No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

Fermented Superfood Complex

Item | SWU547

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 liquid capsule
  • 90 Servings Per Container
  • Liq Vegcap Size: 00
$11.99
25% OFF
$15.99
Qty
Size
90 Liq Vegcap
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Liquid Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Total Carbohydrate <1 g <1%†
Proprietary Blend containing preB®[spring water, unrefined cane sugar, honey, orange, pineapple, banana, apple, papaya, guava, melon, brown rice, oat, corn, barley, pea, jalo bean, roxinho bean, black sesame seed, millet, plum, adzuki bean, soy bean, carrot, rye grain, black bean, lentil bean, avocado, acerola, lemon, pear, tomato, red grape, mango, watermelon, pumpkin, sweet potato, chick pea, carambola, cashew nut, brazil nut, kiwi, cassava root, green bell pepper, sugar beet, collard greens (leaves), cabbage, passion fruit, chicory (leaves), lemon grass (leaves), lotus root, turnip (root), seaweed (kombu), mate (leaves), cinnamon (root), anise (fruit), clove (leaves), ginger (root), zedoary (root)], vegetable glycerin 1 g *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Vegetable capsule (cellulose, chlorophyllin).

Contains soy.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one liquid veggie capsule three times per day with water.

preB® is a registered trademark of Brazil Products Co.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

  • Fermented Superfood Complex with preB from Swanson Ultra



  • Features 55 fermented whole foods



  • Bursting with enzymes and nutrients to promote energy and vitality


Swanson Ultra Fermented Superfood Complex with PreB® is one of those special supplements that only come along once every few years. Together with experts in macrobiotics, we developed this formula featuring 55 fermented whole foods that are bursting with enzymes and nutrients to promote energy and vitality.

The term "macrobiotic" was first used by Hippocrates, and it means "great life" or "long life" in Greek. He used the word to describe people who were healthy and lived long. Adherents believe macrobiotics is an approach to life, or a philosophy, rather than a "diet." Macrobiotics emphasizes whole cereals, grains, legumes, vegetables, seaweed, fermented foods and fruits combined into meals according to the principle of balance known as yin and yang.

