No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Ultra

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

Item: SWU475

  • Hormone-free high-protein nutrition with Aminogen plant enzyme



  • Boost overall health and support lean muscle development*



  • 17 grams of protein per serving



  • Delicious Dutched cocoa chocolate flavor


14.8 oz (420 g) Pwdr

$17.99
MSRP $28.49
Save 37%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (28 g)

Servings Per Container 15

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 100  
Total Fat 1.5 g 2%†
Saturated Fat 1 g 5%†
Trans Fat 0 g  
Cholesterol 90 mg 30%†
Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g 2%†
Dietary Fiber 0.5 g 2%†
Total Sugars 1.5 g  
Protein 17 g  
Vitamin A(as palmitate and beta-carotene) 135 mcg RAE 15%
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 6 mg 7%
Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 1 mcg 5%
Vitamin E(as d-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 2 mg 13%
Thiamin (vitamin B-1) (as thiamin HCl) 0.15 mg 13%
Riboflavin (vitamin B-2) 0.17 mg 13%
Niacin (as niacinamide) 2 mg NE 13%
Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCl) 0.2 mg 12%
Folate 68 mcg DFE (40 mcg folic acid) 17%
Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 0.6 mcg 25%
Biotin 30 mcg 100%
Pantothenic Acid(as calcium pantothenate) 1 mg 20%
Calcium** 120 mg 9%
Iron** 0.8 mg 4%
Phosphorus** 100 mg 8%
Magnesium** 25 mg 6%
Sodium** 55 mg 2%
Potassium** 210 mg 4%
Whey Protein Concentrate 80%(milk) (from hormone-free and grass-fed cows) 22 g *
Aminogen® Patented Plant Enzyme 80 mg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

**Typical analysis. Nutrients are naturally occurring.

Other ingredients: Xylitol, natural flavors, xanthan gum, Dutched cocoa, Flavor Sweet® (a natural flavor) (fructose, inulin, natural flavors), monk fruit concentrate (Siraitia grosvenorii) (fruit), sunflower lecithin.

Contains milk.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, mix one scoop (28 g) with at least 6 to 8 oz of cold water or your favorite beverage. Scoop included.

Filled by weight. Some settling may occur.

NOTICE: Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction.

Aminogen® is a registered trademark of Triarco Industries, Inc.

Shipping Weight

1.13 lbs

  • Hormone-free high-protein nutrition with Aminogen plant enzyme



  • Boost overall health and support lean muscle development*



  • 17 grams of protein per serving



  • Delicious Dutched cocoa chocolate flavor


Whey Protein Powder from Swanson Health Products is a whole protein product with a high biological value for the best nourishing impact. This protein powder comes from grass-fed cows so it surpasses other whey protein powders with its amino acid and nutrient profile as well as its taste and feel. It is made with the finest non- denatured, non-acid, cold processed whey protein concentrate from grass-fed cows that are not hormone treated. This protein powder also includes the patented Aminogen plant enzyme to boost absorption and retention.

