, I think this really helps with memory and brain function. I can't make medical claims. You will just have to try for yourself.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharpens Mental Processes I use this product to promote sharper, quicker thinking on days when I want to be at my mental best. It works for me.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I trust Swanson products. This product appears to be helpful for me and I will continue to use it because I need all the help I can get to remember things. Swanson's price for this product is great too.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Important for seniors I take a number of supplements for maintaining good memory function. This is an important part of my program.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to help I have taken this product for quite a while and I think it helps my memory and thinking.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sensitives be cautious There was another review that I should paid attention to, cautioning me about how I could feel. That is because I am sensitive to products that affect the mind. I only took it once but I felt light headed and out of sorts, and it took a about 6 hours to come out of my system. I bet this can be affective for some, but if you have had side affects with other brain enhancing products this probably isn't for you.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great oil Love this is an oil. Much prefer this to a tablet or a capsule.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent helper All companies are advertising this product but most of them have HUGE prices. This is a good easy take product at a good price,
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brain food we are very happy with this product. it helps us to keep our mind active. Swanson is the best place to purchase supplements.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Memory help I have used this supplement for over a year and used to pay double the price for another brand but I found the Swanson brand more affordable and just as effective. I have noticed a big difference in my memory and focus when I go periods of time without taking. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phosphatidylserine I can notice a difference in my thinking if I skip this product for more than a day. When I take the pill every day, I notice a clarity and alertness to my thinking. In addition the pill is small, easy to take and I only take it once a day in the morning on an empty stomach.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product This has really improved my memory and my thinking. I feel I have been better able to focus since beginning this supplement. I would recommend this product to anyone who may be concerned with the way their brain is working.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Phosphatidylserine to be keen Because this product needs to be taken more than once during the day; the small soft gel make this easy to do. I try to do what I can to maintain brain health and this is one of the popular supplements in this area.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I did think I saw an improvement after I began using this. Then I ran out and didn't notice. This week the same gaps in my memory are back. I am going to have my shipment overnighted so I can get myself back on track. I will not forget to order this again.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for your memory I very like this pills because they are very helpful with my memory, can remember better than before from taking them. can't live with out them. thanks Swanson.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a win, win I wanted something to help me focus better and this definitely helps. Have purchased this nutrient from other companies under a variety of different names. Perhaps they change the name because it's so hard to spell and even harder to pronounce. In checking the ingredients of these products I found this one to be exactly the same at less than half the price. You can't lose on this one.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! This product definitely keeps me sharp as a tack!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! I've used this formula for several years. Not only can I feel the difference but friends have reported they can too. The science behind this formula is substantial.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great PS This is a great PS version. Works as intended.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product! After using this product three times a day, i've noted an improvement in my cognitive area that was EXACTLY what I needed! I'll never go without it again. Thank you Swanson, for making this so affordable and available!
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch! I've been using this product for some time now. In other brands, it's very expensive, but here its both. Great quality/price
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for brain health I take a number of supplements for memory and overall brain sharpness. This one is a key component of the group and probably the best of the lot.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better mentally Phosphatidylserine helps with remembering names, facts, and the laws in my office. Before taking it I had a foggy memory and sometimes forgot how to spell words.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brain food Aging brains need all the help they can get.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phosphtidyl Serine I like the liquid caps, makes them easier to digest.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love the idea of protecting my memory, especially with something that is such a good value.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Fog! I like this one because it helps. The cost is much, much better than other places. I do wish it wasn't so costly, though, so I could afford to take the higher dosage. The $19,99 fee is still high considering the other supplements I take!
Date published: 2013-06-25
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here