No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

High-Potency Serrazimes 20,000 Units

Item | SWU325

BOGO
2 for $5.39
 
Qty
Size
34 mg 60 Veg Caps
 

Additional promotions and discounts are not available for this item.

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
SerrazimesĀ® (from Aspergillus oryzae and Aspergillus melleus) (providing 20,000 units of serratiopeptidase activity) 34 mg **

**Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), hypromellose (vegetable capsule), medium-chain triglycerides (palm and coconut), dextrin, silica.

SUGGESTED USE: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule two times per day with water on an empty stomach at least two hours before or after a meal. For maximum benefit, take two veggie capsules two times per day.

WARNING: Do not use if you have a blood coagulation disorder and/or if you are taking any drug that affects blood coagulation such as prescription vitamin K, heparin or Coumadin (warfarin). Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking prescription medication or if you are pregnant or nursing.

SerrazimesĀ® is a registered trademark of National Enzyme Company.

  • High Potency Serrazimes are an alternative to serrapeptidase



  • A proteolytic enzyme



  • Keeps joints comfortable and mobile


Swanson Ultra High Potency Serrazimes is a proteolytic enzyme (a substance that promotes the breakdown of protein) that can support joint, circulatory, respiratory, and immune health. It was designed as an alternative for serrapeptidase, a product initially isolated from a bacteria found in the gut of the Japanese silkworm. Serrazimes has the same fibrinolytic activity in vitro as serrapeptidase supplements.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .08 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, exceeded my expectation I notice a pronounced benefit taking this, more so than most supplements. The price was very fair. Glad I tried it.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from serrazimes I found it hard to find a time to take these that are 2 hours before or 2 hours after food, until I started taking them before bedtime. They do a great job of keeping me regular and feeling more energetic.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from different schedule Many reviewers have had a problem with dosage schedule. An answer that worked for me. I put two out before I go to bed and take them when I get up to go during the night. Works for me.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful buy!!! It really works for me in combination with Ribose, Malic Acid, Rioobos, and it is a great product
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from serrazymes How can you possibly beat the price. Folks - if you don't believe in taking proteolitic enzymes then you should study what they can do for you- that's for anyone over 50 for sure. This price is unbelieveable; certainly the best I could find by far
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCITED ABOUT ENZYMES I have always been a big proponent of Enzymes. I know that different enzymes have different functions, and I take a combination of digestive enzymes with meals and supplements to maximize my utilization of nutritional value from those sources. I am very glad to be able to use this Systemic Enzyme, Serrazimes, that benefits my joints, circulatory, respiratory, and immune systems. Systemic Enzymes are so important for life functions throughout the body. I feel that my flexibility / mobility, circulation, breathing, and wellness are all extraordinarily excellent, and all benefit from Serrazimes. It is easy for me to be able to get 2 capsules in at different times on an empty stomach daily. The capsules are a nice small size and user-friendly. I keep the bottle out in plain sight, so I can be sure to grab a capsule on an empty stomach. I want to maximize my benefits from the Serrazimes that way. Out of sight, out of mind, you know. . . . And I do not want to miss out on taking my Serrazimes consistently. I feel that Serrazimes are important to my overall health / fitness / and wellbeing.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Serrazimes Based on the many reviews of this product I'm certain that many customers find this supplement beneficial. I did not. I experienced nervousness, including shaky, tingly hands which stopped within 12 hours of stopping this supplement. I don't have what could be called a "strong constitution" and I've always been highly reactive to some things I've taken. This seems to be one of them. It might help you, might not. You know your body better than anyone else so this product is recommended with reservation.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serrazimes high potency Works better for me than probiotics. One pill works for me. Take on an empty stomach. Will keep using.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good supplement Using these daily helped my digestion a lot without any undesirable effects.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Best Price! Defintely works to keep things open and moving.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serrazimes This is a product that needs to be taken regularly per the directions. But, if you're someone like me who needs to eat every two to three hours, it is difficult to have an empty stomach for it to work properly. My high metabolism requires constant nourishment. I see this product as very beneficial for others who hardly eat.
Date published: 2010-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product I'm very happy and pleased with this product, I take it every day twice a day, I have recommended it to several people and they are all very pleased with it. My brother is the one that recommended it to me and he is still taking it too.
Date published: 2010-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same relief for less I was taking 5-6 10mg tablets of serrapeptidase, now I only take 2 capsules a day for the same results.
Date published: 2010-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost Immediate Improvement! After reading reviews of how this helps to minimize mucous, I started taking it. I noticed a much reduced amount the very first night. I didn't wake up needing to blow my nose or w/ back of throat drainage. I slept better and my husband told me my snoring was greatly reduced. I only wish it wasn't nec. to take on an empty stomach twice a day...that's not always so easy. But, the effects are worth it for me.
Date published: 2009-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it, you'll like it We all need a little something to help digest those pesky proteins from time to time. Fibrin got you down? Try this proteolytic enzyme to "digest" your troubles away (take between meals). Very reasonably priced.
Date published: 2009-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best source for this product A best buy anywhere for this product at its stated potency. My wife and I and my eldest son (disabled, mid 40's) all take this product and like the way it helps us to feel better.
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This is a great product and supplement. I take it daily for the many uses that it is known for. I feel good knowing that taking a supplement like this is actually good for my body!
Date published: 2008-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is good. I know we're not supposed to right about conditions, so I'll just say the Serrazimes is my best purchase ever. It's allowed me to get mobile again after many years of ware and tear on my body.
Date published: 2007-07-26
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU325, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here