Swanson Ultra Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grass-fed ! Out of all the many protein powders our family has tasted this is in the top 2!!!! The chocolate taste is good. reminds us of a milkshake when made with ice and raw whole milk. This and Mercola's Pure Power Protein Chocolate flavor are our favorites!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmm chocolate milk! I don't get all fancy with my protein powder. I just mix it with about 14 to 16 oz of 2% organic milk in a shaker bottle for a quick and simple breakfast on my way out the door in the mornings. This mixes pretty well and has great flavor. It's like treating myself to chocolate milk, but without the HFCS and chemicals.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Way to Whey It took me a while to find a quality whey protein to make my post-workout shakes or bump up the protein intake after a detox. This is the one I chose based on the fact that it is from grass-fed rBGH free cows. It mixes up smooth and thickens nicely in either low-fat milk or almond milk. The chocolate taste is really good. Doesn't taste chemical or medicinal like pre-engineered protein shakes. Just tastes like a dessert! I like to add chocolate Amazing Grass, hemp seed, and coconut oil to it for extra nutrition. Yum!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tastes horrible Probably the worst tasting protein I've ever had.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grass-fed whey Love your chocolate grass-fed whey. It is a great value and tastes good.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've tasted better If you are sensitive to weird tasting products, this is not for you. I can drink it, but I'd rather not! The sweetening ingredients taste very odd and there's no covering them up. This product would be far better with no added flavorings. (Most of us add our own stuff anyway, don't we?) The vanilla variety is less offensive, but I sent both products back to Swanson. I'm sticking with BIOCHEM Whey Protein in Vanilla and Natural (unflavored). The Biochem product is not unpleasant at all. The vanilla is not "fakey" and does not complete with anything I have added. Nice texture, and it comes in a large can. Don't buy the organic variety, however. The organic whey is processed differently and it comes out smelling and tasting weird no matter what you put in it. Buy the regular Biochem Whey Protein and you will happy.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a rare find Hard enough to find grass-fed beef at a reasonable price; however, this product gives you the best quality protein which can be added to a morning or afternoon shake. A lot of protein bang for the buck.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Very good product with great taste.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from protien powder I am not eating sugar so I was glad to find a protein powder sweetened with steiva. But it is so sweet, that it tastes awful. That awful strong stevia taste. I"m going to try cutting it down with some unsweetened powder. But I think I'm better off buying the unsweetened one and add my own steiva.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Protein Powder I've had so far Fantastic taste - Love the PureLo Lo Han sweetener, looked it up and found out it is derived from Monk Fruit, ALL NATURAL. Good balance of vitamins and a decent amount of protein per serving. Grass-fed, rBGH-Free is an added plus and you can definitely tell from the taste. Mixes great in any kind of milk (I use unsweetened Almond milk). If I had anything negative to say, it would be the price vs. quantity. $16 for under a pound can get a bit steep depending on how often you take it, but honestly, I don't think this will stop me from purchasing in the future. Maybe consider selling in 2 pound quantities?
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Protein Powder I have looked up different types of protein powder and this is the best so far. It it made with quality ingredients and it's affordable. I love it and use only this one.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious chocolate flavor Love the chocolate flavor...added a frozen banana and put it all in my nutribullet, was like a chocolate milk shake!
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I mix a shake every morning for breakfast! Tastes great!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad after taste is hard to take I wanted to like this product, but I tried mixing it with everything from water to hot chocolate and the after taste was so bad I couldn't finish it. It also upset my stomach within about 30 minutes so can't recommend.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whey Good I purchased this for my 15 year old son; if he likes it, it must be good! I use the vanilla version of this whey protein and enjoy the taste, plus, with Swanson's, I feel confident that it's reasonably priced .
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need protein? Gotta try this Good taste. Provides protein without a lot of extras. Like that it is whey from natural sources. Compares in effectiveness to a very expensive product. Great value! Highly recommend this.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dear Swanson, Pls sell bulk Great product except it is sold in these tiny containers. Very unhappy that Swanson will not sell this in a bulk quantity. Mixes well, no soy, great product. Waste of plastic for tiny containers.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT It is difficult to find Grass fed whey, but I'm so happy I did!! I really like that It is not sweetened, I can then sweeten with honey if I so choose. It tastes great, mixes well and gives me what I need with out all the additives. Chocolate is my favorite, but vanilla is yummy too, I add all kinds of frozen fruits to mix to my own taste. Chocolate with frozen dark sweet cherries.. tastes like a chocolate covered cherry and I don't have to add any other sweetening. My go to for a sweet healthy treat! Thank you!
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great! This is one of the best tasting protein shakes i've tried in the past decade (and I've tried a lot!). Although it is a bit more expensive than your general whey protein in the stores this one is quality and is derived from Grass fed, rBGH-free cows and you get more for your money than your other natural whey protein products. I gave everything a 5 star except the Quality (4/5) just because it is not fully USDA organic. However, just because it is not USDA organic it doesn't mean that it is of a lesser quality compared to other brands. I will definitely keep ordering this product!
