No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

Folate (5-Methyltetrahydrofolic Acid)

Item | SWU758

BOGO

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 400 mg Per Serving
  • 30 Servings Per Container
  • Veg Caps Size: 4
2 for $4.29
 
Qty
Size
400 mcg 30 Veg Caps
Limit: 3
 

Additional promotions and discounts are not available for this item.

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Folate (as Quatrefolic® [6S]-5-methyltetrahydrofolic acid equivalent to 800 mcg of [6S]-5-methyltetrahydrofolic acid, glucosamine salt) 400 mcg DFE 100%

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Brown rice flour, hypromellose (vegetable capsule), may contain one or both of the following: magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule per day with water.

Quatrefolic® is a registered trademark of Gnosis S.p.A. Corporation.

  • Quatrefolic® Advanced Folate supplement



  • High potency 400 mcg capsules



  • Good supplement for young women and expecting mothers


Folate supplementation can be important, especially for young women and expectant mothers. But common folic acid supplements aren't very efficient. Only a small percentage of folate actually makes it into the body. Quatrefolic changes everything with a scientifically advanced form of reduced folate that boasts long-lasting stability, high solubility and better bioavailability than leading brand name products. Our 400 mcg capsules deliver the perfect potency for those in need of moderate daily folate supplementation.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .05 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $8.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Such a good deal for a good quality product.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great if you need Folate Folic Acid wasn't doing anything for me. Folate was what I needed, and it provided an immediate improvement. Swanson's has a great selection, and I appreciate the fact that I can get this and my other supplements delivered right to my door for considerably less than it would cost me at my local health store.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this brand I really like these. They are in a little bottle which is always a plus for me because I can drop them right in my purse. I am using them because I want to build my levels up before I get pregers next year.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Option This is a good folate supplement at a good price. I am pleased Swanson offers it.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helps my B-12 Great for old people helps our minds. This review is for Folate Acid
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Folate in the best form Folate in it's best form to keep you heart in excellent health.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good! I finished this one & bought 800mg because I think my body need more than 400mg ;-) But this product very good too! I give to my 11 y.o daughter sometimes.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great substitute for folic acid! I take this instead of folic acid. Many people can't convert folic acid to 5-Methyltetrahydrofolic Acid (methylfolate) very well and I am one of them. I can barely begin to tell you how much my health has improved because of this product. Just a couple of the many things it's done for me is given me much more energy, reduced my stress level and helped clear my mind. This product is priceless to me!!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect My physician had lab work done on me and said that my body does not metabolize folic acid (folate). I bought something from his office but the price was exorbitant. I looked up for something comparable from Swanson's and this folate fit the bill. Price was right and I couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good source of Methylfolate My doc has me on methyl folate, B12, and B6 to help liver methylation. This one is the cheapest I've found and the capsules are tiny and easy to swallow. Since I take a lot of supplements, it'd be more convenient if Swanson carried a multi that contained the above liver-helping vitamins. But this is a great product anyway!
Date published: 2013-03-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU758, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here