No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Ultra

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

Item: SWU475

  • Hormone-free high-protein nutrition with Aminogen plant enzyme



  • Boost overall health and support lean muscle development*



  • 17 grams of protein per serving



  • Delicious Dutched cocoa chocolate flavor


14.8 oz (420 g) Pwdr

$17.99
MSRP $28.49
Save 37%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (28 g)

Servings Per Container 15

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 100  
Total Fat 1.5 g 2%†
Saturated Fat 1 g 5%†
Trans Fat 0 g  
Cholesterol 90 mg 30%†
Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g 2%†
Dietary Fiber 0.5 g 2%†
Total Sugars 1.5 g  
Protein 17 g  
Vitamin A(as palmitate and beta-carotene) 135 mcg RAE 15%
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 6 mg 7%
Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 1 mcg 5%
Vitamin E(as d-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 2 mg 13%
Thiamin (vitamin B-1) (as thiamin HCl) 0.15 mg 13%
Riboflavin (vitamin B-2) 0.17 mg 13%
Niacin (as niacinamide) 2 mg NE 13%
Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCl) 0.2 mg 12%
Folate 68 mcg DFE (40 mcg folic acid) 17%
Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 0.6 mcg 25%
Biotin 30 mcg 100%
Pantothenic Acid(as calcium pantothenate) 1 mg 20%
Calcium** 120 mg 9%
Iron** 0.8 mg 4%
Phosphorus** 100 mg 8%
Magnesium** 25 mg 6%
Sodium** 55 mg 2%
Potassium** 210 mg 4%
Whey Protein Concentrate 80%(milk) (from hormone-free and grass-fed cows) 22 g *
Aminogen® Patented Plant Enzyme 80 mg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

**Typical analysis. Nutrients are naturally occurring.

Other ingredients: Xylitol, natural flavors, xanthan gum, Dutched cocoa, Flavor Sweet® (a natural flavor) (fructose, inulin, natural flavors), monk fruit concentrate (Siraitia grosvenorii) (fruit), sunflower lecithin.

Contains milk.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, mix one scoop (28 g) with at least 6 to 8 oz of cold water or your favorite beverage. Scoop included.

Filled by weight. Some settling may occur.

NOTICE: Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction.

Aminogen® is a registered trademark of Triarco Industries, Inc.

Shipping Weight

1.13 lbs

  • Hormone-free high-protein nutrition with Aminogen plant enzyme



  • Boost overall health and support lean muscle development*



  • 17 grams of protein per serving



  • Delicious Dutched cocoa chocolate flavor


Whey Protein Powder from Swanson Health Products is a whole protein product with a high biological value for the best nourishing impact. This protein powder comes from grass-fed cows so it surpasses other whey protein powders with its amino acid and nutrient profile as well as its taste and feel. It is made with the finest non- denatured, non-acid, cold processed whey protein concentrate from grass-fed cows that are not hormone treated. This protein powder also includes the patented Aminogen plant enzyme to boost absorption and retention.