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flavor I add this to my healthy shakes in the morning. I like that it adds just a bit of chocolate flavor and gives me a supply of protein that gets me through half the day. I love that the whey is a concentrate and from grass fed beef.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good whey protein This whey powder tastes much better than some I have had and I like the idea that it grass-fed certified rBGH-free.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS FOR ME There are a lot of good Whey Protein powders out there, and many are rBGH-Free. Many taste pretty good and mix pretty well. I buy and use this particular product, because it is a Concentrate, rather than an isolate, and it is from Grass-Fed cows. The Aminogen enzyme it contains helps clinch the deal. As with many of the other good Whey Protein powders, this one mixes well, supplies a good amount of protein per scoop, and produces good results. However, I have taken protein powders for decades, and I find that Swanson's Ultra Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder does everything better and costs less than others that claim comparable attributes. The flavor of this Swanson Grass Fed Whey Protein is surprisingly good, the energy I get is quick and lasting, and my strength / muscle building and toning results are very noticeable. Grass-Fed is the clincher for me. Think about it. I like and highly recommend this Swanson Ultra Grass-Fed, Certified rGBH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder to everyone, no matter your age, objectives, or condition. Hey - - - WORKS FOR ME.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WAY BETTER THAN OTHERS Swanson's Ultra Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder is WAY BETTER THAN OTHERS. That is my opinion from regular usage, and I have used Protein Powders since the 1960's. As the old saying goes, "That's my opinion, and I'm stickin' to it!" Way better flavor. Way better miscibility. Way better digestibility. Way better compatibility with other ingredients. Way better source: Grass Fed Cows, rBGH-Free. Way better form: Concentrate, not isolate. Way better processing. Way better Amino Acid / Nutrient profile. Way better price. Yep! I really like Swanson's Ultra Grass-Fed, Certified fBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder WAY, WAY BETTER THAN OTHERS. I highly recommend this exact product for energy, stamina, muscle and strength building / toning / shaping / recovery, satisfying one's appetite, and providing overall high quality protein nourishment no matter what one's age and regular diet. It is easy to tell when your body is 'satisfied' with enough protein. The hunger stays away, and everything cruises along on an even keel. I'm a huge fan. . . . . . . This WHEY is WAY BETTER.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WAY BETTER THAN OTHERS This Swanson Ultra Chocolate Flavored WHEY PROTEIN POWDER with the very long name is Way Better than others, in my humble opinion. . . . . . . Way better ingredients --- from grass fed cows and rBGH-Free. Way better miscibility. Way better flavor. Way better protein analysis. Way better digestibility. Way better price. Way better results in every way. I am completely satisfied / pleased / happy with Swanson's Ultra Chocolate Flavored WHEY PROTEIN POWDER, which I find Way Better than its competition in every way.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious It is really delicious, so good for you, a terrific source of protein at a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite protein powder This is the best tasting protein powder I've tried out of MANY. Good chocolate flavor and I appreciate that it is from milk from grass-fed cattle.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Taste, Good Quality & Good Vaue For me, an important thing with protein powder is taste. Let’s face it, if it doesn’t taste good you won’t use it. This stuff tastes good. But that’s not the reason I bought it at first. I first bought it because they did everything right: it comes from grass-fed cows, it’s non-denatured, non-acid, cold processed and it’s protein concentrate. From what I’ve been reading for the past couple of years, these are all the most things for protein powder. Not to mention, it’s half the cost of the comparable products. Slam dunk - well done Swanson!
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not Mix well... I bought this product because it was It is made with the finest non-denatured, non-acid, cold processed whey protein concentrate from grass-fed cows that are not hormone treated. That's great especially for the price. Taste? Excellent I have to admit. I liked it was sweetened with Xylitol too instead of Fructose. However, the mixing was horrible. Clumps! I even put it in my Coffee to flavor it and it was like plastic clumps. Sadly I didn't finish it because I was wanting a smooth drink. Sadder yet - I really liked the flavor and wanted to use it in my "once a day organic coffee" time but believe me - you can't add it to anything hot.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protein at a great price! Before switching to Swanson's grass-fed whey I was using a different brand. The taste wasn't nearly as good and I was paying quite a bit more. It's great having a product I can have delivered right to my house. This whey tastes great (especially the chocolate and the strawberry). Two thumbs up!!
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whey Protein I've Found This is an excellent protein powder. It's hard to find certified grass-fed whey protein at twice this price. I trust this product and we use it all the time. I have a 6'5" teenager that wants more food 5 minutes after dinner and this is a great before or after meal boost. It is also great for quick breakfasts. We will even toss in a raw (organic) egg or two for the big guy. I have tried them all and this is the best Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein - and IT IS DELICIOUS!
Date published: 2013-06-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here