No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

Lutein

Item | SWU981

$13.69
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Lutein(from marigold flower extract) 40 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Sunflower oil, gelatin, glycerin, yellow beeswax, soy lecithin, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with food and water.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or if you have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not refrigerate.

Product of Canada

  • Promotes a healthy and strong retina and macula



  • Sourced from marigold flowers



  • Fights eye fatigue and eye strain


If you’re looking for a great value on a lutein pills to boost eye health, the answer is clear: our super-potent Swanson Ultra Lutein softgels deliver 40 mg of pure, crystalline lutein. Lutein is the most abundant carotenoid in the macula of the eye, where it provides indispensable antioxidant protection against harmful free radicals generated by the sun’s ultraviolet rays. Upgrade your eyes antioxidant protection with our most powerful lutein supplement ever! It’s the highest quality source of supplemental lutein available for everyday eye health maintenance.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .13 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $20.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent for the eyes. I use lutein everyday and I can feel the difference in my eyes. Cannot live without it!
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE SWANSON LUTEIN 40 MG I love this product and find it very effective. I recommend it to everyone I know who wears glasses and to family and friends. I find it convenient getting it from Swanson on sale and make sure I never run out.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greer for the eyes I think I can see an improvement in my eyes. Love the product.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lutein 40 mg Stellar service & high-quality products set a new standard for integrity and value in the dietary supplements industry.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My opthamologist said my eyes have improved significantly after using your Lutein for the past six months so I'll definitely be using this for a very long time. The price is right so there are no complaints and only praise for Swanson Vitamins!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lutien supplements Overall experienced quality eye health. Could obtain from foods- however the convenience and ease of taking these supplements is much better. Will continue taking these for extended eye health.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by top Ophthalmologist My Ophthalmologist, who teaches at Stanford Medical School, not only recommended Lutein, but he recommended I buy it from Swanson because of the high quality of their Lutein. I've been very happy with this product, especially since it's in easy-to-swallow pills.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product priced right. This product is amazing. Price and service are excellent too. My eyes and I thank you Swanson.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for eyes I have been using this a while. I tried other lutein, but come back to this one. I have dry eye and this 40 mg. has helped so much. I have recommended to others.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product research shows lutein is an important nutrient for your eyes. this is a good source of lutein.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Once I tried it, I had to make this part of my daily regimen of vitamins. I'm amazed at how much it helps me.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Conjecture How are we to know if it actually helps in such a short time? In fact, do we ever know if any supplement helps us? And shipping times are awfully long, I'm talking about WEEKS long!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to swallow Many pills are hard to swallow but these are just right. I know that not any pill is going to prevent Macular degeneration but I feel that if I take Swanson's Lutein, I will keep my eyes healthy
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow After taking this product for about a week I suddenly noticed that the image on my TV was a lot clearer. Unexpected pleasure! I am a 62 year old male and seriously never expected my vision to improve.Still can't believe it. JS
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful for aiding vision I take this supplement for support for my eyes. Everything I have read says lutein is a good antioxidant for the eyes and I am taking it for that reason. I cannot really see any difference in my eyesight, but a friend of mine who takes Eyes Alive and has difficulty with her vision can see a difference.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clearly a bargain Purchased a bottle of Lutein 40 mg. Roughly a week to ten days later realized the TV image was more in focus. Happily surprised and grateful!
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye Health I believe in supplements for your eyes as we age. My Eye Dr. also recommends this supplement.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat buyer I find this product to be very effective.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swanson Ultra Lutein As we all know Lutein is good for eye sight - Swanson Ultra Lutein offers more in one soft gel, 40 mg. then I have seen in other products. My pharmacologist has expressed the importance of Lutein for the eyes. Since Swanson Ultra Lutein offers 40mg in one soft gel that is the one for me.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good buy Swanson's Lutein 40mg is effective and has the best price in the market.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is not easy finding 40mg of lutein, so I was happy to see that Swanson carried the product, as well as the fair price. I signed uo to have it delivered every month which is so convenient.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value happy to find these in the increased 40mg size.. can't beat the price.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Doc told me to take My eye doctor recommended I take lutein. So I do!
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Although my husband has worn glasses for several years, he began to notice with middle age that it was getting much harder to focus for reading. I purchased the Swanson's Ultra Lutein for him about a year ago and he says it's a definite improvement for him. He says it improves the focus and makes it easier to read! Also if he forgets to take it for a few days he notices the difference!
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Swanson is the only place I have been able to get 40mg of Lutein. My eyes don't seem as dry when I take this product.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I was told by a nurse to take lutein for my eyes and since I order from Swanson alot decided to give them a try. They are very convenient to take, 1 a day and so far so good.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the eyes family and friends have taken 30 mg., for awile and our eyes have gotten better.........
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lutein helps I have very poor vision and need eye supplements. The Lutein is very reasonably priced and quite helpful.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leutin 40 MG I was told quite some time ago to take Leutin for my eyes. However, the only OTC pills are something like 10 mg. I love that I can take 40mg per day in one pill and at a 1/4 of the price. Even though I live in Canada, I find Swanson's prices to be excellent value and although the delivery is pretty slow, it is worth the wait for all my vitamin requirements.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from POWERFUL EYE PROTECTION Eye health, good vision, and eye protection are at the top of my list of things that are of utmost importance to me. Thanks to Swanson, I am able to take this powerful 40 mg.Lutein capsule every day, instead of the commonplace 6 mg. capsules I see in stores at prices similar to Swanson's ultra reasonable price for the real deal - - - this beautiful 40 mg. soft shell capsule. One's vision is too precious to take for granted or treat lightly. I seriously recommend Swanson's Ultra Lutein 40 mg. capsules to everyone.
Date published: 2012-06-13
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU981, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here