Swanson Ultra Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i like this product I like the taste of this product and it goes well with other foods.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these "shakes" I use these daily--they taste great--no harmful sugar & have a lot of protein
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic product this is one of my favorite Swanson products because it is a great price for the quality. i ALWAYS recommend this when talking to people about which protein to purchase: it's grass-fed, it's simple- no added junk or sugars you find in most protein powders.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product I am using whey products to help on my weight loss journey to ensure that I stay healthy. I have previously used the vanilla, but thought I would give the chocolate whey protein powder a try. I love the taste of it, and when I use it to make a whey drink I don't have to use as much chocolate powder. It is a subtle chocolate that goes well with many whey drink blends. I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I am doing low carb high fat diet, this product amazingly fills my criterion. It tastes amazing with plain water of in a milk shake. It doesnt contain any of the nastiest ingredient you will see in most products. I am 100% satisfied and recommend to everyone
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I enjoy this product. The taste is quite good and I mix it with fruit and milk my husband just drinks it with water and is very satisfied. The only thing I wish is that it would come in a larger container .
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr This is the best whey product on the market, bar none. Grass fed from raw milk. It is my main food and I stay young and healthy because of it.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent but I prefer vanilla Tastes kind of like chocolate milk, but I prefer not to have the extra ingredients and lower number of servings per container.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extemely picky and extremely happy I have used a lot of different products and consider myself well educated on what I put into my body which makes me a bit picky. I am extemely happy with Swanson's product, service and selections. I always recieve the products when promised and I am never disappointed! Never be disappointed again! Buy Swanson!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste The taste is great and it mixes well
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent for the money and quality. its from grass fed cows.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could'nt tolerate the xylitol... I am looking for a better whey protein powder than my current, and this is a great protein powder except that I cannot tolerate the xylitol and got severe digestive distress whenever I drank this. My last whey powder started adding erythritol and the same thing happened. I'm now avoiding all sugar alcohols! Luckily my hubby has no issues with it and likes it so no money wasted! Just wish more companies made either NON-sweetened powders or used safer sweeteners like stevia.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was not expecting this to be so sweet. Xylitol is the sweetener and it tastes awful!
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting protein Love the taste - smooth and creamy, no chemical taste. I've tried dozens of other proteins and this is my favorite.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Protein Powder I have tried so any different protein powders, but they always had something in the ingredients that I didn't want. I love that this one is high quality, grass-fed, certified rBGH-free with no added "junk". I also had a hard time finding a protein powder that wasn't loaded with sugar or didn't have stevia sweetener added, due to a sensitivity. This one is perfect with Xylitol and PureLo® Lo Han. Thank you Swanson Vitamins!
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I love this protein drink mixed with chocolate almond milk, followed by a good, long workout. In vanilla almond milk you still have the chocolate flavor, but it's a lot richer in the chocolate almond milk. It makes a great pre-workout breakfast, or a snack midday.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love this protein powder. I was looking for something that was certified rBGH-Free and from grass feed cows. This was just what I was looking for. High quality and great taste!!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product We totally enjoy this product. This is my husband's favorite flavor and the strawberry is mine. The comparables to this product are so much more costly, this protein powder is a breath of fresh air to my grocery bill.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Healthy Morning Smoothies i have used this product for over two years every morning as the main protein ingredient in a smoothie loaded with kale,frozen berries,almonds,carrot, raw egg, whole milk, ground flax,wheat germ,turmeric, cinnamon and psyllium husk. It always goes down great and digests very well. it sticks to your ribs for a few hours.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the vanilla I have loved Swanson Ultra Vanilla Whey Protein for a long, long time, so I decided to order Chocolate as a special treat. Although the things I love about Vanilla are still there (great ingredients, texture, and ease of use), I found the Xylitol flavor in this to be very, very strong; stronger than even the chocolate flavor. What resulted was a "false" taste in my mouth that I could just not get past. I am very disappointed, and will probably not order Chocolate again.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Finally a protein powder without the artificial sweeteners!
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tasting I use this chocolate whey protein in my smoothies and I love it, it has a great flavor and is a good price for the size of the jar.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and Taste Chocolate is always a good thing!! It is great not to have to worry about the quality/safety. Wish it came in a bigger, lower price per serving container.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good protein,bad taste I liked the protein but the stevia sweetener leaves a bad taste.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff I really like the Swansons Certified Grass-fed Hormone -Free Chocolate Whey Protien. I use it before and after my workouts with great results and i love the taste
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best protien ever Not only does it taste good, the results are amazing. I have gained quite a bit of muscle since I started taking this product 2 years ago. Grass fed whey is the only way to go.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy I bought chocolate, vanilla and strawberry. I have tried all 3. Love the taste! I was looking for a cheaper alternative to Dr. Mercola's protein powder and definitely found it here. I'm very happy and will be buying more.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Whey I have only been using this whey for a short period, but so far I like it and I highly recommend it. My thoughts are below. Profile: (5/5) I bought this due to the natural and healthy aspects of the whey. I love that it is a cold-processed concentrate and comes from grass-fed cows. I also like that it uses sunflower lecithin rather than soy. I wish that it were organic, but at least it doesn't have any artificial sweeteners added. (although i do wonder what the "natural flavors" come from.) Value: (5/5) While there are other brands of whey that are cheaper, this is the best price I could find for grass-fed concentrate that doesn't contain fake sweeteners. Very similar to Dr. Mercola's, but at a cheaper price. 15 servings @ 17 grams of protein is decent, but could be better. Would love to see more servings and 20-24 grams of protein, but I guess we can't always have our cake errr protein and eat it too... Taste: (5/5) I always drink my whey shakes with milk or added to other recipies like waffles or oatmeal. It mixed very well with milk using my magic bullet. It had a very light chocolate taste similar to a homemade chocolate shake that needed 2 more squirts of hershey's syrup. With that said I really liked the taste and while creamier think it compares favorably to some of the best I've had such as Muscle Milk and Optimum Nutrition. The last drink was very sweet due to some of it settling at the bottom, but it was a good sweet to me. Effectiveness: (?/5) I had a little bloating after taking the whey, but not as much as with other whey. I'm using it to build muscle and I'm going to assume it will be just as effective if not more than others I have used. If it proves not to work well, I'll update the review. Overall I really like the whey and think that it is the best that can be found at such a reasonable price. I hope that one day this becomes certified organic, but as it is I am definitely going to become a long-time buyer.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Value I love this product. It's essentially the same as the one Dr. Mercola sells for twice the price. LOVE it!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't Like It I bought it because it is from hormone-free grass-fed cows and doesn't have any bad artificial sweeteners. But it is too sweet and the chocolate flavor is not strong enough for me. I found it rather unpleasant in milk, but am able to eat it mixed in 2% Greek yogurt. Tastes sort of like chocolate pudding that way. It is not something I would order again due to flavor, but that's a highly individual thing. It mixes pretty well.
Date published: 2011-11-09
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here