No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

GABA - Maximum Strength

Item | SWU676

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 750 mg Per Serving
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  • Veg Caps Size: 00
$5.99
Qty
Size
750 mg 60 Veg Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
GABA(gamma-aminobutyric acid) 750 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Hypromellose (vegetable capsule), magnesium stearate, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule per day with water.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

  • May help promote relaxation and ease nervous tension



  • Supports restful, restorative sleep



  • Promotes a feeling of calmness and relaxation


Our new Maximum-Strength GABA Gamma Aminobutyric Acid from Swanson Ultra is a dietary approach to ease stress and tension and promote relaxation. GABA is a compound produced in the brain from glutamine and glucose. It functions as a calming neurotransmitter within the central nervous system, thereby influencing our reactions to stress and our levels of excitability and tension. Many people also find GABA helpful in promoting a sound and satisfying night of sleep, as well as a boost to general fitness. If you’re looking for a GABA max dosage supplement to calm daily tension, our Maximum Strength GABA provides the widely recommended amount of 750 mg in each vegetarian capsule.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .18 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful product have been using the lowest dose;250 for a year. second year moved to medium dose of 500. now on the third year using max dose of 750. very effective and powerful product for me . I use it with extreme care.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mood booster We have been taking this for months and would not be without it. The strength is perfect and really helps with stress and mood. I take one in the morning and can tell a difference. As always, Swanson prices and quality cannot be beat.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gaba Maximum Strength This works better for us than the other Gaba products on this site. We use it for mood stabilization to good effect.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not for me Everyone is different. Did not help me.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Love this supplement. Helps with relaxing for a better night sleep. I usually take with my melatonin .
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! Swanson's GABA has helped me. I take it at bedtime, and it helps me relax. This is a great price for 750 mg of GABA. Thank you, Swanson!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Combination Effective. A great combination of elements for relaxation. I am retired from managing health food stores and this remains a favorite supplement that I still recommend to family and friends. The price is definitely right at Swanson. It has gone up quite a bit in the stores---as much as five more dollars retail.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just for mental calm since we have been having hard time in our life. Now, retired and relax to calm down our mind with GABA.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GABA Review I use Swanson's Melatonin as a sleep aid and thought I would try GABA as a supplement for sleep. After using it for over two months, I feel no affect and will not recommend it.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Sleeping Much Better For nearly a year I had been waking up during the night for around 3 hours. I would be wide awake. I began taking Gaba about 3 weeks ago and I am pleased to say that I am doing very well. I wake up periodically, however I am able to go right back to sleep. I'm so relieved to be sleeping.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra max strength GABA This product works very well letting me have a good night's sleep. This way I can minmize the use of melatonin which also works great, but interferes with the body's own secretion of this enzyme.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Great product and excellent price.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It relaxes me.I take after work.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Sleep GABA is one of those natural chemicals that helps our sleep cycle. This product supports our own function and brings me comfortable sleep.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GABA I have been taking this product to help me sleep for some time. It works for me. Helps me relax and get some sleep. The price is reasonable. I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Use this at night with Chamomile and it really helps me to rest well. Can't beat the quality and price that Swanson offers.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We have used this for over a year and it helps with sleeping.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent! After two weeks of taking Ultra GABA I definitely felt a calming effect and was able to deal with the stress in my life much more effectively. I would recommend this product to anyone with lots of stress in their lives.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I take Maximum Strength GABA at bed time. I sleep very well. Good solid sleep. If I don't take I sleep only a few hours and wake up during the night several times. Great value.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD GABA I have always liked GABA. Totally natural and safe, and I find that it works wonderfully well. When highly stressed, one 500 mg. or one of this 750 mg. capsule, along with about 2,000 mg. of Pantothenic Acid really helps take the edge off and handle the stress with no drowsiness or dullness. No side effects at all. For sound sleep, allowing both the body and mind to regenerate and recharge fully as they should, I find that 3 of these 750 mg. GABA capsules taken at bedtime gives me exactly what I need. . . . And I bounce right up, raring to go first thing in the morning, never any foggy feeling. I like and recommend GABA for both stress and sleep.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for stress Good for stress for the first hour or two after taking it but this product is fairly weak compared to other brands.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good deal These help me get through each of my stressful days.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GABA I take GABA before bedtime to help me relax and get a good night's sleep. It's a very good product.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This is a great value for GABA and I am very happy with the quality
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I originally bought this to help with my mood, and that it did. But an added benefit was something I didn't expect! I started sleeping more peaceful than I ever have! I would go into such a deep sleep that I was having dreams again! I am thankful for the quality rest I am getting with these pills!
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would not be without it Swanson gaba equals great price for a great product. Helps me relax and I sleep better for it.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! This is one of the most effective supplements I have taken for stress. About 30 minutes after taking just one cap, I begin to mellow out. Provides a great nights sleep. I've tried taking this during the day, but it makes me a little too relaxed. Great, effective product. Not to mention a great price for this. Thanks Swanson's!
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever Love this product. It is very effective. Try not to be without it. Can sure tell the difference when I do run out.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe it's me... After a month of using this supplement, I still found myself forgetting to take it! Haha! Maybe it's just me, as I have always had good results with other supplements. Give it a try if you want, every system is different.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Ultra In the day time this product makes me sleepy, but I night time it gives me the rest I need. I have noticed I've been less stressed out and I sleep like a baby.
Date published: 2012-07-28
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here