The exclusive blend of whole foods in our Fermented Superfood Complex is called preB®. It was developed as a complete nutritional complex composed entirely of fermented foods, containing over 50 types of the world's healthiest plants and foods. These are combined and fermented using yeast, local bacteria and the miraculous water that gushes from the springs on the ANEW Farm in southern Brazil. The result is a totally unique fermented food formula that concentrates all of the foundational macrobiotic principles into one convenient supplement for total health and wellness.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .28 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $26.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from No junk in this one! One of my favorite products and no magnesium stearate! In combination with a very clean diet I feel great when I take this stuff! Usually pair it with amalaki and probiotics.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to get extra vitamins I think these have helped a lot, my hair seems healthier and I just feel better
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems like a great product so far! I like what I read in Swanson's description. It sounds wonderful, though I'm concerned that the soy is not non-GMO. The quality would be greatly enhanced by having all non-GMO or organic ingredients. However, since I eat 99% organic, I trust that this product will do only good things for me. My energy levels are high, so I believe the intestinal help must be part of that. It seems like a wonderful product, but I miss the assurance that I am not ingesting GMOs.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Love all the fruits and veggies packed into this,effective,convenient way to get what we may not get enough of through food.Made my hair super shiny and strong.Also slept better.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product When I take this I can tell a difference within days. This is my second bottle and I won't let myself run out this time. HUGE DIFFERENCE while taking it
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb I'm a 90 year old, female who has less than good eating habits. I've been taking this product for several years and absolutely know it fills in the nutritional blanks for me. I keep it refrigerated because some of the capsules do leak if left at room temperature. I would never miss a day of taking this.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best supplement ever! I have been taking this for about 3 years and I don't want to run out because the one time that I did run out I felt draggy, tired and just not myself. It's hard to explain exactly how this helps me, but it gives me a sense of well being. I gave 4 leaves on Convenience because the some of the capsules do leak, I wish they would fix that.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaky Mess! I felt the product itself was good but the capsules leak brown stuff & are gummy & messy. You guys usually do much better than this!
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete Veggie/Fruit supplement. I started using this product when it first came out. I was impressed by the video showing how they are made and the quality ingredients that go into them. These supplements are a permanent part of our daily vitamin / supplement intake. We really benefit from the science that went into this product.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superfoods in a pill! My wife and I are trying this as a way to improve our health, as we both need/want to work on that. I take a lot of supplements, so I cannot plainly tell you how this is working yet. Also, I have only just started taking this, so I will base my review on what I have seen. Wow, these pills have 55 foods in every pill! When I first looked at them, I was fascinated at how thee pills were this rich, dark color. I am hoping that is an indicator of a very healthy supplement. Every bottle contains a 30-day supply at the suggested dose in a light-protective brown plastic bottle. Final thoughts: I am very optimistic that this supplement could be one of the best to take. The price seems right, too. Thank-you Mr. Kushi and Lee Swanson! :)
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Super Foods I am on the go a lot and don't have time to eat all the green veges I need. I found this product to especially good for people who don't have time to cook or the desire to do so.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Just to say I have been using the product for a little over 2 weeks, and it is giving me lots of energy throughout the whole day, I take two capsules with breakfast, and one in the mid afternoon, and I feel energetic all day till almost bedtime.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colon Health Have been using this product for over a year. I feel satisfied that Dr. Kushi's product gives excellent colon health. Many foods that are produced in a pristine manner to help protect the health of the colon. One important product taking 3 pills per day.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fermented Foods Have been wanting to get more fermented foods in my diet. While I do notice a little bit with this supplement, adding real whole fermented foods does much more for my insides.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow Love this. Even my husband commented on how shiny my hair had become after just 4 days. I have been looking for a superfood for a while, and have decided to use this. Thanks!
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for... I have had an interest in fermented foods for a long time. I have tried eating fermented foods; but this product is more convenient and contains a large variety.of fermented items.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fermented Some source of enzyme for the body, Give energy and helps the overall mood and health. Taste good even directly chew on.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need more veggies? What a great way to get ore veggies without the taste of a green powder, which can be a bit harsh-and they are fermented!
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fermented me I read a product review in the catalog. It sounded ''right'' for me. I have no specific data as to why. But my overall sense of health is good now.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seem to give me energy Makes sure I get the vitamins I need in my body when I don't have an opportunity to eat 5-7 servings of vegtables a day. Since I am a vegetarian it is important that I receive the necessary nutirent in my body.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great product I ordered this because I'm trying to get into healthier eating, living, etc. These capsules help me to feel a bit better than I usually do, health wise. One time I opened a capsule & just sucked out the juice. It tasted good, and right away I felt very aware of everything, as if I just woke up. Very interesting. I thought I would notice a difference in my digestive system but I don't believe I have. Perhaps I need to try a different product for that. For overall health, this product is great and definitely worth a try.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from would be better, if it was not fermented The first couple of days I enjoyed chewing these veggie caps and letting them dissolve in my mouth. At the same time, I noticed I began to sneeze more frequently than normal. I must be allergic to either the yeast or something else in the fermentation process. In my opinion, Mr. Kushi should have left the 55 fruits and vegetables alone, and not tamper with nature.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unexpected side effect I don't know if its just me but whenever I took this supplement I felt sleepier than usual. For a week I was feeling tired most of the time and couldn't figure out why. Then my brother told me it was the supplement.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Taking this supplement gives me a noticeable boost in energy and mood. I plan to continue taking it for a long time!
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this product. I started feeling better very soon after I started using it. I would recommend it. It is a really healthy procuct. Thanks, Swanson!
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product I use this in conjunction with other swanson products that I love. This is by far the best supplement I have ever used, as it promotes great daily energy and fantastic sleep, which helps me immensely as I am not able to get enough sleep during the week. I definately have noticed the benefits of this product.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unexpected side effects My wife and I both found that this supplement caused massive sugar/carb cravings each time we took it. Discontinued use.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can not tell what this is doing as I havent been on it very long. I do feel great though.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked 4 me I have tried multivitamins several different times and with several different manufacturers and had little to no noticeable improvements; for me, this did it. I have increased energy and feel better overall. I recently added resveratrol 100 and this particular combination has worked very well for me.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yeaa! fermented foods are so wonderful! I make my own fermented/cultured veggies and drinks, but I like taking this on days I'm not home
Date published: 2011-11-29
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU547, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here